#1 Home Improvement Retailer

1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 36 in. Poplar S4S (5 pack)

$3861
  • Perfect for accent walls and other DIY projects
  • Can be primed then painted/sealed then stained
  • Meets the highest grading standards for strength and appearance.
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3861

Product Overview

Every piece meets the highest grading standards for strength and appearance. This lumber is for a wide range of uses from framing of houses to basic interior finishing applications. Boards can also be used for carpentry, hobbies, furniture, shelving and general finish work. This lumber can also be used in exterior finishing applications as long as it is properly primed and painted or stained. x Random Length gives you the flexibility of getting the perfect length board for any project. By custom cutting the boards directly in your local Home Depot Store you can cut down on your building expenses and get only the amount of lumber that you need.
  • All boards come from sustainably managed forests and are of the highest quality available
  • Boards can be primed and painted or stained to a beautiful finish
  • Easy to work with, great for machining and finishing
  • Interior use
  • Practical way to bring warmth and beauty to any project
  • California residents

Compare Similar Select Boards

1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 24 in. Poplar S4S (5 pack)
current product
1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 36 in. Poplar S4S (5 pack)
1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 36 in. Oak S4S (5 pack)
BrandSwaner HardwoodSwaner HardwoodSwaner Hardwood
Name1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 24 in. Poplar S4S (5 pack)1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 36 in. Poplar S4S (5 pack)1.5 in. x 1.5 in. x 36 in. Oak S4S (5 pack)
Price
$2808
$3861
$5796
Ratings
(5)
(12)
(4)
Nominal Product Length (ft.)2 ft3 ft3 ft
FeaturesStainablePaintable,StainablePaintable,Stainable
Finish TypeUnfinishedUnfinishedUnfinished
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)222
MaterialPoplarPoplarOak
Board Joint TypeSquare EdgeSquare EdgeSquare Edge
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)1.25 ft²1.87 ft²1.87 ft²
Lumber GradeSelectSelectSelect
Nominal Product Width (in.)2 in2 in2 in
View ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
3 ft
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
1.5 in
Actual Product Width (in.)
1.5 in
Coverage Area (sq. ft.)
1.87 ft²
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
3 ft
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
2
Nominal Product Width (in.)
2 in

Details

Appearance Board Type
Hardwood Boards
Board Joint Type
Square Edge
Fastener recommendation
Wood Screws::Glue
Features
Paintable,Stainable
Finish Type
Unfinished
Lumber Grade
Select
Material
Poplar
Moisture content
Kiln Dried
Number Of Boards Per Pack
5
Returnable
90-Day
Texture
Smooth

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
N/A

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 12 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Poplar hardwood
Exactly what I needed. Project turned out perfectly. I would order again in the future. Nice cuts of solid wood. Easy to work with.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
as expected, came well protected and undamaged...
as expected, came well protected and undamaged
by
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Two of the boards were so warped that they were...
Two of the boards were so warped that they were unusable.
by
  • Verified Purchase
SO DISSAPOINTING i bought 2 packages for close to $90!!...
SO DISSAPOINTING i bought 2 packages for close to $90!! And the wood came in assemetrical squares! More like diamonds ever so slightly! I didnt notice until after i had my husband cut them all down into blocks for my daughter. VERY POOR QUALITY CONTROL
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great quality poplar arrived at my door. No dents or...
Great quality poplar arrived at my door. No dents or scratches.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Wished you carried in store...
Wished you carried in store
by
  • Verified Purchase
A little disappointed.
I had ordered some of these last year and was pleased with the quality of the product. However, I ordered 2 5-packs again this year and only 2 of the 10 pieces were straight. The rest had significant sweep. I’ll have to think about it before I order any of these again.
by
Response from Swaner Hardwood ExpertSep 27, 2020
Hi Susan,
Please email me at ryan@swanerhardwood.com so that I can get you out some replacements and look into this issue. Swaner
    1 person found this helpful
    I bought these 2x2s for table legs because I wanted a specific height I could not find pre-made. ...
    I bought these 2x2s for table legs because I wanted a specific height I could not find pre-made. The wood sanded down to make a smooth finish and was very pleased with the result. My sole complaint is that these 2x2s were not perfectly square. Since I don’t own a planer or table saw, I could not fix.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    The poplar lumber was very clear and straight. Just what I needed for this project. The package w...
    The poplar lumber was very clear and straight. Just what I needed for this project. The package was delivered in good condition. No complaints.
    by
    • DIY
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    The pieces were well packed. They were very straight. ...
    The pieces were well packed. They were very straight.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews