Model # 1001016

Internet #202897299

Store SKU #523607

The Home Depot 16 in. L x 12 in. W x 12 in. D Heavy-Duty Small Moving Box with Handles
0851414002889

The Home Depot

16 in. L x 12 in. W x 12 in. D Heavy-Duty Small Moving Box with Handles

$ 1 68
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Use the Pratt Retail Specialties 85 lb. Cardboard Heavy-Duty Small Box for your general packing and shipping needs. This box features heavy-duty construction with a double thickness of cardboard, providing you with a sturdy product that can hold up to 85 lb.
  • Click here to calculate all your moving needs
  • Edge crush test (ECT) rating: 42
  • Double thick construction offers durability
  • Holds up to 85 lb.
  • Use for general shipping and packing needs
  • 100% guaranteed returns for any unused moving boxes, with receipt, to any Home Depot store near you
  • Heavy-duty cardboard construction provides extra strength necessary for packing heavy items
  • Empty weight per box: 1.6 lb

Product Overview

Model #: 1001016
Sku #: 523607
Internet #: 202897299

Use the Pratt Retail Specialties 85 lb. Cardboard Heavy-Duty Small Box for your general packing and shipping needs. This box features heavy-duty construction with a double thickness of cardboard, providing you with a sturdy product that can hold up to 85 lb.

  • Click here to calculate all your moving needs
  • Edge crush test (ECT) rating: 42
  • Double thick construction offers durability
  • Holds up to 85 lb.
  • Use for general shipping and packing needs
  • 100% guaranteed returns for any unused moving boxes, with receipt, to any Home Depot store near you
  • Heavy-duty cardboard construction provides extra strength necessary for packing heavy items
  • Empty weight per box: 1.6 lb

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
16 in
Assembled Height (in.)
12 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Box Size
Small
Box Type
Standard Box
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Each
1.33 cu ft
Color Family
Brown
Features
Corrugated,Double Wall,Heavy Duty
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Cardboard
Number of Boxes
1
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Moving and Shipping Boxes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NONE

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
16 in
Assembled Height (in.)
12 in
Assembled Width (in.)
12 in

Details

Box Size
Small
Box Type
Standard Box
Capacity (cu. ft.) - Each
1.33 cu ft
Color Family
Brown
Features
Corrugated,Double Wall,Heavy Duty
Included
No additional components or accessories are included
Material
Cardboard
Number of Boxes
1
Returnable
90-Day
Storage Product Type
Moving and Shipping Boxes

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
NONE

Questions & Answers

regarding Pratt Retail Specialties 18 in. x 18 in. x 16 in. 80 lb. Heavy Duty Medium Box $1.97 each

Hi, is the box in the title double-walled? Thank you
Asked by: melody
It is a single walled box but it is very sturdy, I would not hesitate putting a heavy load in this box. I think it will stand up under extreme conditions.
Answered by: Meme
Date published: 2018-02-28

What type of glue gun and glue stick should I use to help seal the flaps of the heavy duty boxes?

What type of glue gun and glue stick should I use to help seal the flaps of the heavy duty boxes?
Asked by: HeavyBookShipper
You don't use glue. You use package sealing tape applied with a tape dispenser made for that tape.
Answered by: Mitzi
Date published: 2018-07-22

Can I use this to send my belongings to another state? Is this a reliable shipping grade box?

Asked by: Mona
I would think so. Haven't used mine to ship anything yet. It is one of the sturdiest, thickest boxes I've ever seen. Just make sure to tape well as with any box.
Answered by: Onlaya7
Date published: 2018-05-20

What can you pack in heavy duty boxes and what size is better for moving?

Asked by: Vorona
I'll second the answer of using the SMALLEST box that will work for what you are packing. Along with the consideration of weight of the packed box (lighter is better no matter who is moving the box), you want the boxes to be full so they can be stacked without concerns of partially filled boxes collapsing. You will probably wind up needing a lot of filler if you use too many larger boxes.
Answered by: JimH
Date published: 2018-02-28
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_5CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_80
  • loc_, sid_202897299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 in. L x 12 in. W x 12 in. D Heavy-Duty Small Moving Box with Handles is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 570.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would only recommend this product while cautioning that due to the fact that these boxes are ma... I would only recommend this product while cautioning that due to the fact that these boxes are made of 100% recycled materials, packing tape does not stick. Internet research reveals that because they are recycled, the surface is somewhat fuzzy rendering most packaging tapes ineffective. I have purchased and tried several different brands and within a day, the tape comes off the boxes. Very frustrating because these boxes are not assembled, which makes sense but tape is what holds the bottom of the box closed as well as the top. If you are unaware of this problem, you're going to have difficulty. We have since purchased Gorilla brand packaging tape. So far, it seems to be holding better but we'll let you know how it holds up to the movers handling. Gorilla packaging tape is very expensive but if you believe in recycling, you're going to need this tape to hold these boxes together.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very strong but 12" record albums won't fit inside I had bought boxes from UHaul that were listed as the same size as these, but the UHaul boxes were not the heavy-duty boxes like these are. However, my LP record collection will fit inside the UHaul boxes perfectly. My LP records will NOT fit inside of these Home Depot boxes. The Home Depot heavy-duty small boxes will actually fit inside of the UHaul small boxes. They are both listed as 12x12x16. So my record collection will remain in the UHaul boxes rather than in the Home Depot heavy-duty boxes. I will load these Home Depot boxes up with heavy items other than LP records. If you want to store your LPs then go get the UHaul boxes that are listed as the same size as these. The 12x12x16 from Uhaul are inside dimensions, whereas the Home Depot boxes 12x12x16 are the outside dimensions.
Date published: 2013-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used these boxes to decommission IT assets from a retail location. Boxes did not hold up well dur... Used these boxes to decommission IT assets from a retail location. Boxes did not hold up well during packing/shipping. Boxes were received only being held together by tape. Handle holes tore incredibly easy once weight was in the box. I understand that this is just a piece of cardboard and that shipping carriers are notorious for just tossing boxes around but I had higher expectations given this is marketed as a heavy duty box.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I initially purchased moving boxes and supplies from both Home Depot and a competitor. The Home D... I initially purchased moving boxes and supplies from both Home Depot and a competitor. The Home Depot boxes and other products including bubble wrap, plastic wrap and packing paper was much better quality. Home Depots boxes were a bit more expensive but the high quality was worth the difference in cost!
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great product. Note that there are two different small boxes -- one is heavy duty an... Great price, great product. Note that there are two different small boxes -- one is heavy duty and one is not. They're both good boxes, but there really is a significant difference between the two. If you're transporting books and papers, be sure to get the heavy duty box!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great boxes for books and heavy items, and for anything, really! I have moved several ... These are great boxes for books and heavy items, and for anything, really! I have moved several times recently, and have used them several times. The handles are a great feature. When I finished the move, I was able to resell them and recoup part of my expense.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boxes, sturdy w/ hand holds for lifting and carrying.... Great Boxes, sturdy w/ hand holds for lifting and carrying. The best part is they are GREEN as their construction consist of re-cycled paper saving i,ooo,ooo trees a year! I will purchase another 100 this year.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This a much stronger box than a standard moving box. Holds more weight. Felt confident filling b... This a much stronger box than a standard moving box. Holds more weight. Felt confident filling box with more items, instead of being afraid contents would be crushed or broken. Handles are a great addition.
Date published: 2019-01-22
  • y_2019, m_4, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_570
  • loc_, sid_202897299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 234ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT