Internet #202643047

Model # 100187214

0088969080011

Take Home Sample - Allure Ultra 2-Strip Rustic Maple Luxury Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in.

$ 2 99 (limit 10 per order)
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+

Product Overview

Allure Ultra gives you the richness and beauty of real wood with luxurious embossing for a beautiful look and feel. Allure Ultra's NEW DropLock 100 installation system allows for easy, no-glue installation, saving time, effort and money. Plus, a commercial-grade wear layer gives Allure Ultra superior durability that can stand up to heavy traffic at home or in your office. This flooring is both phthalate-free and formaldehyde-free to ensure product safety. With Allure Ultra, you can transform any room in your home quickly and easily.
  • Features luxurious embossing and the natural look of wood plank flooring
  • 12 mil commercial-grade wear layer with a ceramic bead overlay
  • 100% waterproof construction prevents warping, mold and mildew
  • Sample size is 4 in. x 4 in.
  • Sample will ship via UPS and arrive within 7-10 business days
  • For use indoors and in temperature controlled environments only; see installation instructions for more information
  • Vinyl samples are not returnable
  • Vinyl samples are not returnable

Product Overview

Model #: 100187214
Internet #: 202643047

Allure Ultra gives you the richness and beauty of real wood with luxurious embossing for a beautiful look and feel. Allure Ultra's NEW DropLock 100 installation system allows for easy, no-glue installation, saving time, effort and money. Plus, a commercial-grade wear layer gives Allure Ultra superior durability that can stand up to heavy traffic at home or in your office. This flooring is both phthalate-free and formaldehyde-free to ensure product safety. With Allure Ultra, you can transform any room in your home quickly and easily.

  • Features luxurious embossing and the natural look of wood plank flooring
  • 12 mil commercial-grade wear layer with a ceramic bead overlay
  • 100% waterproof construction prevents warping, mold and mildew
  • Sample size is 4 in. x 4 in.
  • Sample will ship via UPS and arrive within 7-10 business days
  • For use indoors and in temperature controlled environments only; see installation instructions for more information
  • Vinyl samples are not returnable
  • Vinyl samples are not returnable

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand
Name Take Home Sample - Allure Ultra 2-Strip Rustic Maple Luxury Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample - Allure Ultra Aspen Oak White Luxury Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Take Home Sample - Allure Ultra Vintage Oak Gray Luxury Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. Allure Ultra 7.5 in. x 47.6 in. 2-Strip Rustic Maple Luxury Vinyl Plank Flooring (19.8 sq. ft. / case)
Price
$2.99
$2.99
$2.99
$59.20 /case
Ratings (907) (502) (502) (918)
Vinyl Style Wood Wood Wood Wood
Indoor/Outdoor Indoor Only Indoor Only Indoor Only Indoor Only
Vinyl Surface Type Embossed Embossed Handscraped Embossed
Installs Over Subfloor Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Product Thickness (mm) 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
4
Product Thickness (mm)
5.0
Product Width (in.)
4
Wear Layer Thickness (mil)
12
Width (in) x Length (in)
4 x 4

Details

Application Location
Floor
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Rustic Maple
Edge Type
Straight Edge
Features
Mark Resistant,Phthalate Free,Removable,Scratch Resistant,Skid Resistant,Stain Resistant,Water Resistant,Waterproof
Flooring Product Type
Vinyl Flooring Sample
Gloss
Low Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor Only
Installation Method
Click Lock
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Bedroom,Kitchen
Material
Vinyl
Minimum Acclimation Period
2 Days
Plank Size
Medium Width
Product Weight (lb.)
0.2lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sample Available
Sample Available
Total Square Footage Covered
1
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Not Required
Underlayment Recommendation
Underlayment Not Required
Vinyl Flooring Type
Luxury Vinyl Tile (LVT)
Vinyl Style
Wood
Vinyl Surface Type
Embossed

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime residential limited, 10-year commercial limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
4
Product Thickness (mm)
5.0
Product Width (in.)
4
Wear Layer Thickness (mil)
12
Width (in) x Length (in)
4 x 4

Details

Application Location
Floor
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Rustic Maple
Edge Type
Straight Edge
Features
Mark Resistant,Phthalate Free,Removable,Scratch Resistant,Skid Resistant,Stain Resistant,Water Resistant,Waterproof
Flooring Product Type
Vinyl Flooring Sample
Gloss
Low Gloss
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor Only
Installation Method
Click Lock
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Bedroom,Kitchen
Material
Vinyl
Minimum Acclimation Period
2 Days
Plank Size
Medium Width
Product Weight (lb.)
0.2lb
Returnable
Non-Returnable
Sample Available
Sample Available
Total Square Footage Covered
1
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Not Required
Underlayment Recommendation
Underlayment Not Required
Vinyl Flooring Type
Luxury Vinyl Tile (LVT)
Vinyl Style
Wood
Vinyl Surface Type
Embossed

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime residential limited, 10-year commercial limited

Questions & Answers

Should Allure Ultra be applied directly over cement floor which has some staining & glue residue or should some sort of vapor barrier be put down?

Cement floor has been scraped and leveled
Asked by: bob
I tried to install this flooring as it was "easiest floor ever" according to box and videos. After following all directions, it took me 11 hours to install flooring on a 4X6 ft cement bathroom floor. I did use the plastic vapor barrier (not difficult), had the toilet pulled and went to work. First problem was I could not cut it to get around edges of things like the toilet hole or doorways. Forget the "score and snap" with a razor knife. This product is thick! It will last the apocalypse but I could not cut it with a razor knife or snips. I called the company and they said I needed a chop saw or a skill saw to cut it! I tried laying the floor and since you have to lock-in end-to-end and then side-to-side, the edges kept popping our when I went to click them in the opposite direction. After getting 3 rows down, the first 2 rows separated from each other and I had to start again. After 5 hours, I called the company again and asked for help. They decided my room temperature was too cold (55 deg, suggested 75-80 deg) so I cranked up the heat and left the product to warm up overnight). The next day a friend came over and we rewatched the video 5 more times and decided maybe I had started the project with the wrong edge of the plank headed to the left so we reversed everything and started again. Same problem for 6 hours the second day--> struggle to click-in the planks and then they separated as we moved to the next rows. It became clear there was one small "bump" in the middle of the bathroom floor that was a bit higher and probably lead to failure of the entire system. Overall, I would not use this product again. It may work for new construction with completely level surface but otherwise forget it. It is difficult to work with despite all the videos showing great ease. Cutting it is impossible without professional tools. I would suggest a different product or having it professionally installed unless you have tons of time to waste and enjoy frustration!
Answered by: BB
Date published: 2019-01-25

Will storing this product in the garage for a week cause any problems?

Asked by: Jay
Ours was stored (flat) in our garage with no problem before installation.
Answered by: NoName
Date published: 2018-10-05

Do you have to remove the baseboard to install the allure flooring?

Asked by: Rick
We removed it because it was easier to install with the baseboard down, but it didn't appear to be required.
Answered by: Ed
Date published: 2018-01-17

How easily will floor scratch? Dogs especially.

How easily will floor scratch? Dogs especially.
Asked by: Subs
I love this floor. I don’t have dogs, but my in-laws do and bring them over. We have this at our cottage so a lot of wet, muddy and snowy activity. We’ve had the floor for a year and it looks great and no issues with scratches yet. But again we don’t have a full time dog.
Answered by: Lake
Date published: 2019-02-09
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_457
  • loc_, sid_202643047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 111ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Take Home Sample - Allure Ultra 2-Strip Rustic Maple Luxury Vinyl Flooring - 4 in. x 4 in. is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 907.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning Floor! This is the 2nd time I used Allure Ultra, but this time beats even the wood floors I've had in the past. It is just stunning to look at and true to the online representation, looks just like hand sawcut wood. It's soft to walk on, no buckling or movement even when heavy furniture is rolled across it and no indentations either. Im my last home, we had the floor for 2 years and when we moved, even the appraiser thought it was real wood. No scratches (we have dogs), no dents...looked like new. We had our regular wood floor installer for the installation and he finished the job shaking his head. He could not believe how easy it was to install and could not believe how great it looked. Everyone is shocked when they ask what kind of wood we have and we tell them it's vinyl. It's NOT your grandmother's kitchen floor! Love love love my Sawcut Colorado floor. Check out the photos!
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super product I installed 460 sq ft of Colorado Ultra in my converted garage and am amazed with it.It has made the room warmer and shows almost no dirt. installation while very easy took a couple of rows to master. if you see the slightest gap or a grey color simply lift and wiggle the piece until tight. I also used a plastic tapping block to reinforce the connection. I used a table saw to cut my sections which worked extremely well. If I had to cut by hand the length of the vinyl , it would have been more tedious. If you take your time wiggle and tap each section you will have a beautiful floor. I let 4 Labradors on it and so far am impressed. The vinyl is heavy duty and heavy. The transport co called and asked if we had a forklift for the 960 pound pallet. I told them it would have to be taken apart and removed 1 at a time. The driver backed up to my garage and helped unload the 45 lb boxes.
Date published: 2011-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from WARNING: New interlock design being sold under same Model # I bought 72 boxes of Model # 66415.0 on February 19th and installed it in a 1400 sq ft home. Installation went fine and vinyl planks locked together great. Now we are in August and I decided to put new floor in two rooms off the same house. I buy 18 more boxes of Model # 66415.0. The interlock design is completely different. The planks do not lock together and will also not work with the older interlock design on the planks I bought in February. On the February box, the pattern number states 66415. On the August box, the pattern number states 66415N. The new interlock design on pattern 66415N is awful and will not interlock on the left and right edge. If you receive this product and it says 66415N on the box, you're in for a world of hurt. The reviews for this product should not correspond with the new design. It's very misleading.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This appears to be a very nice product which should hold up for many years. I installed it in a m... This appears to be a very nice product which should hold up for many years. I installed it in a master bath over new concrete which is an ideal application. Each piece was consistent with the tongue and groove in all planks fitting tight. I would caution that when installing, make absolutely sure that the plank is correctly set down and tight before going on to the next plank. There is a very small and subtle difference between snapping the plank in correctly versus having it close (but not tight along the entire long side). As the installation instructions mention, gently tap the edges into place using a rubber mallet. As a final check, run your fingers along the entire edge before moving on. You shouldn't feel any variation in elevation or even small gaps between planks if done correctly. Other than that, I used a table saw with a 200 tooth blade to cut the pieces to size. I'm sure that was much easier on my wrists than using the recommended utility knife method.
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We bought this flooring a couple years back for our kitchen. I love how it cleans up and looks so... We bought this flooring a couple years back for our kitchen. I love how it cleans up and looks so nice. So when my husband and I decided to continue the flooring in our dining room and living room, we wanted to go with the same product from Home Depot. I looked for a coupon on this flooring but could not find one, Home Depot offers many coupons and discounts for other flooring but unfortunately not this one. So we ordered the flooring. When ordering on-line the flooring is delivered to your door, a big plus! One drawback with the flooring was brought to our attention by our contractor. When the new flooring was placed next to the old, the edge was manufactured differently, did not click in. The good news is that our contractor was able to cut off the factory edge of the new and caulk the seam so the transition to the old floor is not noticeable. The seam was in a doorway, had it been down the middle of the room the transition would be very noticeable. All in all I love the floor and color!
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sawcut Arizona Planks - Looks Great, Very Durable! When we found out we couldn't put laminate on our slab because of the moisture we started to try to find a resilient vinyl that would match the laminate we had put upstairs [HDC Handscraped Brown, in stock at HD.] I determined the Sawcut Arizona was the perfect match. The planks are very wide, a really cool look. They're also textured, unlike normal vinyl [and the Allure Vinyl I put in the bathrooms]. I love this stuff! It's been taking a beating since we're moving furniture in, no scuffs! It cleans up easily with a damp rag and looks just great. You can barely tell it's vinyl. I also like that it's not uneven the way the laminate we put upstairs is, seems like it's going to hold up really well! Looks wonderful with gray walls. I just hate that you have to buy a full case and supposedly can't return unopened boxes within said case. OH, also super easy to install, peel and stick. My dad installed about 1000 sq ft in a day [an entire downstairs!]
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sample took a beating I have a rental that had bad tenants and actually burnt holes in my carpet throughout my house. So I decided no more carpet. I also have a restaurant and was looking for new flooring for it. I need something that would stand up to high traffic and spills, carpet is just to hard to clean and maintain, and I have a nice restaurant and want a flooring that looks great, is easy to clean and wont need to be replaced in a few years. I got a sample and took a blow torch to it, took knifes to it and beat it with a hammer, boiled it and froze it. When it held up I ordered it for my townhouse....installation was difficult at first to say the least then we got the hang of it and it went much faster....now it looks awesome, and now after 4 months in the rental I am going to install it in my restaurant dining area and bar. I think the struggle getting it installed will be well worth it when it outlasts other flooring. I am confident it will hold up great. I only wish they made stair pieces that matched. Lastly, I have been very critical of other products so it is rare I find a product I like as much as this one.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About 2 years in... After roughly 2 years, I can say I really love this product. Installed by myself about 300sq ft in a basement directly over concrete. It's quite durable and feels great under foot. One issue I had was with cat litter - if not swept daily, the litter would put fine scratches in the floor if you did something like slide a box with litter underneath. Switched litter and problem solved. Also, over time those fine scratches seem to disappear! Another note, replacing carpet with this floor reduced humidity levels in my basement noticeably. Air is much lighter and feels cleaner. Floor also accommodates some of the slightly unleveled areas of concrete. Would recommend self leveling concrete if you can do it. Looks great still, would highly recommend!
Date published: 2013-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this flooring! A couple of months ago, we had Allure Ultra Sawcut Arizona flooring installed throughout our main level (entry, dining room, great room, kitchen, ½ bath, pantry and two closets). We chose this product because it is waterproof and because we needed durable non-slip flooring for our dogs. We absolutely love this product and plan to also install it in our upstairs bathrooms. We are very pleased with the high quality look of this flooring. We have had many comments from people thinking it is real wood. It is so easy to keep clean and we love the rustic look and feel of the sawcut texture. It is much quieter and warmer than laminate and our dogs get good traction on it with no scratching from their nails. We used the Home Depot installers and were very happy with the professionalism, speed and quality of the installation.
Date published: 2014-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We put this down in my son’s bathroom about three... We put this down in my son’s bathroom about three years ago. It has held up great, still looks new. We had one box leftover and I checked on line to see if Home Depot had the same color available. They did! So, I purchased enough to do my guest bathroom. It matches the red oak floors in the bedroom.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1,200 SF Sawcut Arizona installed first floor & we are THRILLED Friends stopped by and thought the floors were wood. We usually DIY, but it was such a large project we had two flooring contractors install it in two days. One of our contractors made the comment after working with the product that we chose the best type of flooring you can buy based on its durability, easy installation and handsome looks. We are confident that the flooring will withstand the test of time. We chose Allure Ultra Vinyl plank flooring because we have 3 dogs, and the product not only looks magnificent, it requires very little maintenance and is AFFORDABLE. Our plans are to install Allure Ultra flooring on the 2nd floor ourselves in the future.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned the sample because providing somebody with a 5"... I returned the sample because providing somebody with a 5" square of context-less vinyl when there is NO Home Depot that shows the actual product in store is useless.The samples need to be much larger (preferably multiple planks of at least 10" long so we can imagine it laid down.) Wasted $.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the cost and effort Our basement has had water in it two years in a row. Even after installing a sump pump, I knew there would still be a risk of water, so I decided to install this flooring in the basement. In the end, I was very pleased with the result. The Red Cherry, which I ordered online, was more expensive than the two stock colors, but it has a very rich, warm color. It has held up well over the past 3 months. The installation went well once I figured out a good process. It took me and a friend two days to do the 15x20 room. I used a scrap piece of flooring and a hammer to help join the planks. Wrap edge with duct tape to prevent splintering from the hammer. Scoring and cutting was easy (keep a lot of blades on hand). You'll need a jigsaw for any corners or curves. The planks are flexible, not rigid, so watch for places where the planks may come apart. The trick is figuring the right angle at which the planks click together (it's not a loud click). Overall, I have peace of mind that this flooring will take abuse and basement moisture. The only disappointment was that there weren't any flooring transitions designed for this flooring available at Home Depot.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Difficult to Install & lock together!!!!! I bought 20 cases of Rustic Cherry for an entry way, hallway and bedroom. It is not as easy as it says by any means!!!!!!!!!. I have built my own house, have laid hardwood floor and my wife and I have laid pergo type flooring and never had the difficulty we have had trying to get this product to lock together. I finally had to make a jig and use a scrap piece attached to the piece we were trying to lay and tap the scrap piece with a hammer to get the pieces to lock together and not have a gap. Not easy to lay by any means. We read the directions back and forth, tried all the angles they recommend, made sure the product was at the temperature recommended and still had difficulty - it was not that easy to get it to lock together and then stay there when we started laying the next row. Ended up using duct tape laid across the just laid rows so it wouldn't move. Appearance wise it looks very good, it is quiet but that is all the good things I am going to say about it.
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have purchased 2 cases of this flooring to add to my current floor due to some wall modificatio... I have purchased 2 cases of this flooring to add to my current floor due to some wall modifications made in my home. I have installed approximately 750 square feet this flooring around 2103 with great results. The pliable vinyl would flex and allow all 4 edges of the tile to interlock creating a perfectly smooth and flush floor surface. Since that time, Trafficmaster has modified the design and now it only interlocks on the long edges. The new system called Droplock is designed to speed up installation by allowing the tile to be interlocked on the 47.6 inch long edge and then it overlays the short 7.5 inch edge of the previous tile without having to flex the tile to get a positive lock. The result is that the short edges are not locked down to create a flush floor surface. This may not be a big issue if the floor under it is perfectly flat, but this floor is sold as a product that can be installed over virtually any type of existing flooring. If the floor you are covering isn't perfect, the short edges of these new tiles may stick up slightly. :(
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The product works well in our old farmhouse where the... The product works well in our old farmhouse where the floors are uneven. Great for cleaning and spills. We found it very difficult to install even though we have put plenty of hardwood floors down. The interlocking system is not easy to work with.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Result at a Great Price We had Home Depot install 265 sq.ft. of Allure Ultra Vintage Oak in our kitchen and breakfast room in August 2011. The floor is lovely. The finished floor has the appearance of a hand-scraped wood floor. There is a lot of color variation in the planks, with lots of light and dark highlights in the medium dark "wood grain." This gives the floor a lot of visual interest as does all the texture of the "hand scraping." There is just enough distressing so that you won't be worried about that first scratch. Either the floor doesn't scratch or else they blend in. I can't see any after all these months. The floor is quiet to walk on. It does not make that odd noise that laminates have. It feels great on bare feet, too. The Home Depot installers showed up on time and did a good job. We did have to call them back in after 8 months because we had separation in five rows of planks where they ran the entire 27-foot length of both rooms. One plank in each row separated slightly (we could see a gray line at one end of these planks). The shorter rows were fine. The contractor came back and fixed the problem in about 20 minutes. This service was covered with no problem under the one-year installation guarantee. This floor is pretty, practical and economical. We love it. See the attached pictures.
Date published: 2012-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! It looks warm and inviting and... I love it! It looks warm and inviting and is very easy to clean. These are the third and fourth rooms we have done in our house with this flooring. It was easy to install too. I would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Had professionals install. Floor scratches too easy. I personally do not know how the floor got s... Had professionals install. Floor scratches too easy. I personally do not know how the floor got scratched. Saw a start of clean up. There are more scratches on floor. This floor is over 6 grand, Not happy.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny! Absolutely beautiful addition to my home. Fairly... Worth every penny! Absolutely beautiful addition to my home. Fairly easy to install. Feels great to the feet. People walk into my home now and are awed by the beauty of it and think it’s real wood!
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flooring was easy to lay as long as you... The flooring was easy to lay as long as you took your time. Wait for the “click “ from the length seam, then slide to the end seam and push down to lock. Best results if you lay 1 row at a time.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best quality control Poor quality control. I purchased 45 boxes for the floor in my finished basement. The product was produced in two separate lots. One lot would not fit end-to-end with the other lot - left a gap. It was a good thing they fit side-to-side. My installer recognized the problem early so was able to "plan" around it but it could have been a bad situation. It looks good on the floor and appeared easy to install as it was cut with a knife - not a saw like has to be done with laminate. Be advised that it provides a pretty hard surface on top on concrete. Also, this is the "commercial" grade. I would make you aware that it is thicker than the non-commercial, has a wear surface much thicker but comes at an additional cost. The store was not very helpful in product selection. The installer recommended the product so I went online and did some research. Store did not handle many colors and no commercial grade so I had to gamble with the online color.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A beautiful project! The 5mm planks work well for... A beautiful project! The 5mm planks work well for my application. However, I’m about two cases short in order to finish, and the Red Mahogany is out of stock for much too long...
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and durable.Just added it to my bathroom.Have had it... Beautiful and durable.Just added it to my bathroom.Have had it for several years in the dining room and living room.Looks brand new!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NIGHTMARE to put in basement-I have installed many types of flooring- returned flooring!! YOU ARE WARNED! I cannot believe that anyone would rate this as anything but poor. If you doing a small room, then it may work for you. A large basement- never! By the time you get to the other end of your project, the planks come apart. It took over 3 hrs to do 3 rows . You spend all of your time taking it back apart again , because it will keep coming apart That was a second attempt after work on the same 3 rows for 2 hrs. I had stopped and came back days later and thought I would try again. My wife tried it while I was at work. I came home and she was saying f-bombs and said you cannot do this, there must be a flaw. You will have a heart attack putting this in. ( ironically she never curses) The material is so thin that the locking part is too thin and comes apart- again maybe a small project such as a bathroom. other than that STAY AWAY! Love Home Depot. They allow the full refund and boxes 4 boxes were opened and no box! Was a special order item.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used this product in several homes... highly recommend to... Have used this product in several homes... highly recommend to others
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flooring looks great. Will see how is wears over... Flooring looks great. Will see how is wears over time.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Has a very tough finish Easy to install Great product Has a very tough finish Easy to install
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_907
  • loc_, sid_202643047, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 153ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT