Internet #100677237

Model # 0696238500

0014005238504

The Home Depot Discontinued

Home Improvement 3rd Edition with DVD

  • Thorough reference for home repair, maintenance and improvement
  • Offers clear and precise instructions for your next project
  • 90-minute home improvement skills DVD included
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Thorough reference for home repair, maintenance and improvement
  • Offers clear and precise instructions for your next project
  • 90-minute home improvement skills DVD included
The Home Improvement 1-2-3 3rd Edition Book with DVD is a comprehensive reference guide to home repair, maintenance and improvement. This 608-page hardcover book offers clear, concise instructions on virtually every type of home improvement project.
  • Looking to improve that bathroom? Looking to add that deck? In the pages of the 1-2-3 Home Improvement book you will find not only a well laid out approach but also several examples of how to start and complete your project
  • Includes tips, shortcuts, insights and advice on every project giving the DIY enthusiast the opportunity to save time and money on any project
  • Full of "Wisdom of the Aisles" from the experts at The Home Depot
  • Newly updated and expanded, this book contains 608 pages, 375 projects, 3,600 photographs and more than 100 illustrations
  • Includes a 90-minute DVD that teaches home improvement skills

Product Overview

  • Thorough reference for home repair, maintenance and improvement
  • Offers clear and precise instructions for your next project
  • 90-minute home improvement skills DVD included
Model #: 0696238500
Internet #: 100677237

The Home Improvement 1-2-3 3rd Edition Book with DVD is a comprehensive reference guide to home repair, maintenance and improvement. This 608-page hardcover book offers clear, concise instructions on virtually every type of home improvement project.

  • Looking to improve that bathroom? Looking to add that deck? In the pages of the 1-2-3 Home Improvement book you will find not only a well laid out approach but also several examples of how to start and complete your project
  • Includes tips, shortcuts, insights and advice on every project giving the DIY enthusiast the opportunity to save time and money on any project
  • Full of "Wisdom of the Aisles" from the experts at The Home Depot
  • Newly updated and expanded, this book contains 608 pages, 375 projects, 3,600 photographs and more than 100 illustrations
  • Includes a 90-minute DVD that teaches home improvement skills

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Thorough reference for home repair, maintenance and improvement
  • Offers clear and precise instructions for your next project
  • 90-minute home improvement skills DVD included
The Home Improvement 1-2-3 3rd Edition Book with DVD is a comprehensive reference guide to home repair, maintenance and improvement. This 608-page hardcover book offers clear, concise instructions on virtually every type of home improvement project.
  • Looking to improve that bathroom? Looking to add that deck? In the pages of the 1-2-3 Home Improvement book you will find not only a well laid out approach but also several examples of how to start and complete your project
  • Includes tips, shortcuts, insights and advice on every project giving the DIY enthusiast the opportunity to save time and money on any project
  • Full of "Wisdom of the Aisles" from the experts at The Home Depot
  • Newly updated and expanded, this book contains 608 pages, 375 projects, 3,600 photographs and more than 100 illustrations
  • Includes a 90-minute DVD that teaches home improvement skills

Product Overview

  • Thorough reference for home repair, maintenance and improvement
  • Offers clear and precise instructions for your next project
  • 90-minute home improvement skills DVD included
Model #: 0696238500
Internet #: 100677237

The Home Improvement 1-2-3 3rd Edition Book with DVD is a comprehensive reference guide to home repair, maintenance and improvement. This 608-page hardcover book offers clear, concise instructions on virtually every type of home improvement project.

  • Looking to improve that bathroom? Looking to add that deck? In the pages of the 1-2-3 Home Improvement book you will find not only a well laid out approach but also several examples of how to start and complete your project
  • Includes tips, shortcuts, insights and advice on every project giving the DIY enthusiast the opportunity to save time and money on any project
  • Full of "Wisdom of the Aisles" from the experts at The Home Depot
  • Newly updated and expanded, this book contains 608 pages, 375 projects, 3,600 photographs and more than 100 illustrations
  • Includes a 90-minute DVD that teaches home improvement skills

Specifications

Details

Binding
Hardcover
Home improvement topic
Tools & Hardware
ISBN
0696238500
Publisher
Meredith Books
Returnable
90-Day

Specifications

Details

Binding
Hardcover
Home improvement topic
Tools & Hardware
ISBN
0696238500
Publisher
Meredith Books
Returnable
90-Day

Questions & Answers

I don't understand this. You can't order it online any other way than in-store pickup. But even ...

I don't understand this. You can't order it online any other way than in-store pickup. But even though the website says the stores have them in stock that's not true. None of the stores have them in stock. how am I supposed to order this?
Asked by: Jewel
in Bridgewater, ma. store they are kept in Electrical aisle 8. they are g good handyman book on how to do things..
Answered by: Sachem
Date published: 2019-02-07

Does it cover poring a footer and laying block

Does it cover poring a footer and laying block
Asked by: Doug
No it does not show either
Answered by: Skee
Date published: 2019-07-04

does it cover plumbing

hot water oil boiler
Asked by: Mike
Yes
Answered by: Skee
Date published: 2019-07-04

Any basic electrical work instruction?

Replacing switches, anchoring loose plug boxes in walls, etc
Asked by: FlaCharlie
Yes. A full chapter in depth
Answered by: Skee
Date published: 2019-03-31
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_, sid_100677237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

The Home Depot Home Improvement 3rd Edition with DVD is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Home Improvement 3rd Edition is very helpful in helping me get the proper tools and materials This Home Improvement 3rd Edition is very helpful in helping me get the proper tools and materials
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is going to help with all the repairs that... This is going to help with all the repairs that need to be done in my mothers home. Great book..
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Showed me how to take wallpaper off the walls but,... Showed me how to take wallpaper off the walls but, not a chair rail.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great book has everything ... Great book has everything
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great books for my buyers great books for my buyers
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great book I like the DVD... Great book I like the DVD
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great helpful book! Great helpful book!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DIY help! This book has helped this new homeowner to diagnose and fix a pluming problem with-in a week of purchase. Lots of information.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great book! I am a home inspector and remodeling coach in the Minneapolis area and give this book to all of my clients. I feel that it has a lot of very helpful tips and information for both first time homeowners as well as those who have owned many homes.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I found the book easy to read with many pictures, Recommend for the novice and professional. I found the book easy to read with many pictures, Recommend for the novice and professional.
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The information in the book was helpful but not current... The information in the book was helpful but not current for plumbing applications. Must have been written several years ago. Did not show the newer types of hose attachments and shark fittings used today.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, detailed book, though lacking on ONE area.... We purchased this book today at our local Home Depot. Usually, if I need "how-to-do-it" knowledge on a particular home improvement area, I consult YouTube. However, this book caught my eye at the store today and we bought it on impulse. Overall, it's a very good book - well laid out and detailed, and has great photos. If you remember the "Time-Life Home Improvement" and repair series, well, this kind of takes it on steroids and smashes it down into one easy to navigate book, with very good photos and instructions. Overall, I would recommend this, as we have a couple projects coming up (exterior painting on stucco,and stucco repair) that we found addressed in this book, and one sitting I've gleaned a lot of information on things I need to do. To me, one glaring OMISSION, however, is the lack of information on water wells, pumps, pressure switches, and pressure tanks. For those of us that live with wells, that information would be VERY beneficial and appreciated in any future edition of this book. There was no information, as well, on installing home filtration and reverse osmosis systems. For the these two reasons I can only give 4 stars out of five stars.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you own a home or want to know how to do something, this is the book to have. If you own a home or want to know how to do something, this is the book to have.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Imp. 1-2-3 The book is 99.9 per cent great. The only things I see that I wish were more complete is checking capacitors and sequencing relays, etc. in the HVAC section. Also some install tips on closet queen closet shelving, not just modular systems.
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s ok I think it should have a little more... It’s ok I think it should have a little more in it
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful Book! I bought this book for myself a few years ago and recently purchased it as a housewarming gift for a friend of mine- it's the perfect gift to get someone who doesn't want to spend the money themselves! The explanations and pictures are very helpful when trying to fix something around your house yourself. I would definitely recommend it!!
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying it again This book is full of info, even for those who don't have a clue. I bought this book for a friend/roommate and we learned how to do many repairs ourselves. It saved us money on numerous occassions. We even laid tile and updated a bathroom ourselves. Now that I'm buying my own home, I'm buying one for myself. Well worth the price!!
Date published: 2011-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for new homeowners I bought this book almost three years ago when we purchased our fixer-upper 1904 Victorian and it has been worth its weight in gold. Well written, great photos. All the info you need to get the job done. Even my brother who is a general contractor with a decade of experience likes the book and opens it from time to time.
Date published: 2012-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent reference source for home repairs I purchased this book for our personal use approximately six years ago. We have used it many times as an excellent source of reference for repairs around the house. When my grandson bought his first home, I immediately thought of getting one for him . This latest edition even had a DVD included!
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every person living somewhere needs this book My opinion is everyone should purchase this book. Especially if you have your own home. There is information in it that you wouldn't know unless your in that line of work. It would be good for schools to implement this kind of knowledge in their curriculum. 2 thumbs up.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Book I bought this for myself to reference when working around the house and to just gain some common knowledge. I know you can look most of this stuff up online but I'm still a little old school I guess.. Like having the actual book.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone should have a copy of this edition Purchased earlier edition 20? years ago or more. Loaned or misplaced. Always always review old/new project in these pages before starting. Essential for most anyone. Simply and straightforward!!!
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home improvement 1-2-3 3rd edition This was a gift. Our son was very pleased. He had used someone else's and wanted one of his own.
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gift Makes a great gift for wedding showers and housewarmings for first time home owners.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This book has and will continue to help me with the design and construction of my many projects I undertake. Excelent. Wish we could have more in depth information in all areas of practical construction.
Date published: 2013-12-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_, sid_100677237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 226ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT