Internet #203685801

Model # 2851632

0060993062133

Thermo-Tex

16 ft. x 32 ft. 5-Year Rectangular Blue Above Ground Solar Pool Cover

  • Pool Size: 16 ft. x 32 ft. Rectangle
  • Raise pool temperature by up to 15°F
  • 5 yr limited Warranty
$ 84 13
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Pool Size: 16 ft. x 32 ft. Rectangle
  • Raise pool temperature by up to 15°F
  • 5 yr limited Warranty
Thermo-Tex Solar blankets will extend your Swimming season and save on water and chemical consumption by retaining heat in your pool. Cuts chemical use by as much as 50% and stops water lost to evaporation when not in use. Heavy Gauge Dome Technology rides high and flat in the water. Maintains and heats water by as much as 15° extending your pool season by as many as 6 weeks. 5-year manufacturer’s warranty. Pays for itself in as little as one season.
  • Model 2851632
  • Reduces water lost to evaporation by as much as 60%
  • Naturally heats and prolongs the effectiveness of chemicals
  • Treated to be UV resistant
  • Manufactured with patented Thermo-Tex technology which maximizes thermal absorption and heat retention

Product Overview

  • Pool Size: 16 ft. x 32 ft. Rectangle
  • Raise pool temperature by up to 15°F
  • 5 yr limited Warranty
Model #: 2851632
Internet #: 203685801

Thermo-Tex Solar blankets will extend your Swimming season and save on water and chemical consumption by retaining heat in your pool. Cuts chemical use by as much as 50% and stops water lost to evaporation when not in use. Heavy Gauge Dome Technology rides high and flat in the water. Maintains and heats water by as much as 15° extending your pool season by as many as 6 weeks. 5-year manufacturer’s warranty. Pays for itself in as little as one season.

  • Model 2851632
  • Reduces water lost to evaporation by as much as 60%
  • Naturally heats and prolongs the effectiveness of chemicals
  • Treated to be UV resistant
  • Manufactured with patented Thermo-Tex technology which maximizes thermal absorption and heat retention

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Thermo-Tex Thermo-Tex Thermo-Tex Thermo-Tex
Name 15 ft. x 30 ft. 3-Year Rectangular Blue In-Ground Solar Pool Cover 14 ft. x 28 ft. 5-Year Rectangular Blue In-Ground Solar Pool Cover 16 ft. x 32 ft. 5-Year Rectangular Blue Above Ground Solar Pool Cover 20 ft. x 40 ft. 5-Year Rectangular Blue Above Ground Solar Pool Cover
Price
$59.36
$78.59
$84.13
$310.67
Ratings (217) (72) (73) (72)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cover Length (ft.)
32
Cover Width (ft.)
16
Pool Size
Rectangular-16 ft. x 32 ft.

Details

Color Family
Blues
Color/Finish
Blue
Fabric Type
Polyethylene
Features
No Additional Features
Outdoor Living Product Type
Solar Pool Covers
Pool Type
In Ground
Product Weight (lb.)
23 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangular
Thickness (mil)
9.5 mil

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 yr limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Cover Length (ft.)
32
Cover Width (ft.)
16
Pool Size
Rectangular-16 ft. x 32 ft.

Details

Color Family
Blues
Color/Finish
Blue
Fabric Type
Polyethylene
Features
No Additional Features
Outdoor Living Product Type
Solar Pool Covers
Pool Type
In Ground
Product Weight (lb.)
23 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangular
Thickness (mil)
9.5 mil

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
5 yr limited

Questions & Answers

Is this an 8 mil or 12 mil cover? Why isn't this in the specifications?

Is this an 8 mil or 12 mil cover? Why isn't this in the specifications?
Asked by: Swimmer
No, more on the 5-6 mils range- probably will not last 5 years
Answered by: AlfromCali
Date published: 2019-06-26

You give the width and the length of this pool cover, but what is the depth? eq; 12 gauge, 16 gau...

You give the width and the length of this pool cover, but what is the depth? eq; 12 gauge, 16 gauge? Thank you.
Asked by: Dan
12 , may need to confirm with home depot
Answered by: rose
Date published: 2018-10-04

Can I use this for an inground pool?

Asked by: missfv
yes
Answered by: rose
Date published: 2018-10-04

What size pool will this cover, what shape, is it trimable?

Asked by: maxwell
We have a 16x36 pool, and were able to trim it easily with scissors.
Answered by: Greg
Date published: 2018-02-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_, sid_203685801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 24ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

16 ft. x 32 ft. 5-Year Rectangular Blue Above Ground Solar Pool Cover is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pool cover The pool blanket will save a tremendous amount of evaporation in the pool, thus saving a lot on the water bill. especially during this drought period in California. I would highly recommend it. But it will normally take two people to correctly put in over the pool. let it lay over the pool for about a week and then trim to the shape of the pool.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product has been a great experiment for this swim season We were able to raise the pool temp 16 degrees in just a couple weeks before the grandchildren arrived for a week of swimming! The cover was described as 1" thick, but certainly was not. I'm not sure this made a difference...
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warms Up The Pool Quickly! We are in Arizona and have been using this cover since mid March. It quickly brought the temperature up 8 degrees and made the pool usable within 2 weeks (even though the air temp was in the 80's). I do not believe it saves on chemical costs though, as the higher temperature of the water will cause algae growth which means you will use more chlorine and algaecide. The material is thick and heavy duty and stays put even in moderate winds.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality ... Excellent quality
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We purchase one of these every 6 months, since they only last that long for us. We keep our pool... We purchase one of these every 6 months, since they only last that long for us. We keep our pool chemicals at the recommended levels, but do live in California so we get plenty of sun and heat. Seems like a short lifespan for something with a 5 year warranty. The warranty claim information reads: "PLEASE NOTE: Delamination caused by improper storage or exposure to the sun of the heating blanket DOES NOT constitute a defect and therefore is NOT covered by the warranty." That's funny. It says if you use it (and therefore have it exposed to the sun) or if you don't use it (keep it in storage), either way its not covered by the warranty.
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Manufacturer defect? The blanket came with all the bubbles inverted & colapsed! In process of filing warranty claim. Company in Canada - not too hopeful. If they don't send replacement, will never buy another one from them! Have used these covers for many years, but this time????
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not worth the money if you want quality. It barely floats and is very flimsy. I doubt that the th... not worth the money if you want quality. It barely floats and is very flimsy. I doubt that the thing will last one season before the straps on the reel pull through the cover. I have 6 straps on my cover reel and it is still very hard to get the cover to roll up without bunching on the first wrap, takes 2 people or a bungy cord to hold the reel handle while I manipulate the cover to be float on the reel. Will not buy again.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good keeps the pool heated The pool cover keeps the pool water warm even when the temp drops at night. It is not heavy to put on it is a lighter feeling than I thought it would be.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and flexible This solar heater was very light to carry and was flexible and yielding to the pool. Trimming was easy and the pool is getting warmer as we speak.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We're definitely quite pleased but needed to cut it down to a smaller size. I laid it out on the ... We're definitely quite pleased but needed to cut it down to a smaller size. I laid it out on the ground, measured and made sure everything lined up evenly and used a good pair of scissors! Piece of cake! It definitely helps insulate and keeps the water warmer and debris out. I think we'll easily get a few seasons out of it making it worth the money!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great purchase to extend our swimming season The blanket arrived well packaged and in good condition. It was easy for two people to unroll and place on pool surface. It came with instructions to leave for a few days to settle, for the creases to release and possibly shrink before cutting to size. It cuts easily with a pair of sharp scissors and stays on pool surface due to surface tension. There have been several windy days and the cover stayed on the pool. It doesn't seem to have shrunk but the creases have softened a lot. We still need to trim and attach the blanket to the roller - the quality of the material is high. It is too early to comment on the durability as we have only had it a week or so but we can report that the water temperature has risen 4 degrees (at least at the surface we haven't been in the pool to swim yet) and we are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and great value I purchased the solar blanket online for my 7-ft square jacuzzi and picked it up at my local Home Depot store. Delivery was prompt, shipping was free and the process was easy. The quality is great and I can divide it into 8 individual covers for the usual price of 2 making this a very cost effective purchase. It rolls up into its original shipping box for easy storage of the unused piece. I should be set for Jacuzzi blankets for many years to come.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only had for a month, but first impressions are good.... Only had for a month, but first impressions are good. Was a good value compared to others so if it lasts and doesn't deteriorate quickly I will be happy.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was packed nicely, came early and didn’t have any flaws... Was packed nicely, came early and didn’t have any flaws as I’ve seen from other suppliers..
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very light ply. Not sure how long it will last... Very light ply. Not sure how long it will last but cheap.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Excellent for saving warmth and chemicals. But: I saved the receipt knowning it would never last... Excellent for saving warmth and chemicals. But: I saved the receipt knowning it would never last 5 years. It started falling apart a little before 2 years. At 2 years and 1 month, I can't put it in the pool as blue pieces will float all over the pool. We'll see if I have any luck with the return.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fits great and so far it doing the job fits great and so far it doing the job
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from accurate size, looks appropriate, good price... accurate size, looks appropriate, good price
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product. Our pool warmed up to 90 degrees... Wonderful product. Our pool warmed up to 90 degrees without the heater!! Money saver!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solar cover solar cover works great. cost was resonable keeping pool at about 82 and higher through the past cool nights.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Product was exactly as described. Works well. No complaints.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from water saver blanket My pool saves 300-500 gallons a week with solar blanket.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price was right and the solar cover looks like... The price was right and the solar cover looks like it's a good quality product and it was delivered in a reasonable amount of time . I will be looking to buy more Home depot products in the future'
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does keep the pool warm. I am wondering if... It does keep the pool warm. I am wondering if anyone has used the 5 year warranty guarantee. It's pretty lightweight and I can't imagine it will last that long.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The bubbles in the solar blanket can be damaged easily... The bubbles in the solar blanket can be damaged easily during handling
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be of good quality and easy to cut... Seems to be of good quality and easy to cut to fit my pool shape.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality product works great on the pool, quick shipping. Good quality product works great on the pool, quick shipping.
Date published: 2018-07-24
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_, sid_203685801, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT