Internet #203581140

Model # 2831836

0060993061389

Thermo-Tex

18 ft. x 36 ft. 3-Year Rectangular Blue In-Ground Solar Pool Cover

  • Pool Size: 18 ft. x 36 ft. Rectangle
  • Raise pool temperature by up to 15°F
  • 3 year Limited Warranty
$ 80 29
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Pool Size: 18 ft. x 36 ft. Rectangle
  • Raise pool temperature by up to 15°F
  • 3 year Limited Warranty
Thermo-Tex Solar blankets will extend your Swimming season and save on water and chemical consumption by retaining heat in your pool. Cuts chemical use by as much as 50% and stops water lost to evaporation when not in use. Heavy Gauge Dome Technology rides high and flat in the water. Maintains and heats water by as much as 15° extending your pool season by as many as 6 weeks. 3-year manufacturer's warranty. Pays for itself in as little as one season.
  • Model 2831836
  • Reduces water lost to evaporation by as much as 60%
  • Naturally heats and prolongs the effectiveness of chemicals
  • Treated to be UV resistant
  • Manufactured with patented Thermo-Tex technology which maximizes thermal absorption and heat retention

Product Overview

  • Pool Size: 18 ft. x 36 ft. Rectangle
  • Raise pool temperature by up to 15°F
  • 3 year Limited Warranty
Model #: 2831836
Internet #: 203581140

Thermo-Tex Solar blankets will extend your Swimming season and save on water and chemical consumption by retaining heat in your pool. Cuts chemical use by as much as 50% and stops water lost to evaporation when not in use. Heavy Gauge Dome Technology rides high and flat in the water. Maintains and heats water by as much as 15° extending your pool season by as many as 6 weeks. 3-year manufacturer's warranty. Pays for itself in as little as one season.

  • Model 2831836
  • Reduces water lost to evaporation by as much as 60%
  • Naturally heats and prolongs the effectiveness of chemicals
  • Treated to be UV resistant
  • Manufactured with patented Thermo-Tex technology which maximizes thermal absorption and heat retention

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Key Features

Product Overview
Key Features
  • Pool Size: 18 ft. x 36 ft. Rectangle
  • Raise pool temperature by up to 15°F
  • 3 year Limited Warranty
Thermo-Tex Solar blankets will extend your Swimming season and save on water and chemical consumption by retaining heat in your pool. Cuts chemical use by as much as 50% and stops water lost to evaporation when not in use. Heavy Gauge Dome Technology rides high and flat in the water. Maintains and heats water by as much as 15° extending your pool season by as many as 6 weeks. 3-year manufacturer's warranty. Pays for itself in as little as one season.
  • Model 2831836
  • Reduces water lost to evaporation by as much as 60%
  • Naturally heats and prolongs the effectiveness of chemicals
  • Treated to be UV resistant
  • Manufactured with patented Thermo-Tex technology which maximizes thermal absorption and heat retention

Product Overview

  • Pool Size: 18 ft. x 36 ft. Rectangle
  • Raise pool temperature by up to 15°F
  • 3 year Limited Warranty
Model #: 2831836
Internet #: 203581140

Thermo-Tex Solar blankets will extend your Swimming season and save on water and chemical consumption by retaining heat in your pool. Cuts chemical use by as much as 50% and stops water lost to evaporation when not in use. Heavy Gauge Dome Technology rides high and flat in the water. Maintains and heats water by as much as 15° extending your pool season by as many as 6 weeks. 3-year manufacturer's warranty. Pays for itself in as little as one season.

  • Model 2831836
  • Reduces water lost to evaporation by as much as 60%
  • Naturally heats and prolongs the effectiveness of chemicals
  • Treated to be UV resistant
  • Manufactured with patented Thermo-Tex technology which maximizes thermal absorption and heat retention

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Thermo-Tex Thermo-Tex Thermo-Tex Thermo-Tex
Name 15 ft. 3-Year Round Blue Above Ground Solar Pool Cover 12 ft. x 24 ft. 3-Year Rectangular Blue In-Ground Solar Pool Cover 16 ft. x 32 ft. 3-Year Rectangular Blue In-Ground Solar Pool Cover 18 ft. x 36 ft. 3-Year Rectangular Blue In-Ground Solar Pool Cover
Price
$31.91
$37.56
$73.54
$80.29
Ratings (102) (218) (219) (219)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Cover Length (ft.)
36
Cover Width (ft.)
18
Pool Size
Rectangular-18 ft. x 36 ft.

Details

Color Family
Blues
Color/Finish
Blue
Fabric Type
Polyethylene
Features
No Additional Features
Outdoor Living Product Type
Solar Pool Covers
Pool Type
In Ground
Product Weight (lb.)
21 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangular
Thickness (mil)
6 mil

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 yr limited

Specifications

Dimensions

Cover Length (ft.)
36
Cover Width (ft.)
18
Pool Size
Rectangular-18 ft. x 36 ft.

Details

Color Family
Blues
Color/Finish
Blue
Fabric Type
Polyethylene
Features
No Additional Features
Outdoor Living Product Type
Solar Pool Covers
Pool Type
In Ground
Product Weight (lb.)
21 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Shape
Rectangular
Thickness (mil)
6 mil

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
3 yr limited

Questions & Answers

What is the mil thickness. Is it 12 mil?

Asked by: Rick
The specs say 6 mil.
Answered by: pb
Date published: 2019-05-26

I have an above ground rectangular pool. Is it suitable for above ground pools?

I have an above ground rectangular pool. Is it suitable for above ground pools?
Asked by: BlueJ
I will NOT buy this cover again, It failed with in 1 year was covered under warranty but shipping cost would have been more than I paid for the cover. Makes no sense to me!
Answered by: Toolman
Date published: 2019-05-08

Can it be cut to fit irregular shaped pools?

Asked by: Dennis
Absolutely. Cuts easily.
Answered by: Littlemisy
Date published: 2019-06-25

can these be cut to fit?

Asked by: Teslawasrobd
It can. We, however, chose not to cut it and putting it back on is much easier with the added width. The excess simply folds over on top of itself and doesn't hinder the function of the solar cover.
Answered by: Sue
Date published: 2019-04-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_34
  • loc_, sid_203581140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

18 ft. x 36 ft. 3-Year Rectangular Blue In-Ground Solar Pool Cover is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 219.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s so light weight that the wind can bunch it... It’s so light weight that the wind can bunch it up and blow part of its edges upside down
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and it works great. The pool was 10... Great price and it works great. The pool was 10 degrees warmer in just a couple of days.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Product is flimsy. Quality no longer the same and... Product is flimsy. Quality no longer the same and it is not working well.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have put solar covers on every pool I have... I have put solar covers on every pool I have ever owned. They work!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stay away from home depot pool covers. The warranty means nothing! Stay away from home depot pool covers. The warranty means nothing!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The solar pool cover works fine and was delivered promptly... The solar pool cover works fine and was delivered promptly
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Aweful the bubbles already popped and it sunk! ... Aweful the bubbles already popped and it sunk!
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Raised pool temp 12 degrees, as advertised!... Raised pool temp 12 degrees, as advertised!
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit was good. Easy to cut to an oval pool... Fit was good. Easy to cut to an oval pool
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! Fast free shipping. ... So far so good! Fast free shipping.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality, just what i needed... Good quality, just what i needed
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solar cover was a good value. ... Solar cover was a good value.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes pool warm and cozy Makes pool warm and cozy
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Last for only 10 months.... Last for only 10 months.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works good.... It works good.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too thin... Too thin
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Is good Is good
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good... good
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job at a good price Should have got this a long time ago. Less evaporation ($), less chemical rigmarole ($ and time), not only is there less crud in the pool water somehow it doesn't accumulate on top of the cover (time). Oh, and the pool is super warm now (82F before, 90F after). And oh yeah number two, pool covers are now required by law in our city. Thus the whole thing is a no-brainer especially at this price. Before buying I read all the complaints about it falling apart vis a vis the 'warranty'. The 'warranty' is posted on homedepot.com (as required by law) and you'll see it is just one of those pro-rated limited jobs anyway. I am basically buying 12'x24' of thick bubble wrap (at a decent price for 288sf of anything), putting it in the direct sun, and it will likely fall apart over time. And then I will buy another. Thank you and good night.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an okay product for the price we've ordered more expensive ones and they've only lasted a ye... It's an okay product for the price we've ordered more expensive ones and they've only lasted a year or maybe two so if we get a year or two out of these it would be great for the price. And it would be half the cost
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not last and Home Depot won't return or exchange I purchased this solar cover for my inground pool almost 2 years ago. The product comes with a 3 year warranty along with Home Depot usually being good with returns if the product is defective. I tried returning the cover today because this entire summer it has been shedding plastic all over the place. So when I take the cover off my water, I have pieces of the solar cover all over the place that I have to clean out or have it clog up my filter. Home Depot would not return my item because they apparently couldn't find the SKU they said to do so. I still have my receipt from my online purchase and the warranty tag is still on the solar cover. I asked if I could just exchange it then for a new one and they said no because the product isn't carried in the store (online only) therefore an exchange was not possible. So I'm left with a solar cover that's going in the trash. I am very unsatisfied with Home Depot's Customer Service since I have the receipt and the warranty, they wouldn't allow me to get a refund, an exchange or store credit! And yes, I spoke to the manager and someone they called on the phone as well with Online Sales.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was easy to cut with a pair of ordinary large scissors. I marked the outline of the pool water line with a marker first. The product is light in weight and came in a big cardboard box. The color, light blue is very complimentary to the surroundings. The cover becomes quite heavy after rain or if some of the pool water sits on the top. I am not sure how to remove the cover quickly, to allow daily pool dipping. I actually use the pool less now, because of this. The water temperature is definitely warmer, hovering between 80-82 degrees. The outside temperature goes down to about 65 degrees at night. I noticed how remarkably CLEAN the pool water is now, and the chemicals do retain their strength longer. Customer Service was fabulous. Anyone I called and asked, ran to the receiving dept. to see if the cover had arrived. Then, I received phone calls the minute the package was discovered.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Solar Pool Blanket This Solar Pool cover has heated my pool to about ~90 degrees with the ambient temp being around ~75*. I generally take the cover off on Fridays and leave it off until Tuesdays (when pool guy comes). The temp will drop to low 80's over the 4 days the cover is off but will quickly heat back up ~10+ degrees in a few days. This cover drastically reduced evaporation as well. Overall great product definitely does what it's supposed to do. I live in San Diego, CA so when there is a marine layer it won't heat the pool as quickly - obviously.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart decision and saving $$$$$ Delivered on time and was the best investment for 2014. maintains a temperture of approx 88-89 degrees and saving me tons $$$ on my heat pump operating costs. I custom cut solar cover to fit my pool shape and it was a breeze. Smartest thing Ive done this year.
Date published: 2014-08-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_219
  • loc_, sid_203581140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 242ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT