Internet #301292093

Model # NE 3051

0032866030518

Swing-N-Slide Playsets

Blue Cool Wave Slide

  • Durable molded polyethylene is 8 ft. long for playtime fun
  • Sloped side walls offer extra gripping and security
  • Designed for residential, backyard use only
$ 128 83
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Durable molded polyethylene is 8 ft. long for playtime fun
  • Sloped side walls offer extra gripping and security
  • Designed for residential, backyard use only
The new blue Cool Wave Slide brings waves of joy to your children as they repeatedly slide down the 8 ft. slide. Constructed of thermoformed blue polyethylene, the slide is super strong and durable and features taller, sloped side walls provide extra grip and security during play. This slide mounts easily to a 48 in. slide platform and features sturdy, smooth, 1-piece molded-plastic construction. Engineered with the utmost precision, this slide effortlessly supports up to 250 lbs. and carries a lifetime warranty. Requires one 2 in. x 4 in. x 8 ft. size of lumber for mounting (not included). For private backyard use only, do not use in public settings.
  • Durable, 8 ft. plastic single unit construction with smooth waves
  • Molded in slide rails for extra safety
  • Mounts to 42 in. to 48 in. platforms, holds 250 lbs.
  • Includes mounting hardware and fully illustrated instructions and has a lifetime warranty
  • Made with durable, fade-resistant polyethylene
  • For use in private backyard settings only
  • Meets and/or exceeds American Society of Testing Materials (ASTM) safety standards
  • All Swing-N-Slide products are designed for single family residential use only, the item cannot be shipped to a commercial ship to address or used in a commercial setting



Product Overview

  • Durable molded polyethylene is 8 ft. long for playtime fun
  • Sloped side walls offer extra gripping and security
  • Designed for residential, backyard use only
Model #: NE 3051
Internet #: 301292093

The new blue Cool Wave Slide brings waves of joy to your children as they repeatedly slide down the 8 ft. slide. Constructed of thermoformed blue polyethylene, the slide is super strong and durable and features taller, sloped side walls provide extra grip and security during play. This slide mounts easily to a 48 in. slide platform and features sturdy, smooth, 1-piece molded-plastic construction. Engineered with the utmost precision, this slide effortlessly supports up to 250 lbs. and carries a lifetime warranty. Requires one 2 in. x 4 in. x 8 ft. size of lumber for mounting (not included). For private backyard use only, do not use in public settings.

  • Durable, 8 ft. plastic single unit construction with smooth waves
  • Molded in slide rails for extra safety
  • Mounts to 42 in. to 48 in. platforms, holds 250 lbs.
  • Includes mounting hardware and fully illustrated instructions and has a lifetime warranty
  • Made with durable, fade-resistant polyethylene
  • For use in private backyard settings only
  • Meets and/or exceeds American Society of Testing Materials (ASTM) safety standards
  • All Swing-N-Slide products are designed for single family residential use only, the item cannot be shipped to a commercial ship to address or used in a commercial setting



Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Swing-N-Slide Playsets Swing-N-Slide Playsets Swing-N-Slide Playsets Swing-N-Slide Playsets
Name Blue Cool Wave Slide Green Super Summit Slide Green Side Winder Slide Blue Speed Wave Slide
Price
$128.83
$160.85 /box
$203.97
$280.61
Ratings (161) (3) (70) (0)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum Recommended Play Area Length (ft.)
14
Minimum Recommended Play Area Width (ft.)
5

Details

Accessory Type
Slides
Color Family
Blues
Color/Finish
Blue
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Features
UV Resistant
Included
Hardware
Material
HDPE (High Density Polyethylene)
Meets ASTM Safety Standards for Commercial Use
No
Mounting
Surface Mounted
Product Weight (lb.)
13lb
Recommended Age Range (years)
10,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
Returnable
90-Day
Slide Type
Open Slide,Straight Slide,Wave Slide
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty Against Cracks and Breaks

Specifications

Dimensions

Minimum Recommended Play Area Length (ft.)
14
Minimum Recommended Play Area Width (ft.)
5

Details

Accessory Type
Slides
Color Family
Blues
Color/Finish
Blue
Commercial/Residential
Residential
Features
UV Resistant
Included
Hardware
Material
HDPE (High Density Polyethylene)
Meets ASTM Safety Standards for Commercial Use
No
Mounting
Surface Mounted
Product Weight (lb.)
13lb
Recommended Age Range (years)
10,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
Returnable
90-Day
Slide Type
Open Slide,Straight Slide,Wave Slide
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250
Weight Capacity (lb.)
250

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Warranty Against Cracks and Breaks

Questions & Answers

I need a slide for an adult Christmas party ( A Christmas Story theme). Would this work?

Asked by: Tw
Update! First thanks for everyone's help! The party was last night and the slide help up perfectly! There were 60 plus adults (a few close to 260) going down the slide over six hours with no problem. No extra support was need either.
Answered by: Tw
Date published: 2018-12-03

What is the width on the inside where you sit to slide?

What is the width on the inside where you sit to slide?
Asked by: ACE
The inside measurements of the slide where you will sit is 12". Sorry it took so long to g to try back. Hope this helps!
Answered by: Nanny
Date published: 2018-07-11

How long is the slide?

How long is the slide?
Asked by: Curious
The Slide is 7 foot long plus 2 inch more in the support to the screws.
Answered by: Mauri18
Date published: 2019-05-14

Will this work on a 60 to 66 inch platform hight? OR DO YOU have more options?

Asked by: Dh1
No, slide is recommended for 48" height I have mine at 52" that works but I would not go higher. It's too short would make it too steep.
Answered by: Deb
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_, sid_301292093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Blue Cool Wave Slide is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 161.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, easy install Well made, easy install
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good. ... So far, so good.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Slide I disagree with the review below, I bought this slide and it didnt bend and bow a ton...i replaced and old slide with this one, and it was much better than what I had... I like that is all one piece...the last one i had cracked... this one was good enough for what you pay.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT, LOVE IT, AWESOME PRODUCT I have two awesome active kids, and this slide for under 100 bucks, what I paid for is fantasitc. I built them an indoor tree house and with this slide to make it cool way to get down is fantastic. My kids are 40 and 50lbs and in no way does the slide bend. Yes you would need to reenforce it if like I'm sliding down the slide, i'm 180. But for a 40 and a 50 lbs children there is no need. You still can, but I did not do it, and this slide is very strong and good. My kids love it!!! Awesome buy and I would totally recommend. Once again my tree house is indoors, sun do no hit, and I did not reenforce it, and it is working awesomely.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Wave Slide Slide works as advertised. We attached it to a play set that my husband built from scratch. Purchased online and picked up at our local store.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value for home slide It installs very easily if you're a DIY. I reinforced the slide with a 2x4 under the waves to take on extra weight.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Installation not easy This is an expensive piece of plastic with a few screws provided. I think the installation instructions were an afterthought. The top of the slide is secured by three wood screws. I found it difficult to properly attach the screws. The slide is at an angle to the platform and places stress on the screws. I am going to replace at least the middle screw with a carriage bolt. If the screws begin to loosen there is risk of injury cuz they will stick up. The bottom of the slide must be secured, according to the instructions, because it can pop up and cause injury. The manufacturer should include materials for securing the bottom of the slide. The consumer is instructed to make a 17 inch long stake out of a 2x4 or something similar and then drill a hole in the slide and secure the stake to the slide with a couple wood screws. The wood will rot. It would be difficult to get the stake in the ground and then attach the slide. I am trying to find a better way to anchor the slide. Installation is way more trouble than I anticipated. The design leaves something to be desired. It will probably be fun to use once it is installed.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The slide is well built I like that the slide is plastic and wont get so hot in the sun. Seems to be sturdy and should last for several years. It only comes with three screws for mounting to the wooden framework I would recommend adding a couple more
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The slide is very sturdy. The quality is fantastic. The... The slide is very sturdy. The quality is fantastic. The only issue I’ve found is that it’s a little too fast. I have tried different angles but my 3 year old either ends of flat on his back at the bottom or almost tumbling head over heels. With time he’ll figure out the best way to go down.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Slide - Tons of fun The slide is a solid one piece. It help me, and I far exceed the weight limit. The light color stays cooler in the sun. Easy to follow directions and while mounted feels very sturdy.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from flimsy According to the swing set we bought, this was the slide that went with it. Well, we got the swing set put together and attached the slide. It would bow and sway. Just the lightest touch would make it bend. My daughter weighs 35 pounds and I didn't feel safe putting her on the slide. Go to the store and buy the Alpine wave slide for $165.00 You'll be glad you did! Home Depot online was very understanding and returned it for me and even paid return shipping.
Date published: 2009-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slide for playground It's a slide - not a lot to go into detail on. Overall, fun for the kids and glad we decided to add it to the playground we just built. Only complaint - the bottom doesn't have anything real solid to keep it in place and on the ground. Over time, it is obvious it could get bent and warped. On neighbor's advice, we added a 2x4 across the back/base to keep it sturdy.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swing -n-slide My kids love it. The directions were very easy to understand and attaching the slide to my playset was a piece of cake.
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very flimsy. Two four year olds almost broke it.... Very flimsy. Two four year olds almost broke it. You get what you pay for with this slide.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for kids! My son loves this slide, especially the wavey feature. Much better than the straight line slide.
Date published: 2011-09-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_160
  • loc_, sid_301292093, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT