Model # WRS8800

Internet #203282561

Suncast 8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed
0044365018317

Discontinued Suncast

8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed

store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Combine the natural beauty of wood with the durability of resin with the Suncast Hybrid Shed. With a natural cedar finish, this shed gives you the option to paint, stain or seal your shed to match your house, garden or landscape. Resin components such as the roof, doors and floor provide an easy to assemble shed that will last you a lifetime. A fully functional window with shutters adds style and ventilation.
  • Resin roof is durable and easy to assemble eliminates the need for shingles
  • Resin doors provide years of use and resist warping
  • Resin reinforced floor resists warping and is easy to clean
  • Precision cut components provide foolproof assembly with no cutting required
  • Decorative doors and functional windows with screens
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Product Overview

Model #: WRS8800
Internet #: 203282561

Combine the natural beauty of wood with the durability of resin with the Suncast Hybrid Shed. With a natural cedar finish, this shed gives you the option to paint, stain or seal your shed to match your house, garden or landscape. Resin components such as the roof, doors and floor provide an easy to assemble shed that will last you a lifetime. A fully functional window with shutters adds style and ventilation.

  • Resin roof is durable and easy to assemble eliminates the need for shingles
  • Resin doors provide years of use and resist warping
  • Resin reinforced floor resists warping and is easy to clean
  • Precision cut components provide foolproof assembly with no cutting required
  • Decorative doors and functional windows with screens
  • Click to find out more about buying outdoor storage sheds

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Price
$1,762.44 /each
$1,891.11 /each
$2,099.00 /each
$2,248.49 /each
Name 6 ft. x 6 ft. Western Red Cedar Maximizer Storage Shed 8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed Berkley 10 ft. x 10 ft. Wood Storage Building Kit with Floor Somerset 10 ft. x 12 ft. Wood Storage Building Kit with Floor
Brand Outdoor Living Today Suncast Handy Home Products Handy Home Products
Ratings (7) (19) (6) (8)
Approximate Width (ft.) 6 8 11 10
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.) 0 20
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.) 252 400 887 873
Manufacturer Warranty Structures are covered for one year for defects in manufacturing and workmanship. Costs incurred for customer installations are not included. For missing or broken piece, call Outdoor Living Today at 888-658-1658 within 30 days of the delivery. Replacement parts are free of charge within 10 business days of notification and will not be provided free of charge after 30 days Guaranteed against defects in materials and worksmanship 15 year Limited Warranty 15 year Limited Warranty
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph) 0 73
Approximate Depth (ft.) 6 8 10 12
Foundation Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included Foundation Not Included
Shed Features Door Latch,Double Door,Double Door Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Coverage Area (sq. ft.) 291 100 120 ft²
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
8
Approximate Width (ft.)
8
Assembled Depth (in.)
94 in
Assembled Height (in.)
106 in
Assembled Width (in.)
94 in
Door Opening Height (In.)
71.5
Door Opening Width (In.)
59
Door Opening Width (ft.)
5
Exact Width x Depth
7 ft 10 in x 7 ft 10 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
74

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Browns / Tans
Floor Options
With Floor
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
20
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
73
Number of Doors
2
Number of Windows
2
Product Weight (lb.)
890lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown/tan
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
7:1
Roof Shape
Peak
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Style
Ranch
Siding Color Family
Light Brown Wood
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
400

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials and worksmanship

Specifications

Dimensions

Approximate Depth (ft.)
8
Approximate Width (ft.)
8
Assembled Depth (in.)
94 in
Assembled Height (in.)
106 in
Assembled Width (in.)
94 in
Door Opening Height (In.)
71.5
Door Opening Width (In.)
59
Door Opening Width (ft.)
5
Exact Width x Depth
7 ft 10 in x 7 ft 10 in
Sidewall Height (in.)
74

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color Family
Browns / Tans
Floor Options
With Floor
Maximum Roof Load (lb./ sq. ft.)
20
Maximum Wind Resistance (mph)
73
Number of Doors
2
Number of Windows
2
Product Weight (lb.)
890lb
Returnable
90-Day
Roof Color Family
Brown/tan
Roof Material
Plastic
Roof Pitch
7:1
Roof Shape
Peak
Shed Door Type
Double
Shed Features
Door Latch,Double Door,Lockable Door
Shed Style
Ranch
Siding Color Family
Light Brown Wood
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
400

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials and worksmanship

Questions & Answers

Will I get saving i

Will I still be able to get the discount if I buy it after the 4/16 .it is out of stock now , don't know when or if it will return before then.
Asked by: Dee
Contact your local Home Depot regarding any discounts, rebates, or credit that they offer, Dee. Keep checking back with your local Home Depot to find out when this Suncast product will be available. Suncast ships product to distribution centers for Home Depot, not the individual stores. The Home Depot buyers have designated the quantities that will eventually wind up at various Home Depots throughout the country. You can also use their email box to have them contact you when the product is back in stock.
Answered by: SuncastSupport
Date published: 2016-04-20

Are there actually any of these sheds ever available on sale. I'm skeptical. It always seems impossible to get one.

Asked by: DisappointedCustomer
I am sorry, Disappointedcustomer, that this item is not in stock. Keep checking back with your local Home Depot to find out when this Suncast product will be available. Suncast ships product to distribution centers for Home Depot, not the individual stores. The Home Depot buyers have designated the quantities that will eventually wind up at various Home Depots throughout the country. You can also use their email box to have them contact you when the product is back in stock.
Answered by: SuncastSupport
Date published: 2016-04-20

Will the roof handle the snowloads of the Pacific Northwest?

Asked by: Carley
Yes, this roof will be able to handle snowloads of the the Pacific Northwest.
Answered by: CommunityAnswer
Date published: 2016-04-09

is it possible to insulate this shed?

I live in southern NM and do not want the contents to get too hot. Would it be reasonable to insulate the shed roof and walls with foam sheets? Has anyone tried this and did it work out well?
Asked by: urdu58
Yes you can insulate the shed. Depending on what you plan to do in the shed it would be easy to insulate.
Answered by: Mick
Date published: 2015-12-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_38
  • loc_, sid_203282561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 163ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar and Resin Hybrid Storage Shed is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks just like add Nice that you can see and download manual online before it arrived. We were able to get the foundation ready by the time it came. I had trouble with shipping company not having a forklift truck to remove it from truck. It comes on a crate weighing over 1000 pounds. The Resolution Help Department at Home Depot was able to have it delivered to store and then shipped to home. It was nicely organized main large plastic items in one top box. and each wall in its own box, keeps it organized. Looks nice when done.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Happy I purchased this shed on sale ~800.00 for that price it is a great value. I assembled it alone. I took 3 FULL days. If I had help probably could have banged it out in one and a half days. Like other reviews said, some of the pieces are very warped but luckily wood bends. The instructions are good but a bit vague in a few places like how much space to leave around the window opening when adding the siding.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and functions better than picture, we love it! Very glad we bought this shed, matches our fence, yard and house beautifully! Have received quite a few very nice comments from neighbors and passers going by. Home Depot is the greatest!!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shed for sale price Shed is very attractive. Need skill to assemble. Good if you are experienced enough to improvise when things don't fit properly. Some of the wood was warped. Doors needed custom work to fit properly. Very attractive. Overall nice for sale price. Would not rate it so well had I paid full price.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor quality of wood wood was very warped for the frame cheaper white cedar. some of the parts not labeled correctly.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent Product - Terrible Customer Service Bought this shed 2 months ago while it was on sale. It shipped promptly and we started building it that weekend. Overall its a pretty good shed for the sale price, lots of warped wood studs but as long as you can get a little creative you can bend it back to where it needs to be. Unfortunately we discovered towards the end of construction that we were missing 2 pieces of wood and are unable to mount the door until we get them from the company. We called over a month ago to have them ship the parts and as of today they have not been shipped. For the past two weeks I've been told that the parts are ready to ship and I'll be called later that day when they've shipped, the day always passes without the call. Overall the shed is pretty nice but if you happen to be missing a part or need a replacement for a very warped piece of wood be prepared to wait. Two months after purchasing have a half built shed that we can't use because they cant ship 2 small pieces of wood. If you're between this shed and another go with the safer bet and avoid the Suncast Hybrid.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and well designed with a few issues during consruction. The shed arrived in a large crate. The driver did not have a forklift so we opened the crate and removed each of the boxes. It took about 18 hrs by myself to construct. The base took a few hours. The instructions tell you to make an 8x8 base. Don't. Make the base the same size as the shed's dimensions. I had to bend some flashing to cover the several inches of the platform's plywood. Like a lot of reviews, I had warped studs. The worst were in the front around the doors. The siding was in real good shape with only a few knots here and there. I thought the fasteners were pretty good with a lot of stainless screws. To make the doors jambs plum, I had to make gussets out of plywood and attach them at the base of the sidewall and door jambs. The doors finally went in straight and plum. The hardware for the doors were in good condition. The metal piece on the door's edge hit the top of the jamb. I cut a quarter inch off and re-painted it. The door then closed perfectly. The first set of roof panels went in perfectly. The second set that came over the top seemed warped. They did not over lap the other roof panels on the other side very well. The heat of the sun has seemed to help. I put door weather stripping in between the panels at the ridge and there are no leaks. The trim seemed to be short and cut at the wrong angles. I bought new cedar, cut, and installed them. The joints are now tight. Over all it was a good product. I have gotten a lot of compliments about the shed. I bought it at 55% off and had to purchase more materials approx. $150.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good shed It is pretty. It took a few days after work to install it. It is really heavy. The whole thing is over 1000 pounds. You'd better have at least two people to get the work done.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good haven't started assembly Know more when I get it together hope that it is simple to follow instructions
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suncast shed Nice shed just put it together a part th the door latch is broke so I needed to call company
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks very nice The framing wood was warped, therefore had to make adjustments to assemble the shed. The finished shed looked very nice. We had to paint the shed the same as our house because of the of our HOA.
Date published: 2013-04-07
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_, sid_203282561, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 199ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT