Internet #205863023

Model # TB-KP-G205

0856342005162

TOUGHBUILT

GELFIT Black Stabilizer Knee Pads

$ 35 77

Overview

The TOUGHBUILT GELFIT Stabilizer Knee Pads redefine how professionals use their knee pads. This patented kneepad system allows the rock-steady Stabilizer SnapShell to be removed entirely or interchanged with other SnapShells. Create the exact knee pad to fit every job. Its unique construction creates a wide footprint to the front, sides and rear. This eliminates tipping-over, creates a stable, comfortable feel and decreases pressure on the ankles. Ergonomic gel and foam design embraces the natural shape of the knee and upper shin, maximizing pressure distribution for all-day comfort. High side walls greatly reduce twisting off of the knee. Secondary tension straps allow incremental adjustment, keeping the tops from falling away and twisting. Rugged materials and construction make these reliable knee pads withstand the most rigorous working conditions.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

The TOUGHBUILT GELFIT Stabilizer Knee Pads redefine how professionals use their knee pads. This patented kneepad system allows the rock-steady Stabilizer SnapShell to be removed entirely or interchanged with other SnapShells. Create the exact knee pad to fit every job. Its unique construction creates a wide footprint to the front, sides and rear. This eliminates tipping-over, creates a stable, comfortable feel and decreases pressure on the ankles. Ergonomic gel and foam design embraces the natural shape of the knee and upper shin, maximizing pressure distribution for all-day comfort. High side walls greatly reduce twisting off of the knee. Secondary tension straps allow incremental adjustment, keeping the tops from falling away and twisting. Rugged materials and construction make these reliable knee pads withstand the most rigorous working conditions.
  • GELFIT gel and foam design provides long-lasting comfort
  • Upper tension straps provide customized fit
  • Perimeter stabilization provides maximum support
  • Interchange with other SnapShells to fit every job
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: TB-KP-G205
Internet #: 205863023

The TOUGHBUILT GELFIT Stabilizer Knee Pads redefine how professionals use their knee pads. This patented kneepad system allows the rock-steady Stabilizer SnapShell to be removed entirely or interchanged with other SnapShells. Create the exact knee pad to fit every job. Its unique construction creates a wide footprint to the front, sides and rear. This eliminates tipping-over, creates a stable, comfortable feel and decreases pressure on the ankles. Ergonomic gel and foam design embraces the natural shape of the knee and upper shin, maximizing pressure distribution for all-day comfort. High side walls greatly reduce twisting off of the knee. Secondary tension straps allow incremental adjustment, keeping the tops from falling away and twisting. Rugged materials and construction make these reliable knee pads withstand the most rigorous working conditions.

  • GELFIT gel and foam design provides long-lasting comfort
  • Upper tension straps provide customized fit
  • Perimeter stabilization provides maximum support
  • Interchange with other SnapShells to fit every job
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand TOUGHBUILT TOUGHBUILT RIDGID Husky
Name FOAMFIT Black Thigh Support Stabilization Knee Pads GELFIT Black Stabilizer Knee Pads Pro Hinge Stabilizing Knee Pad Gel-Foam Stabilizer Work Knee Pads
Price
$30.89
$35.77
$39.97
$39.97
Ratings (76) (71) (136) (71)
Shell Material Plastic Plastic Gel Plastic
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Details

Cap Style
Non-Marring
Closure Style
Velcro
Pad Material
Gel
Product Weight (lb.)
2.54lb
Protective Equipment Features
Adjustable,Impact Resistant,Insulated
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Apparel Product Type
Knee Pads
Shell Material
Plastic
Shell Type
Hard
Size
One size fits all

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Life Time

Specifications

Details

Cap Style
Non-Marring
Closure Style
Velcro
Pad Material
Gel
Product Weight (lb.)
2.54lb
Protective Equipment Features
Adjustable,Impact Resistant,Insulated
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Apparel Product Type
Knee Pads
Shell Material
Plastic
Shell Type
Hard
Size
One size fits all

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
Limited Life Time

Questions & Answers

this price it's for one or two knee pads left and right

Asked by: gordo
Two, left & right are marked on the inside of the pads.
Answered by: John
Date published: 2018-02-28

Are they water proof?

Are they water proof?
Asked by: Tala
In what regards? When my pads are sweaty I have to let them air out over night. Have never gotten mine wet except through sweating in them. They do dry out
Answered by: jiffyjeff
Date published: 2017-12-05

This is the price for the kneepads and the stabilizer correct?

Example: I have looked at the manual and can't figure out what I did wrong.
Asked by: Leo
Yes
Answered by: DW1015
Date published: 2018-04-26

Can these be used for welding?

I'm kind of new to ship structure welding and I'm about to do a lot of fillet welds on the deck and I need some good knee pad that will help me stay stable and produce good welds. Would these be ok to use? Or should I check something else out?
Asked by: Greg
The fabric will burn from the arc. Do you wear a welding apron? I would think adding a leather skirt would help keep the sparks from burning through. The stabilizer are a hard plastic with rubber feet. So they may also get burn spots. Very stable knee pads. No roll with these.
Answered by: jiffyjeff
Date published: 2017-12-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_7
  • loc_, sid_205863023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

GELFIT Black Stabilizer Knee Pads is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and stable I use a lot of Knee Pads, and this one surpass my expectation, really stable as I was looking for, just need to be more comfortable. The gel is nice, can be better and bigger, hard shell (exterior) can be smaller on both sides, leaving more room for the Knee.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been in the flooring industry for 30 years, best knee... Been in the flooring industry for 30 years, best knee pads I’ve ever owned
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best knee pads for staying flat!... The best knee pads for staying flat!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty. They do not slide off. Heavy duty. They do not slide off.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work Well to Protect and Make Kneeling Easy I'm getting older, so my knees aren't real happy, when I have to kneel to work on something. Most of us, while doing DIY things around the house and garden, have to kneel at times. This "set" of knee pads is adaptable to most any surface, are very 'knee friendly,' and attach or drop off quickly and easily. Even better, they are comfortable, which is not always the case with knee protectors. My wife keeps stealing them to use in her garden; I'm going to have to buy another pair.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from walk like a duck makes install a wood floor a breeze since you don't have to keep readjusting the pads and it is easy to walk on your knees. it takes a few minutes of knee-walking at first to master the skill but after that it is easy and comfortable,.making the floor installation fun rather than a chore.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best knee pads going! The kneepads arrived just in time for me to use them laying a new hardwood floor. I have a set purchased at an auction several years ago that I kept cobbled together with velcro and the handyman's tool...tape. I am impressed by the stability they afford, not even counting the comfort and rugged construction. No matter how I leaned during the job, they were comfortable and easy on my old knees. The Gel fit is ingenious in its concept. Real comfort, real protection, and most of all, no more aching knees. I am glad Home Depot stocks this great product..
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good knee pad, no discomfort. I bought it for... Very good knee pad, no discomfort. I bought it for my husband and he said it’s great! I give the product a 4 ⭐️ because the adhesive part eventually not snuggled like it was initially when we bought it.I would suggest maybe a button at the tip of the adhesive area so it doesn’t worn out.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astonishingly comfortable A year ago I did a remodel job that involved much crawling around and my wife urged me to get knee pads. I got some cheap ones and while they helped some, they were really uncomfortable. Now another room need redoing and I need something better to protect my knees. The difference is amazing. While these pads are a bit bulky they feel like they are filled with down! They don't slip and they are comfortable enough for day long use. I'll never get cheap pads again.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Support for your Knees! Knee pads are a must have for any DIYer. Every project that has you on your knees leaves you aching for days. These knee pads are the answer to your knee pain. The gel provides both comfort and support for your knees. The stabilizer shells snap on and off easily, giving you extra support if needed. A great gift for the DIYer in your life (or even just a gift to yourself!). Once you use these knee pads, you won't know how you ever did projects without them!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and didn't spend a fortune. Bought these and the hard shell covers as well. Very comfortable. Had the ones with 2 rubber straps and those kept digging into the back of my knees. Now...it is difficult to switch the different covers. Nearly impossible with just your hands. I found I had to line the snaps up then put on work bench and basically lean on them with palm down. Once you get the hang of it though it goes fairly quickly.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good knee pads and I found out by... Really good knee pads and I found out by a friend at work
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme Stability Highly recommended. These are my favorite knee pads all-time for any sort of extended floor work. Outstanding stability and comfort. Does not mark up tile when inching across floors, which is a huge plus. One minor note, caution must be taken when inching along the floor or walking upright, as the stability platform does make these a seriously wide set of knee pads.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like stilts for your knee's Putting these knee pads on was like putting on a pair of stilts for your knees. I've never been able to move around so easily on my knees..The gelfit cushions and protects your knees while the stabilizers keep you upright and you can move around without tripping on your knee pads.. Great for kneeling on hard or soft surfaces, Well made and should last a long time.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from revolutionary design prevents fatigue My knees have never been happier after a floor install. The stability they provide is pretty impressive, and the way that they make kneeling comfortable really makes the job go faster. No more bruised kneecaps. My one regret is getting a little grout on them, making them scratch sensitive surfaces...I may have to get another pair for clean use.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid knee pads Really comfortable knee pads. I have weaker knees and being on my knees when doing odd stuff around house or even fiddling with car is much easier with these. The flat surface keeps a nice firm stance and allows no rolling when down. The shells are interchangeable and the snaps are really tight. I don't think there is any going back.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for weak knees When I first noticed fthe Gelfit Stabilizer Kneepads I thought they looked a little "goofy", but decided to try them anyway. Anything to help my arthritis ravaged knees. I found the combination of gel-soft inside and the stability of rubber tipped outer shell made my knees feel useful again. It's like wearing shoes - on your knees.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome kneepads! These are great! Really comfortable because they are so adjustable! Doesn't matter if you're in shorts or jeans, you can make them fit great. The really stable shells on this version them are fantastic for roofing or concrete work. Even landscaping. I wore them to install a brick paver patio.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! You can use these for everything! Gardening, construction, playing with building blocks on the floor with your kids! Very comfortable and the fitting is great. I am a small build and they fit great. My husband is much bigger than me and they fit him as well also. Firm, adjusted fit.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm 63 years old with bad knees, did some research... I'm 63 years old with bad knees, did some research and looked at reviews and decided to try these. Wore them off and on for a week doing flooring and baseboard painting etc. They do like most knee pads make your knees and legs sweat. The strap design could use a possible revision in placement behind the knee, needs to be higher and wider. As far as wearing them they were great, very stable on your knees. They are hard-dangerous when wearing and climbing ladders or step stools. They tend to hang up on the underside of the ladder rung. Also if you get in a hurry going through doorways the sharp edges can catch on doors and walls causing damage. Overall I'm very pleased with them and hope they hold up for quite a while since I have another 1,000ft of flooring to install soon.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Product These knee pads are very good quality. They are quite comfortable to wear even when standing and especially when kneeling. They stay in place through the duration of the job.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd give 6 stars if I could. They hold really well in place. Fit my knees perfectly. Comfortable, sturdy, and durable.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This will save those knees The Gel makes all the difference. No more aching knees from working on a floor all day.
Date published: 2014-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Strong quality product. Very comfortable compared to other types avail.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from okay These are okay. I have used better knee pads. I had a friend try them on however he liked them. They did not fit my knees as well as others do.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are fantastic knee pads with one caveat. They are not good for larger people. My knees we... These are fantastic knee pads with one caveat. They are not good for larger people. My knees were bruised on both sides because the molded plastic was too tight. That being said, I have bad knees and kneeling in these was not a problem for me. The added elevation takes the strain off the ankles as well. I have been using the knee pads by themselves without the stabilizer and they are also well padded and fit better then most knee pads. I would highly recommend these for anyone that needs to do a lot of kneeling in one place. I really wish they made one size bigger.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very stable and comfortable to wear. You can change the stabilizer shell for other shells (purcha... Very stable and comfortable to wear. You can change the stabilizer shell for other shells (purchased separately) so you have several knee pads in one. Very stable moving around or shifting in place. Used these to climb a ladder (as an amputee) and was surprised with the stability. My only complaint is it straps only around the top of the calf, just below the knee. This does make it more comfortable but when moving from spot to spot the top of the pads do hang off the knee a little bit making them feel lose.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These stabilizer knee pads are just that! My knees don't... These stabilizer knee pads are just that! My knees don't roll any more and we can actually walk on our knees now. Stable, slip resistant and durable. This adds up to cost savings in less down time and more production.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective These seem like they would be great kneepads if they weren't defective. The gel in one of the kneepads seems hard and flat while the other one is soft and puffy. I had to order these and they took a while to get here, so I'm a little hesitant to reorder.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good knee pads I like the ability to change the outer pad as needed for specific tasks. Comfortable when wearing long pants but not so much when wearing shorts but then I don't think any knee pad would be against bare skin. As a remodeling contractor I have tried about six different makes of pads and theses are the best so far. I'm happy with my purchase and found them to be no more expensive than other gel pads.
Date published: 2016-08-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_, sid_205863023, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 267ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT