Internet #205187255

Model # CS2450

Store SKU #758377

0796976002017

Surface Shields

24 in. x 50 ft. Carpet Protection Self Adhesive Film

  • Helps protect carpet from paint drops and other construction mess
  • Adheres without the need for nails or other materials
  • Resistant to tears and punctures
$ 11 47
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

  • Helps protect carpet from paint drops and other construction mess
  • Adheres without the need for nails or other materials
  • Resistant to tears and punctures
Carpet Shield is the best temporary carpet protection you can buy. It is a clear, self-adhering protective film for all types of carpeting. Carpet Shield's non-slip surface is a special blend of polyethylene which is highly resistant to tears or punctures. Ideal during remodeling, painting and moving, it helps minimize clean-up time and damage claims. Available in a variety of sizes, the larger rolls are reverse-wound for faster application.
  • Self-adhering film designed to protect carpeting
  • Protect clients carpeting from damage claims while building, remodeling or painting
  • Ideal protection during inclement weather
  • Highly resistant to tears and punctures

Product Overview

  • Helps protect carpet from paint drops and other construction mess
  • Adheres without the need for nails or other materials
  • Resistant to tears and punctures
Model #: CS2450
Sku #: 758377
Internet #: 205187255

Carpet Shield is the best temporary carpet protection you can buy. It is a clear, self-adhering protective film for all types of carpeting. Carpet Shield's non-slip surface is a special blend of polyethylene which is highly resistant to tears or punctures. Ideal during remodeling, painting and moving, it helps minimize clean-up time and damage claims. Available in a variety of sizes, the larger rolls are reverse-wound for faster application.

  • Self-adhering film designed to protect carpeting
  • Protect clients carpeting from damage claims while building, remodeling or painting
  • Ideal protection during inclement weather
  • Highly resistant to tears and punctures

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Surface Shields Trimaco ES Robbins Carpet Shield
Name 24 in. x 50 ft. Carpet Protection Self Adhesive Film 24 in. x 200 ft. 2-mil Carpet Protection Film Clear 27 in. x 10 ft. Vinyl Ribbed Rug Runner 36 in. x 200 ft. Self-Adhesive Protection Film
Price
$12.47
$32.67
$38.79
$57.84 /case
Ratings (156) (16) (41) (6)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
2
Sheet Length (ft.)
50
Sheet Width (ft.)
2

Details

Color Family
Clear
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Flooring Material Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Carpet Protector
Material
Polyethylene
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
See manufacturer for warranty.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Width (in.)
2
Sheet Length (ft.)
50
Sheet Width (ft.)
2

Details

Color Family
Clear
Commercial / Residential
Commercial / Residential
Flooring Material Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Product Type
Carpet Protector
Material
Polyethylene
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
See manufacturer for warranty.

Questions & Answers

Leave Sticky Residue?

I'm using this on brand new carpet and would hate to ruin it with sticky residue. Do I need to worry about that with this product?
Asked by: Jenn
Also ruined my brand new carpet. Do not purchase
Answered by: Nancy
Date published: 2019-04-07

How thick is it

Asked by: Dad
Not very, think of a really cheap trash bag thickness. It has held very well for me with it being constantly walked on by people and two dogs.
Answered by: redmane44
Date published: 2018-09-29

How long can Surface Shields Carpet Shield remain on the carpet ?

How long can Surface Shields Carpet Shield remain on the carpet ?
Asked by: Ron
We left it on about 30 days. On a stairway, new twisted loop carpet. No problems. I checked it every week to see if It would peel off easily and leave no residue.
Answered by: Cat
Date published: 2018-08-13

After I peeled this product off, the path has a stickiness left on my new carpet. I am very upse...

After I peeled this product off, the path has a stickiness left on my new carpet. I am very upset. What can I remove it with safely?
Asked by: Juju
I've used this product often and never had that problem. Then again, I shampoo my carpet often.
Answered by: CONFUSED
Date published: 2019-06-01
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_31
  • loc_, sid_205187255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

24 in. x 50 ft. Carpet Protection Self Adhesive Film is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s easy to use. Great quality and does not rip... It’s easy to use. Great quality and does not rip easy!! This shield literally saved our carpet, I’m so happy something like this is available!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well, probably, you will need help to set the film over the stairs (I bought for that) but I trul... Well, probably, you will need help to set the film over the stairs (I bought for that) but I truly believe it is worthy!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only complaint that I have, is that I'm only allowed to order 10 rolls at a time, I'd like to... The only complaint that I have, is that I'm only allowed to order 10 rolls at a time, I'd like to order 24.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nearly worthless as it came off the very !st day... Nearly worthless as it came off the very !st day on the carpeted stair it was to protect.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It didn't stick at all. Once it got walked on... It didn't stick at all. Once it got walked on it bunched up and stuck to itself.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Protection! Great stuff and so simple to use; well... Perfect Protection! Great stuff and so simple to use; well worth the price.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One roll did the stairs with some to spare. ... One roll did the stairs with some to spare. A good temporary protection.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used it to cover the carpet in my new... I used it to cover the carpet in my new carso I could transport my dogs
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always protect carpet with this product. Thanks Home Depot.... I always protect carpet with this product. Thanks Home Depot.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for saving the carpet on moving day!... Perfect solution for saving the carpet on moving day!
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It perform like a champ. No stains on the... It perform like a champ. No stains on the carpet
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great. Would highly recommend it. Worked great. Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and very effective. ... Easy to install and very effective.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great to layer over carpet.... Works great to layer over carpet.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Served the purpose.... Served the purpose.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works alright. ... It works alright.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To hard to remove ... To hard to remove
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome awesome ... Awesome awesome
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well... Worked well
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent... excellent
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ... Excellent
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is a horrible product and it should be discontinued in my opinion. It destroyed our 6 month ... This is a horrible product and it should be discontinued in my opinion. It destroyed our 6 month old carpet when our contractor decided to "protect" our pile carpet with it. Following a very difficult and time-consuming removal process, we were left with an adhesive covered carpet which had many yarn fibers extracted. We had it professionally steam cleaned, but that was completely ineffective. The cleaners also applied a solvent which had no effect. The carpet is sticky, discolored, and has pulled fibers throughout. Our homeowners insurance doesn't cover it. We wish the contractor had just used canvas tarps to protect our carpet, and I'm sure he will from now on.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this product for an unconventional application. I took in a foster dog that was not potty ... I used this product for an unconventional application. I took in a foster dog that was not potty trained. I used this to seal the carpet and covered seams with extra layer of gorilla tape. It worked perfectly. Prevented my carpet from damage while i potty trained the dog. I have attached a picture of the adorable hellion for your viewing pleasure.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Worked just like I needed it to. Was painting my base boards and was able to avoid the carpet, a pain to get a snug fit under the base boards for it occasionally got holes, but saved my carpet nonetheless!
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving my carpet! I have white carpet going up my stairs, and I am having work done on my upstairs bathroom. This makes it so much easier for everyone!!!! It can be a little tricky to put on the steps, like a huge, extra sticky roll of tape! Now that it is on I am not having any problems with it staying on. This is much better than worrying about the carpet being damaged.
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I put this product down on my stairs and upstairs carpeted hallway and it has permanently damaged... I put this product down on my stairs and upstairs carpeted hallway and it has permanently damaged what was new carpet. Even after professional cleaning by a reputable carpet cleaning company, there is a clear pathway where the sticky substance underneath the "protector" went deep into the carpet fibers and can't come out. I am looking at having to replace expensive carpeting which was only 1 year old! DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-25
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_, sid_205187255, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT