#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #310856695

Model #OL287937

Store SKU #1004648438

1/4 in. x 2 in. x 4 ft. Poplar S4S Hobby Board (10-Pack)

$6999
  • Perfect for accent walls and other DIY projects
  • Can be primed then painted/sealed then stained
  • Meets the highest grading standards for strength and appearance.
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6999

Product Overview

1/4 in. x 2 in. x 4 ft. Poplar Hobby Boards (10-Pack) are the perfect boards for any of your hobby projects. These can be used in a number of applications for interior use. Every piece meets the highest grading standards for strength and appearance. All boards come from sustainably managed forests and are of the highest-quality available.
  • 10-pieces per pack
  • Solid Appalachian poplar
  • Practical way to bring warmth and beauty to any project
  • Paintable
  • California residents

Compare Similar Hardwood Boards

1/4 in. x 2 in. x 2 ft. Red Oak S4S Hobby Board (10-Pack)
current product
1/4 in. x 2 in. x 4 ft. Poplar S4S Hobby Board (10-Pack)
1/4 in. x 4 in. x 4 ft. Red Oak S4S Hobby Board (5-Pack)1 in. x 8 in. x 8 ft. Poplar S4S Board (2-Pack)
BrandSwaner HardwoodSwaner HardwoodSwaner HardwoodSwaner Hardwood
Name1/4 in. x 2 in. x 2 ft. Red Oak S4S Hobby Board (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 2 in. x 4 ft. Poplar S4S Hobby Board (10-Pack)1/4 in. x 4 in. x 4 ft. Red Oak S4S Hobby Board (5-Pack)1 in. x 8 in. x 8 ft. Poplar S4S Board (2-Pack)
Price
$3425
$6999
$8219
$9380
Ratings
(8)
(8)
(8)
(48)
Nominal Product Length (ft.)2 ft4 ft4 ft8 ft
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)1.25 ft²5 ft²6 ft²9.66 ft²
Board Joint TypeSquare EdgeSquare EdgeSquare EdgeSquare Edge
Finish TypeUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)1/41/41/41
MaterialRed OakPoplarRed OakPoplar
Nominal Product Width (in.)1.5 in2 in4 in8 in
FeaturesPaintablePaintablePaintablePaintable
Lumber GradeFASFASFASFAS
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
4 ft
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
0.25 in
Actual Product Width (in.)
1.5 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
5 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
4 ft
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1/4
Nominal Product Width (in.)
2 in

Details

Appearance Board Type
Hardwood Boards
Board Joint Type
Square Edge
Fastener recommendation
glue and nails
Features
Paintable
Finish Type
Unfinished
Lumber Grade
FAS
Material
Poplar
Moisture content
Kiln Dried
Number Of Boards Per Pack
10
Returnable
90-Day
Style
Farmhouse
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
90 day

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 2.9
    out of 8 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
Rip off. Cheaper to buy by piece.Use a calculater to find what I'm talking about.
At 3.21 10 boards will cost you 32.10 not 70.00. Always check cost per board versus kits.
by
    The wood is blemish-free and easy to work. The labels...
    The wood is blemish-free and easy to work. The labels should be easier to remove. I need to wash them off with soap and water and then sand the area to avoid noticeable adhesive marks.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Each of the five pieces of wood was bowed. Therefore, these pieces are not useable for my needs a...
    Each of the five pieces of wood was bowed. Therefore, these pieces are not useable for my needs as project panels for my CNC machine. Disappointed in the quality of this product. Would like to be able to recommend this product but cannot due to the bowing problem.
    by
    Response from Swaner Hardwood ExpertOct 2, 2020
    Hi GP,
    We are sorry for the issue there must have been a big temperature change in shipping as we are in California. Please email me at ryan@swanerhardwood.com so that I can send you out some replacements. Swaner
      2 people found this helpful
      The wood was milled to the exact size we needed...
      The wood was milled to the exact size we needed after two attempts. We learned that if you order a certain size, it is not that exact size but approximately a half inch smaller. Thanks to the manufacturers help we were able to get what we needed.
      by
      Response from Swaner Hardwood ExpertSep 2, 2020
      Hi Maclovia,
      These sizes are nominal sizes so be sure to scroll under the specifications section to find the exact size. Thanks for taking the time to review. Swaner
      • Verified Purchase
      Product description is not accurate, it states this comes as a (5-Pack) in the main description. ...
      Product description is not accurate, it states this comes as a (5-Pack) in the main description. Further down in the actual item description it states "5 pieces per pack". Which would make you think you are getting 5 packs, with 5 pieces per pack which would equal 25 boards. This is not the case, this only comes as a pack of 5 for $80, this product is not worth $80 for 5 pieces of wood.
      by
      Response from Swaner Hardwood ExpertJul 14, 2020
      Hi woodrush,
      We are sorry for the confusion as there are 5 boards in this pack and not 25 as you thought. Swaner
        First of all the wood came dented and nicked up,...
        First of all the wood came dented and nicked up, there were stickers on each one of the boards that left a sticky oily residue that is permanently embedded on each piece of wood making them now useless for any kind of custom carpentry work! Therefore making all $177 worth of wood worthless! I have never been more unsatisfied with an order in my life.
        by
        Response from Swaner Hardwood ExpertJul 8, 2020
        Hi Failures,
        The stickers we are sorry are mandated by the state of California. We recommend heating them up with a blow dryer and they easily peel off. As for the dents and nicks this sounds like a shipping issue so please email me at ryan@swanerhardwood.com so that I can take care of you and send some replacements. We are sorry for the issues you had. Swaner
        • Verified Purchase
        2 people found this helpful
        Used this wood to resurface my kitchen peninsula and create...
        Used this wood to resurface my kitchen peninsula and create a minimal modern look. So delighted with the result! Did a white wash i. It that I probably didn’t need and polyurethane.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Flat, good grain, perfect for project of reinforcing very old,...
        Flat, good grain, perfect for project of reinforcing very old, antique, shelf
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews