Internet #202860764

Model # JALB3618

0752494000676

TAFCO WINDOWS

36 in. x 17.375 in. Jalousie Utility Louver Awning Aluminum Window in Bronze

$ 119 92
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Tafco jalousie window is masterfully engineered to provide the slim profile that elegantly compliments both modern and traditional styles of architecture. Tafco's jalousie windows are created with maximum air ventilation and light penetration in mind. Jalousies are the only window style that can remain open during a rainstorm allowing fresh washed air to enter your home. Careful attention has been given to each feature of these windows to ensure that your windows are the finest, most maintenance-free jalousies available. The Tafco jalousie window will add charm and warmth to your house. Every window has a deluxe, accurately fitted, recessed insect screen.
  • Louvers open up to 110° angle, now you can open jalousies past the half-way mark and actually angle the jalousie louvers so that they scoop in every bit of cool, fresh air that is headed your way
  • Indirect ventilation, angled glass louvers slanting downward break up direct air currents allowing only soft fresh air to enter
  • Finished aluminum frames cannot rust or rot and stay clean and bright year after year
  • 100% weather-stripped
  • Perfect for homes where large window areas are desired
  • Slanted louvers deflect rain, keeping the inside of your home dry
  • Wide 4 in. glass louvers
  • Tafco's aluminum jalousie windows are ideal for use in both new and replacement construction. side 4 in. glass louvers

Product Overview

Model #: JALB3618
Internet #: 202860764

The Tafco jalousie window is masterfully engineered to provide the slim profile that elegantly compliments both modern and traditional styles of architecture. Tafco's jalousie windows are created with maximum air ventilation and light penetration in mind. Jalousies are the only window style that can remain open during a rainstorm allowing fresh washed air to enter your home. Careful attention has been given to each feature of these windows to ensure that your windows are the finest, most maintenance-free jalousies available. The Tafco jalousie window will add charm and warmth to your house. Every window has a deluxe, accurately fitted, recessed insect screen.

  • Louvers open up to 110° angle, now you can open jalousies past the half-way mark and actually angle the jalousie louvers so that they scoop in every bit of cool, fresh air that is headed your way
  • Indirect ventilation, angled glass louvers slanting downward break up direct air currents allowing only soft fresh air to enter
  • Finished aluminum frames cannot rust or rot and stay clean and bright year after year
  • 100% weather-stripped
  • Perfect for homes where large window areas are desired
  • Slanted louvers deflect rain, keeping the inside of your home dry
  • Wide 4 in. glass louvers
  • Tafco's aluminum jalousie windows are ideal for use in both new and replacement construction. side 4 in. glass louvers

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand TAFCO WINDOWS TAFCO WINDOWS TAFCO WINDOWS TAFCO WINDOWS
Name 32 in. x 13.875 in. Jalousie Utility Louver Awning Aluminum Screen Window in Bronze 35.5 in. x 24.87 in. Jalousie Utility Louver Awning Aluminum Window in Bronze 32 in. x 17.375 in. Jalousie Utility Louver Awning Aluminum Screen Window in Bronze 36 in. x 17.375 in. Jalousie Utility Louver Awning Aluminum Window in Bronze
Price
$71.30
$90.60
$100.05
$119.92
Ratings (43) (43) (43) (43)
Frame Material Aluminum Aluminum Aluminum Aluminum
Window Use Type New Construction,Replacement New Construction,Replacement New Construction,Replacement New Construction,Replacement
Features Tilt-In Cleaning,Venting Tilt-In Cleaning,Venting Tilt-In Cleaning,Venting Tilt-In Cleaning,Venting
Glazing Type Single-Pane Single-Pane Single-Pane Single-Pane
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Grid Width (in.)
None
Jamb Depth (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
16.375
Product Width (in.)
35
Rough Opening Height (In.)
16.875
Rough Opening Width (In.)
35.5
Width (in.) x Height (in.)
35 x 16.375

Details

Exterior Color/ Finish
Bronze
Exterior Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Features
Tilt-In Cleaning,Venting
Frame Material
Aluminum
Frame Type
Standard Frame
Glass Type
Standard Glass
Glazing Type
Single-Pane
Grid Pattern
No Grid
Grille Type
No Grille
Hardware Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Included
Hardware,Screen
Interior Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Lock Type
No Lock
Number of Grids
No Grid
Number of Locks
None
Product Weight (lb.)
33lb
Returnable
90-Day
Solar Heat Gain Coefficient
.16
U-Factor
1.25
Window Type
Garden
Window Use Type
New Construction,Replacement

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
Not Qualified
Manufacturer Warranty
limted lifetime

Specifications

Dimensions

Grid Width (in.)
None
Jamb Depth (in.)
3
Product Depth (in.)
3
Product Height (in.)
16.375
Product Width (in.)
35
Rough Opening Height (In.)
16.875
Rough Opening Width (In.)
35.5
Width (in.) x Height (in.)
35 x 16.375

Details

Exterior Color/ Finish
Bronze
Exterior Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Features
Tilt-In Cleaning,Venting
Frame Material
Aluminum
Frame Type
Standard Frame
Glass Type
Standard Glass
Glazing Type
Single-Pane
Grid Pattern
No Grid
Grille Type
No Grille
Hardware Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Included
Hardware,Screen
Interior Color/Finish Family
Bronze
Lock Type
No Lock
Number of Grids
No Grid
Number of Locks
None
Product Weight (lb.)
33lb
Returnable
90-Day
Solar Heat Gain Coefficient
.16
U-Factor
1.25
Window Type
Garden
Window Use Type
New Construction,Replacement

Warranty / Certifications

Energy Star Qualified
Not Qualified
Manufacturer Warranty
limted lifetime

Questions & Answers

Can two 2' X 4' tall windows be mounted together to make one larger window with a piece in between? Do you sell this?

Asked by: Bill
Mull bar
Answered by: Gav
Date published: 2019-03-28

Why does it take so long to get this window???

Why does it take so long to get this window???
Asked by: Mike
The stores don't stock it and it's slow shipping because of the size of the packages. Each window comes in 2 boxes. Faster shipping would be very expensive.
Answered by: TC
Date published: 2018-09-04

Screen material and color?

Screen material and color?
Asked by: pellcity
Screen material is made of fiberglass and the color is black
Answered by: Tafco Customer Care Team
Date published: 2019-01-27

Do the screens prevent mosquitos from entering?

Do the screens prevent mosquitos from entering?
Asked by: Bigm
yes
Answered by: HomeDepotCustomer
Date published: 2019-01-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_, sid_202860764, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 98ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

36 in. x 17.375 in. Jalousie Utility Louver Awning Aluminum Window in Bronze is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is cheaply made and creates more problems. I am a builder and bought 8 - 36 x 48 Tafco Jaloise windows for a screen house. The windows have been installed for 4 weeks and we have had two of the window cranks strip out (do not work) and need replacement. There is a foam strip at the bottom of the sash where the last pane rest against the frame when closed. The glass pane sticks to the foam strip when closed. The only way to open - crank the windows out is to have someone on the outside lift or pry the botttom pane away from the foam strip while another turns the window crank on the inside.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice looking We needed a window for our 12X12 Chicken house for more airflow. Needing one that is wider than tall, we choose this one because it gives maximum airflow when open. Installation was easy, it is very easy to operate and my husband put a custom made heavy duty metal screen outside the window so the raccoons won't find a way in. Looks great and we love it and our pet chickens are happy!
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy with service. Good product, a couple of pieces of broken glass-We replaced. Delivered lightning fast.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! We got this small window for our cabin's attic and it's perfect! It lets in light and ventilation and offers a little view. It does all we hoped and are very happy with it!
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Many Problems I ordered 8 windows. 2 came without ANY glass. Home Depot had Tafco send the glass. 16 out of 26 pieces sent were broken. Tafco sent the 16 pieces of replacement glass. Home Depot deserves praise for resolving all of these issues. Windows are great but I would be fearful of ordering them online again. Still don't know where I could buy replacement glass if a pane should break. The Home Depot doesn't sell it.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I ordered three of these windows to enclose a side... I ordered three of these windows to enclose a side of our outdoor deck; worked perfectly. However, there were two problems with the windows, poor packaging and bad riveting. 1. Packaging. The windows were well packed with 3X the amount of bubble wrap needed. However the glass panels we not packed at all and two broke. Each window has 8 panels and they were just in a very light weight cardboard (non USA Made) box with the ends stapled with HD big staples. This box of glass was just placed in the master box where is was free to slide around and bang the staples every time the box was moved. No bubble wrap around the glass, nothing. It is a wonder any of the glass panels survived. They should put some of the bubble wrap from the windows around the glass. Getting the glass replaced by Home Depot was easy. 2. Riveting: Of the three windows one side of one of the windows would not move. I determined the rivets were too tightly hammered. I could tell the tight ones and started drilling them out. Four drilled out rivets and the mechanism moved freely. Replaced the rivets with small bolts with nylon nuts. Works perfect now.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheaply made, not what I consider quality. I ordered 2 windows. Windows are not weather striped as described. No mounting hardware included. Window leaks between glass and frame and each glass cannot close snugly due to metal frame holding glass. Operating handle has almost half turn in either direction before moving glass. One glass was missing from package and required a 3 week wait for replacement. Instructions are less than adequate and sides when screwed to frame have to be shimmed to stay square to allow window to operate smoothly without binding. As a contractor I expected a better product for the money. It didn't provide a better seal at least for water (they didn't claim to be wind proof) and I had to be extra careful with installation. Overall this product was a disappointment.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The windows arrived exceptionally well packed. Several panes were broken... The windows arrived exceptionally well packed. Several panes were broken during installation. I contacted Tafco and asked for replacement panes. I expected to pay for them as it was not Tafco's fault they were broken. To my delight, the replacement panes shipped immediately at NO COST to us.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My window was missing the opener, I spoke to chris... My window was missing the opener, I spoke to chris at tafcoAnd without any questions he immediately sent out a replacement,Where does anyone get help these days from a online dealerLike this . These guys are top shelf as far as I knowIn the business. I'm extremely satisfied with this CO.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations. Look and work as expected. ... Met all expectations. Look and work as expected.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from good window spoiled by defective crank mechanism The window is very nice with thick , strong glass panels. However, the included crank mechanism is a cheap piece of junk. Luckily I have a drill press and some machinist skills and was able to rebuild the unit to operate satisfactorily. Be forwarned.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value easy installation these windows came packaged in scure packing with a minimal amount of damage to the boxes. Found the items easy to install and precision crafted. I would certainly recommend this product to anyone who wants windows.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and cheap product for use in Hawaii Good value for the price. Would recommend for anyone living in Hawaii.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation and very good quality. Would have been nice to have a template for the install... Easy installation and very good quality. Would have been nice to have a template for the installation but I had to make my own. The instructions were in with the packing slips but I didn't need them anyway. Very happy with them. I put 4 in a large outbuilding for light and ventilation.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Metal, glass are bad quality No instructions Metal and glass... Metal, glass are bad quality No instructions Metal and glass bad qualityMetal very easy to bend and glass to crash
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a good window. we put it in our shed for ventilation. The window opens easily and we are... This was a good window. we put it in our shed for ventilation. The window opens easily and we are happy with it.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install, was slightly out of square. Don’t trust the... Easy install, was slightly out of square. Don’t trust the rough opening .
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation ... Easy installation
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from TWO STARS Rated 2 stars for poor instructions and glass chips along leading edge of one slat, discovered at the time of installing. No remedy by HD online or TAFCO other than remove, repackage, and return the whole window. OR - spend another $78 to order their 5-slat package.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from windows were as expected, Jalousie windows wont totally close due to bottom glass stopped by fram... windows were as expected, Jalousie windows wont totally close due to bottom glass stopped by fram, but these windows in a deck setting are ok
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from first.. i orderd the window.. came in early thats great.. but uncomplete.. i noticed extra light ... first.. i orderd the window.. came in early thats great.. but uncomplete.. i noticed extra light box.. i opened it in store the day i picked up .. no glass louvers in box.. so those where mailed to my adress.. when they came in.. we was getting ready to assemble it now we noticed the handle to open and closed is missing.. i will be returning the product today.. i had it.. i want my money back!!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted These windows will be used to rebuild my front porch. They have just begun the work, but we did open one of the boxes to see the frame and screen, and one of the boxes of glass. They looked just like the ones I viewed and the glass is the right thickness and has very smooth edges. I am delighted and sure they will look wonderful!
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well constructed and easy to install... well constructed and easy to install
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great but hard to install Ordered two, one did not have any screws to attach handle. Could not attach either handle to window without drilling new holes. No instructions with either window, thank goodness for internet site. After another trip to Home Depot and a little carpentry, we really like the windows.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, quick delivery, reasonable cost, easy installation.... Good quality, quick delivery, reasonable cost, easy installation.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and attractive. I wish it hand a crank like the picture shows instead of the T handle bec... Sturdy and attractive. I wish it hand a crank like the picture shows instead of the T handle because the mechanism is a little stiff (even after I greased it.)
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Windows are very nice. The 24" is almost twice the price of the 36". I used fourteen of the 36" a... Windows are very nice. The 24" is almost twice the price of the 36". I used fourteen of the 36" and only one of the 24". For the price you can't beat the 36".
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleased It was very easy to order this product on line and the product was great, arrived at my house in just a few days with no hassles. as for the window I would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2010-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the look we wanted for mid century porch. Well made product. Just the look we wanted for mid century porch. Well made product.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good I bought two of these for a shed we are building. I was pleased with how quickly they came and the ease of install. They look very nice.
Date published: 2010-05-29
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_, sid_202860764, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 149ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT