#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #314502939

Model #TGC3001

Store SKU #1005721745

30 in. Drop-in Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel

Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Four sealed burners, including two high-intensity 18,000 BTU
  • Drop in Gas Cooktop
  • Professional Illuminated knobs
  • View More Details
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

This stainless steel cooktop is made with the utmost quality. It includes Four High Intensity Burners and Continuous Cast-Iron Grates. Comes with wok ring as well.
  • For drop-in or built-in installation
  • 1 x 18,000 BTU sealed single burner emits high heat for faster boiling and larger cookware
  • 1 x sealed single burner x 12,000 BTU for medium heat
  • 2 x sealed single burners x 9,000 BTU delicate recipes that require low heat
  • Product dimensions: 30 in. W x 21 in. D x 4.4 in. H
  • Cut-out dimensions: 28.2 in. W x 19.1 in. D x 4 in. H
  • Metallic knobs with blue LED light ring
  • Wok ring included
  • CSA certified
  • Automatic electric ignition - eliminates the need to light the burners and saves money by using less gas than a standing pilot range
  • Sealed burners - contain spills to make cleaning quick and easy

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Cooktop Size
30 in.
Cut-Out Front to Back Depth (in.)
Cut-Out Height (in.)
Cut-Out Left to Right Width (in.)
Product Depth (in.)
21 in
Product Height (in.)
4.4 in
Product Width (in.)
30 in


Appliance Category
Appliance Type
Gas Cooktop
Burner Grate Material
Cast Iron
Burner No.1 BTU
Burner No.2 BTU
Burner No.3 BTU
Burner No.4 BTU
Stainless Steel
Color/Finish Family
Stainless Steel
Control Location
Cooktop Control Type
Standard Dial Control
Cooktop Features
Continuous Grates,LP Convertible,Power Element,Sealed Burners
Cooktop Surface Type
Smooth Top
Fuel Type
Ignition Type
No Additional Items Included
Number of Burners
4 burner
Product Weight (lb.)
39 lb

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
CSA Certified
Manufacturer Warranty
1 Year Parts and Labor

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 12 reviews
  • 100% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews
Awesome Cooktop!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We just got to use this on our first night in our new home and I must say it was Extremely easy to use and started up with no issues! Even our knobs light up blue which is very cool! My wife and I are highly pleased with this cooktop and will be recommending it to our friends and family as well!
Response from Customer ServiceJun 11, 2021
Hello, thank you for your positive feedback! Congrats on your new THOR Kitchen cooktop. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our product. Please let us know should you ever need anything. We look forward to taking care of all your future needs.
    • Recommended
    What’s not to Love
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love to cook and I’ve been dreaming about a cooktop like this for years. It rare that reality is as good as your dreams so imagine my surprise when this cooktop exceeded them. Not only is it beautiful but it can cook! The flames are perfect and even every time and there is space to cook a whole meal at once.
      • Recommended
      Beautiful upgrade
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was installed today and works great. Love the light on the knob when burner is on.
        • Recommended
        Nice features and quality at a good Price
        Love this purchase! I was interested in this product mostly because of the good BTU layout of the burners. I like that one burner simmers nicely but the other three are more powerful; the WOK burner boils a large stock pot VERY quickly. I also like the LED burner controls. Easy to see which burner is on at a glance. The grates are nice and heavy so they do not move around as you slide a heavy saucepan from one burner to another. The whole cooking surface is stainless so it and the grates are easy to clean. My only comment is when delivered, all the ignitors did not work. I was kind of frustrated since it was the start of a holiday weekend but I could still use the cooktop and manually lite the burners. Thor's service department called me on Christmas Eve TWICE to work thru the problem, schedule a service call and made sure I was happy with the product. Being a "less well-known" brand, I was concerned but they have the BEST customer service I have ever dealt with! Now I am looking to purchase their wall oven as well!
        Response from ThorKitchenProductExpertJan 16, 2021
        Hi JW,

        We thank you for the 4 Star Review and the positive feedback on our product! We are happy that you are satisfied with your purchase.

        Customer satisfaction is our top priority.

        If you have any concerns or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to us at sales@thorgroup.us or at service@thorgroup.us

        Best Regards,
          • Recommended
          After a lot of research online, we choose this cooktop...
          After a lot of research online, we choose this cooktop for its looks and affordability. We were not disappointed. But the instructions on placing the parts was lacking and could have been more detailed. However, Thor's customer service was very helpful in answering questions.
            We love our cooktop!! I only have one issue - the decals for the knobs have worn off after 9 months of use and cleaning. Is this something that can be redone? Are there labels that can purchased?
              • Recommended
              Big and sturdy
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Just installed and the burners that I have used so far give extra high and extra low gas flow just as I needed it.
              Response from Customer ServiceSep 13, 2021
              Hi there, thanks for leaving such an awesome review! We appreciate you choosing THOR Kitchen and the team is delighted to hear that you are enjoying your new cooktop. Cheers!
                • Recommended
                Excellent look and texture
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This stove top is one of the few I have seen that has 4 larger burners rather than 3 larger burners and a simmer burner. The stainless steel finish is excellent and easy to clean. Also the light around the knobs makes it easy to distinguish when a burner is on.
                  • Recommended
                  Love it
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Exactly what I wanted! Excited to use it! Thanks so much
                    • Recommended
                    No Pilot Light!!
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Installed the 4 burner cooktop myself. Overall, pretty easy to install. Some cutting on my end. Clean product, easy to clean and maintain. Everything comes apart easily. The light indicator that the burner is a nice feature. Best part is the electric starter! No pilot light; no extra expense and worry about the pilots being lit. Looking forward to some heavy usage and using cast iron griddle plates on it.
                      • Recommended
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      • Verified Purchase
                      It takes about 10 days to receive the product since...
                      It takes about 10 days to receive the product since I ordered after a Black Friday. The cooktop looks great and professional style. But as soon as I installed, I hear the hissing noise coming out of the front left burner without turning on the stove yet. I had to return and reordered a 2nd one. I waited for another 10 days to install a replacement. This time all 4 burners are working fine. But I smell very strong gas leak after a few minutes of usage. I ended up calling our local gas company PG&E technician to check it out. Indeed, he found a leak on both left side of burners; one is more severe than the other. Even worse, I search for alternative brand; most of them are running out of stocks due to a holiday season. After 6 weeks, I still have no cooktop to use.
                      Response from ThorKitchenProductExpertJan 14, 2021
                      Hi Jim,

                      We are very sorry to hear about your experience.

                      Please submit a claim at https://thorkitchen.com/find-a-service/ and one of our customer service representatives will reach out to you shortly.

                      We appreciate your positive feedback on the aesthetics of the rangetop.

                      Thank You for your patience and understanding
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews