Internet #302039680

Model #OL08011636PO

1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 36 in. Poplar S4S (5 pack)

  • Perfect for accent walls and other DIY projects
  • Can be primed then painted/sealed then stained
  • Meets the highest grading standards for strength and appearance
  • See More Details
$3861

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3861

Product Overview

Every piece meets the highest grading standards for strength and appearance. This lumber is for a wide range of uses from framing of houses to basic interior finishing applications. Boards can also be used for carpentry, hobbies, furniture, shelving and general finish work. This lumber can also be used in exterior finishing applications as long as it is properly primed and painted or stained. x Random Length gives you the flexibility of getting the perfect length board for any project. By custom cutting the boards directly in your local Home Depot Store you can cut down on your building expenses and get only the amount of lumber that you need.
  • California residents
  • All boards come from sustainably managed forests and are of the highest quality available
  • Boards can be primed and painted or stained to a beautiful finish
  • Easy to work with, great for machining and finishing
  • Interior use
  • Practical way to bring warmth and beauty to any project

Compare Similar Select Boards

1 in. x 5 in. x 7 ft. S4S Radiata Pine Board
current product
1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 36 in. Poplar S4S (5 pack)
1 in. x 10 in. x 8 ft. S4S Radiata Pine Board1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. S4S Radiata Pine Board
BrandAlexandria MouldingSwaner HardwoodAlexandria MouldingAlexandria Moulding
Name1 in. x 5 in. x 7 ft. S4S Radiata Pine Board1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 36 in. Poplar S4S (5 pack)1 in. x 10 in. x 8 ft. S4S Radiata Pine Board1 in. x 12 in. x 8 ft. S4S Radiata Pine Board
Price
$1929
/piece
$3861
$4538
/piece
$5720
/piece
Ratings
(7)
(7)
(3)
(4)
FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesPaintable,StainableNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
Finish TypeUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Board Joint TypeSquare EdgeSquare EdgeSquare EdgeSquare Edge
MaterialWoodPoplarWoodWood
Nominal Product Length (ft.)7388
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
3
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
1.5
Actual Product Width (in.)
1.5
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
1.87
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
3
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
2
Nominal Product Width (in.)
2

Details

Appearance Board Type
Hardwood Boards
Board Joint Type
Square Edge
Fastener recommendation
Wood Screws:Glue
Features
Paintable,Stainable
Finish Type
Unfinished
Lumber Grade
Select
Material
Poplar
Moisture content
Kiln Dried
Number Of Boards Per Pack
5
Returnable
180-Day
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

0Questions0Answers

Customer Reviews

  • 7 Customer Reviews
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars overall
67% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(3)
4star-icon(2)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(1)
Sort By:
SO DISSAPOINTING i bought 2 packages for close to $90!!...
SO DISSAPOINTING i bought 2 packages for close to $90!! And the wood came in assemetrical squares! More like diamonds ever so slightly! I didnt notice until after i had my husband cut them all down into blocks for my daughter. VERY POOR QUALITY CONTROL
Was this helpful?
0
0
Great quality poplar arrived at my door. No dents or...
Great quality poplar arrived at my door. No dents or scratches.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Wished you carried in store...
Wished you carried in store
Was this helpful?
0
0
A little disappointed.
I had ordered some of these last year and was pleased with the quality of the product. However, I ordered 2 5-packs again this year and only 2 of the 10 pieces were straight. The rest had significant sweep. I’ll have to think about it before I order any of these again.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Swaner Hardwood ExpertSeptember 27, 2020
Hi Susan,
Please email me at ryan@swanerhardwood.com so that I can get you out some replacements and look into this issue. Swaner
I bought these 2x2s for table legs because I wanted a specific height I could not find pre-made. ...
I bought these 2x2s for table legs because I wanted a specific height I could not find pre-made. The wood sanded down to make a smooth finish and was very pleased with the result. My sole complaint is that these 2x2s were not perfectly square. Since I don’t own a planer or table saw, I could not fix.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The poplar lumber was very clear and straight. Just what I needed for this project. The package w...
The poplar lumber was very clear and straight. Just what I needed for this project. The package was delivered in good condition. No complaints.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The pieces were well packed. They were very straight. ...
The pieces were well packed. They were very straight.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers