Internet #205743304

Model # TB-CT-51

0856342005711

TOUGHBUILT

Men's 1 Size Fits All Black Padded Suspenders

$ 12 35

Overview

The TOUGHBUILT Padded Suspenders provide the ultimate comfort. Its cushioned padding evenly distributes the weight of extreme loads throughout any demanding workday. It is adjustable to fit any size body with side and chest straps. Compatible with all TOUGHBUILT padded tool belts. It features 2 attachment points at the shoulders for extra ClipTech pouches and a loop for hanging the suspenders and belt at the end of the day. Made with high-quality, durable fabric, extreme-duty steel hardware and rivet reinforcement, these suspenders keep up with the professional’s rigorous demands.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The TOUGHBUILT Padded Suspenders provide the ultimate comfort. Its cushioned padding evenly distributes the weight of extreme loads throughout any demanding workday. It is adjustable to fit any size body with side and chest straps. Compatible with all TOUGHBUILT padded tool belts. It features 2 attachment points at the shoulders for extra ClipTech pouches and a loop for hanging the suspenders and belt at the end of the day. Made with high-quality, durable fabric, extreme-duty steel hardware and rivet reinforcement, these suspenders keep up with the professional’s rigorous demands.
  • Durable construction
  • Adjustable straps
  • Multiple attachment points
  • Comfortable padding evenly distributes that weight of heavy tool belts
  • Compatible with all tough built padded belts
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: TB-CT-51
Internet #: 205743304

The TOUGHBUILT Padded Suspenders provide the ultimate comfort. Its cushioned padding evenly distributes the weight of extreme loads throughout any demanding workday. It is adjustable to fit any size body with side and chest straps. Compatible with all TOUGHBUILT padded tool belts. It features 2 attachment points at the shoulders for extra ClipTech pouches and a loop for hanging the suspenders and belt at the end of the day. Made with high-quality, durable fabric, extreme-duty steel hardware and rivet reinforcement, these suspenders keep up with the professional’s rigorous demands.

  • Durable construction
  • Adjustable straps
  • Multiple attachment points
  • Comfortable padding evenly distributes that weight of heavy tool belts
  • Compatible with all tough built padded belts
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
The TOUGHBUILT Padded Suspenders provide the ultimate comfort. Its cushioned padding evenly distributes the weight of extreme loads throughout any demanding workday. It is adjustable to fit any size body with side and chest straps. Compatible with all TOUGHBUILT padded tool belts. It features 2 attachment points at the shoulders for extra ClipTech pouches and a loop for hanging the suspenders and belt at the end of the day. Made with high-quality, durable fabric, extreme-duty steel hardware and rivet reinforcement, these suspenders keep up with the professional’s rigorous demands.
  • Durable construction
  • Adjustable straps
  • Multiple attachment points
  • Comfortable padding evenly distributes that weight of heavy tool belts
  • Compatible with all tough built padded belts
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

Model #: TB-CT-51
Internet #: 205743304

The TOUGHBUILT Padded Suspenders provide the ultimate comfort. Its cushioned padding evenly distributes the weight of extreme loads throughout any demanding workday. It is adjustable to fit any size body with side and chest straps. Compatible with all TOUGHBUILT padded tool belts. It features 2 attachment points at the shoulders for extra ClipTech pouches and a loop for hanging the suspenders and belt at the end of the day. Made with high-quality, durable fabric, extreme-duty steel hardware and rivet reinforcement, these suspenders keep up with the professional’s rigorous demands.

  • Durable construction
  • Adjustable straps
  • Multiple attachment points
  • Comfortable padding evenly distributes that weight of heavy tool belts
  • Compatible with all tough built padded belts
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand McGuire-Nicholas TOUGHBUILT PROLOCK MagnoGrip
Name Red Suspenders Men's 1 Size Fits All Black Padded Suspenders Padded Work Belt Suspenders Padded Magnetic Work Suspenders with Cellphone Pouch
Price
$9.21
$12.35
$19.99
$23.06
Ratings (24) (63) (0) (6)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Strap Width (in.)
13

Details

Clothing Product Type
Suspenders
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Fastener Material
Nylon
Gender
Unisex
Material
Nylon
Point / Fastener Type
Dog Clips
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
No Safety Features
Size
One Size Fits All
Workwear Features
Adjustable,Padded Shoulders

Specifications

Dimensions

Strap Width (in.)
13

Details

Clothing Product Type
Suspenders
Color Family
Black
Color/Finish
Black
Fastener Material
Nylon
Gender
Unisex
Material
Nylon
Point / Fastener Type
Dog Clips
Returnable
90-Day
Safety Features
No Safety Features
Size
One Size Fits All
Workwear Features
Adjustable,Padded Shoulders

Questions & Answers

Belt clips

My toughbuilt tool belt only has three rings to attach padded suspenders.The suspenders has 4 clips.
Asked by: cloe
Take it back to where you bought it if it hasn't been a long time and talk to customer service and explain the problem. They should be able to help out. If they can't and you don't want to buy a clip, contact the company customer service that made the belt and explain the problem to them. They might just send you the clip for free, but be prepared just in case to pay for one clip. That's my best advice to you.
Answered by: Sandy
Date published: 2018-04-26

Will this only attach to tough built belts specifically?

Will this only attach to tough built belts specifically?
Asked by: Tony
Tony, I would assume that they were made for the tough built tool belt that they would only fit that brand of belt. If you have another type of belt all you can do is purchase a suspender set, hang on to the receipt and try it to see if it fits. If it does, you are in like flint, if not then return it and get your money back. Thats my best advice.
Answered by: Sandy
Date published: 2018-04-26

How does it hold your toolbelt?

Asked by: Bobby
The suspenders have hooks on them so your belt has to have loops for the hooks to clip onto.
Answered by: Jse
Date published: 2018-04-28

I have a Klein toolbelt, without looks will it be able to attach to this belt or is their attachments I can get to hook

Asked by: Ramon
If you don't have any loops for the hooks to hook onto then I would say it won't work on that paticular belt.
Answered by: Jse
Date published: 2018-04-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_24CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_205743304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Men's 1 Size Fits All Black Padded Suspenders is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great ... Works great
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT... GREAT
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good... good
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for the tool belt These suspenders are a must have if you are in the toughbuilt line and already have the tool belt. Really makes carry a loaded tool belt around all day easy on the back.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This , and all the other tough built product line products, are a great value. They are well made... This , and all the other tough built product line products, are a great value. They are well made and will last for years. These suspenders, as an electrician, when I often have to carry a drill on one side (tough built pouch of course) and the electricians pouch on the other can weigh me down and put strain on my hips, takes a sizable proportion of that weight off. These suspenders are comfortable. My only dock to a 4 rating is that they ride high on me. I’ve been using them for about a month now and finding that equilibrium point is somewhat tricky. It’s a great product just not perfect. But few things get my 5 star ratings.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suspenders for a great set of bags I recently added these suspenders to my ToughBuilt tool bags. Which is an excellent tool bag system to begin with. The suspenders are ToughBuilt too. Excellent design, Pro or novice take look at ToughBuilt tools and accessories. I found these easy to adjust and when doing so they did not un-adjust themselves with full bag loads. A problem I have had with other bags. These offer easy pinch on clips at four points. A hanger spot on the bag of the suspenders for hanging ones bags. They also provide excellent chest and shoulder padding. My old bags will be in the yard sale this spring. So impressed with Toughbuilt.
Date published: 2015-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It has a sternum strap! Suspenders on a tool belt make so much sense that it's silly. These suspenders are so comfortable that I might buy a pair for my dress pants! The padding is just heavenly. The best part of these things is the sternum strap though. It keeps the straps from coming off your shoulders & helps distribute the weight. I just can't get enough! The clips that connect to the belt are the (and I don't know the technical term here, but...) double-J clips. They are very secure and I never have to worry about them coming undone if I snag on something. Very, very good product. This item is made in China.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this... After 20+ years of wearing a Utility Belt without suspenders I'm startin... Absolutely love this... After 20+ years of wearing a Utility Belt without suspenders I'm starting to kick myself for that. It's extremely comfortable while taking of weight on your hips. The only thing I would recommend added to this is 2 metal loops near the check buckle so you can clip things to there for easy access or 1 Loop and a Clip allowing a phone to slip onto it. Other than that it's near flawless.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes it’s good surprisingly it got rid of back pain,... Yes it’s good surprisingly it got rid of back pain, don’t know if helped my posture or what but I noticed at end of day my back did not hurt.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice padding-holds tool belt well Holds the Toughbuilt tool belt in place very well. Easy to attach buy you may need help the time clipping to the tool belt. The shoulder straps could be longer as they barely fit my 6'4" frame. Two of the clips in the back need to be clipped on the one metal loops as there is only one. Suggest you adjust the straps out all the way while not wearing them, but the tool belt attached.Then shorten them if needed.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid construction and functional I am a larger man at... Solid construction and functional I am a larger man at 250lbs Comfortable looks good
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall great! Comfortable, easy to put on and off, and not expensive
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all my expectations... Met all my expectations
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I expected. Noore strain on waist. Fits just... Just what I expected. Noore strain on waist. Fits just right on me and the most important is that it doesn't come out of adjustment. I had to return a competitor brand because it was so uncomfortable and kept on loosening up. Plus I save money for a better quality.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised at a cost less than others. Well built and quality materials. As advertised at a cost less than others. Well built and quality materials.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable!!! Very comfortable!!!
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfotable and a good fit This is my first set of work suspenders. I am a DIYer not a pro but I tend to use a tool belt on a lot of my larger jobs. These suspenders are very easy to adjust and the clips and straps are very durable. The belt is sold separately but I picked up a very reasonably priced version to use with this set up at Home Depot. I was able to comfortably work with a tool pouch and a separate hammer holster attached to the belt, the weight is now better distributed across my shoulders versus my waist. Plus, the tool belt is not pulling down my pants all day. For anyone who has spent a portion of their day readjusting their belt and pants, this purchase will be a welcome addition. The quality of the item and the price make it a very practical purchase
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best match for the toughbuilt tool belt. After years of just using the ToughBuilt tool pouches clipped to my pants belt I decided to get the tool belt. The belt is definitely comfortable but with loaded pouches it gets heavy around my waist and still slips down (it couldn't be because my gut pushes it down!) So I opted to get the matching suspenders. The suspenders are manufactured to the same high quality of all the other ToughBuilt accessories I own. The quick clips attached to the belt easily and the padding spreads the weight across my shoulders and lessens the heavy feeling around my waist. I like the chest strap but it would be nice if it could be adjusted up and down on the front straps. I am thoroughly pleased with this rig.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent well made.... Excellent well made.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These worked fine as part of a harness for pulling a sled in for winter camping. The padded shou... These worked fine as part of a harness for pulling a sled in for winter camping. The padded shoulders were comfortable. The thumb release on the metal clips dug in a little bit if I forgot to turn them outwards. The biggest negative was that I had to adjust the straps to their maximum length to make this work and would have liked a little bit more length. I'm 5'11'' so this might not be one size fits all. The strap across the chest seems too flimsy as well. For the cost though, I'm glad I made this purchase and I'm planning on using them for many trips in the future. In store pickup was quick and easy.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Fit They are made with rugged polyester. Rivets are used where the straps connect with the padded portion to add durability. The length of the straps is easily adjusted with slides. There is a chest strap that can be adjusted to keep the straps comfortably on your shoulders. The clips securing the suspenders will fit tool belts with D rings. The clips are well designed. They are large, mounted on swivels, and easy to open and close. They could be opened and closed with gloves on. The suspenders even have 2 additional hub attachments points. See photos. I used one to secure my smart phone pouch.
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Padded Suspenders Thes ToughBuilt Padded Suspenders area compatible with all Toughbuilt Padded Belts. The one thing I notice was that padding that goes over the shoulder is padded. This really helps evening distributes of the weight of the heavy tool belt. It has 4 straps, two the front and two the back. I clips on the belt for easy put on and off. I comes with a front strap to keep it the shoulder straps slipping off and plus help even the weight. I really help when you have several tool bags attached it the belt. It looks like it made of real durable material that will last a long time.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes the Pressure away I purchased the belt with several pouches and thought I would not need suspenders/ Boy was I wrong, the weight on the hips was painful. I hooked the suspenders on the belt and I noticed a change the first time I wore then for about 6 hours. My back did not hurt. They are made of a heavy duty canvas and the hardware that attaches to the belt is made of heavy duty metal so they don't break or snap off . The chest belt adds support so the suspenders do not slip off your shoulders. Good investment.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great So far I am a big fan of toughbuilt products. I have several of the pouches and a set of sawhorses. The pouches can get kind of heavy after wearing them awhile. Plus they pull my pants down and I'm always hiking them up. The suspenders are great they take all the weight off my hips. I hardly know i have them on. the only draw back is the only work on the padded belt,which I have. I have other pouches I use for different projects. Other than that I love them.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The suspenders worked great... The suspenders worked great
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the name says Toughbuilt These replaced my old worn-out tool belt suspenders & very happy with this. It's comfortable & sturdy construction, expect it to last long time. I really like having the 2 additional attachment points for extra accessories. I use 1 for my cell phone all the time & the other for measuring tape holder for when I'm working on a ladder taking measurements & writing them down on note pad that fits in same holder.
Date published: 2016-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and fits well Product is very well made and the padding is quite nice. These are priced well. This fits nicely onto the padded belt with the heavy duty buckle TB-CT-41B. The straps are adjustable and fit my 6'1" frame. The strap in the front to hold the front suspenders together is nice and is a quick release. The connection points that clip to the belt are metal and heavy duty. This a great item to add to the set.
Date published: 2016-10-11
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_, sid_205743304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT