Internet #302908202

Model # 3342

0613364123249

Sunex

3/8 in. Drive Master Impact Socket Set (42-Piece)

$ 61 96
$71.16

Save $9.20 (13%)

Overview

The Sunex 3342 3/8 in. Drive Master Impact Socket Set includes SAE sizes from 5/16 in. to 3/4 in. and metric sizes from 10mm to 19mm in both standard and deep lengths. It also includes a universal joint and a 3 in. extension. Each socket has been forged from Cr-Mo alloy steel, designed with radius corner, made with chamfered openings, and marked by both laser etching and roll stamping to ensure permanent socket identification. All of this ensures our sockets’ professional-level performance--conveniently stored in one heavy duty storage case. Meets ANSI Standards.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Sunex 3342 3/8 in. Drive Master Impact Socket Set includes SAE sizes from 5/16 in. to 3/4 in. and metric sizes from 10mm to 19mm in both standard and deep lengths. It also includes a universal joint and a 3 in. extension. Each socket has been forged from Cr-Mo alloy steel, designed with radius corner, made with chamfered openings, and marked by both laser etching and roll stamping to ensure permanent socket identification. All of this ensures our sockets’ professional-level performance--conveniently stored in one heavy duty storage case. Meets ANSI Standards.
  • Includes an extension and a universal joint
  • Cr-Mo steel sockets provide the strength and flexibility to handle high torque impact tools
  • Radius corner design reduces wear and increases torque on fasteners by placing the force on fastener walls rather than fastener corners
  • Chamfered opening helps quickly align fastener to socket
  • Laser etched and roll stamped markings ensure permanent socket identification
  • Comes in a convenient, heavy-duty storage case
  • All Sunex sockets meet ANSI Standards, ensuring peak performance and durability
  • Lifetime Warranty with SUNEXpress

Product Overview

Model #: 3342
Internet #: 302908202

The Sunex 3342 3/8 in. Drive Master Impact Socket Set includes SAE sizes from 5/16 in. to 3/4 in. and metric sizes from 10mm to 19mm in both standard and deep lengths. It also includes a universal joint and a 3 in. extension. Each socket has been forged from Cr-Mo alloy steel, designed with radius corner, made with chamfered openings, and marked by both laser etching and roll stamping to ensure permanent socket identification. All of this ensures our sockets’ professional-level performance--conveniently stored in one heavy duty storage case. Meets ANSI Standards.

  • Includes an extension and a universal joint
  • Cr-Mo steel sockets provide the strength and flexibility to handle high torque impact tools
  • Radius corner design reduces wear and increases torque on fasteners by placing the force on fastener walls rather than fastener corners
  • Chamfered opening helps quickly align fastener to socket
  • Laser etched and roll stamped markings ensure permanent socket identification
  • Comes in a convenient, heavy-duty storage case
  • All Sunex sockets meet ANSI Standards, ensuring peak performance and durability
  • Lifetime Warranty with SUNEXpress

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand TEKTON Sunex DEWALT Sunex
Name 3/8 in. and 1/2 in. Drive 3/8 - 1-1/4 in., 8-32 mm 6-Point Impact Socket Set (38-Piece) 3/8 in. Drive Master Impact Socket Set (42-Piece) 3/8 in. Drive Impact Socket Set (42-Piece) 3/8 in. Drive Master Impact Socket Set (80-Piece)
Price
$61.75
Was $71.16
$61.96
Save $9.20 (13%)
$108.38
$159.99
Ratings (32) (40) (19) (18)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Hand Tool Type
Socket Set
Individual/Set
Set
Measurement Standard
Metric,SAE
Number of Pieces
42
Returnable
90-Day
Socket Depth
Intermediate
Socket Type
Impact Socket
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool
Universal
Non-Universal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime

Specifications

Details

Hand Tool Type
Socket Set
Individual/Set
Set
Measurement Standard
Metric,SAE
Number of Pieces
42
Returnable
90-Day
Socket Depth
Intermediate
Socket Type
Impact Socket
Tools Product Type
Hand Tool
Universal
Non-Universal

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime

Questions & Answers

It would help if socket sizes would be listed somewhere

It would help if socket sizes would be listed somewhere
Asked by: JohnQ
If you blow up the view of all of them lined up, you can clearly see whats included.
Answered by: curt
Date published: 2019-06-10

Is 16mm included in this kit

Asked by: Jesse
Yes Jesse, 16mm is included. Sunex is known for having sets that do not skip sizes.
Answered by: AT
Date published: 2019-04-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_302908202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

3/8 in. Drive Master Impact Socket Set (42-Piece) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit to keep in the car I've had this kit for about a month now had a motor job coming up was going to use it on that but life didn't work out that way lol I was on my way home from work at 7am and the water pump in my 04 ram went out I keep some tools in my truck and just happened to have this kit in there and it was a life saver so after running around and getting parts I grabbed this kit and got to work it has every size socket deep and shallow that I needed they fit my snap on ratchet and bout my Milwaukee m18 impact and my m12 fuel ratchets perfect they didn't fall off no wobbles nothing did exactly what they were saposta do this kit will now and forever stay in my truck it will be great for junk yard trips as it is in a blow molded case the side walls of the sockets are thick enough that I wouldn't be worried about them breaking or anything crazy like that and the finish is good I don't see anything wrong with it I will definitely recommend this kit to anyone looking for a good cheaper set to keep in the car or keep around for garage projects [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best overall socket set! This socket set is perfect. Has all the sizes I needed for the majority of the work I do. I'm a technician at a Ford dealership. And this socket set works on 90% of the work I do. From simple oil changes and brake jobs to pulling transmissions. Sockets are well built. The swivel is fantastic. Could use one more, longer, extension. But that does not take away from how good this set it. I can easily grab the case and take it wherever I need it. Which is fantastic. Blow molded case holds everything in place nicely. I have Snap-On, Mac, and other big name sockets. These are just as good if not better and cost much less. I absolutely love this set. It will be getting a lot of use. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this Sunex 3/8 drive master impact socket... I really like this Sunex 3/8 drive master impact socket set. The quality construction and the fact that there are no missing sockets in the set like some other manufacturers sets is very important to me. I am happy with the purchase and I also bought the Sunex 1/4 drive impact set.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality tools with a lifetime warranty! I recently received a 3/8 master set and it’s been nothing but awesome,I use it daily at a machine shop and have had zero problems or issues with it. All the sockets are easy to read and easy to carry around when I need to be mobile. I recently purchased some additional sunex tools and can’t wait to buy some more. I have been looking at the higher priced tools lately but i can’t really see paying triple for the exact same thing! I own snap on,Mac and matco and the sunex tools are neck and neck with all 3. I’d recommend these to anyone,pro or just the average do it yourselfer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Socket set is great love them... Socket set is great love them
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME IMPACT SOCKETS! Sunex impact sockets are awesome quality at an affordable price. I have almost every impact socket that Sunex makes and love them. and the warranty is truly amazing. just a couple of questions and they have you a new one on the way! I chose these over Snap-on if that tells you anything....
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This set is both metric and SAE, deep and regular, with an extension and a swivel joint. The case... This set is both metric and SAE, deep and regular, with an extension and a swivel joint. The case and the sockets are clearly marked. The molded sizes in the case are a nice touch and helps to quickly find the right size. 3/8s are thinner wall than 1/2", so they'll go places the 1/2" won't. They are cro-mo, so not your dollar store quality. These are made to last. They fit closely to the fasteners, with almost no wiggle room. That's another sign of quality. It's nice to have all these in this handy case.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Tools! The 3342 socket set is the best investment I believe I have made. The sockets are sturdy and robust. The carrying case is easy to read and understand. I've owned this set for over a year and so far the drive side of the sockets haven't had any wobble from always being on the impact. They also hold really well on the ratchet even after all the use on the impact gun. The wobbly socket is a great addition to the set, although it can add a little longer length than the regular wobbly set, but still a great addition nonetheless. I loved these sockets so much that I have made various purchases of Sunex tools and I will keep buying Sunex tools.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite impact sockets I received this impact set a couple of weeks ago and love them. They are perfect for 99% of my needs. I mainly used them for driving lag bolts for hanging things like TV wall mounts and for automotive applications. The one place I had an issue was lug nuts but that was due to my impact wrench and not the sockets. I've use the 1/2" version of these sockets before to take off lug nuts so they are definitely capable of it. It's really nice having a complete set of SAE and Metric sizes in both standard and deep lengths. The deep ones are great for longer lag bolts and the standard ones are great for tight spaces. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I’ve had this set for over a month and am extremely pleased with the quality and durability of the sockets. Replaced the sockets I had in my tool cart with these to see how they would hold up to the abuse of my daily task in the shop and must say they do not disappoint. Even with a 1/2 to 3/8 reducer I felt confident on my powerful 1/2 inch gun removing suspension components on vehicles 25+ years old. The sockets fit like they should very little play even after daily use on air and electric impact tools. For the price these are a bargain for the quality that is up to par with the higher priced sets. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent socket set. Good quality, the thin wall is strong... Excellent socket set. Good quality, the thin wall is strong enough to remove very tight bolts. highly recomended
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value - high quality at a reasonable price I've been using this set heavily, and the sockets are holding up great. My electric impact driver has broken two tool truck brand 3/8" driver bits while using these, but the sockets have held up perfectly. Fastener fit is spot-on, so no issues with rounding off bolts. The set includes every size I've needed in a 3/8" drive. I would highly recommend this set for anyone looking for a reasonably priced, comprehensive 3/8" drive impact set - in fact, a junior tech at my shop just got this set based on my recommendation and after having used mine for several weeks. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality impact set After receiving the Sunex 3342 impact socket set we put them immediately into use. We have 3 trucks and 4 cars that we service and maintain. These sockets continue to hold up flawlessly and I would recommend them to anyone looking to add to or upgrade their tools. The case comes in very handy to keep the sockets organized so your not searching when you should be wrenching. The labeling on the sockets is easy to read and is both inked and stamped. overall I must say that the with the quality and features that I mentioned above you have made me a return customer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for automotive work and small projects. Good for automotive work and small projects.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Impact set Received this 42 piece impact socket set about two weeks ago. So far I love them. They came in a nice red storage case. The tolerance of these sockets are really tight so they grip the head of the bolt tight and you don't have to worry about them slipping off. I really love the fact that these sockets are in a 3/8” drive which allows me to use the sockets in tight spaces vs a 1/2” socket which are usually too big to fit. I also like how these sockets clean up easily and still look new. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chrome moly sockets instead of vanadium....no comparison. No skips. Been sold on sunex for years.... Chrome moly sockets instead of vanadium....no comparison. No skips. Been sold on sunex for years. Great price too.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to read the sizes and very good quality. Very easy to read the sizes and very good quality.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice set Set comes in a very sturdy case that keeps the sockets organized. Socket sizes are stamped as well as laser etched on the sockets which is a nice feature. I have used these on my 1/2” impact as well as my 3/8” and I’m very impressed with the quality as well as the durability of them. I would highly recommend this set! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great compact set I received this set about a week ago and couldn’t be happier. I do a lot of on road repairs and with this set being so compact and the case actually closing and staying closed, this is my new go to set when on the road. I just grab the set, toss it in the truck and go! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality sockets Good quality and durable. Locks onto ratchet tight and no bolt slippage. Case is also of good quality and locks tight. Only thing is they had to much packaging oil one them. There was a lot sitting in the bottom of the case. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. I'm a diesel mechanic and I use impact sockets often. These fit great on the impact gun and have stamped and engraved markings for easy identification. The sockets come in a molded case that's great for transporting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I beat the life out of them. Still not... I beat the life out of them. Still not broken.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sockets, chrome molly at great price. great sockets, chrome molly at great price.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice impact socket set. Excellent value.... Nice impact socket set. Excellent value.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Excellent product!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very complete set of quality tools The sockets are well made and the U-joint & extension make this a great kit if you are on the go. A great value as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good selection of sockets I have had this for a week or so now very happy with the selection of sockets and accessories [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_, sid_302908202, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 149ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT