#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #303726972

Model #HD63453

Brownwood 31.5 in. W Rustic Storage Cabinet

icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
15.8 in
Assembled Height (in.)
71.9 in
Assembled Width (in.)
31.5 in

Details

Assembly Required
Yes
Color
Brown
Color/Finish
Rustic
Furniture Features
No Additional Features
Material
Wood
Number of Drawers
0
Number of Shelves
4
Product Weight (lb.)
92.4 lb
Returnable
30-Day
Storage Capacity (cu. ft.)
14.7
Style
Classic

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Yes

Product Overview

The SystemBuild Brownwood 31.5 in. Wide Storage Cabinet is a stylish way to stay on top of your organization. The rustic barn style design and sleek tapered feet gives the look of an old weathered cabinet which make this cabinet the perfect piece to house your home office supplies, extra linens, seasonal clothing, nonperishable food and more. A wall anchor kit is provided for extra safety and security.
  • Open up the 2-doors to 4-spacious shelves, 2-adjustable, to fit items of differing sizes
  • Adjustable shelves hold 25 lbs. each while the fixed shelf holds 30 lbs.
  • Laminated particleboard and MDF cabinet is perfect for any rustic, cottage, shabby chic or casual spaces
  • Each storage cabinet ships flat to your door and requires assembly by 2-adults
  • Assembled dimensions: 71.9 in. H x 31.5 in. W x 15.8 in. D
  • Included safety bracket kit for extra safety precautions, mounts to the back of the cabinet and into a stud in your wall, or use the drywall screws if a stud in the wall is not available in the location needed
  • Return Policy
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Office Storage Cabinets

current product
Brownwood 31.5 in. W Rustic Storage Cabinet
Oxford Black Storage CabinetCasual Style White Wooden Accent Cabinet
BrandSystemBuildHome Decorators CollectionBenjara
NameBrownwood 31.5 in. W Rustic Storage CabinetOxford Black Storage CabinetCasual Style White Wooden Accent Cabinet
Price
Ratings
(35)
(170)
(0)
Assembled Width (in.)31.5 in31.00 in20.5 in
Assembled Height (in.)71.9 in72.00 in69 in
Assembled Depth (in.)15.8 in14.00 in20.5 in
Furniture FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional FeaturesNo Additional Features
MaterialWoodWoodWood
View ProductView ProductView Product

Enjoy 10% off

Sign up for Style & Decor emails and save on your next order. Valid on select items.

Questions & Answers

4Questions8Answers

I would like to know if there is an option to buy additional shelves

Asked by Zabrine October 22, 2020
1
Answer

You cannot add more shelves to your order. If you would like more shelves, please contact our Consumer Service team at 1-800-489-3351, Monday through Friday, 9 am to 5 pm CST.

What is the weight that can be put in there?

Asked by Em September 13, 2020
3
Answers

I believe it’s 20 lbs per shelf and 25 lbs on bottom shelf.

Do you have this one in 18 in. wide Sandy Pine Storage Cabinet? I need this as soon as possible....

Asked by Leonor August 6, 2020
1
Answer

Hello, I invite you to visit Ameriwoodhome.com to see all our current merchandise

I want to use this as a broom closet.. I need to know which shelves are adjustable. It says that ...

Asked by Shan0198 March 19, 2020
3
Answers

The middle shelf is not adjustable..I would not recommend it as a broom closet. I am using it as a craft closet..

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 35 reviews
  • 38% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews
Chipped and peeling
The back piece was peeling and as we installed it, it peeled even more. Parts of the wood had chips on it and the screws that hold the magnetic catch for the door do not hold. It falls right out. We contacted Ameriwood and all they said was they are out of stock on the parts we would like to get replaced. The quality of the wood is very cheap and flimsy.
by Jo
Terrible quality - item fell apart while assembling...
Terrible quality - item fell apart while assembling
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Heartland Cabinetry RepMar 8, 2021
We apologize you are unsatisfied with your purchase and would like to address your concerns. Our goal is to meet or exceed every consumer’s expectations and strive to continue to do so in the future. Please give our Consumer Service team a call at 1-800-489-3351 Monday through Friday 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST if you have any issues that need to be resolved. Thank you.
We are using these as linen cabinets so they get gentle use. Would not use them in a garage as th...
We are using these as linen cabinets so they get gentle use. Would not use them in a garage as they are not sturdy and when I was putting them together screws broke and wood split, however the split didn't show. Love the way they look and fine as linen cabinets.
by rings
The cabinet looks good but the quality is not the...
The cabinet looks good but the quality is not the best.
by SHIRLEEN
Response from Heartland Cabinetry RepFeb 9, 2021
We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with our product. All reviews are shared with our product development and quality control departments to improve the overall consumer experience. Our goal is to meet or exceed every consumers' expectations and strive to continue to do so in the future. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Cheap and cheesy, not built to last. It would be...
Cheap and cheesy, not built to last. It would be better to have higher quality materials that last.
by GORDON
Response from DorelCustomerSupportFeb 1, 2021
We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with our product. All reviews are shared with our product development and quality control departments to improve the overall consumer experience. Our goal is to meet or exceed every consumers' expectations and strive to continue to do so in the future.
Nice extra storage. Good price....
Nice extra storage. Good price.
by LINDA
by MICHAEL
We ended up returning this when it started breaking while putting it together. It is very cheaply...
We ended up returning this when it started breaking while putting it together. It is very cheaply made. When attaching a side panel it snapped other pieces in half. Don’t waste your money or time on this one.
by Tiffiney
Response from DorelCustomerSupportJan 28, 2021
We thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had with our product. All reviews are shared with our product development and quality control departments to improve the overall consumer experience. Our goal is to meet or exceed every consumers' expectations and strive to continue to do so in the future. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Not sturdy, pressed wood, cheap
NOT easy to put together, predrilled holes are not aligned, cheap material for the price, I have bought other cabinets in the past which I didn't pay as much for and they are very sturdy and not difficult to assemble. Hopefully it doesn't collapse. I had in mind of buying 2 at the time of purchase, so glad I didn't.
by SGROOME
Response from Heartland Cabinetry RepJan 14, 2021
Hello, our friendly consumer service team would be happy to help you with any assembly needs. Please contact them at 1-800-489-3351 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. CST. Thank you.
Ameriwood 2 door sandy pine storage cabinet.
Instructions were easy to follow. Parts were marked well. Assembly was relatively easy. Thank you.
by Leafla
Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews