Internet #202770976

Model #120-7905

Striping Kit for 42 in. or 50 in. TimeCutter SS and Z Models

  • Create stripes and patterns in your lawn while you mow
  • For select 2011 and up 42 & 50 in. TimeCutter ZS, SS, SW models
  • Adjustable to change downward pressure to vary designs
  • See More Details

Product Overview

The Toro Striping Kit allows you to create vivid, professional "ballpark" stripes and patterns in your lawn while you mow. Striping kits lay the grass down in the direction of travel. The differences in direction reflect light to provide light and dark stripes in your lawn. Adjustable to provide more or less downward pressure.
  • California residents
  • Enhances appearance of your lawn by creating vivid stripes or patterns
  • For select 2011 and newer 42 in. and 50 in. timecutter ZS, SS, SW models
  • Genuine Toro part
  • Assembly required

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Lawn Striping & Mulching

Striping Kit for Walk-Behind Mowers
current product
Striping Kit for 42 in. or 50 in. TimeCutter SS and Z Models
42 in. Recycler Kit for TimeCutter MX 2015 Models42 in. Recycler Kit for TimeCutter SS and SW 2015-2017 Models
BrandToroToroToroToro
NameStriping Kit for Walk-Behind MowersStriping Kit for 42 in. or 50 in. TimeCutter SS and Z Models42 in. Recycler Kit for TimeCutter MX 2015 Models42 in. Recycler Kit for TimeCutter SS and SW 2015-2017 Models
Price
$9825
$9999
$15999
$16479
Ratings
(219)
(30)
(23)
(113)
Fits Deck Size (in.)22 in.42 in.42 in.42 in.
Fits deck size (in.)22424242
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fits Deck Size (in.)
42 in.
Fits deck size (in.)
42
Product Depth (in.)
0.28
Product Height (in.)
3
Product Width (in.)
37.5

Details

Accessory Type
Striping Kit
Fits Brands
Toro
Fits Models
74655, 74657, 74661, 74675, 74680, 74720, 74721, 74722, 74725 ,74731 ,74784 ,74790
Refurbished
No
Returnable
180-Day
Used with Equipment Type
Tractor Mower,Zero Turn Mower

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1-year

Questions & Answers

18Questions20Answers

Will this fit a SS4200? It does not have the straight edge it is a stamped deck with a curved rea...

Asked by JL May 16, 2018
4
Answers

Yes, this unit fits the model SS4200.

Is this compatible with the SS4225?

Asked by Bhcincy May 18, 2016
3
Answers

Now I'm confused... to the response that says it didn't fit, did you try it on this model?

Will this fit a Toro model SW 4200 (74784)?

Asked by cmflhf April 24, 2016
2
Answers

yes

Will this fit a troy build /pony riding mower

Asked by Debbie April 15, 2018
2
Answers

No, it is not designed to fit.

The holes in deck are in the front lip is this the place to mount stripping kit??

Asked by Ly June 17, 2017
2
Answers

no in back

Will this fit model 74631 Toro time cutter ss5000?

Asked by Aaron June 5, 2019
2
Answers

Yes, this striping kit will fit model 74631. Thank you.

Does Home Depot have these on display at their stores for I can actually look at before buying? Which one is better?

Asked by Harvey June 1, 2016
2
Answers

The internet site states not sold in stores. i ordered mine on-line.

will this fit a MX4260 model # 74640 ? I am trying to order new mower now.

Asked by grasscutter2014 September 5, 2014
1
Answer

No, you will need part number 121-5702 (Striping Kit, Zero-Turn-Radius Riding Mower with 42in Cutting Unit). Please contact Toro Customer Support at 1-888-384-9939 (Weekdays - 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Central Time)) for product availability.

Is this attachement works on a Timecutter Z420 model 74325?

Asked by Jose June 4, 2020
1
Answer

No, this Striping Kit will not work with model 74325. We currently do not have a Striping Kit for this model. Thank you.

What material is the stripper made of ? Do you have pictures of product assembled onto deck?

Asked by Toro4life August 11, 2012
1
Answer

It is made of rubber.

Striping Kit for 42 in. or 50 in. TimeCutter SS and Z Models - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 30 Customer Reviews
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars overall
35% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(5)
4star-icon(5)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(14)
Sort By:
I could barely see the stripes....
I could barely see the stripes.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ToroDecember 7, 2020
Hey there, thanks for your review. We recommend you check out the manual for adjustments or reach out to customer support for help with operation. Toro offers help videos online at toro.com/customer-support/help-center-riders. Toro
Not worth the time and effort to put it on...
Not worth the time and effort to put it on the machine, leaves no stripe
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ToroSeptember 21, 2020
Sorry you are not having any luck with the Toro Striping Kit. Toro backs it's products 100% from manufacturing defects. If you would like to contact your local authorized Toro Dealer you can find your nearest Toro Dealer by going to Toro.com/locator and their Technicians could go over the stripe kit with you. Toro
I wish I new about this product earlier
I wish I new about this product earlier
Was this helpful?
0
0
Stripping kit works well. The problem lies when I went to go install, and the nuts that came with...
Stripping kit works well. The problem lies when I went to go install, and the nuts that came with the kit were 2 sizes too big; where the nut would just slide over bolts. So just had to go and purchase new nuts that actually fit the provided bolts. Other than the initial issue, kit works well, easy to install....with the right parts.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The lock nuts supplied were the wrong size. After...
The lock nuts supplied were the wrong size. After going to a local hardware store to purchase the right size I discovered the kit was not the right one for the mower. It DOES NOT fit all TimeCutter 4225 mowers. It fits earlier models but the newer ones require a different kit. After looking back at the description this fact is not clear unless you look into the questions and specifications part of the Home Depot posting.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ToroSeptember 23, 2020
We are really sorry for the mix-up. Toro stands behind their products! We have a very wide network of authorized Toro Dealers that have parts on hand. Go Toro.com/locator to find the one nearest you. Toro
Shipping and installation was fine,but overall I'd give this product a D- it hardly left any str...
Shipping and installation was fine,but overall I'd give this product a D- it hardly left any striping marks on the grass save your money and buy the checkmate striping kit
Was this helpful?
0
0
Does not fit
I am not sure which 42” Toro Timecutter this was supposed to fit but it was not mine. This is a huge disappointment
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ToroMay 15, 2019
We're sorry to hear you had issues with the striping kit. This model of striping kit is designed to work the the SS and Z models of the Timecutter. For assistance in finding the right striping kit for your model please reach out to us directly at consumer.service@toro.com. Please provide your 5-digit model, and 9-digit serial number, along with your detailed email. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Thank you. Toro
Works great!!!...
Works great!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Bought this for my 42 time cutter and use on half acre lot, half sodded and half native grass. Af...
Bought this for my 42 time cutter and use on half acre lot, half sodded and half native grass. After about 2 months worth of use it ripped off and I ran over it mowing. Procrastinated past the 3 month purchase time so Home Depot wouldn't do anything about it and Torro wanted me to bring the piece to a Torro store which was not close or convenient. I explained that I literally had shreds of rubber left but that fell on deaf ears. Definitely would not recommend this product. poorly designed and high likelihood of failure.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ToroApril 3, 2018
Due to our high product/quality standards, this provides us the ability to back all our machines with warranties in which we stand by 100 %. Your striping kit is backed by a one-year manufacturer warranty to protect you against manufacturing defects (starts as of the purchase date). To ensure the product is used properly, we recommend going over the installation manual on page 5, under the "Operation" section, which provides all information for the best Toro striping kit experience. Once the installation instructions have been reviewed, we recommend contacting The Home Depot tool rental or a Toro authorized service mechanic (Toro.com/dealer) for warranty inspection. If you have additional questions or concerns, our customer care is happy to help at 888-384-9939 (US) or 800-544-5364 (CA). Toro
Was easy to install, about 45 min including removing mower deck and giving it a clean. This is si...
Was easy to install, about 45 min including removing mower deck and giving it a clean. This is simply piece of plastic and fastening kit. This will work if you have a flat lawn with few obstacles. It did not last for my lawns. I ended up fabricating a piece of metal in the same shape and size with an angle that allows the grass cuttings to escape. Pros: Easy install with a few wrenches and nut drivers, Fairly inexpensive for a striper, Good for flat lawns with few obstacles Cons: Plastic product that tore up after a few uses. Not recommended for commercial use. Did not meet expectations for a Toro product. Note Toro considers any machine that is used to cut more than one lawn at a single location commercial. I own two apartment homes and transport the machine between them, thus it is considered commercial use.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from ToroJuly 6, 2017
We're disappointed to learn you're not enjoying the striping kit. The striping may take a few times mowing before the results start to show. We do stand behind our products and this specific kit features a one year warranty. We recommend seeing an authorized service dealer should you require assistance (Toro.com/dealer). Thank you! Toro
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers