Internet #205143604

Model # 18410

Store SKU #1000050506

0641341184105

The Plant Stand

16 in. Black Down Under Plant Caddie

$ 25 89

Overview

The Down Under Plant Caddie is a very heavy duty Plant Caddie. Can support up to 500 lbs. So you can feel confident about moving your large heavy pots around on your decks, patios, carpets and wooden floor. There is a hole in the middle so your pots and planters can drain properly which will help keep your plants health.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

The Down Under Plant Caddie is a very heavy duty Plant Caddie. Can support up to 500 lbs. So you can feel confident about moving your large heavy pots around on your decks, patios, carpets and wooden floor. There is a hole in the middle so your pots and planters can drain properly which will help keep your plants health.
  • Supports and moves up to 500 lbs. with ease
  • 5 high quality durable nylon and steel wheels
  • 1 locking caster helps keep caddie in place
  • UV resistant plastic
  • Easily move your potted plants

Product Overview

Model #: 18410
Sku #: 1000050506
Internet #: 205143604

The Down Under Plant Caddie is a very heavy duty Plant Caddie. Can support up to 500 lbs. So you can feel confident about moving your large heavy pots around on your decks, patios, carpets and wooden floor. There is a hole in the middle so your pots and planters can drain properly which will help keep your plants health.

  • Supports and moves up to 500 lbs. with ease
  • 5 high quality durable nylon and steel wheels
  • 1 locking caster helps keep caddie in place
  • UV resistant plastic
  • Easily move your potted plants

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Pennington Gardener's Blue Ribbon The Plant Stand
Name 13 in. Wood Barrel Mover Planter Accessory 12 in. x 12 in. x 3.15 in. Wood Lattice Caddy 16 in. Plastic Rolling Plant Caddy 16 in. Black Down Under Plant Caddie
Price
$7.98
$12.98
$15.97
$25.89
Ratings (91) (121) (182) (76)
Material Wood Wood Plastic Plastic
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
3.75

Details

Color Family
Black
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Kits & Accessories Type
Plant Caddies & Carts
Material
Plastic
Number of Wheels
5 Wheeled
Pots & Planters Type
Kits & Accessories
Product Weight (lb.)
3.35lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
500

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
3.75

Details

Color Family
Black
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Kits & Accessories Type
Plant Caddies & Carts
Material
Plastic
Number of Wheels
5 Wheeled
Pots & Planters Type
Kits & Accessories
Product Weight (lb.)
3.35lb
Returnable
90-Day
Weight Capacity (lb.)
500

Questions & Answers

Does this have a hole in the center for water to drain out? if not, has anyone tried drilling one?

Does this have a hole in the center for water to drain out? if not, has anyone tried drilling one?
Asked by: Linda
Yes, it has a large hole in the center.
Answered by: Sid
Date published: 2018-12-18

Can this caddie be used under a square planter?

Can this caddie be used under a square planter?
Asked by: Grammy
I am using it under 2 very heavy square planters with out any problem.
Answered by: Annie
Date published: 2018-04-10

Do I buy slightly larger or smaller than the pot?

Do I buy slightly larger or smaller than the pot?
Asked by: princess
Slightly larger than the pot would make it more stable.
Answered by: Sid
Date published: 2018-12-18
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_3
  • loc_, sid_205143604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 in. Black Down Under Plant Caddie is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super strong. Looks like it will hold up will from the elements. Super strong. Looks like it will hold up will from the elements.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well-made, no sharp edges, sturdy, & can lock it in... Well-made, no sharp edges, sturdy, & can lock it in place.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these. I have heavy plants and they... I love these. I have heavy plants and they are perfect!!
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. No Problems. Wheel lock is a good feature. Works great. No Problems. Wheel lock is a good feature.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and I liked that it had a wheel lock. Sturdy and I liked that it had a wheel lock.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rolls well but pots slip more than I'd hoped... Rolls well but pots slip more than I'd hoped
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed for large ceramic pots.... Just what I needed for large ceramic pots.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holds a very heavy orange tree. Holds a very heavy orange tree.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and sturdy. Wheels strong Nice and sturdy. Wheels strong
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish they made smaller one I wish they made smaller one
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good So far so good
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Great item
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty...I purchased two. I have very heavy potted plants... Heavy duty...I purchased two. I have very heavy potted plants on the stands and they roll with such ease!!!! Well worth the money!!!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best idea for large pots I bought this plant caddie about a month ago. At the same time I bought a large pot to put a plant in that was given to me as a gift. I can easily move the plant around as the sun moves farther to the south. I roll it over closer to the hose so I don't have to drag the hose out just to have to roll it back up. There is a hole directly in the middle so when I drench my plant the water can run directly out the bottom. I plan on rolling the plant into the garage when the snow arrives.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very rugged stand that is easy to maneuver but would be even better if it was slightly larger in ... Very rugged stand that is easy to maneuver but would be even better if it was slightly larger in diameter.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best everlant caddy This product works perfectly. We are using this plant caddy under a very large ceramic pot. It spins around easily. More will be purchased as budget allows.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot build it better I originally purchased one to see how it would work and if it really was worth the money. It was, and I have since bought four more. They are sturdy and roll easily with all my potted plants. The wheels are small, so I would not recommend for a rough ground surface, but on our lanai they roll smoothly and do not mar the surface.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect caddie for outdoor use. The wooden caddies breakdown and rot over time. This plastic cadd... Perfect caddie for outdoor use. The wooden caddies breakdown and rot over time. This plastic caddie can handle the weather. The wheels are heavy duty. I have LARGE, heavy pots on these caddies and they don't break down. The price is a bit high but provides great value over time.
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked as it should and as expected. I wish it was a little lower to the ground but all in all a... Worked as it should and as expected. I wish it was a little lower to the ground but all in all a good heavy duty cart where the wheels won’t break off like those plastic ones.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!!! We have two now under some... I love it!!! We have two now under some really large pots on our deck. We would not be able to turn the plants without these Down Under Plant caddies.\Very fine product!!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kind of expensive, but high quality, saves my back.... Kind of expensive, but high quality, saves my back.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty plant stand that's easy to roll. ... Heavy duty plant stand that's easy to roll.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Plant Stand is exactly what we were looking for. They are sturdy enough to hold our Gainey po... The Plant Stand is exactly what we were looking for. They are sturdy enough to hold our Gainey pots, which are heavy to begin with. Once you add soil, rock drainage and large plants, they cannot be moved without two strong individuals. However, once we placed our Gainey pots our our Plant Stands, they rolled about with ease. We could not be happier.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - great value We purchased 2 types of caddies on-line to see which we would prefer. Both were great, these and a more solid surface terra cotta caddie. These are sturdy, move easily across a wooden deck surface and hold huge planters containing fig trees and over 6 cu. ft of potting soil. We will be purchasing more.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good plant stand Bought 2 of those plant stands. they are quite good, but I noticed that 1 of them has a break while the other one doesn't. Hm. Be sure to get one that has a break so the plant doesn't "roll off" somewhere.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plant dolly Put plant on and move it when you need to. You can move heavier plants easier with out any mess. Roll your plants outside to water and bring back in with ease.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well constructed Tired of buying plant caddies made of wood every few years. This item was pricy but well constructed and should last longer.
Date published: 2016-05-11
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_, sid_205143604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 117ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT