Internet #206481182

Model # BMDB80

0044365024028

Suncast

80 Gal. Resin Deck Box

  • Classic wood-like design adds style to function
  • Comfortably fits patio cushions, yard gear and firewood
  • Compatible with padlock for added security lock not included
$ 104 94
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

  • Classic wood-like design adds style to function
  • Comfortably fits patio cushions, yard gear and firewood
  • Compatible with padlock for added security lock not included
The Suncast Large Deck Box is an attractive storage solution for your home and patio. At an 80 Gal. capacity, this deck box has ample space for several patio cushions, garden toolsor pool supplies. The reinforced lid is constructed of multi-wall resin for strength and provides an alternative seating option on your patio. The 5-year Warranty is guaranteed to keep this attractive storage option on your patio for years to come.
  • Reinforced lid offers a unique seating and storage solution
  • Multi-wall resin panels are engineered for strength and stability
  • Interior dimensions 41 in. W x 20-3/4 in. D x 22 in. H
  • Latching mechanism keeps lid securely closed (lockable with separately-sold lock)
  • Constructed with weather-resistant polypropylene
  • 5-years warranty

Product Overview

  • Classic wood-like design adds style to function
  • Comfortably fits patio cushions, yard gear and firewood
  • Compatible with padlock for added security lock not included
Model #: BMDB80
Internet #: 206481182

The Suncast Large Deck Box is an attractive storage solution for your home and patio. At an 80 Gal. capacity, this deck box has ample space for several patio cushions, garden toolsor pool supplies. The reinforced lid is constructed of multi-wall resin for strength and provides an alternative seating option on your patio. The 5-year Warranty is guaranteed to keep this attractive storage option on your patio for years to come.

  • Reinforced lid offers a unique seating and storage solution
  • Multi-wall resin panels are engineered for strength and stability
  • Interior dimensions 41 in. W x 20-3/4 in. D x 22 in. H
  • Latching mechanism keeps lid securely closed (lockable with separately-sold lock)
  • Constructed with weather-resistant polypropylene
  • 5-years warranty

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Suncast Suncast Suncast Suncast
Name 22 Gal. Taupe Small Storage Seat Deck Box 80 Gal. Resin Deck Box Wicker 99 Gal. Resin Deck Box 195 Gal. Resin Deck Box
Price
$39.00
$104.94
$129.00
$265.00
Ratings (35) (37) (204) (8)
Capacity (gallons) 22 80 99 195
Material Resin Resin Resin Resin
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
44 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
7.33 ft²
Exact Width x Depth
3 ft 8 in x 2 ft

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
14.819
Capacity (gallons)
80
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Mushroom
Features
Dent Resistant,Fade Resistant,Water Resistant,Weather Resistant
Included
Assembly Instructions
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
40lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials and workmanship

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
24 in
Assembled Height (in.)
24.25 in
Assembled Width (in.)
44 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
7.33 ft²
Exact Width x Depth
3 ft 8 in x 2 ft

Details

Capacity (cu. ft.) - Total
14.819
Capacity (gallons)
80
Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Mushroom
Features
Dent Resistant,Fade Resistant,Water Resistant,Weather Resistant
Included
Assembly Instructions
Material
Resin
Product Weight (lb.)
40lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Guaranteed against defects in materials and workmanship

Questions & Answers

Is this deck box made out of a material that can be somehow painted to be actually gray? Not crazy about that color.

I want gray deck box, but I like the design.
Asked by: Tk
If you make a paste out of dishwasher - not dishwashing - detergent and hot water (you may even need to heat it a bit to fully dissolve the soap), then coat the box with it. Let it sit for a while - until dry - and wash it off really well. You will have etched the surface and it will hold paint better and longer. This works on plastic and metal.
Answered by: ccb
Date published: 2018-12-28

What color

Asked by: Terri
"Greige" Although more beige than grey.
Answered by: Caitlinny
Date published: 2019-03-22

Sitting Area

The Home Depot Overview says it can be used for additional seating. But the Installation Guide has a warning for not sitting or standing on the top. I know other Resin Deck Boxes are advertised as providing additional seating capacity. Can this be used or not? Confused by the information provided.
Asked by: DKajut
For kids maybe but i wouldn't use for adult sitting. It seems that it can loose it's shape during the time, if heavy people sits on it.
Answered by: Oceanking
Date published: 2018-04-26

Is it lockable?

Asked by: Reyna
yes, hasp included
Answered by: RP
Date published: 2018-05-23
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_206481182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

80 Gal. Resin Deck Box is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fair quality deck box with plenty of storage space This Suncast deck box was quick to assemble and offers plenty of versatile storage space. The four sides snap/slide together into the base plate while the lid connects via two hinges and screws. Two cables are provided which connect the lid to the sides to keep it from extending over the backside when you open it. The color is a lighter shade of grey with a classy design. It provides ample storage for all of our garden tools and supplies.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than average I bought this just before Winter hit - hoping it keeps cushions dry and rodent- free. I guess I'll find out in the Spring. I assembled it by myself, the first couple of steps would have been easier with an extra pair of hands, but it was fine. The instructions were clear enough for me to get the job done. I used ratchet tools which helped. One piece had screw holes that were slightly off, so the piece doesn't fit tightly and this also affects the way the lid sits. Small issue but I didn't feel like going all the way back to town to get a replacement and decided to live with it. I'd say the quality is okay, but definitely better than what I saw in most hardware/ variety type stores the the price range. It was a bit expensive for what it is, but I could not wait for a sale. Sale pricing would be more appropriate price point for this item.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Box for my cushions outside. The box is nice but it's to small it won't let me fit the big cushions.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Deck Box! This Deck Box made by Suncast, is a really nice addition to my deck. The color looks great against the color of both my house and my deck, and its size fits nicely in one corner of the deck while easily holding 6 seat cushions, 6 back cushions, and some miscellaneous smaller items.. We've had some heavy rainstorms since I first put the box together, but, so far, little (if any) rain has gotten into the box -- the seat cushions consistently come out dry. Remember, though, that Suncast makes no claims that the box is weatherproof, so don't expect these results (and also expect humidity and, potentially, bugs to get in. I withheld one star from my rating for two reasons: First, I wish that the box had some short legs so that moisture (from rain or even humidity) doesn't just get trapped under the box where it can start to rot the wood my deck is made of. Second, I would have liked it if the box came with holes predrilled for use with the screws during assembly, rather than making me create my own holes. At the end of the day, though, this wasn't a big deal.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks stylish I needed to put my patio cushions somewhere that I can protect from the rain and other weather conditions. Carrying those into the garage was a hassle. I got this resin deck box and I know I made a good decision. It was easy to assemble and I didn’t need any other person’s help. It is durable material, yet not too heavy. I like the size of it as well. Doesn’t hold too much space. Good enough size to hold several patio chair cushions. It is stylish. I put on my patio and it matches with my patio set nicely. It is not hundred percent weather proof. Since I just bought t, don’t know if it will keep bugs and humidity away. Still for the price I think this is a good deal and protects my cushions good enough. I kept mentioning cushions but of course it can store many different things like garden tools and toys.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed. The box went together easily. It is holding 6 chair cushions and 1 large lounger cushion, it's full and everything is staying nice & dry. perfect size for us.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect patio storage. This storage unit was easy to put together and is well made. The large side panels were a little sticky to knock in but I applied a small amount of WD-40 and they slid in perfectly. The unit is lockable & although it suggests two people to put it together, I did it by myself in about 35 minutes. Perfect size for outdoor seat cushions, tools, pool noodles and just about anything else you need to store.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to assemble and sturdy... easy to assemble and sturdy
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Difficult to assemble & question quality I have another deckbox that I purchased a few years ago from HD that is the same size, cheaper, and just as sturdy. Since we've run out of room in that one for all our patio cusions/pool toys, i wanted another deckbox. I had a difficult time assembling this without damaging it. In the instructions, it suggests using a mallet to hammer the pieces together. However, when I did that (since it didn't easily snap together), it just dented/warped the corners. When I finally got it all put together, the top did not line up too well and requires me to push it into place for the lock to align. It is no better than any other plastic/resin deckbox I've seen out there, so I would purchase one based on price and size in the future.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall its a 4 star. The assembly instructions need... Overall its a 4 star. The assembly instructions need to be better in order to get 5 stars. It was the right size and met goal of being under $100. We filled it up with a half pallet of left over bricks from the construction of our new home. Nice color and seems solid.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are very satisfied with the deck box. It holds... We are very satisfied with the deck box. It holds several folding patio chairs, swin toys and lawn games. It is also very durable and looks good
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all my expectations and then some The sale price... Meets all my expectations and then some The sale price was great too
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Returned due to broken or poor latch design. ... Returned due to broken or poor latch design.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Storage box! It comes disassembled, but pretty straightforward to put together. It looks really nice on our porch and I like the fact that you can put a lock on it.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install; using it to protect a pump on... Easy to install; using it to protect a pump on the dock. Looks great.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Beautiful.... This is a very beautiful deck box. In fact, one of the nicest I've had. Very colorful. The design pattern on it makes it look like a more upscale box. Nothing but complements last night at our 4th of July gathering. Very easy to assemble... I assembled it myself in no time at all. Assembly was very easy. Nice easy open and close lid. Sturdy enough for kids to sit on. Stores our patio cushions friendly and easily. Cant wait to purchase a matching one. Thanks HD!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and easy to assemble well made and easy to assemble
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The box did not contain any directions for assembly. I... The box did not contain any directions for assembly. I had to look online to find directions. Also the box came with imperfections on the exterior surfaces. Several dints and scratches.. If it wasn't so cumbersome and heavy, not to mention the immediate need for storage, I would have returned it.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am happy with this purchase , great buy... I am happy with this purchase , great buy
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks nice, but construction is lacking It looks nice and it does function. But it has its faults too. Appearance and keeping thing dry it does fine with. It is easy to assembly, but don't use a rubber mallet to assemble it, you will end up denting it. Also be very careful tightening the screw, they are very easy to strip (I am guess even easier it you assembly outside in the on a warm day). The general construction is thin blow molded plastic. The panels slide and lock together. And using a rubber mallet to hammer them together ended up denting and creasing where I was hammering. Just align the parts and give them a good shove and them go together without damaging anything. The manual says not to use a power drive and to only use a hand screwdriver. If you are adept and have a good feel you can use a 12 volt drill. An impact driver or larger drill with just stip the plastic, it is easy to do by hand. The top does not have any struts to assist in living the cover or preventing it from slamming closed. There are a couple of wire ropes that prevent the top from opening too far. The packaging is okay if you get it from a store, but if it is shipped I think there is a good chance of finding dented corners on some of the part. One of mine had dented corner but not bad enough that I thought it was worth a call to the mfg. If you just want to store stuff it will be fine. You can not sit it unless you a small child, especially on a warm or hot day the plastic get soft and flexes very easily. It is nice that it does fit a propane tank standing up. Also the top is curved so water will run off but you can't really use it as a tabletop or serving station. I have another larger deck box and its construction is similar but it is much sturdier.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like that it was easy to assemble and I have plenty of storage space I like that it was easy to assemble and I have plenty of storage space
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from deck box the service was great the box fits nicely in the back..fast shipping
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Resin deck box It did great it fit what we bought it for and it keeps it out of the weather
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is what we excepted. Had to assemble and did not really want to do that. It is what we excepted. Had to assemble and did not really want to do that.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing parts Looks good but missing key parts not sure how many others this happened too
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suncast Very nice product. Nice looking product. Speedy delivery
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is just what I wanted. Nothing is perfect, but this went together eventually.
Date published: 2016-07-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_, sid_206481182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT