#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #300934024

Model #036271005

Store SKU #173316

Super Hold Glue Traps Mouse Size, 4 Traps

$457
  • Glue trap for mice and large insects
  • Glue formulation for superior catch and hold
  • Ready-to-use
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
++
Price:
$457

Product Overview

Tomcat Super Hold Glue Traps Mouse Size are the pesticide-free, non-toxic way to effectively control mice. Effectively captures mice and other rodents or pests. Not an immediate kill. Also traps a variety of insects, including spiders, roaches or even scorpions. Helps you control your mice or rodent problem. The super-hold formula provides superior gripping power, so mice are stuck as soon as they step onto the trap. High-contrast glue color allows quick rodent identification. Ready-to-use directly out of the box.
  • Effectively captures mice and other rodents and pests
  • Includes Super Hold Formula for enhanced stickiness, increasing the effectiveness of the traps
  • Also traps a variety of insects, including spiders, roaches or even scorpions
  • Helps you control your mice or rodent problem
  • Ready-to-use directly out of the box
  • This product is applicable for the following pest types: Mice

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Animal Traps

current product
Top RatedSuper Hold Glue Traps Mouse Size, 4 Traps
Top RatedPress N Set Mouse Trap (2-Pack)Top RatedSuper Hold Rat Size Glue Trap (2-Count)Intruder The Better Mousetrap (2-Pack)
BrandTomcatTomcatTOMCAT
NameSuper Hold Glue Traps Mouse Size, 4 TrapsPress N Set Mouse Trap (2-Pack)Super Hold Rat Size Glue Trap (2-Count)Intruder The Better Mousetrap (2-Pack)
Price
$457
$519
$547
$624
/package
Ratings
(291)
(832)
(422)
(92)
Trap TypeLive Animal KillKill
Product TypeGlue GlueSnap
Pest Common NameMouseMouseRatsMouse
LocationHome,PerimeterHomeHomeGarden,Home
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor,OutdoorIndoorIndoorIndoor,Outdoor
Pack Size47122
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
.625 in
Product Height (in.)
6.75 in
Product Width (in.)
4.875 in

Details

Features
Sticky
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor,Outdoor
Location
Home,Perimeter
Pack Size
4
Pest Common Name
Mouse
Pest Control Type
Lawn Insect Control
Product Type
Glue
Returnable
90-Day
Safe for Pets
No
Trap Type
Live Animal

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 291 reviews
  • 78% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 291 reviews
Yes!!! Meet the goal
An hour later I have caught this specimen. Recommended 100%.
by
    • Recommended
    Mouse in the house..
    Couple weeks ago I found out that I had a mouse in a kitchen cabinet. So I ordered Tom Kat sticky traps. After 6 days my mouse showed up and got caught in a trap. Disposed of mouse and trap.
    by
      • Recommended
      Excellent product
      I’ve used this item yesterday after two attempts with the victory spring traps and both times the spring traps failed. Placed a small amount of peanut butter in the centre and within 1/2 hr I believe I caught a rat instead of a mouse not sure. I would highly recommend this product.
      by
        • Recommended
        Amazing stuff!!!
        Not only it caught mouse but also crickets, cockroaches and insects. We don’t have mouse/mice in the house anymore because of this amazing glue trap. Just make sure you put it at the corner of the house.
        by
          • Recommended
          1 person found this helpful
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          3 people found this helpful
          works perfectly
          We cought the mice! We put a few of these sticks and it worked like a magic!
          by
            • Recommended
            2 people found this helpful
            Unbelievable!!! Happy customer
            I just bought a box of super hold glue trap this morning because I had mice in my house. Wow, It works so perfect, it trap on the glue and can't get off. I love this product and recommend this product to my family and friends. Thank you Tomcat :)
            by
              • Recommended
              It works
              We've been having a mice problem in our apartment for a few weeks now. The landlord sprayed some repellent and we even got our own repellent spray. It did not work. The mice were back within 24 hours. We decided to use the super hold glue traps. Now within the next 24hrs a mice was caught. I'm not sure if there is any more mice but we will keep these traps out to be sure.
              by
                • Recommended
                Caught the mouse in one day!!!
                I left for work yesterday morning. I saw a mouse and try to kick it out. I missed it and it went to the inside of my garage. I went to pick up a few of these traps and set them where he was last seen. Low an behold I looked at the trap and there it is stuck and not moving. I recommend this product and have a good day.
                by
                  Mice escaped trap. Caught on video. Glue not strong at all
                  I set these traps with peanut butter as lure. While the bait worked, the mouse stepped into the trap and got stuck. 10 seconds later, and after wigglying, it escaped the trap. All caught on my Wyze cam. I’m not sure if it’ll come back again.
                  by
                  Response from ScottsCustomerCareApr 2, 2020
                  We are sorry that you did not get the results you expected from Tomcat Super Hold Mouse Glue Trap. We recommend not baiting these traps with oily substances, like peanut butter, as the oil can disintegrate the glue. We do have a product guarantee that covers all of our products that we would be happy to extend to you. We would like to discuss this issue more with you so that we can extend to you this guarantee as well as to learn more about this issue. At your earliest convenience, please call us and refer to your review to see what can be done. Our phone number is 877-220-3089. Scotts
                    6 people found this helpful
                    Wow!!!
                    Man!! This stuff really works I used the trap with a bait gel
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Poorly thought up
                      I bought the tomcats due to the good name, I have had good luck with the flat plastic tray, I decided to try the glue boards. Well you can see for yourself , the mouse just chewed it’s way out of the trap
                      by
                      Response from Consumer ServiceJan 8, 2020
                      We are sorry to hear that you had a poor experience with Tomcat Glue Traps. As the product manufacturer, we strive to supply consumers with quality products that deliver the expected performance. We would be interested in hearing more about the issue so that we can take the appropriate steps to prevent this in the future. We also have a product guarantee that we would be happy to extend to you. At your earliest convenience, we ask that you contact us so that we can discuss these things. The following link will take you to our contact page: http://tinyurl.com/gn22bh6
                        Very good trap!
                        Noticed droppings in our house. Decided to give these a try. I used peanut butter and i caught two mice in two days. Very please with these traps.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          2 people found this helpful
                          Good Results
                          Just bought the pads today. My mom and I have been having mouse issues in our apartment, owners didn’t want to do anything just ignored it. So put these down and by the evening the mouse was caught. Good product thank you Tomcat for making such an efficient product.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            still creeped out!
                            Set out 4 glue traps around kitchen at 2pm. Around 11:30pm i noticed the one along the baseboard next to the fridge was missing. No sign of mouse or glue trap. Struggled to sleep. Woke up at 4am to find another trap missing. Looked around and found it trying to get away between the dishwasher and the cabinet. I read that they can stay alive for up to 4 days so i wanted to get him out. He was very small. Only his tail, back feet and hind end were stuck to the glue so he was struggling to get away with his head and front feet! I did not want to use the ziplock bag method so i grabbed a broom stuck it to the glue and carried the mouse glue and broom out the front door. I then got a small plastic bag and tied it to the base of the broom (cuz glue aint coming off the bristles). I tied another trashbag tightly around the broom handle and carried it all to the trash can outside. I then decided to remove the two remaining glue traps because this method creeps me out, especially since i cant find the first trap. Yes, trap was cheap and eventually caught a mouse but i had to throw out an expensive broom with a live mouse in a bag.
                            by
                            Response from ScottsCustomerCareSep 5, 2019
                            We apologize for the issues you have encountered with your Tomcat Super Hold Mouse Glue Trap. If you have any questions or would like further assistance, please contact us at 877-220-3089 and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love. Scotts
                              • Recommended
                              super effective
                              In just a matter of a few days i have caught a total of 14 mice. I know where their exit point is so i just create a narrow pathway so that they have no choice but to attempt to cross over the stick pad to find food. I will frequently check to see if i caught one so that i can dispose of it and replace it with a fresh stick pad. I have caught up to 4 mice on one stick pad. Amazing!! I will continue buying these!!
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                6 people found this helpful
                                This is an update to my review from 2 days ago. So far we caught 6 mice in our garage in a little...
                                This is an update to my review from 2 days ago. So far we caught 6 mice in our garage in a little over a day, they just keep coming, and I kept replacing these traps in the same two spots were they all seem to run through, must've been a feeding route or something... The mice just kept coming. Operating temperature of about 25-35F (most were caught at night, some during the day). One trap caught two mice at once! Like I said, strategic trap placement is the key (create a narrow tunnel the width of the trap along a wall and place it there). Once they step on it, they're done. I've not seen a trap with signs that a mouse stepped on it and escaped. If they touch it, they're done. They try to crawl/chew their way out of it but none came anywhere to success, they just get buried in gel even deeper.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  7 people found this helpful
                                  This only works if placed strategically where mouse can't avoid it. Best way is to create narrow ...
                                  This only works if placed strategically where mouse can't avoid it. Best way is to create narrow artificial tunnels with things (boxes, large tall objects they can't get around of) along the walls/stairs etc and put this inside so the mouse has to go over it... Mice love to run along the walls, this is the best trap place for them if used right, better than absolutely anything else by a mile. They WILL run on them, and they WILL get stuck. Bait traps are rarely effective and take forever, and require bait changes etc. These will work if you find that right spot along mouse traffic route. I caught 2 mice within a few hours in a garage. This glue is so strong when I tried to peel off the mouse I tore off/stripped her tail to the bone, arrrgh, brrr... Don't do the same mistake.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    5 people found this helpful
                                    They’re not strong enough there was a nice that escaped...
                                    They’re not strong enough there was a nice that escaped from it. But also was able to trap one, I think it all depends how did got caught
                                    by
                                    Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 6, 2021
                                    Anna, we are sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with your purchase of Tomcat Super Hold Glue Traps Mouse Size. We would like the opportunity to gather some additional information and help troubleshoot, as well as review our product guarantee. Please contact our Consumer Services team at 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
                                      by
                                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                        by
                                          Did not catch anything....
                                          Did not catch anything.
                                          by
                                          Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceOct 5, 2021
                                          Rachel, thanks for sharing your feedback about Tomcat Super Hold Glue Traps. We are sorry to read the product didn't work as expected. For best results, place trap where rodents travel - usually a 25 -100 ft. area between their nest and food source. If you didn't receive the expected results, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance. tomcat
                                            WONDERFUL EASY PRODUCT!!
                                            This product is so easy. I simply put out the glue traps along the base boards in my kitchen and wow, I caught a mouse the first night.
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              This really works. I was able to catch two rats...
                                              This really works. I was able to catch two rats with this trap.
                                              by
                                                It Works
                                                The little field mouse got stuck to the sticky tray. Unfortunately it was still alive which was less than ideal…. But the trap did its job. Do not get this if you have a rat problem, the tray only works if the critter is small
                                                by
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  Does not hold mouse
                                                  I have wasted 3 of these traps now. A mouse will get on the trap but then pulls itself off and gets away. They are too expensive to keep wasting! When I first started using them they worked ok. I don't know if a different glue is being used or what the difference is but I won't be buying any more of them. Thank you.
                                                  by
                                                  Response from Consumer ServicesOct 12, 2021
                                                  We're sorry to hear about your experience using Tomcat Super Hold Glue Traps and we appreciate your feedback. Contact us here for assistance with our product guarantee: https://tinyurl.com/ydb2q8sn
                                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                                    by
                                                    • Verified Purchase
                                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                                    by
                                                    • Verified Purchase
                                                    The glue traps are not effective at catching mice. Either...
                                                    The glue traps are not effective at catching mice. Either mice are smart to avoid them or they don’t stick to the glue. Get the snap traps and don’t waste your money on the glue traps.
                                                    by
                                                    Response from Tomcat Customer ServiceJun 14, 2021
                                                    Thanks for sharing your feedback about Tomcat Super Hold Glue Traps. We are sorry to read the product didn't work as expected. For best results, place trap where rodents travel - usually a 25 -100 ft. area between their nest and food source. If you didn't receive the expected results, we offer a product guarantee to our consumers. At your earliest convenience, please call 877-220-3089 for assistance if you don't receive the desired results. tomcat
                                                    • Verified Purchase
                                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                                    by
                                                    • Verified Purchase
                                                    Showing 1-30 of 291 reviews