#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Striping Kit for Walk-Behind Mowers

Apply Now
Save up to $100 on your qualifying purchase.
Apply for a Home Depot Consumer Card
  • Can be used with or without bagger attachment
  • Roller can be removed for easy storage or when not required
  • Includes adjustable rear shocks and deluxe, thickly padded seat
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

The Toro Lawn Striping System provides you the ability to easily add professional-looking, ball-park quality stripes and patterns to your lawn, while you mow. Easily attaches to most walk-behind mowers and can be used with and without the bagger attached.
  • Roller easily removes for storage or areas where striping is not desired
  • For use on 22 in. recycler mowers manufactured in 2015 and later
  • Requires 16-20 lbs. of dry sand not included
  • Easy assembly with just a phillips screwdriver
  • Assembled dimension: 13 in. W x 16.50 in. D x 24 in. H
  • Toro 60V Flex Force Cordless Outdoor Power System, with over 50 Tools to dominate your yard care needs.

  • California residents

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Fits Deck Size (in.)
22 in.
Fits deck size (in.)
Product Depth (in.)
Product Height (in.)
Product Width (in.)


Accessory Type
Other Accessories
Fits Brands
Fits Brands
Fits Models
most 20"-22" walk-behind mowers
Used with Equipment Type
Push Mower

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1-year Full

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 242 reviews
  • 80%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 242 reviews
Grew up on a golf course so I love the striping... this thinks amazing for my residential yard!
Grew up on a golf course so I love the striping... this thinks amazing for my residential yard!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Make Your Lawn Stand Out!!
After months of research, I decided to pull the trigger. Ordering and shipping was very easy through HD. Product arrived 2 days early via FedEx. Pros: Easy to assemble. Easy to maneuver. Easy to remove roller when you don’t need it. Cons: Parts look cheaply made. Time will tell if this will last. Can be heavy and some extra work if your lawn is “hilly”. Attaching the hardware to mower can be somewhat challenging depending on your mower. Mine was a Toro mower too. Couple of things that’ll make your stripes pop. I added water after adding sand. And I also add water before I use it each time. It added 5-6 more pounds and the stripes were definitely more defined. Again, it adds more weight, but I have a self propelled mower. I imagine if you are using a manual pusher, you'll get a good workout. Going over your lines twice also really makes them pop. Definitely mowing around the edges first with/out the roller makes striping easier. Longer grass creates a better image. I mow 1/3 of my grass length. Wet grass mattes down the stripes. So mowing dry grass makes a difference. Takes some practice, but after a few mows, you'll get the hang of maneuvering with the roller and creating a stand out pattern. Have fun with patterns, it’s an art. The hook that the roller attaches too, the nut tends to loosen up from all the vibrations. I saw a hack where someone used a carabiner in place of that hook. I found one that fits and have had zero issues. Did not effect the performance of the roller. Got TONS of compliments from neighbors and people passing by. Caught one guy taking a photo!
    • Recommended
    I’ve never used a striping kit before and was always jealous of lawn with beautiful stripes. Found this amazing kit and took my yard to another level!
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      Defective Roller Assembly Part. Do Not Buy.
      There is a defect in the construction of Toro roller assembly - part #120-7051 which causes it to break from Toro hitch tube assembly - part #120-7056, under normal lawn mowing use. Specifically, as the home owner makes alternating turns at the end of mowing rows (left at one end, then right at the other end), pressure is applied to the connection point (the hole) on the Toro roller assembly that can result in a hairline fracture. The tighter the turns. The more pressure is applied until the hairline fracture result in a break. (See photos) Also, if the homeowner mows forward too close to shrubs, then pull the mower slightly backwards in order to turn. The Toro roller assembly will buckle and high pressure is applied again to the hairline fracture that may result in a break. Secondly, the Toro 1 year warranty is useless in protecting the homeowner against this defect or Toro roller assembly break. I am stuck with a plastic brick after 2 weeks of use. Hence, please avoid this product, in order to avoid this headache and loss of money. I am still loyal to the Toro brand, but not this defective product. Thank you.
      Response from ToroDec 9, 2020
      Hello, thanks for your feedback! Toro stands behind this product and its 1-year genuine parts warranty that protects it against ANY manufacturing defect. All you have to do is contact an authorized service dealer in your area at toro.com/locator for inspection and warranty consideration & repairs. For more information, check out Toro's Warranty Policy at torodealer.com. Customer support is here is you need assistance. Toro
        2 found this review helpful
        It works well
        i keep my grass cut to 3" and I'm fairly impressed with it
          • Recommended
          Works great for me. Easy to put together. Yes, the hole to fill the sand is a little small but I...
          Works great for me. Easy to put together. Yes, the hole to fill the sand is a little small but I used dry sand and cut the funnel about 2' to put the sand in faster. If your near a beach get the dry sand (Fill a bucket about little bit more then half) or pour the sand on a tarp for an hour to dry out. If you have a push mower it is a little extra work but nothing to complain about. I have nice stripes now and I love this thing.
            • Recommended
            I used the striper on my second cut of the season. It performed as expected. I anticipate improve...
            I used the striper on my second cut of the season. It performed as expected. I anticipate improved results as my lawn thickens up heading into summer. As many of the other posts mentioned, use dry fine sand to fill. My lawn is fescue and to achieve bold strips I mow at the highest setting my toro mower will go (roughly 4in). I also double up the strip with two passes each way.
              • Recommended
              Purchased in April and within 4 months the plastic housing which connects it to the mower broke. ...
              Purchased in April and within 4 months the plastic housing which connects it to the mower broke. I contacted TORO for a warranty repair/replacement and was told that they do not provide any warranty on this accessory item. Thankfully Home Depot allowed me to return for an in-store credit. It worked great but should have lasted through an entire season. If you're looking for a striping attachment for your mower ensure you're buying a quality (metal) product.
              Response from ToroSep 11, 2018
              That's not right... all Toro accessories come with a one year warranty against any manufacturing defects. If you went to an authorized Toro technician and were advised this, please contact 888-384-9939 so we can assist. Toro
                Toro Striping Kit
                The Toro Striping Kit is awesome. I purchased this over a year ago. I use it every other time I mow. This does, however, depend om your grass type. Im not a specialist when it comes to types of grass, but big wide blades of grass will not work as well
                  • Recommended
                  it works good
                  Let me start off by saying i did not get all of the screws that were suppose to come with it. I ended up having to purchase more screws. The product does work and was simple to install. For best results go over your lawn for a second time for better lines.
                  Response from ToroNov 30, 2017
                  Glad to hear it's working well for you. Please contact us at 888-384-9939 so we can help if you are missing any hardware. Our customer care team is here to help! Toro
                    • Recommended
                    Showing 1-10 of 242 reviews