Internet #202579261

Model # Perfect-90

Store SKU #770447

0656690890140

Strait-Flex

2 in. x 100 ft. Perfect 90 Drywall Joint Tape Inside Corners P-90-100

$ 14 75

Overview

Perfect-90º, a paper laminated composite tape from Strait-Flex, is designed is twice as fast, twice as strong, finishes in one coat, resulting in half of the work than using conventional paper or mesh tapes.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Perfect-90º, a paper laminated composite tape from Strait-Flex, is designed is twice as fast, twice as strong, finishes in one coat, resulting in half of the work than using conventional paper or mesh tapes.
  • Twice as fast and twice as strong as conventional paper or mesh tapes
  • Finish inside 90 degree corners in one coat
  • Ensures a clean, sharp corner
  • Outer edge features a diamond punch pattern for a superior bond
  • Spans common gaps in drywall
  • Flat seams
  • 2 in. x 100 ft.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: Perfect-90
Sku #: 770447
Internet #: 202579261

Perfect-90º, a paper laminated composite tape from Strait-Flex, is designed is twice as fast, twice as strong, finishes in one coat, resulting in half of the work than using conventional paper or mesh tapes.

  • Twice as fast and twice as strong as conventional paper or mesh tapes
  • Finish inside 90 degree corners in one coat
  • Ensures a clean, sharp corner
  • Outer edge features a diamond punch pattern for a superior bond
  • Spans common gaps in drywall
  • Flat seams
  • 2 in. x 100 ft.
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand QEP QEP Strait-Flex Strait-Flex
Name 2 in. x 50 ft. Backerboard Seam Tape Roll 2 in. x 150 ft. Cement Board Drywall Joint Tape 2 in. x 50 ft. Crack-Tape Drywall Joint Tape CT-50S 2 in. x 100 ft. Perfect 90 Drywall Joint Tape Inside Corners P-90-100
Price
$4.47
$7.47
$14.23 /box
$14.75
Ratings (70) (71) (8) (148)
Drywall Features Self Adhesive Fiberglass Mesh No Additional Features No Additional Features
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Thickness (mm)
0.33
Product Width (in.)
2
Tape Length (ft.)
100

Details

Color Family
Red
Drywall Features
No Additional Features
Material
Paper
Number of Rolls Included
12
Product Weight (lb.)
2.5lb
Returnable
90-Day

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Thickness (mm)
0.33
Product Width (in.)
2
Tape Length (ft.)
100

Details

Color Family
Red
Drywall Features
No Additional Features
Material
Paper
Number of Rolls Included
12
Product Weight (lb.)
2.5lb
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

Does this tape have adhesive?

Does this tape have adhesive?
Asked by: scott
No adhesive
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2019-03-06

How well this will work to tape inside joint between the walls and ceilings?

How well this will work to tape inside joint between the walls and ceilings?
Asked by: RF
Works great.
Answered by: Nate
Date published: 2018-05-16

I HAVE INSIDE CORNERS CRINKLING AND DISLODGING FROM WALL, CAN I USE THIS TO REPAIR?

I HAVE INSIDE CORNERS CRINKLING AND DISLODGING FROM WALL, CAN I USE THIS TO REPAIR?
Asked by: amatuer
Yes. Works great
Answered by: Bigdogpawpaw
Date published: 2018-04-26

Will this tape work on 130 degree inside corners? (pony wall to roof rafters)

Will this tape work on 130 degree inside corners? (pony wall to roof rafters)
Asked by: Justasking
I think its possible.
Answered by: Peterkilm
Date published: 2019-01-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_202579261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 75ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

2 in. x 100 ft. Perfect 90 Drywall Joint Tape Inside Corners P-90-100 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 148.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found this product helpful and a time saver.... Found this product helpful and a time saver.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for perfect corners. Did its job well.... Made for perfect corners. Did its job well.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and I am a home DIY type.... Easy to use and I am a home DIY type.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Corner Tape Around I've used this tape for a while now and nothing compares for price, ease of use and dependable results. It goes on easily, cuts like a charm and because of the way it's designed usually only needs one good coat of compound and a little touch up sanding for a smooth professional corner every time. Try to cut it the accurate length cuz it's not that easy to cut it on the wall. Then coat the corner with a thin layer of compound or "butter" the tape itself after cutting and bending into a 90 degree corner. Stick it in place and carefully, with a 12" wide compound knife, apply a good even layer of compound and keep going over it until it's smooth and perfect.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice edges, inches or cm printed on tape I'm just an amateur when it comes to this stuff, but I've found this easy to use. The edges are kind of perforated so that you can get the mud impregnated into the paper. Also, Inches and feet are printed on the tape as well as in cm. so that you can easily cut off a piece a specific length. This stuff does cost quit a bit more but I went back for a second box.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE STRAIT FLEX Drywall Tapes! I have used Crack Tape, Butt Tape and now Perfect 90 by Strait ... LOVE STRAIT FLEX Drywall Tapes! I have used Crack Tape, Butt Tape and now Perfect 90 by Strait Flex. When I took the roll out of the box, it already has a defined crease down the middle to bend right away giving you that perfect 90° angle for corners. I put one bedding coat down and one coat along both edges. Done! I'm an avid DIY guy and taping and seaming has never been my strength but their products really make it easy. Sanded with some Dust Control Joint Compound and my corners came out perfect! Would NEVER EVER use mesh tape again, their Drywall Tapes are really strong! I am NOT affiliated with Strait-Flex at all.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 inch x 100 foot Perfect 90 Drywall Joint Tape Inside Corner Corners are the toughest part of mud-n-tape, in my opinion. This tape makes for a solid corner. It can be a little irritating as you really need to make sure it is on 'straight'. If it isn't, you end up with 'warbles' on the sides of the tape edge. Once you get the hang of it, this is awesome corner tape. It doesn't fray, like paper tape so you can knife over it a few times to get it in place. It is also tougher than paper tape, you can get the edge of the knife right in the corner. It CAN be cut by the knife, but with a little practice, you can figure out how hard you can push it. It also hasn't pulled out of the corners nor ripped like I have seen paper tape do. It is considerably thicker than paper, so adjustment needs to be made in how much mud you use on that first coat.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tape I have been a drywall professional for 35 years. This is the best inside corner tape I have ever used. I makes for a good sharp corner regardless of what the drywall behind it looks like. It can also be used for flat joints such as "butt" joint. Is doesn't shred on you like paper and fiberglass tape does. This is the only tape I use in my business.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inside corner magic I'm old school and have always used paper tape over anything else. This time I decided to try something new and was impressed. It’s strong and has good reinforcement in the corner, doesn’t fuzz up when sanding, and easy to use. Make sure printed side faces out for both inside and outside corners. I was able to get all the inside corners done of a small room in one day. I highly recommend this!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really the best thing for inside corners, even... This is really the best thing for inside corners, even corners greater than 90 degrees. The material is thick and prevents cracking much better than paper tape. If you’re doing a project, and you want sharp, crisp corners, use this.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice straight edge. I don't recommend the spray glue... Nice straight edge. I don't recommend the spray glue they sell. It doesn't hold down the edges. Bed it in mud. It does give a nice smooth inside corner. I would use metal for outside corner, though.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried this product after being recommended by a friend. Works... Tried this product after being recommended by a friend. Works awesome for remodels with drywall abutting old rock lathe plaster ceilings or walls. Pricey but worth the expense in those situations.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this after doing a fill coat of mud in... Used this after doing a fill coat of mud in some of the corners that larger gaps than I cared to see were at since has more structure than just paper . Produced a solid clean corner .
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am not sure this stuff is worth the premium... I am not sure this stuff is worth the premium over regular tape. But it does work pretty well. As a DIY that rarely does drywall, I would probably buy it again.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Much prefer Tuff tape. Will not buy this product again.... Much prefer Tuff tape. Will not buy this product again. It is difficult to work with and doesn't lay flat like Tuff tape
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That’s the good product in my whole experience in this job. It’s perfect for 90 degrees corner That’s the good product in my whole experience in this job. It’s perfect for 90 degrees corner
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s easy to use and it is a perfect solution to fix gaps in the corners. It’s easy to use and it is a perfect solution to fix gaps in the corners.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did what the package advertised: Crisp lines and saved time! Did what the package advertised: Crisp lines and saved time!
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The product works great and was easy to apply.... The product works great and was easy to apply.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to tape an inside corner.... Great way to tape an inside corner.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to work with and sturdy.... Very easy to work with and sturdy.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, but worth it.... Expensive, but worth it.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked just like it said... Worked just like it said
Date published: 2018-12-26
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_148
  • loc_, sid_202579261, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT