Internet #202924895

Model # TD-20777

Store SKU #279579

0724785207774

Tommy Docks

4 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar Dock Kit

$ 240 00

Overview

Great do-it-yourself item. 4 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar frame. 5/4 x 6 radius edge cedar decking. Exceptionally high quality cedar. No sawing required to assemble.
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

Great do-it-yourself item. 4 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar frame. 5/4 x 6 radius edge cedar decking. Exceptionally high quality cedar. No sawing required to assemble.
  • All boards are precisely cut to size
  • A hammer and tape measure is all that is needed to assemble
  • Very simple set of assembly instructions, average time to assemble 18-minutes
  • High quality kiln dried cedar
  • Tools needed to assemble; hammer and tape measure average assembly time approximately 15-20 minutes
  • Cedar needs to be pre-drilled prior to adding the bracket
  • Kit includes nails, you may use your own screws if you choose, however, this also requires pre-drilling

Product Overview

Model #: TD-20777
Sku #: 279579
Internet #: 202924895

Great do-it-yourself item. 4 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar frame. 5/4 x 6 radius edge cedar decking. Exceptionally high quality cedar. No sawing required to assemble.

  • All boards are precisely cut to size
  • A hammer and tape measure is all that is needed to assemble
  • Very simple set of assembly instructions, average time to assemble 18-minutes
  • High quality kiln dried cedar
  • Tools needed to assemble; hammer and tape measure average assembly time approximately 15-20 minutes
  • Cedar needs to be pre-drilled prior to adding the bracket
  • Kit includes nails, you may use your own screws if you choose, however, this also requires pre-drilling

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6.5
Product Height (in.)
6.5
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Width (in.)
47.75

Details

Marine Supplies Product Type
Other Marine Hardware
Material
Cedar
Product Weight (lb.)
98lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
FREE OF DEFECTS UPON RECEIPT

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
6.5
Product Height (in.)
6.5
Product Length (in.)
96
Product Width (in.)
47.75

Details

Marine Supplies Product Type
Other Marine Hardware
Material
Cedar
Product Weight (lb.)
98lb
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
FREE OF DEFECTS UPON RECEIPT

Questions & Answers

Can I use this to buit the deck?

Asked by: Kevin
Yes you could. Make sure you use the correct bracing for weight.
Answered by: NJD
Date published: 2019-06-04

How do I make this dock float? Specifically exactly what do I need to buy while I order this 4.8...

How do I make this dock float? Specifically exactly what do I need to buy while I order this 4.8 cedar dock kit to float this dock? I wish there was a kit with all of it so I could order everything :)
Asked by: Megan
Floating devices con be purchased from Hone Depot. They have many choices.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2018-06-01

How long could one expect the cedar to last. Southern Maine. Thanks

How long could one expect the cedar to last. Southern Maine. Thanks
Asked by: Dentman333
With proper construction and instillation, a long time. Use deck screws for construction, they will increase the strength of the dock pieces. Easy to install and maintain.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2018-09-16

Can this be used with aluminum poles to support the dock above the water or only with a floating system?

How do you coonect multiple dock sections to each other?
Asked by: DeanJolly
You should use steel galvanized poles of proper diameter. To connect 2 or more sections, use Tommy Dock parts. Google Tommy Docks.
Answered by: Bill
Date published: 2018-05-15
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11
  • loc_, sid_202924895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

4 ft. x 8 ft. Cedar Dock Kit is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product The wood was true and fragrant, not that knotty. I screwed it. Some of the planks were a quarter inch short.
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding kit This kit is outstanding. Saves so much time buying it precut in a kit rather than cutting it myself. I also purchased metal corner brackes and smaller joist brackets for the inside support beams. Some or the 8ft wood was bowed a little but after nailing them together adding the inside peices they straightened up. Im building 4 of these, one will be the bridge, and 3 will be side by side as the main dock to make it an 8x12 dock.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Missing pieces I bought 3 kits and two of them arrived missing pieces (one was missing an 8ft 2x6, another was short 3 decking pieces) Some of the pieces were the wrong length. If I wasn't a carpenter with a saw at my disposal, I wouldn't have been able to put this together. Also, the nails included in the kit are just 6 penny galvanized. They wouldn't have held this together for one summer (plus the galvanized would have left big black marks on the cedar). I used stainless 3.5" screws.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice dock kit The estimated time to assemble is a bit optimistic if you haven't put together one of these before. If you have a flat level surface with plenty of room to work and assemble 2 or 3 of them, by the time you get to the last one you'll be close to the "estimated time to assemble". These make nice dock sections, but you might want to put a few screws in to add a little strength especially to the frame.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was exactly as advertised. It was exactly as advertised.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and reliable product if assembled and installed properly. I’d suggest the use of deck scre... Sturdy and reliable product if assembled and installed properly. I’d suggest the use of deck screws instead of supplied nails for longer stability. It should be used with other Tommy Dock products (corner angles, etc ) for best performance. I’ve Tommy Docks for many years and am very satisfied.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Functional, OK but could be better What you purchasing is precut sanded lumber and galvanized nails. I bought the 4' x 8' dock. one of the three 8' 2"x6"s was really warped. You wouldn't have picked it out of the stack of lumber at the store. At least a 6" bow. Also two of the deck boards were also warped. This is supposed to be kiln dried wood but usually you don't see kiln dried wood this warped. I know they are trying to keep the price down but I think they should supply wood screws rather than nails for assembly. Other than that it's functional and priced right.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Can't Get Any Easier This was simple easy to assemble. I used this for a small "deck" off my kitchen. It is the perfect size for going in and out of the door. You can't use it for entertaining but if all you need something for accessing an entry, this is great. The parts are pre-cut and it was very easy to assemble. I guess you could use another one to buck-up against the other and use that for setting up a couple of chairs and a grill. That would make it 8'X8". Something to think about.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fills the need very well. Some boards were warped, though.... Fills the need very well. Some boards were warped, though.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product... Very good product
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. We used as an elevated walkway in a winter climate over ground. Easy to install. We used as an elevated walkway in a winter climate over ground.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really want the quality I expected. ... Really want the quality I expected.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value This dock is easy to assemble. Instructions were perfect. The quality of the cedar is first-rate and clean. I stacked one over the end of the other to form a T and it worked out to be a beautiful deck.
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY,SIMPLE, AFFORDABLE Bought two 4x8 kits with 4 corner brackets 2 straight brackets, 6 poles and 6 feet all for a 4x16 stationary dock. Used screws instead of supplied nails. 2 1/2 hours from box to water. Awesome kit
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from in the photo it looks like the planks butt up... in the photo it looks like the planks butt up against each other, but the kit does not have enough wood for that, so there are spaces between boards. Not that it matters much, but photo should match. Overall, great product
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were pleased at how easy it was to assemble.... We were pleased at how easy it was to assemble. It looks great!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The first 8 sections I ordered where beautiful, smoothly sanded... The first 8 sections I ordered where beautiful, smoothly sanded and the wood was in very good shape. I ordered 2 more sections and was not impressed. The decking was rough and the wood was very knotty. The 2x6 framing was rough as well. Very disappointed with my 2nd order.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product at a reasonable price. One or... Very good product at a reasonable price. One or two of the interior boards were sub-standard, but tht did not effect construction.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The kit was easy to assemble. I used stainless screws instead of the included galvanized nails. T... The kit was easy to assemble. I used stainless screws instead of the included galvanized nails. The wood quality was very good.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality control could be a little better 2 of the framing board were pretty warped and a few of t... Quality control could be a little better 2 of the framing board were pretty warped and a few of the deck boards were cut short
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dock turned out perfectly. It was fairly easy to build and install. The dock turned out perfectly. It was fairly easy to build and install.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to assemble All the wood pieces are the best quality. No warped or cracked boards and smells good!
Date published: 2014-06-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_202924895, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 137ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT