#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309687569

Model #UFCV-01011002

Smart Home 1 in. Water Monitor and Control System with SharkBite

$61098
Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Smart Alerts 24/7 leak protection with automatic shut-off valve
  • Monitors water usage, drip detection, pressure and temperature
  • SharkBite Push to Connect technology makes install easy and fast
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$61098

Product Overview

Stop leaks and save time and money with this Smart Home Water Monitor and Control System. SharkBite patented technology monitors for leaks in real time, detects them, and uses automatic shut-off before a small leak turns into a big headache. The free StreamLabs app lets you monitor and control a leak from your smart device, protecting your home from expensive water damage.
  • 24/7 Leak protection with automatic shut-off functionality
  • Detects burst pipes, running toilets, water heater leaks, running outdoor hoses, freeze conditions, wasteful water usage, appliance water-line failure, and more
  • Fits 3/4-in, 1-in, or 1-1/4-in PEX, CPVC, copper pipes with push-to-connect fittings, or any pipe type with threaded connections
  • Advanced leak detection: patented ultrasonic technology for real-time water monitoring and smart leak detection
  • Smart alerts learning leak detection tells you when water usage is outside of the norm after 7 days of watching usage, re-start the learning period at any time
  • Drip detect helps find those easy-to-miss leaks by running daily, weekly, or monthly pressure decay tests
  • Real-time water usage insights: live and historical water usage data and in-line water pressure, humidity and temperature sensors, along with ambient temperature
  • Wi-Fi enabled: connects to Wi-Fi, with home and away leak detection modes, integrates with Google Assistant and Alexa
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Smart Home 1 in. Water Monitor and Control System with SharkBite

Specifications

Dimensions

Inlet Diameter (In.)
1
Outlet Diameter (In.)
1
Product Depth (in.)
3.5 in
Product Height (in.)
5.4 in
Product Length (in.)
8.0 in
Product Width (in.)
3.5 in
Valve Inlet Diameter (in.)
1
Valve Outlet Diameter (in.)
1

Details

Application
Potable Water
Compatible Pipe Material
Multi-Purpose
Connection
PTC
Features
Lead Free
Handle Style
Locking Handle
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor
Material
Brass
Maximum Pressure (psi)
160
Maximum Working Temperature (F)
115
Pack Size
1
Power Options
Plug-in
Product Weight (lb.)
5.77 lb
Remote Access
Remote Access
Requires Hub?
No Hub Required
Returnable
2-Day
Smart Home
Smart Home Enabled
Smart Home Protocol
Wi-Fi
Valve Type
Ball
Valve Use
Water
Voice Control Hub Required
No Hub Required for Voice Control
Works With
Alexa, Google Assistant

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
For warranty information on this product, please call our Internet Customer Service Center at 1-877-700-4242.

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.8
    out of 5 reviews
  • 67% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
Did not work with my water softener
Shuts off the water everytime I water the yard...everytime I wash the car...everytime my water softener kicks on. Would be nice if there was a manual overide setting that would ignore these events at a pre- programmed time.
by Grundy
Response from RWC SupportOct 1, 2020
Hello, we are sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with the StreamLabs Control. StreamLabs does have Smart Alerts which is an alert setting in the StreamLabs App that allows your Control to learn your "normal" water usage over a 7-day period. Once the learning period is over, your device will send you an alert any time your water usage appears to be "abnormal." It is possible that your automatic shut-off setting is enabled, which can be turned off so that you will only be alerted of the abnormal water usage. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team at 770-691-5524 so we can help. SharkBiteCashAcme
    1 person found this helpful
    A leak was detected 2 hours after the installation. Easy...
    A leak was detected 2 hours after the installation. Easy set up and great daily monitoring device.
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Streamlabs TeamAug 3, 2020
    Hi - Thank you for your review of the StreamLabs Monitor. We are so happy to hear that you have found the Monitor easy to use! If you have any additional comments or questions, please feel free to contact us directly at support@streamlabswater.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    I grabbed this on an HD one day only sale and had been looking for a water control valve for my h...
    I grabbed this on an HD one day only sale and had been looking for a water control valve for my house for about 6 months. I have basic plumbing skills, have sweated pipe, handy with ss, copper, cpvc, and pvc. My house is PEX, so I bought the 1" model with sharkbite. Build quality of the unit is fantastic. The installation was a breeze, BUT ONLY after I jumped through a small but frustrating hurdle. I laid everything out, watched the videos (new to PEX), and decided to install when my wife was out for the afternoon. After I had cut the 1" PEX line feeding the house, I was shocked to discover the brass fittings had a manufacturing defect. The brass nuts are designed and slightly cut out to allow the fitting to slide inside the nut before placing on the 1" PEX pipe. Now I'm in my mid-fifties, so I thought I was doing something wrong. Back to videos and more videos to see what I was doing wrong. 1 hour passes... sigh. Finally I placed a call to a nice USA based representative who told me some of the units had shipped with poorly made fittings. She offered to ship two replacement fittings, but I told her unless she could get them here within 2 hours I would have to figure out a quicker solution. She told me another customer filed the fittings down, but she did not recommend it. I thanked her and located my dremel and started grinding the nut cut outs to allow the fitting just barely slide through, with minimal clearance. Assembled the unit and completed the installation. No leaks and operational check was flawless. Software on my Droid powered Samsung is outstanding. The unit has worked exceptional since install, which has been only 1 month. I do recommend this item, but caution you (and a mark against Streamlabs) to ensure the fittings are built to the quality one would expect for this price point.
    by LibertyFlyer
    Response from Streamlabs TeamJan 6, 2020
    Hi - Thank you for your review of the StreamLabs Control. We are so sorry that we failed to meet our goal of exceeding your expectations and we have informed our product team of the issue you had with the SharkBite fittings. Please know that we are taking measures to ensure that this does not happen again. If you would like to contact us directly, please feel free to reach out to support@streamlabswater.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    2 people found this helpful
    excelent, I can control the water bill easier perfect for my reqiuieres
    excelent, I can control the water bill easier perfect for my reqiuieres
    by mariano
    Response from Streamlabs TeamDec 31, 2019
    Hi - Thank you for your review of the StreamLabs Control. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your Control and that it provides you insight into your water usage. If you have any additional questions or comments, please feel free to reach out to us at support@streamlabswater.com.
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews