Internet #205563822

Model #0360610PM

Store SKU #815875

Kill and Contain Mouse Trap (2-Pack)

  • Ready to use
  • Easy view-indicator
  • Satisfaction guaranteed or your money back
  • See More Details
$849

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$849

Product Overview

Tomcat Kill & Contain Mouse Trap kills mice. The exclusive design kills and contains the mouse. Easy to use, the trap is great for tight spaces and sets with just one touch—AND, you don’t have to see the mouse to know it’s been caught.
  • Redesigned, now more effective (vs. previous design)
  • Safe around kids and pets; won’t snap fingers or paws
  • Easy-view indicator; sets with just one touch
  • Great for tight spaces
  • No-see, no-mess disposal
  • Kills mice
  • This product is applicable for the following pest types: Mice



Compare Similar Animal Traps

Secure-Kill Rat Trap
current product
Kill and Contain Mouse Trap (2-Pack)
Harris Reusable Plastic Mouse Trap (4-Pack)Multi-Catch Mouse Trap
BrandTomcatTomcatHarrisTomcat
NameSecure-Kill Rat TrapKill and Contain Mouse Trap (2-Pack)Harris Reusable Plastic Mouse Trap (4-Pack)Multi-Catch Mouse Trap
Price
$497
$849
$1197
$1377
Ratings
(614)
(1097)
(15)
(1)
Pest Common NameRatsMouseMouseRats
Product TypeSnapBagSnapCage
Trap TypeKillKillKillLive Animal
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoor,Outdoor
LocationHome,PerimeterHome,PerimeterHome,PerimeterHome,Perimeter
Pack Size1241
FeaturesAutomaticAutomaticNo Additional FeaturesAutomatic
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.625 in
Product Height (in.)
7.75 in
Product Width (in.)
6.125 in

Details

Features
Automatic
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Location
Home,Perimeter
Number of Doors
1
Pack Size
2
Pest Common Name
Mouse
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Product Type
Bag
Returnable
180-Day
Safe for Pets
Yes
Trap Type
Kill

Questions & Answers

13Questions60Answers

Just bought a pack of two, and both were already in the set position. Is this normal? I put the...

Asked by MJF September 30, 2020
5
Answers

Thank you for your question regarding Tomcat Kill & Contain Mouse Trap. Some traps may be set from testing at the factory but should perform as expected. The traps normally catches mice within 2 to 3 days of setting. Please call us at 877-220-3089 if you have other inquiries.

Does it contain poison?

Asked by Mo99 June 8, 2019
5
Answers

No. Just put a 1/4 teaspoon into the cup. Arm it an put it along a baseboard corner and bam, dead mouse. You will want more than one. I keep spares on hand for winter.

Has anyone had issues with it not snapping? Two nights in a row I've stuck bait in the actual doo...

Asked by Tonio April 11, 2019
5
Answers

Stuck it in the door? Did you pull the red bar down to arm it?

Evidently I missed the directions that came with the 2 pack Tomcat spin trap, after looking onlin...

Asked by Sis November 14, 2018
5
Answers

Thank you for your question regarding Tomcat Kill and Contain Mouse Trap. There is a bait door on the back of the trap with a small place to add bait such as peanut butter. Please contact us at 877-220-3089 with any other inquiries that you may have, and we will be happy to assist you.

can i put trap inside kitchen cupboards?

Asked by pat January 2, 2018
10
Answers

Yes, but the trap does not work as advertised. Read the many reviews for the variable results.

can it work fro a small rat?

Asked by pamm November 21, 2017
10
Answers

A very young rat would fit in it the same as a mouse but full grown rats need a larger trap.

Can this be used outdoors in garden?

Asked by Pat October 9, 2017
5
Answers

Yes

how does it work and does it kill instantly?

Asked by Lenny September 8, 2017
5
Answers

Contain and release or contain and throw away

Do I need to put bait inside the trap?

Asked by George June 8, 2017
5
Answers

Yes! We used pepperoni and it worked fast!

Is there any way to buy some of the old, unimproved design?

Asked by emilye April 24, 2017
5
Answers

Yes, Home Depot has the old-fashion mouse trap for purchase.

Kill and Contain Mouse Trap (2-Pack) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 1097 Customer Reviews
  • 2.9 out of 5 stars overall
53% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(396)
4star-icon(117)
3star-icon(29)
2star-icon(75)
1star-icon(480)
Sort By:
Louisville, Ky
Won’t trigger
Customer review from tomcat.com logo
The old trap worked like a charm, but these won’t trigger. In fact, the mouse chewed the plastic off the back, overturned it, and it still didn’t trigger. Not sure why you redesigned it
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceOctober 7, 2020
We are sorry that you are disappointed with your purchase of Tomcat Kill & Contain Mouse Trap. Make sure bait is only in the bait well of the bait door. If try to bait inside the back of the trap this can interfere with the trap being set. We want you to be confident in our products; therefore, we offer a product guarantee. To receive more details about this, please contact us at https://tinyurl.com/ydb2q8sn.
New Jersey
Stick Your Finger In, It's Safe
Customer review from tomcat.com logo
Did not catch a single mouse. In fact, saw one running out of the trap last night. I tried triggering the trap with a pop sickle stick and it wouldn't trigger. I thew it at the ground and it still didn't trigger. The trap is pointless.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Edison, nj
Terribl
Customer review from tomcat.com logo
I put two in my kitchen which is very small, it’s probably like 8 x 8. I put the bait inside and the mouse ate the bait in front of me and the trap never went off.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceAugust 4, 2020
We are sorry to hear of the issues you encountered with Kill & Contain Mouse Trap. If any bait is placed in the front of the trap the mouse will not likely enter the trap to get the bait in the back at the bait door which is what is needed for the trap to be triggered. We want you to be aware that we do back our product with our satisfaction guarantee. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would like to speak further about this. You can reach us at 877-220-3089 and refer to this review.
PC, NY
Mice made a party around it.
Customer review from tomcat.com logo
It doesn't work! I wait enough time to see that ...
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServicesJuly 2, 2020
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with Tom Cat Kill & Contain Mouse Trap. If any bait is placed in the front near the entrance the mouse will most likely not enter the trap to get the bait in the back at the bait door. This is needed in order for the trap to be triggered. If you are still unhappy with the product, you can reach us at https://tinyurl.com/ydb2q8sn to discuss our product guarantee.
Worked after a few nights
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Day 1. Tried the old-school four pack snap mouse traps and the mice just took the bait without setting off any traps. I used peanut butter for the bait. Day 2. I left the wood traps out in different positions. Still nothing but at least they’re getting a used to being fed the bait. Sounds gross to feed them but it’s so they would keep coming back to eat in that specific area with that specific bait. Day 3. Went back to Home Depot to buy this exact model, 1 catch and release, and another trap they can crawl into (see pictures). I used the same bait. I tucked one behind my trashcan in the corner and the other in my pantry. So far I caught one with this model. All in all I spent about $30. Advice: Be patient, find a mice catching YouTube video to guide you, WEAR GLOVES, clean your house (only leave the bait out for them to eat), buy a cat!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Boston
Impossible to tell if they worked
Customer review from tomcat.com logo
Saw a mouse in my house and bought two of these traps. Both traps came back with the same indication. Exactly halfway between mouse caught and not set. How do I know if they worked ??
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer Services May 19, 2020
We apologize for the experience you have had with Tomcat Kill & Contain Mouse Trap. We will be more than glad to assist you with this. Please contact us at http://tinyurl.com/gn22bh6 at your earliest convenience.
After using the standard mouse trap to no avail (the bait was eaten clean off 4 traps and the tra...
After using the standard mouse trap to no avail (the bait was eaten clean off 4 traps and the traps did not engage) I figured this mouse was pretty smart. I bought 4 units and placed them strategically about the basement. Next day the culprit was caught. However, because of him gorging himself previously he must has gotten wedged in this trap. He unfortunately met his demise.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Mice goes in and out of trap without ever causing the trap to set off. Have video of it going in ...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Mice goes in and out of trap without ever causing the trap to set off. Have video of it going in all the way pass tail...and coming back out unharmed. See still photo below. Happened multiple times. Not happy!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareJanuary 9, 2020
We are sorry that you are disappointed with your purchase of Tomcat Kill and Contain Mouse Trap. As the product manufacturer, we strive to supply consumers with quality products that deliver the expected performance. This is not what we expect from this product, and we would be interested in discussing this further so that we can learn more about this issue and extend our product guarantee. At your earliest convenience, please call us and refer to your review to see what can be done. Our phone number is 877-220-3089. Scotts
Didn't work. Tried for 5 days straight. Used the old fashion mouse trap on the 7Th day and finall...
Didn't work. Tried for 5 days straight. Used the old fashion mouse trap on the 7Th day and finally caught the mouse.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ScottsCustomerCareAugust 24, 2019
We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with Tomcat Kill and Contain Mouse Trap. We would be interested in hearing more about the issue so that we can take the appropriate steps to prevent this in the future. We also have a product guarantee that we would be happy to extend to you. At your earliest convenience, please call us and refer to your review to see what can be done. Our phone number is 877-220-3089. Scotts
Boston, MA
Mice know how to open the bait door.
Customer review from tomcat.com logo
I've used these a few times in the past and had luck nabbing a some mice. But unfortunately those days are over. They've obviously figured out what these traps do and how to get the bait. Even after I taped one of the bait doors shut, they ate through the tape. See photos.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Consumer ServiceFebruary 7, 2019
We are sorry to hear that you did not have success with Tomcat Kill & Contain Mouse Trap. If you are unhappy with the product, you can reach us at the following link: http://tinyurl.com/gn22bh6
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers