Internet #206494905

Model #CPLPDH150

Store SKU #839433

150 ft. Hideaway Hose Storage

  • Stylish design helps keep your garden hose neat and organized
  • Features a hose guide for easy even winding and leader hose
  • Durable, resin construction is easy to clean and maintain
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$4198

Product Overview

Keep your garden hose neat and organized with the Suncast 150 ft. Hose Hideaway. The attractive, wood-look design fully conceals your hose, protecting it from UV rays and extending its life span. The featured Slide Trak hose guide provides manual tracking assistance for even rewinding onto the reel to maximize capacity. Constructed of durable, weather-resistant resin, the Hose Hideaway is easy to maintain and built to last throughout each season. Fully assembled - no tools required. 3-year limited warranty. Item measures 17.5 in. x 18 in. x 23.75 in. Suncast takes pride in helping customers enhance their indoor and outdoor spaces with quality products that are stylishly designed. You take pride in creating a beautiful environment. We take pride in keeping it that way.
  • Holds up to 150 ft. of 5/8 in. standard vinyl hose
  • Slide Trak hose guide helps keep your hands clean—lets you guide hose onto reel evenly without touching hose
  • Conveniently conceals and stores your garden hose
  • Fully assembled – no tools required
  • 3-year limited warranty
  • Note: product may vary by store; call to confirm brand/model # availability
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Hose Reels

Decorative Hose Stand
current product
150 ft. Hideaway Hose Storage
100 ft. Hose Hideaway175 ft. Slide Trak Wicker Hose Hideaway
BrandHampton BaySuncastSuncastSuncast
NameDecorative Hose Stand150 ft. Hideaway Hose Storage100 ft. Hose Hideaway175 ft. Slide Trak Wicker Hose Hideaway
Price
$3352
$4198
$5000
$5342
Ratings
(650)
(1880)
(116)
(107)
Product TypeStandContainerContainerContainer
Hose Capacity (ft.)125150100175
MaterialSteelResinResinResin
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Hose Capacity (ft.)
150
Product Depth (in.)
17.5
Product Height (in.)
18
Product Width (in.)
23.75 in

Details

Color/Finish
Brown
Hose Guide
Yes
Leader Hose Included
Yes
Material
Resin
Pack Size
1 Pack
Product Type
Container
Returnable
180-Day
Wheels
No
Winding Reel Type
Manual crank

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limited warranty

Questions & Answers

56Questions33Answers

can this be used with an expandable hose?

Asked by jenn October 15, 2020
4
Answers

Yes, it could be used with an expandable hose. However, an expandable hose needs only a small amount of storage space, like a ceramic planter. This unit would be very large.

Can you sit on the top lid? This will be on a deck so just wondering if it can double as a seat.

Asked by Janelle September 12, 2020
6
Answers

The CPLPDH150 is not designed for seating .We do not recommend the unit to be used as a seat .

What kind of connector hose to need to replace it with ....mine has holes in it

Asked by Karla August 5, 2020
2
Answers

I bought a 100 ft regular hose and it connected to the one in the unit. Have had it for about 6 years and works fine.

are the hose connection plastic or metal

Asked by Robert August 2, 2020
5
Answers

Yes. Mine is made out of Aluminum. I'm careful when attaching the hose coupling to avoid cross threading.

Connector has started to leak with in 2 months ?

Asked by Devender July 18, 2020
2
Answers

Information on how to contact about a warranty claim. You will need your receipt. WARRANTY - WATER POWERED HOSE REEL SUNCAST® Water Powered Hose Reel Three Year Limited Warranty This warranty is valid for products purchased on or after 12/7/12 Your SUNCAST® WATER POWERED Hose has a THREE YEAR LIMITED WARRANTY against leaking and product failure resulting from defects in manufacturing or materials. The warranty period starts on the delivery date. Warranty Claims To file a warranty claim contact the manufacturer, SUNCAST ® CORPORATION, 701 North Kirk Road, Batavia, Illinois, 60510. Call toll free (800) 846-2345 or visit www.Suncast.com. SUNCAST® will repair or replace only the parts that failed under the terms of the warranty. In some cases, the replacement parts may not be identical, but they shall be of equal or greater performance than the original part. We may require proof of purchase. Proof of purchase may be the original dated store receipt. We may require evidence of the failure. Evidence of failure may include photographs or returning failed components to SUNCAST. WARRANTY LIMITATIONS THIS WARRANTY COVERS ONLY DEFECTS THAT AFFECT THE FORM, FIT OR FUNCTION OF THE UNIT. It excludes natural aging of the unit, discoloration, ordinary wear and tear, ordinary weathering, sunlight fading, or rust. It excludes staining caused by mold, mildew or tree sap and damage caused by animals including insects, vermin or household pets. The warranty does not cover damage caused by Acts of Nature including but not limited to: wind in excess of 65 mph; tornado; hurricane; microburst; hail; flood; blizzard; extreme heat; pollution or fire events. https://www.suncast.com/warranty-information

I have a new handle & crank but I want to replace it. Or take just the handle off the new one & replace just the handle

Asked by TomCC July 15, 2020
1
Answer

Please call our contact center at (800)846-2345 and one of our agents will be able to assist .

How can I get the replacement part that connects the faucet to storage box

Asked by sparkle July 8, 2020
1
Answer

Please call our contact center at (800)846-2345 and one of our agents will be able to assist.

Hi. Is this product available at the store on rosedale highway?

Asked by Millie June 26, 2020
2
Answers

Don’t waste your money on this junk.

What stakes do you buy to anchor this? It is rather flimsy.

Asked by Jmrb June 7, 2020
2
Answers

I anchored mine in concrete using concrete screws. As far as mounting it in dirt, I would have probably used two of the screw in chrome stakes like used for a dog run. They might hold it still.

Does this come with a leader hose to it can be connected to the faucet?

Asked by SD8557 June 2, 2020
8
Answers

yes

150 ft. Hideaway Hose Storage - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 1,885 reviews
  • 52% recommend this product
5star-icon675
4star-icon381
3star-icon243
2star-icon207
1star-icon379
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,885 reviews
Terrible product, disappointed on performance
After a few months of light use, every connections leaks. It wastes so much water and the connections are already deteriorated because of the water leaking. The reeling of the hose it’s uneven and hard to achieve and unreeling the hose tips over the box every time. I hate this product, do not buy.
by Marisol73
Response from SuncastSupportFeb 23, 2021
We appreciate the review, please feel free to reach out to us at Suncast Contact Center at 1-800-444 3310 and one of our agents will be happy to assist you . Suncast
Not designed for Heavy-Duty hoses.
Nice looking enclosure but faulty design - needs anchor for use or it will slide around and hose will get stuck when pulling it out. After 2 years of use (under covered patio), handle broke off while reeling hose back in due to my sheer strength. Unacceptable. Buy something else if you're looking for one that will work properly/last long.
by Mando
Response from SuncastSupportDec 7, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast CPLPDH150. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
Junk
No way to fasten to ground so it doesn’t move while reeling in hose. You need 3 hands. One to turn reel, one to move the guide back and forth, and one to keep entire box from moving. Put too much pressure on the side to side guide and it comes apart. Looks nice. Very frustrating to use. Also not sure how it’s 150’. My 100’ fills it up. If it had tabs to tapcon or screw down it Would get a better review. When you pull the hose from a distance the entire box moves till the small hose catches then it tips over on its front. Again.... junk. Bad design.
by Mike
Response from SuncastSupportNov 2, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast CPLPDH150. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
2 people found this helpful
Lid Hinge Broke - warranty refused
Purchased this unit because it had a 3 year warranty and seemed well built. It's at a vacation home so it gets used infrequently for only half the year. After 20 months one of the lid plastic hinge pins broke. You have to open the lid to use the hose guide and it doesn't stay up very well. When not in use we put a small rock on the lid to keep if from blowing open. Sent email to Suncast asking for a new lid under warranty and they responded that lids are not available and this break was not covered under warranty. I may take my bill and warranty back to Home Depot and see if they will provide any help on a replacement unit.
by TucsonBH
Response from SuncastSupportAug 31, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast Hose Hideaway. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
15 people found this helpful
Connector on a side is very poorly attached
Connector on a side is very poorly attached and comes off every time after slightest movement or even without it. The connector is very lose and actually does not have any locking mechanism, you can easily pull it off with hand without any effort. Just piece of garbage! Also very inconvenient to use, very difficult to get the hose in and out.
by NN
Response from SuncastSupportJul 14, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast CPLPDH150. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
14 people found this helpful
Overall Nice design
We love that it is a Choco Brown color because it matches our home very nicely. We drilled it down on a platform and its great if you are not planning on making it mobile. Only problem is the hinges that it comes with broke as soon as we bought it so we had to make our own hinges. For the cost of the hose hideaway I think more durable hinges should be also included, not plastic pieces.
by Steph
Response from SuncastSupportJul 14, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast CPLPDH150. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
6 people found this helpful
Better with mods
I needed a compact reel to fit beside my deck and this one was the right size. As others have mentioned, this reel suffers from two issues, both of which are solvable. It is very light and doesn't have a foot pad to hold it down while reeling in the hose, so I staked it down. The tubes holding the hose guide are way too flimsy, making it difficult to properly wind the hose. Another reviewer replaced the tubes with copper; I chose to use some scrap 1/2" conduit, cut to length, notched out to fit over the holders, then secured with a spring hose clamp. See pictures below. It now works perfectly. Without mods this gets about 2 stars, with mods 4 stars, so I averaged at 3 stars.
by danschy
Response from SuncastSupportJun 25, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast CPLPDH150. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We are happy to hear you are pleased with your Suncast product. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
8 people found this helpful
Not Practical As Is, But Can Make It Work
I liked the looks of this hose reel but we have the old heavy rubber hoses and this thing weighs nothing plus the the height is very low. The cheaper wheeled hose reels we had previously were much more use-able. So to make the hose reel use-able, I constructed a base that could hold a few patio stones to give the reel some ballis. I was then able to screw the hose reel to the base to secure it. Much more use-able now and I'm not having to bend over. I included a place to put your right foot while winding the reel just in case the weight of the hose were to be too much. That is something the less expensive hose reel had that this one did not.
by CRH
Response from SuncastSupportJun 11, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast Hose Reel. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
6 people found this helpful
Don’t waste your money
The hose connection is awful. I have 2 of these and they both leak so bad there is no water pressure to water a garden. .
by Lori
Response from SuncastSupportMay 27, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast CPLWST150. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
12 people found this helpful
Worst hose container ever
Just bought two of these from Home Depot in Willow Grove, Pennsylvania and I have to say without a doubt they are worthless. I will be returning as soon as I can and I only attached and used one of them. The whole container lifts up while trying to wind the hose back into it and just rewinding the hose back with the plastic crank is too difficult to give more than 1 Star. It felt like it was gonna break off with every turn. The trak should be self guiding not a slide you have to move manually. It says this will keep your hands clean well I attached a picture of my hands after rewinding the hose and they are filthy. I’m surprised Home Depot carries this piece of junk. It leaked right from the first connection as well. Don’t waste your time and money. No wonder it was on sale.
by Rephil
Response from SuncastSupportApr 13, 2020
Thank you for your recent review of your Suncast CPLPDH150. Here at Suncast, we value your feedback and appreciate your honesty. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Suncast
19 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,885 reviews