#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309168814

Model #GM565

Store SKU #1004236327

Goodbye Moon Midnight Peel and Stick Wallpaper (Covers 56 Sq. Ft.)

$5899
/roll
Apply Now
Pay $33.99 after $25 OFF your total qualifying purchase upon opening a new card. info
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Metallic bronze spheres over a dark blue background
  • Moisture and steam resistant, perfect for bathrooms and kitchens
  • Removes cleanly, no residue left behind
  • View More Details
How to Get It
icon
Easy Returns In Store and Online
Read ourReturn Policy
caret

Product Details

Talk about heavenly bodies, these metallic spheres of scattered light make any space shine bright. Plus, they perfectly align with your love of mid-century modern style. Easy to place and easy to remove, their orbit effortlessly eclipses any other home DIY project. Simply peel, stick, and gaze away. Tempaper offers individuals the freedom to be creative with decorating, to embrace pattern, texture, and color, and to create bold and expressive interiors, without the worry of a long-term commitment. To apply, peel away the backing to expose the water-based adhesive. Press onto a smooth surface and align the pattern from panel to panel. Tempaper removable wallpaper is Type A fire-rated for flame spread and smoke developed. Product works best when applied to surfaces that have been primed and painted with a satin or semi-gloss finish. Applications on flat and matte paints and textured surfaces are not recommended.
  • A ready-to-use, self-adhesive product, no pastes or glues needed and no residue left behind
  • Repositionable, making prints easy to align
  • DIY friendly, simply peel off to remove or leave up indefinitely, ideal for renters and homeowners alike
  • Transform an accent wall or entire room, other popular applications include covering furniture, bookcases, stair risers, drawers and more
  • Perfect for bathroom and kitchen applications, product is steam and moisture resistant
  • Wipe clean with a soft, damp cloth
  • Roll size: 1 roll = 20.5 in. wide x 33 ft. long = 56 sq. ft.
  • We recommend wiping your intended surface with an isopropyl alcohol + water solution (1:1 ratio) and letting it dry before installation to ensure best compatibility.
  • Return Policy
caret

Specifications

Dimensions

Area Coverage Per Roll (sq. ft. for each roll)56Product Length (ft.)33 ft
Product Thickness (in.).13 inProduct Width (in.)20.5 in

Details

Application TypePeel & Stick/RemovableColorMidnight
Color FamilyBlueCommercial/ResidentialCommercial,Residential
FeaturesMoisture resistant,Repositionable,WashableFinishMatte
LifestageAdultMatch TypeStraight across
MaterialVinylNumber of Rolls Included1
Pattern nameGoodbye MoonPattern TypeGeometric
Product Weight (lb.)3.5 lbRemoval TypePeelable
Returnable90-DayRoll LengthDouble Roll
StyleClassicStyleModern

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warrantyn/a
caret

Questions & Answers

5Questions
caret
Q:Are some areas of the pattern printed to have a faded look or is that just how the metallic looks...
by|Apr 13, 2020
1 Answer
Answer This Question

A:  No there are not faded parts, this is just how the swatch image looks. You can zoom in on the lifestyle images to get a better look.

by|Jul 29, 2021
    2 found this answer helpful
    caret
    Q:To make this line up correctly, do you install across or up and down? Thank you.
    by|Mar 9, 2020
    2 Answers
    Answer This Question

    A:  We tried installing it horizontally, but stopped that way really quickly due to having to cut such a long straight line to even it. Vertical worked much better for us.

    by|Jul 29, 2021
      2 found this answer helpful

      A:  It will line up correctly if installed either way...but most customers install this up and down (vertically) just like in the demo video.

      by|Jul 29, 2021
        2 found this answer helpful
        caret
        Q:Is this background black or navy?
        by|Jun 29, 2019
        4 Answers
        Answer This Question

        A:  Navy

        by|Jul 23, 2019

        A:  Navy

        by|Jun 16, 2020

          A:  Navy

          by|Oct 1, 2019

            A:  The background is more of a navy

            by|Jul 1, 2019
              caret
              Q:Will the application of this wallpaper work on an eggshell finish?
              by|Jun 6, 2019
              2 Answers
              Answer This Question

              A:  Looks beautiful. A little tricky to put up and make sure everything aligns.

              by|Jul 29, 2021
                1 found this answer helpful

                A:  Yes, eggshell paint is fine. We just don't recommend matte or flat paints.

                by|Jul 29, 2021
                  1 found this answer helpful
                  Showing 1-4 of 5
                  caret

                  Customer Reviews

                  4 out of 5
                  (24)
                  • 4
                    out of 24 reviews
                  • 50%recommend this product
                  Filter by:
                  Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
                  Not worth it - Get the real thing
                  The quality of this product is inconsistent. I ordered 4 rolls and installing the first 2 was a breeze! However, the second two must have been from a different batch - no matter how much I smooth them out they go back to having huge bubbles. I tried to contact customer support for a refund and the best they could offer was 10% off. This was such a pain in the butt to deal with and waste of money. Better dealing with wall paper paste.
                  by
                  Response from Wallpaper ExpertApr 1, 2022
                  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with this product. Did you apply the product to a low or no VOC paint? If so, we do suggest wiping the wall with a 1:1 water + isopropyl alcohol solution before installation. We also recommend installing the product on a smooth wall that has been primed and painted with either an eggshell, satin, or semi-gloss paint. If you have followed these recommendations and still had issues, please contact us through a Home Depot customer service representative or the Tempaper website, and we will be happy to help you finish your project.
                    Love it!
                    I applied this paper as an accent wall in our bedroom. We love how it came out. It was not super easy nor super hard to get it on the wall. As our wall was long but not tall we opted to paper across rather than up and down, thus only 2 sheets of paper and less waste if I had done it up/down and had to pattern match. Sure, we had a few creases and air bubbles we could not get rid of but nothing anyone would ever notice.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      The design of this wallpaper fits perfect with our design...
                      The design of this wallpaper fits perfect with our design concept. It was relatively easy to apply and work with. The only reason I did not give it a 5 star is the pattern between sheets do not quite align and we had some shrinkage after installation. We were able to deal with the shrinking by pilling off the wall after first install and repositioning. Not that big of a deal for us.
                      by
                      So Pretty!!
                      This was my first ever attempt at any kind of wallpaper this pattern is so pretty and i love the way it looks when the sunlight hits it be sure to use a credit card to help smooth out air bubbles
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        It’s pretty but the quality is Not good. Just putting it up, color was transferring to my hands. ...
                        It’s pretty but the quality is Not good. Just putting it up, color was transferring to my hands. When it stuck to itself, it pulled off gold ink. Lots of white scratches in the background. Definitely waaay overpriced.
                        by
                          4 found this review helpful
                          by
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Beautiful paper but self-adhesive was hard to work with for...
                          Beautiful paper but self-adhesive was hard to work with for a first-time hanger.
                          by
                          nope
                          as someone that has put up traditional wallpaper, I have to say peel and stick is terrible. the inability to slide the product, even on the small wall I was doing, was infuriating. I wouldn't recommend to anyone, no matter how small the application.
                          by
                            Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                            Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            Not impressed with quality for the price paid. Seemed almost...
                            Not impressed with quality for the price paid. Seemed almost translucent. We ended up not using.
                            by
                            Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $5899

                            Get 10% off your purchase

                            Sign up for emails & save 10% on select home decor. Valid on select items.