#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202651178

Model #CPLSTA100J2D

100 ft. Side Tracker Wall Mount Hose Reel

  • Easy to crank handle made of durable resin that won't rust
  • Locking tab easily removes reel for off-season storage
  • Includes wall-mounting hardware and leader hose
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

For convenient hose storage, try the Suncast Corporation Side Tracker 100 ft. Hose Reel. The manual crank can make rolling up your hose quick and easy. It has a wall-mount design with detachable reel for winter storage. Hose guide provides some assistance when rewinding hose onto the reel. Fully assembled unit, ready to use the minute you get home. Leader hose included. Durable resin construction will not leave rust marks on your home.
  • 100 ft. of 5/8 in. hose capacity
  • Hose guide for ease in winding
  • Removable reel for winter hose storage
  • Mounts securely to wall
  • Comes fully assembled
  • Sturdy resin construction
  • Patented easylink system ensures watertight connection between hose reel and hose
  • Note: Product may vary by store
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Hose Reels

Americana 125 ft. Galvanized Star Hose Hanger
current product
100 ft. Side Tracker Wall Mount Hose Reel
Best Seller175 ft. Hose Reel Mobile Cart
BrandLiberty GardenSuncastSuncast
NameAmericana 125 ft. Galvanized Star Hose Hanger100 ft. Side Tracker Wall Mount Hose Reel175 ft. Hose Reel Mobile Cart
Price
$2394
$2997
$3998
Ratings
(72)
(393)
(5191)
Product TypeWall mountWall mountPortable
Hose Capacity (ft.)125100175
MaterialSteelResinResin
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Capacity (ft.)
100
Product Depth (in.)
11.5
Product Height (in.)
19.75
Product Width (in.)
18

Details

Color/Finish
Gray
Hose Guide
No
Leader Hose Included
Yes
Material
Resin
Pack Size
1 Pack
Product Type
Wall mount
Returnable
90-Day
Wheels
No
Winding Reel Type
Manual crank

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials and worksmanship

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.1
    out of 393 reviews
  • 51% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 393 reviews
It's "OK"
Lasted a decent amount of time. Tends to leak a bit after a time and then leak worse. For a time it's a decent hose reel. Treat it gently and bring it in every winter. I am partially to blame for it's failure but I'll buy again because I already have those exact holes drilled in my wall.
by
    • Recommended
    DISASTER -- Stay Away!!
    The Suncast Sidetracker Hose reel is a DISASTER. I mounted the Plastic hose reel by initially installing a piece of plywood to ensure that all surfaces of the hose reel were fully supported. I used through bolts to also ensure that the bolts would not be over torqued to prevent cracking the device. After one year, it broke as others had experienced.-- Stay away!!
    by
    Response from SuncastSupportMay 27, 2020
    Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast CPLSTA100J2D. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
      2 people found this helpful
      Purchased April 11 2018 for $31.77 [USD] (including tax). Began waning first week of October 2019...
      Purchased April 11 2018 for $31.77 [USD] (including tax). Began waning first week of October 2019 and was found broken (in the picture) as of October 11 2019 (lasted approximately 1 and a half years since original purchase). Usage was in line with regular watering every one to two weeks (depending on rainfall). I am unable to recommend this Suncast product. I must classify this product as bottom-of-the-line and will replace it with a top-of-the-line product (independent of vendor)
      by
      Response from SuncastSupportNov 21, 2019
      We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties with your Suncast CPLSTA100J. Please contact our contact center agents at 1-800-846-2345, Monday thru Friday from 6am thru 6pm CST. We look forward to resolving your concern. Suncast
        • Recommended
        1 person found this helpful
        Cant remember exactly when product was purchased but has been no more than 1 year. Noticed a coup...
        Cant remember exactly when product was purchased but has been no more than 1 year. Noticed a couple months ago that the plastic mount that is attached to the house started to split. Now the mounting bracket where the top screw attaches to the wall is completely severed from the rest of the mounting bracket causing the reel to lean outward at about a 30 degree angle. I have no more than 50ft of hose on the reel so I wasn't overloading its capacity. The hose reel might be getting used weekly during last summer and 0 uses of the winter. Other than the faulty mounting bracket the product worked flawlessly. Wouldn't recommend this product due to the mounting bracket not supporting the reel.
        by
        Response from SuncastSupportNov 20, 2019
        We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties with your Suncast CPLSTA100J. Please contact our contact center agents at 1-800-846-2345, Monday thru Friday from 6am thru 6pm CST. We look forward to resolving your concern. Suncast
          2 people found this helpful
          In all I purchased four of this hose reels, everytime, all four broke, the reel snapped off along...
          In all I purchased four of this hose reels, everytime, all four broke, the reel snapped off along with the plastic wall mount. All I used was a 75' light weight hose to wash our two cars. Mounted securely to CBS house construction here in S Florida using tapcon screws.
          by
          Response from SuncastSupportNov 21, 2019
          We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties with your Suncast CPLSTA100J. Please contact our contact center agents at 1-800-846-2345, Monday thru Friday from 6am thru 6pm CST. We look forward to resolving your concern. Suncast
            1 person found this helpful
            I needed this to replace my old wobbly Suncast Reel. I installed this new one. I haven't used it ...
            I needed this to replace my old wobbly Suncast Reel. I installed this new one. I haven't used it in 3 months. Within 6 months it broke off the wall. I went out this morning only to find the reel lopsided. I looked at it and found the base cracked at the top. It was mounted properly and not over torqued. It just couldn't take the weight of a 100' hose. Would have probably still be standing with a 50' hose. Florida heat and a southern exposure didn't do this thing any favors..
            by
            Response from SuncastSupportNov 21, 2019
            We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties with your Suncast CPLSTA100J. Please contact our contact center agents at 1-800-846-2345, Monday thru Friday from 6am thru 6pm CST. We look forward to resolving your concern. Suncast
              4 people found this helpful
              This hose reel lasted a little over a year before it cracked. Very disappointed. I'm not going t...
              This hose reel lasted a little over a year before it cracked. Very disappointed. I'm not going to waste my money buying another.
              by
              Response from SuncastSupportNov 21, 2019
              We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties with your Suncast CPLSTA100J. At Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to assisting you in the near future. Suncast
                5 people found this helpful
                I've had two of the hose reels and have the same problem with both. They leak! Not from where th...
                I've had two of the hose reels and have the same problem with both. They leak! Not from where the hose is attached, but from inside where the gasket are located. Doesn't make any difference how I apply the lubricant that's included it leaks. Also the reel which I had a 100' hose came off the wall after a year and I had to use heavier anchor screws and am just using 50' hoses on both. Thinking about replacing them since they leak so much while being used. FYI, waited a couple of summers before making any comments.
                by
                Response from SuncastSupportNov 21, 2019
                We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties with your Suncast CPLSTA100J. Please contact our contact center agents at 1-800-846-2345, Monday thru Friday from 6am thru 6pm CST. We look forward to resolving your concern. Suncast
                  5 people found this helpful
                  We have purchased it and in a few months it broke. It can hold a 50ft hose for sure not 100 ft. I...
                  We have purchased it and in a few months it broke. It can hold a 50ft hose for sure not 100 ft. I am looking for the manufacture contact information to get reimbursed.
                  by
                    3 people found this helpful
                    The hose reel was pretty easy to mount, and very easy to wind the hose in very pleased with the r...
                    The hose reel was pretty easy to mount, and very easy to wind the hose in very pleased with the results.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Showing 1-10 of 393 reviews