Internet #205655131

Model # BL33538

Store SKU #1001191556

0048745335384

Tomcat

Single Catch Live Trap

  • Use with Tomcat® Attractant Gel (or other food)
  • Captures one mouse at a time
  • Reusable trap
$ 5 97
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Use with Tomcat® Attractant Gel (or other food)
  • Captures one mouse at a time
  • Reusable trap
The Tomcat Single-Catch Live Mouse Trap is a re-usable trap that offers a no-kill, catch-and-release option for control of mice. It has a carefully designed entry and innovative styling to ensure more captures and fewer false triggers. Since it's designed to be sleek and discrete-this attractive trap won't scream, mice.
  • Reusable
  • Easy to use
  • Sleek and discrete design
  • No-kill, catch-and-release option
  • Simple disposal

Product Overview

  • Use with Tomcat® Attractant Gel (or other food)
  • Captures one mouse at a time
  • Reusable trap
Model #: BL33538
Sku #: 1001191556
Internet #: 205655131

The Tomcat Single-Catch Live Mouse Trap is a re-usable trap that offers a no-kill, catch-and-release option for control of mice. It has a carefully designed entry and innovative styling to ensure more captures and fewer false triggers. Since it's designed to be sleek and discrete-this attractive trap won't scream, mice.

  • Reusable
  • Easy to use
  • Sleek and discrete design
  • No-kill, catch-and-release option
  • Simple disposal

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand Tomcat Tomcat Tomcat Victor
Name Press N Set Mouse Trap (2-Pack) Super Hold Mouse Glue Trap (4-Pack) Single Catch Live Trap Electronic Mouse Trap
Price
$4.78
$4.97
$5.97
$19.97
Ratings (302) (54) (195) (186)
Application Type Trap Trap Trap Trap
Concentrated or Ready to Use Ready to use
Organic No
Indoor/Outdoor Indoor Indoor,Outdoor Indoor,Outdoor Indoor
Pest Type Mice Mice Mice Mice
Safe for Edibles No
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.0 in
Product Height (in.)
8.2 in
Product Width (in.)
2.75 in

Details

Application Type
Trap
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Pest Common Name
Mice
Pest Type
Mice
Safe for Pets
Yes

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
2.0 in
Product Height (in.)
8.2 in
Product Width (in.)
2.75 in

Details

Application Type
Trap
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Pest Common Name
Mice
Pest Type
Mice
Safe for Pets
Yes

Questions & Answers

Will this trap work for a vole? We have had a tiny one in our house for months looks like its st...

Will this trap work for a vole? We have had a tiny one in our house for months looks like its starving to death and want to put it outside.
Asked by: Hannah
I think this product would work for a vole. I think they are very similar to mice and probably are attracted to the same bait.
Answered by: SinginSam
Date published: 2018-12-27

I bought one of these and it came with no instructions as to how to load it. Can anyone help?

Asked by: Tia
its very easy. no instructions required, though there are instrctions printed on the packaging. Just pull the cap from backside, apply peanut butter or cheese or TOMCAT MOUSE ATTRACTANT (i used this) and push the cap back. keep this unit in line with wall in the corner and set it on the floor as given in the picture. next day morning you are set to see the magic.
Answered by: Nitin
Date published: 2018-08-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2
  • loc_, sid_205655131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 28ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Single Catch Live Trap is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from used the product twice and both times the trap door was shut without a mouse inside and bait was ... used the product twice and both times the trap door was shut without a mouse inside and bait was taken
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product worked quite well. Caught two mice within two... This product worked quite well. Caught two mice within two days of deploying these traps.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dosnt work Waste of money. Great concept, but the mouse eacapes every time.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from missed him 4x times with this trap ….... missed him 4x times with this trap ….
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from caught our hamster …. no injuries... caught our hamster …. no injuries
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t work... Didn’t work
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slight improvement to live trap -- easy This trap certainly works as advertised, but I ran into a problem. I placed it in the basement, along a wall -- it was a dimly lit area. This is totally my fault -- but checking it daily, I did NOT notice that it had caught a mouse! I think this is because the trap, from above, simply looks like a featureless black rectangle -- when the door shuts, it is still a featureless black rectangle, just a little shorter. To make it short, I accidentally killed a mouse by starving it to death. The whole idea here is to catch them live and release them outside (for me)! Anyhow, I placed a simple white sticker on the door. Now, a quick glance shows me either the white spot is visible (no mouse) or has disappeared (door down, mouse in the trap). A significant, simple improvement for a dummy like me.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 3 out of 4 traps failed i bought 4 traps, set up first two overnite. the next morning one trap caught a mouse, the other trap had been tripped but was empty, turning it over revealed that the mouse chewed a hole in the bottom near the front door and got out. i placed a third trap. the next morning, the trap was tripped but no mouse inside because once again, it chewed a hole in the same spot. i placed the fourth trap. after two nites, it finally tripped, this time it was again empty but no chew holes, so i am guessing the door didnt lock and mouse was able to escape by just pushing it open. also, the idea that its 'reusable' is only true if you are willing to clean the disgusting mouse urine and poop that is smeared all over the place inside the trap after catching one....it smelled awful and there was no way i was cleaning it to reuse the trap. four traps purchased, four traps thrown out, one mouse caught (and for sure there is at least one more out there) so 25% effective is not good. i hate to kill them, but im starting to think i have little choice now.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works however....... We recently found mouse droppings in the basement. Being new home owners and having to deal with these small problems that come up I set out to home depot to get some traps. I have never had to set a trap and first thought that the old wooden traps we're junk. It's 2017 we have to have more sophisticated traps to outsmart the mice right? I bought these because of the reviews online. The first night I set them before I went to bed. Woke up and found the doors were shut!! I opened the door and out came one! They work! Well this is where it takes a turn for the worse. The second night I set them back up. I go down stairs and see the doors shut again. No mouse. He managed to get out. This went on for about 2 weeks. One night he had chewed through the plastic to escape. I then went back and got 8 of the wooden traps. See those out and the first night I got 3 of them! Every night I set the wooden ones out they work great! I wish I would have gotten the wooden traps to begin with! They work so much better!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from check them good!!! I sent my girl on a mission to let go of the trapped critters couple miles away. She came back these dam things don't work, I shook them with lid open and they're empty. So couple hours later I open one up to re-set the trap and this little guy pops his head out and he wasn't too happy being all wet with urine. Back in the car we go for redeployment. Both traps had mice! Knocking 1 point on the black color. It would be better if these had a window to see what's inside. So check your traps with a flashlight because little critters like to hang on!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta tell ya, I can't believe how quick and easy this was. I got on here to read the reviews, an... Gotta tell ya, I can't believe how quick and easy this was. I got on here to read the reviews, and decided, I think Im gonna try this now and not wait til bedtime just because some people said they eventually escaped. Late afternoon I put peanut butter in, went to living room and 5 minutes later I heard it. Here's the thing, the first time he tipped it on its side. My son and I stood and watched from about ten feet away (cute little thing, just not welcome inside) He was very smart! We walked over re fixed the trap but kind of secured it with something a little heavier so he couldn't move it around, and boom 30 seconds after we walked away he was back, walked in and it shut. We were watching so we were able to secure it before he could get out. The whole process was about 10 to15 minutes. I recommend doing it at a time when your around. I didn't think he would come during the day but he did. Drove about a mile or so and let him go in the woods.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Mouse Trap Wow! This trap works like a charm. There is no need to purchase the mouse attractant, unless you have nut allergies in your home. I put some peanut butter on the easily accessible bait door, and a tiny smear at the front. I had a mouse in no time. And then another, and another. The one little mouse we thought we had seems to have had friends. UGH! But this trap just kept catching them. I put it in the same spot against a wall each time, and I double checked to make sure the bait door was secure. I love this trap!
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On multiple occasions, the mice managed to eat the bait and escape. On one occasion, the trap was... On multiple occasions, the mice managed to eat the bait and escape. On one occasion, the trap was closed with an assumed captive mouse inside, but when "releasing" the "prisoner" there was no one in the trap. However, the bait was gone. A couple of mice successfully flipped the trap on its side, allowing easy escape. It is a poor design that is easily opened by the mice. Out of 8 attempts, I caught only one mouse. The rest escaped.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked on day one After having the cat catch a mouse several times (which we successfully released all but one of those times), it was time to start catching them ourselves. Humane is always my first choice for pest control, so I picked up this trap and one other live trap. I placed this one in the attached garage and the other in the basement laundry room (our two scenes of activity), both baited with peanut butter. Nothing in the laundry room just yet, but this trap was the one placed in the garage and caught a mouse on night one. I was able to put the trap into a shoe box and drive it the recommended distance to release the little guy. Now he can live out the rest of his mousehood in the woods....or in some other person's garage. Very satisfied with effectiveness and ease of use.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I set the traps out the day they were purchased... I set the traps out the day they were purchased - NOTHING happened. Either I was mistaken that we had mice, or they were to smart to go into the traps. Still waiting. I thought I would be nice and catch them live and then let them go, but ? who knows. Could these work - Maybe but not yet
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used this product last year with no problem This year I bought 4 and set them out. In the morning... Used this product last year with no problem This year I bought 4 and set them out. In the morning all traps were empty and the bait was gone. Tried 2 more nights with same thing. The door's do not latch and the mouse walks right out of the trap!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely effective. The key is proper placement and making sure the trap is checked. I was ab... Definitely effective. The key is proper placement and making sure the trap is checked. I was able to catch my unwanted house overnight and let it go without any issues. A simple dab of peanut butter did the trick to luring it inside the trapl
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Live catch I purchased this trap yesterday and set it last night. When I checked it this morning, the trap was empty. It trapped the mouse but the mouse had chewed thru the end where the bait was placed in less than 5 hours..
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We put the trap out the evening we bought it... We put the trap out the evening we bought it and the next morning the mouse was in it. We released it in the woods behind our home. So glad we found an effective alternative to killing the creature.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Useful but smart mice might escape I bought 2 of these over a year ago and they solved my mouse problem at that time. However pulling them back out for a new mouse problem and the mouse I catch gets free on the way to be released...
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The mice not only knock them on it's side and eat all of the bait out, but THEY EAT their way rig... The mice not only knock them on it's side and eat all of the bait out, but THEY EAT their way right through the bottom, in a very very short amount of time.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought several of them. The mice eat through the plastic... Bought several of them. The mice eat through the plastic to escape. Never had that issue with other plastic traps.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good for baby mouse but not adult mouse great for baby mouse, adult mouse to smart for this trap they will eat the bait but the trap won't close on them.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This trap fails to get the mouse most of the time. This trap fails to get the mouse most of the time.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not seem to work ... Did not seem to work
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work... Didn't work
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I set this trap out where I saw the mouse and baited it with peanut butter. Within less than 45 m... I set this trap out where I saw the mouse and baited it with peanut butter. Within less than 45 minutes I had the little guy and put him back outside where he belongs. No mess and no fuss and no dead mouse to dispose of.
Date published: 2017-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective trap but must be checked frequently or it is not humane! I purchased this product specifically because I wanted to capture mice in my home and release them causing the least amount of harm. The trap must be checked every few hours *at least* otherwise the animal is at risk of expiring from thirst, hunger, suffocation or stress. Don't use this trap if you are going to set it and forget it. This product is well designed and worked great! I used sunflower seeds as bait and captured all the mice (6). Two design improvements would make this product even better: 1) More air holes! Please! If you already own this product drill more holes into it so the mouse can breathe. It's easy enough with a household drill and it helped a lot (drill only when the trap is empty!). 2) Make one of the doors with clear plastic. Twice the trap was sprung but when I went to release, it was empty. Small mice can weigh as little as .5oz making it difficult to know if one is actually inside. My solution was to weigh the baited trap on a kitchen scale then weigh it again later after I noted the door was sprung shut. This worked good but a see-through door would be even better. Tomcat, Thank you for offering this alternative to the more violent traps.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set trap at 1:40 p.m. Released mouse into the wild (sort of) at 3:10. After reading other reviews... Set trap at 1:40 p.m. Released mouse into the wild (sort of) at 3:10. After reading other reviews, I have two suggestions. 1) Make sure the trap is on a smooth surface so nothing interferes with the door closing. I used an old envelope. Also check the door operation to make sure it closes easily and does not hang up. 2) Check the trap very frequently so that the mouse does not have time to chew its way out. We also closed the door to the room where the mouse was so it would be nice and quiet for his dining pleasure. We used peanut butter as bait. I'm actually kind of flabbergasted that the trap worked so well.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product, worked on the first night I saw a mouse the other day and immediately went to home depot to look for a mouse trap. I didn't have the heart or stomach to kill the mouse and throw away its body so I got this live trap and it works as instructed. It has an open hatch on one end, and the other end you have to spray some scent that attracts it, and when the mouse goes in to the scent the open hatch closes and its trapped. Of course you have to take it outside and open the hatch again so it can go on its way. But it literally worked on the first night I put it out. The only con about this is that you have to buy the Tomcat scent apart from this product. The live trap box itself didn't say if it contained the scent within it so I bought it extra just in case. But still both items were pretty cheap.
Date published: 2015-12-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_195
  • loc_, sid_205655131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT