Internet #304844818

Model # SPX3000-RED

0842470102811

Sun Joe

Pressure Joe 2,030 PSI 1.76 GPM 14.5 Amp Electric Pressure Washer in Red

  • Cleans homes, buildings, RVs, cars and more
  • Easily switch between different detergents
  • Extension spray wand provides easy access to hard-to-reach areas
$ 148 70
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Cleans homes, buildings, RVs, cars and more
  • Easily switch between different detergents
  • Extension spray wand provides easy access to hard-to-reach areas
Power, performance and versatility: the Pressure Joe Electric Pressure Washer from Sun Joe delivers it all. This diverse pressure washer tackles a variety of cleaning tasks, including homes, buildings, RVs, cars, lawn equipment and more. The detergent selection dial lets you easily switch between different detergents to blast away grime. Its 34 in. extension spray wand and rear wheels provide easy maneuverability and access to hard-to-reach areas, such as 2-story buildings and the undersides of vehicles and lawn equipment.
  • 5 quick-connect spray tips (0, 15, 25, 40 and soap) tackle light, medium and heavy-duty cleaning tasks
  • TSS (Total Stop System) automatically shuts off the pump when trigger is not engaged to save energy and prolong pump life
  • Dual detergent tanks - two 0.9 in. L onboard, removable tanks carry and store different types of detergent to simultaneously tackle different cleaning projects
  • Includes a 34 in. extension wand, 20 ft. high pressure hose, 35 ft. power cord with GFCI protection, garden hose adaptor, needle clean-out tool
  • Powerful 14.5 Amp/1800-Watt motor generates up to 2030 psi/1.76 GPM for maximum cleaning power
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Cleans homes, buildings, RVs, cars and more
  • Easily switch between different detergents
  • Extension spray wand provides easy access to hard-to-reach areas
Model #: SPX3000-RED
Internet #: 304844818

Power, performance and versatility: the Pressure Joe Electric Pressure Washer from Sun Joe delivers it all. This diverse pressure washer tackles a variety of cleaning tasks, including homes, buildings, RVs, cars, lawn equipment and more. The detergent selection dial lets you easily switch between different detergents to blast away grime. Its 34 in. extension spray wand and rear wheels provide easy maneuverability and access to hard-to-reach areas, such as 2-story buildings and the undersides of vehicles and lawn equipment.

  • 5 quick-connect spray tips (0, 15, 25, 40 and soap) tackle light, medium and heavy-duty cleaning tasks
  • TSS (Total Stop System) automatically shuts off the pump when trigger is not engaged to save energy and prolong pump life
  • Dual detergent tanks - two 0.9 in. L onboard, removable tanks carry and store different types of detergent to simultaneously tackle different cleaning projects
  • Includes a 34 in. extension wand, 20 ft. high pressure hose, 35 ft. power cord with GFCI protection, garden hose adaptor, needle clean-out tool
  • Powerful 14.5 Amp/1800-Watt motor generates up to 2030 psi/1.76 GPM for maximum cleaning power
  • Click here for more information on Electronic Recycling Programs
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
15.6 in
Assembled Height (in.)
33.9 in
Assembled Width (in.)
13.5 in
Hose length (in.)
240
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
0.591 in
Wheel Diameter (in.)
8 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
14.5 A
Assembly Required
Yes
Commercial
No
Connection Type
Other
Cord Length (ft.)
35
Features
Cord Lock,Quick connect tips
GPM
1.76
Hose Material
Rubber
Included
GFIC plug,Hose,Wheels
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
2030 psi
Nozzle Type
Pro Style tips with quick disconnect
Number of tips included
5
Pressure Washer Power Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
31 lb
Pump Brand
Other
Pump Type
Axial
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Start Type
Electric
Water capability
Cold

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 years

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
15.6 in
Assembled Height (in.)
33.9 in
Assembled Width (in.)
13.5 in
Hose length (in.)
240
Interior Hose Diameter (In.)
0.591 in
Wheel Diameter (in.)
8 in

Details

Amperage (amps)
14.5 A
Assembly Required
Yes
Commercial
No
Connection Type
Other
Cord Length (ft.)
35
Features
Cord Lock,Quick connect tips
GPM
1.76
Hose Material
Rubber
Included
GFIC plug,Hose,Wheels
Maximum Pressure (PSI)
2030 psi
Nozzle Type
Pro Style tips with quick disconnect
Number of tips included
5
Pressure Washer Power Type
Electric
Product Weight (lb.)
31 lb
Pump Brand
Other
Pump Type
Axial
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Start Type
Electric
Water capability
Cold

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2 years

Questions & Answers

Does this unit need to stand vertically when in use, or can it be laid down horizontally? And eve...

Does this unit need to stand vertically when in use, or can it be laid down horizontally? And even if it's okay to run horizontally, would it be recommended, considering the weight and tugging of the hose in that position might put undue stress at the garden hose connection point? I've been reading various reviews where there have been issues with the hose connection point being cheap and comprised of plastic parts (some have replaced with a brass piece), eventually leaking at that spot, so the last thing I would want is to stress it out to the point where I accelerate the possibility of it starting to leak.
Asked by: JustWondering
per instruction manual (link provided on HD's item info page) it's meant to be used upright only
Answered by: bree
Date published: 2019-01-03

Did I read the specifications correctly that the hose is only 20 inches long?

Asked by: Don
Yes, anymore is extra , a bonus
Answered by: JAM
Date published: 2019-05-23

Will this work to clean landscape rocks?

The previous owners did not take care of the landscaping. Will this remove the built up dirt on the rocks? Thanks!
Asked by: sandi
Yes, to the limits of ground's ability to soak up the water if the landscape stones are smaller. We used it on larger boulders and it worked quite well.
Answered by: OldGuy
Date published: 2018-09-06

Would you recommend buying the HD 2yr. protection plan for this product for $18?

It looks like the manufactures warranty is 2yrs. so if you get the HD protection plan it will add another 2 years is how I think it works for only $18. To all the owners of this pressure washer would it be beneficial to get the protection plan?
Asked by: ben
Depends, if you think it might break, then yes. However, to add to the other person's reply on using a VISA card to double the warranty, I found out that if you get the extra warranty of 2 yrs plus if you use your VISA (be sure it is right type of VISA card) you can extend the total warranty to 6yrs total. WOW, now that's worth it.
Answered by: Dan
Date published: 2019-04-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_260
  • loc_, sid_304844818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Pressure Joe 2,030 PSI 1.76 GPM 14.5 Amp Electric Pressure Washer in Red is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 4330.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I pressure washed my fence with this pressure washer and it did a great job. Lightweight, easy to... I pressure washed my fence with this pressure washer and it did a great job. Lightweight, easy to use, which make it very convenient for any job.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took A Chance I took a chance in purchasing this product for home use. Specifically the walkway to the front door. After reading reviews, pricing a variety of other power washers to include gas, and even more expensive ones from the big box stores, and online sites, this is the one that did EXACTLY what the reviews stated. I purchased the optional surface cleaning attachment, along with a cheap big box store sprayer for a bleah water mix of 1:3 prior to using the set up. I waited about 15 min then BOOM!!! I enjoyed cleaning with this power washer. Recommend using some cool music, large shade hat and some shades. THANK YOU SUN JOE.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy to use. My girlfriend used it for about an hour on different things outside. Works... Great and easy to use. My girlfriend used it for about an hour on different things outside. Works great on concrete, wooden fence, and various other things that might need a good cleaning. Also tried out on rubber car mars, cleaned them right off! I would recommend to anyone and also would suggest the extended warranty as you never know what can happen. I would recommend this product to anyone for house cleaning.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power washer impressive. I researched power washers on the internet and the Sunjie was number 2 on the list I developed, however it was the only one available in my catchment area, which includes Winnipeg. Bought it, brought it home and in 15 minutes I had it all put together. Excellent directions for this, by the way. The next day, it was warm enough to hook up the garden hose and test out the various nozzles on the slight mold build up on the composite deck. Very impressive, quickly stripped away the mold even between the boards. An added bonus was that it also cleared off the 5 years of slight ingrained dirt that I hadn’t realized was there. I tested the 25 & 15 Degree nozzles, both worked but the 15 was my preference for the job. Being able to turn the spray pattern to clean more effectively was a definite benefit. Next time will be cleaning the garage after winter. Very impressed with this product.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great pressure washer for those who want versatility, You can power wash anything from ... This is a great pressure washer for those who want versatility, You can power wash anything from car's, concrete, decks, siding trashcans anything you can imagine. Also has detachable pressure heads and 2 bottle cleaner dispensers, And don't be fooled because of it's compact size it has the power. This is a great purchase for all.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product (with one issue) Excellent value for the money! This product is one of those rare exceptions in life whereby the product actually delivers on its promises. I've used all of the nozzle attachments - each delivering as expected. The first use I washed both vehicles, pressure cleaned two decks & railings and the siding on my house. The ONLY negative so far is the spray wand protector at the bottom right of the unit. This is the resting place for the wand. It snaps into a slot, then the other side is screwed in. The slotted side came unsnapped and is a bear to snap back into place. It would be an improvement if both sides simply screwed the piece in place. Otherwise, great product. It's not often a 60 year old looks forward to playing with a water hose on a summer day! I actually look forward to washing the cars and other projects with this Sun Joe.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I found the psi adequate for cleaning our deck and log siding on our home when using a non-toxic cleaning product. I do not like the water hose connection at the bottom of the front panel. The unit comes with a short connector prohibiting hand/finger tightening. The connector leaks as a result. And my last comment is that the pressure hose is very stiff and won't wind up to store on the unit. I don't think there was much user friendly testing.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. I have only used it once since I bought it help get the "pollen grunge" off of my... So far so good. I have only used it once since I bought it help get the "pollen grunge" off of my truck that sits outside during the pollen season in Georgia. It was easy to assemble and easy to set up and use. It did leave some streaks but that could have been my haste to get the job completed. I will use it again this week on my deck and update my review. Maybe update to 5 stars if all works out.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pressure washer is 300 PSI smaller than my gas one. "BUT" this Pressure washer is so much be... This pressure washer is 300 PSI smaller than my gas one. "BUT" this Pressure washer is so much better. So much easier to handle than my gas one. I would recommend this Pressure Washer over any gas one I have ever owned. I am almost 77 years old, so I have had a few Pressure Washers. This one is the best I have ever owned....
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had some problems at the beginning it would over heat and start making noises when I stopped us... I had some problems at the beginning it would over heat and start making noises when I stopped using it . But its decent it gets the job done
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Washer Takes the Pressure Out of Cleaning! I had put off pressure washing around my house for a couple of years because there were so many products on the market. After extensive research, I purchased a Sun Joe XP3000 pressure washer about a month ago based on outstanding reviews. This product has exceeded my expectations! I have pressure washed my pool concrete deck, the concrete retaining wall around the pool, the vinyl siding on my house, my concrete front porch, concrete front walkway, and outdoor pool furniture. My wife is an extremely tough critic and she can't believe the "before" and "after" results of the pressure washing. I am actually looking for more things to pressure wash! The only thing I can't comment on are the detergent canisters because this machine is so powerful I haven't had to use them yet. The water from this product is enough to do the job. I would definitely recommend this Sun Joe XP3000 pressure washer as a superb buy, not only for the value for money spent but for the quality of the finished job. You can spend numerous hours like I did researching electric pressure washers, or you can purchase a Sun Joe XP3000 and save yourself a lot of time and smile at the smart choice you made.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Okay. Needs Help Sometimes I do not totally regret purchasing this product. All things considered, it was a fairly reasonable choice. I believe, though, that my expectations were perhaps a little too high. For many things I have tried to use it on, it could not do the job alone, and I had to pre clean with something else first. This included my concrete walkway, my car, my vinyl siding, and my gutters. I had to go out and buy cleaners, brushes, etc., anyway though I thought I wouldn't. The only thing I had noticed that seemed a bit unusual was that it ran faster with a higher pitch sound intially. Then suddenly one day it sounded like it slowed down and has run with a lower pitch sound consistantly. Having used a 1400 psi electric pressure washer, I would say that my SPX3000 performs a little better than that.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product I used the power washer on my home front porch and rear deck and also the porch and outside furniture at out shore home, very easy to use, I had one problem, the green nozzle stopped spraying half way into the first time I used it. I will be contacting the company soon.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Joe pressure washer was easy to assemble and great... Sun Joe pressure washer was easy to assemble and great safety feature in locking handle. I would highly recommend this as a great lower priced machine. Meet my needs of cleaning back patio!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Power washer The power washer is a little under powered for cleaning house siding but I think it would be fine for cleaning driveways, garage floors and decks. For the price it is a good value.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband and I are in our late 50s and... My husband and I are in our late 50s and we needed a pressure washer for our home. One that wasn't to bulky, heavy or to complicated to operate. I did some research and thought this might be the perfect solution for us. I ordered it online and it arrived on time and in great shape. The box was not even dented. We waited until the next weekend to put it together which was no issue at all. Easy to read and follow directions. In about 15-20 minutes my husband started with the walkway to the front door and could not stop. He spent a few hours doing gutters, driveway, and the porch, and anything in his sight. He was enjoying it. It has wheels for rolling it anywhere you want. No strain on your back with this one. Amazingly powerful. Quickly took off years of hardened dirt, moss, and algae. We couldn't believe our eyes. The assorted tips are great for the tiny little areas to the larger ones. Easy to access soap dispenser. No mess clean up, just take the hose off and unplug and roll it away. Very user friendly
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great washer to have around the house. Love the different... Great washer to have around the house. Love the different settings for different projects. Worth the money you spend on it!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome power washer, great performance and easy to use.just the... awesome power washer, great performance and easy to use.just the right power for cars,and home needs,loving it
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for small jobs but not powerful enough Good for small jobs but not powerful enough to tackle dirty cement or striping wood.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good with car cleaning... Not good with car cleaning
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted a small pressure washer to supplement my gas one. Something I could easily use at the wo... I wanted a small pressure washer to supplement my gas one. Something I could easily use at the workshop quickly. Just plug in and go so that I do not have to deal with setting up the gas one for a small job. Earlier I purchased a much smaller SunJoe and returned it as it was horrible...didn't clean well at all. I was unsure about purchasing this one, but buying from HD makes returns so easy I said to myself 'Hey Self...why not?'. Wow am I glad I did. This works GREAT for what it is. Is it powerful like a gas unit? Definitely not, but I did not want this to replace my gas washer. This is awesome for small jobs - washing bugs off the car, cleaning screens, cleaning parts at the workshop, cleaning outdoor furniture, ornamentals, small jobs, etc.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This power washer is an excellent product. We have significant shade on our property that encoura... This power washer is an excellent product. We have significant shade on our property that encourages the growth of mold and green algae on our siding, brick steps and concrete and asphalt surfaces. The power washer with its 5 unique nozzles using just water did a great job removing the discoloration. It also cleaned the screens on our porch. It was easy to assemble and QUIET unlike gas units I've used. The unit only runs when the trigger is pressed. The hose and power cord are ample length and the unit is light and easy to move. Additionally, their customer service is very responsive. I thought the screws in the assembly packet were missing (I later found them) and with one call to customer service replacements were received in two days.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this pressure washer! I have owned other pressure washers that were okay. After I read reviews about this one I ordered it. I am so glad I did! I LOVE THIS PRESSURE WASHER SO MUCH! I had 2 months left on my warranty when my first one died. This Company sent me a replacement in a timely manner (I took photos when I unpacked the new one so I could fit the defective one into the box to return it). Did it! Absolutely the best, easy to use, no noise when trigger is released (which is okay for 5 minutes w/o turning water or unit off). It's not extremely noisy when in use/pressure washing either. I love this pressure washer so much, I wish I could give it and the Company 100 stars! They stand behind their product...just as they say they will.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product was good for about a year until the head of the power cord failed, likely just a fus... This product was good for about a year until the head of the power cord failed, likely just a fuse but you can't open it to replace it. The first time they replaced the unit under warranty and I shipped it back in the container the new one came in. After only two months of use the new unit failed, same issue. This time they wanted me to send the unit back and then they would send the new one. I told them what they could do with their clearly inferior product. FWIW, I have never had any issues with any other eletrical product ever so it is not my service that's the issue. Also the hoses for these are very stiff. The first one had a kink out of the box and eventually broke. I wouldn't recommend these to my worst enemy.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Bang for the Buck Very impressed so far. Used it to power wash a stamped concrete patio. Cleaned years of built up dirt off ( we moved in last year, so not sure how often the patio had been cleaned, if at all). Assembly is a piece of cake. The unit is easy to move around, albeit a bit difficult to manage the power cord and hose. The model with the hose reel is probably a big plus. But I received this model as a gift and it was purchased at a great price. A 2nd cord wrap thing (like on vacuums) would be helpful. The range of nozzles seems to be sufficient. Plan on using this to also power wash wood patio furniture, steel bistro tables, a vinyl fence, and wash the cars in winter. Should be an often used tool.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Never had this brand name before purchasing this Pressure Washer. I have used it 3 times in the last couple of days for a total of about 7 hours. My trim is the Hardy Plank and painted white over it. With all the extra rain this year the trims all around had turned green and black and looked very bad. I got a sprayer especially to spray bleach. I sprayed bleach on an area and then blasted it off with the pressure washer. Looks almost like I painted the house instead of just cleaning off the mold / mildew. It took me quite awhile to figure out that the soap would not mix with the high pressure water. You must put on the tip labeled soap. Seems with the larger hole in it the pressure stays lower and this causes it to suction on the bottles with the soap. The Driveway and Patio concrete are next.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted a small pressure washer to clean my deck, I was very skeptical about this electric one, ... I wanted a small pressure washer to clean my deck, I was very skeptical about this electric one, but decided to give it a go based on reviews. This Sun Joe is a FABULOUS pressure washer! Once assembled, all you have to do is connect your hose, plug it in, and your ready to get cleaning. I spent three hours yesterday cleaning my deck, windows, garage doors, even tested it on a patch of cement that I'll get to at a later date. Several different nozzles to choose from including a soap one. The power chord is super long and the wand hose is too. I only used water and my deck, windows, and garage doors are sparkling clean. After the first use, I feel like it already paid for itself the rest is gravy.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic For the price this is an amazing pressure washer, 2000psi for that price is better the a lot of them, I washed my 2 cars using the soap dispenser and the 40 degree spray and it worked like a charm, also did my entire driveway and if you look at the GPM this thing cleaned my entire driveway and barely used any water, this is one of the best purchases I've done, and the 2 year replacement on everything is also unheard off for electric pressure washers, only one thing I had a problem with, the soap dispensers, even when turned off if there's still soap in the bottles it will suck some up, I was able to stop it by installing a little plastic gas cutoff valve on the soap hose and that did the trick.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This medium duty electric pressure washer seems to be well designed and sturdy. Assembly was fair... This medium duty electric pressure washer seems to be well designed and sturdy. Assembly was fairly simple with reasonable instructions. Amusingly, the spray tip clean-out tool is taped to the last page of the Operator's Manual - fairly well hidden! With 2030 PSI this is not useful if you have an enormous amount of periodic pressure washing. With the 15 degree nozzle, it takes a fair time to do a concrete walkway. But with an excellent result. The power cord is 35 feet and according to the manual can be extended with a heavy gauge extension another 25 feet (the machine has a caution tag which says Do Not Use any extension cord?!). All-in-all a solid, easy to use, home use pressure washer.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with my purchase. I've bought pressure washers in the past that did not stand up to ... Very pleased with my purchase. I've bought pressure washers in the past that did not stand up to the test of time. The hoses and metal wand is high quality material. There are two containers for soap which makes big jobs less painful from having to constantly refill. The PW is compact and stores all materials easily. I also like the long power cord. Best of all... the easy, snap on spray nozzles are designed for the job you are doing. As a female, the washer was easy to assemble (simply attaching hoses and handles), clean surfaces, move around, change out nozzles and store. Actually I'm cleaning everything outside except for the grass!
Date published: 2019-04-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4330
  • loc_, sid_304844818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 175ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT