#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #205806888

Model #121-5706

TimeCutter MX 50 in. Striping Kit

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The Toro TimeCutter 50 in. Striping Kit allows you to create professional "ballpark" stripes and patterns in your lawn while you mow. Striping kits lay the grass down in the direction of travel. The differences in direction reflect light to provide vivid light and dark stripes in your lawn. Adjustable to increase or decrease downward pressure.
  • Compatible with Toro 50 in. timecutter ZS, MX and SWX model years 2012 and newer
  • Enhances appearance of your lawn by creating vivid stripes or patterns
  • Genuine Toro part
  • Assembly required
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Lawn Striping & Mulching

current product
TimeCutter MX 50 in. Striping Kit
TimeCutter SS 32 in. Recycler kitTimeCutter 50 in. Recycler KitTimeCutter MX 50 in. Recycler Kit
BrandToroToroToroToro
NameTimeCutter MX 50 in. Striping KitTimeCutter SS 32 in. Recycler kitTimeCutter 50 in. Recycler KitTimeCutter MX 50 in. Recycler Kit
Price
Ratings
(10)
(64)
(86)
(66)
Fits Deck Size (in.)50 in.32 in.50 in.50 in.
Fits deck size (in.)50325050
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Fits Deck Size (in.)
50 in.
Fits deck size (in.)
50
Product Depth (in.)
61
Product Height (in.)
1.875
Product Width (in.)
4.375

Details

Accessory Type
Striping Kit
Fits Brands
Toro
Fits Brands
Toro
Fits Models
TimeCutter MX with 50" Deck
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Used with Equipment Type
Tractor Mower,Zero Turn Mower

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
1 year

Questions & Answers

0Questions0Answers

Customer Reviews

  • 3.2
    out of 10 reviews
  • 50% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Extremely cheaply made, way over priced, does not work very...
Extremely cheaply made, way over priced, does not work very well. A roller would work much better. Paying almost $100 for a stamped piece of steel with a rubber wiper and a handful of bolts is just silly. You also have to drill the deck on the large decks as mounting holds are not available.
by Shane
Response from ToroDec 4, 2020
Shane, sorry to see you were disappointed in this Lawn Striping Kit. We recommend you increase the downward pressure of the blade so that the stripes can be seen better. If you have any questions about assembly, please refer to setup instructions or reach out to an authorized service dealer at toro.com/locator, they'd be happy to help with this. Thank you for your feedback. Toro
by NATE
No where in the product review does it state that the this unit will not work on southern grasses...
No where in the product review does it state that the this unit will not work on southern grasses. I live in Florida. Only when you receive the device does the instructions indicate that it will not work on southern grasses.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from ToroDec 15, 2020
Dear HomeDepotCustomer,

We are sorry to hear about the issue with the kit. We would check with the retailer on the return policy, If it is through Torodealer.com there is a 30 day window to return the item. If you have questions we would recommend checking with an Authorized Service Dealer near you. The dealers can be found at Toro.com/locator. Toro
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
This rubber wiper-style striping kit pushes the grass blades down...
This rubber wiper-style striping kit pushes the grass blades down behind the mower deck to give the “striped” lawn look. It lays down a better stripe on drier fescue grass in hotter weather. For stripes in the spring or fall, a heavy roller may work better since the grass has more “spring” to it and bounces back from being pushed down. Not the easiest install as it requires removal of the mower deck and drilling holes in the steel. It’s neat and does stripe better than without it but it’s expensive and labor-intensive to install for the medium difference it makes. Make sure your lawn orientation is good for striping, much of the effect depends on the positioning of the sun.
by John
1 person found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
This product functions as advertised. Install was easy. I through bolted the mount to my mower de...
This product functions as advertised. Install was easy. I through bolted the mount to my mower deck for better stability . Product is cheaply made . A roller type set up would be better .
by Hoovey
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
This kit works great, unlike the mulching kit ...
This kit works great, unlike the mulching kit
by Paul
Striping Kit - 50" stamped deck
The kit did not come with brackets as identified in the instructions. Nobody in the store knows how to obtain the brackets. The brackets are not pictured in the product description.. I will return the kit...
by Geoloco
Response from ToroSep 10, 2015
Please contact our customer care group regarding this issue at 888-384-9939 or online at http://www.toro.com/en-us/customer-support/Pages/Customer-Inquiry.aspx. Toro
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews