Internet #303408319

Model # RAC-WK0811ESCWU

Store SKU #1002810860

0817986022816

Toshiba

8,000 BTU 115-Volt Smart Wi-Fi Window Air Conditioner with Remote and ENERGY STAR

  • Perfect for a small or 350 sq. ft. room
  • Wi-Fi compatable with the Toshiba Air app
  • Voice control with Google and Alexa Assistant
$ 289 00
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

+
+

Product Overview

Phone with ac

Smartphone Compatible

Control your air conditioner from anywhere using the Toshiba smart phone app.* Turn the unit on before getting home and arrive to a cooled room or turn it off while you're away.

Amazon Alexa

Voice Control with an Amazon Alexa Skill

The ultimate in simplicity and convenience. Pair the unit with the Toshiba Air Conditioner Alexa** skill and you can control your air conditioner with simple voice commands.

Close up of AC with 72 degrees

Unique Design with Touch Control

The sleek, contemporary design looks good in any room while the elegant touch-control panel provides an upscale accent.

Image of the remote

Remote Control

The included compact size and easy to use remote lets you adjust all air conditioner settings without getting up from the sofa or dinner table.

AC with filter image

Filter Clean Warning

Easily remove the filter to clean for the best air quality when you receive the automatic warning.

Energy Star logo

ENERGY STAR

An ENERGY STAR rating for performance and efficiency means you'll enjoy exceptional cooling while using less energy and saving on your electric bill.

Logo

3-In-1 Comfort

Complete warm-weather indoor comfort solution. Besides superior cooling and ventilation, it includes a dehumidification mode.

4 arrows

Four-Way Air Direction

Multi-directional louvers can direct the airflow up, down, left or right.

Tools

Quick & Easy Installation

All of our air conditioners are quick and easy to install. No hammer required

Window with lines

Measure Your Room & Window Opening

The area of the room you want to cool determines the BTU size you need. Fits most windows 23" to 36" wide and 14" high.

Lightning bolt and 115

Voltage

No special electrical outlet needed, works with a standard 115-volt outlet.

Calendar

1 Year Limited Warranty

One year limited warranty on parts and labor. So you can purchase with confidence.

  • Perfect for a small or 350 sq. ft. room
  • Wi-Fi compatable with the Toshiba Air app
  • Voice control with Google and Alexa Assistant
The Toshiba Smart 8,000 BTU/h window air conditioner has the power to cool up to 350 sq. ft. with a sleek design, a unique touch control interface and a compact remote control. Smart functionalities include a smartphone app to control your AC through Wi-Fi from anywhere, at home or through the cloud, or even using the Amazon Alexa voice assistant with the Toshiba AC Skill. The unit fits most windows with the easy to use installation panel kit for quick setup and offers 4 speeds for cooling, ventilation or dehumidification, including a fully automatic mode and 4-way air direction control. To save energy, the air conditioner is ENERGY STAR certified and offers an ECO mode, while other intelligent features such as the 24-hour Timer, Sleep mode and the Filter Clean warning help you to personalize your comfort. Cool, dehumidify or ventilate the space you need and get peace of mind with a 1-year warranty by Toshiba.
  • 4 fan speeds for cooling with 4-way air direction to ensure evenly distributed cooling
  • Touch control design
  • Smart phone compatible
  • Amazon Alexa Skill available
  • Remote Control Included
  • Quick and easy installation
  • 24-hour on/off timer
  • Clean filter warning
  • Washable and reusable filter
  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Perfect for a small or 350 sq. ft. room
  • Wi-Fi compatable with the Toshiba Air app
  • Voice control with Google and Alexa Assistant
Model #: RAC-WK0811ESCWU
Sku #: 1002810860
Internet #: 303408319

The Toshiba Smart 8,000 BTU/h window air conditioner has the power to cool up to 350 sq. ft. with a sleek design, a unique touch control interface and a compact remote control. Smart functionalities include a smartphone app to control your AC through Wi-Fi from anywhere, at home or through the cloud, or even using the Amazon Alexa voice assistant with the Toshiba AC Skill. The unit fits most windows with the easy to use installation panel kit for quick setup and offers 4 speeds for cooling, ventilation or dehumidification, including a fully automatic mode and 4-way air direction control. To save energy, the air conditioner is ENERGY STAR certified and offers an ECO mode, while other intelligent features such as the 24-hour Timer, Sleep mode and the Filter Clean warning help you to personalize your comfort. Cool, dehumidify or ventilate the space you need and get peace of mind with a 1-year warranty by Toshiba.

  • 4 fan speeds for cooling with 4-way air direction to ensure evenly distributed cooling
  • Touch control design
  • Smart phone compatible
  • Amazon Alexa Skill available
  • Remote Control Included
  • Quick and easy installation
  • 24-hour on/off timer
  • Clean filter warning
  • Washable and reusable filter
  • Click here to learn more about Energy Efficiency
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Customers Also Compared These

Compare Similar Products
Brand LG Electronics Frigidaire Toshiba GE
Name 8,000 BTU 115-Volt Window Air Conditioner with Remote and ENERGY STAR in White 8,000 BTU 115-Volt Window-Mounted Mini-Compact Air Conditioner with Temperature-Sensing Remote Control 8,000 BTU 115-Volt Smart Wi-Fi Window Air Conditioner with Remote and ENERGY STAR 8,000 BTU 115-Volt Smart Window Air Conditioner with Remote in Gray
Price
$279.00
$279.00
$289.00
$289.00
Ratings (760) (535) (119) (592)
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
17.5 in
Product Height (in.)
13.4 in
Product Width (in.)
18.5 in
Window opening maximum height (in.)
14
Window opening maximum width (in.)
36
Window opening minimum height (in.)
14
Window opening minimum width (in.)
23

Details

Air Conditioner Features
Filter Light Reminder,Sleep Setting,Timer
Air Conditioner Product Type
Window Unit
Air direction/circulation
4-way
Amperage (amps)
5.9
BTU Cooling Rating (ASHRAE)
8000 BTU
Color Family
White
Controls
Digital
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
350
Decibel (Sound) Rating
58 dBA
Decibel Rating
58 dBA
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
12
Filter Type
Washable
Heater Included
Without Heater
Included
Remote Control
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Number of cool settings
3
Product Weight (lb.)
55.70lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
115
Wattage (watts)
Not Measured

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1 YEAR

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)
17.5 in
Product Height (in.)
13.4 in
Product Width (in.)
18.5 in
Window opening maximum height (in.)
14
Window opening maximum width (in.)
36
Window opening minimum height (in.)
14
Window opening minimum width (in.)
23

Details

Air Conditioner Features
Filter Light Reminder,Sleep Setting,Timer
Air Conditioner Product Type
Window Unit
Air direction/circulation
4-way
Amperage (amps)
5.9
BTU Cooling Rating (ASHRAE)
8000 BTU
Color Family
White
Controls
Digital
Cooling Area (Sq. Ft.)
350
Decibel (Sound) Rating
58 dBA
Decibel Rating
58 dBA
Energy Efficiency Ratio (EER)
12
Filter Type
Washable
Heater Included
Without Heater
Included
Remote Control
Number of Fan Speeds
3
Number of cool settings
3
Product Weight (lb.)
55.70lb
Returnable
90-Day
Voltage (volts)
115
Wattage (watts)
Not Measured

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
No Certifications or Listings
Manufacturer Warranty
1 YEAR

Questions & Answers

How long is the power cord on this unit?

How long is the power cord on this unit?
Asked by: Dan
About 5 ft
Answered by: Thomas
Date published: 2018-07-24

is it possible to change the temperature to celcius ?

Asked by: mansib
It does appear to let you change the units from Celsius or Fahrenheit.
Answered by: Helpathome
Date published: 2019-05-28

Dose this unit have styrofoam on the inside ?

Asked by: Mason
Yes, it does and it has to remain inside.
Answered by: tvillerot
Date published: 2018-09-04

is it compatible with google home assistant?

Asked by: abe
I can't find Toshiba under adding devices, so Im not sure why people are saying it's compatible.
Answered by: andy
Date published: 2018-07-31
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_35
  • loc_, sid_303408319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 17ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

8,000 BTU 115-Volt Smart Wi-Fi Window Air Conditioner with Remote and ENERGY STAR is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its definitely louder than I ever expected, even after reading the other reviews that mentioned s... Its definitely louder than I ever expected, even after reading the other reviews that mentioned so. Also, despite it having the wifi "Smart" connection ability, I have yet to find an app on Samsung that works with it at all. However, it does blow cold air quite well, which is really the main objective I guess.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very noisy. At first statrs into eco mode which frequently stops the ac. This eco feature is So ... Very noisy. At first statrs into eco mode which frequently stops the ac. This eco feature is So irritating. Stops fan and ac every now and then. Remote control looks very odd. Cheapest remote controls that I have ever seen in my life. Over all cooling is average. Not a significant one.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install and and runs quietly. I have no need for the wifi control so I cannot comment on... Easy to install and and runs quietly. I have no need for the wifi control so I cannot comment on how well that aspect works. Cools my 300 sq ft bedroom with no problem.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good unit. Easy to use . This is a good unit. Easy to use .
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisier than the LG, and that's saying something. The old LG's were good, just white noise from ... Noisier than the LG, and that's saying something. The old LG's were good, just white noise from the fan, but the new ones transmit a lot of spiky compressor sounds that are difficult to ignore. The Toshiba is worse, all kinds of thrashing and metallic sounds. Maybe they'll last longer, the LG's will go just about two years and that's it, they're trash. Well, these are just toys of course. I had an 8000 BTU Friedrich through the wall air conditioner in my last house, and that thing would turn half the house into a meat locker. Six years in you couldn't even tell it had been used.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I got it and put it in the window. i only had the fan on because it was not hot enough for the ai... I got it and put it in the window. i only had the fan on because it was not hot enough for the air conditioning. it was fine for a day or two but on the third day I turned it on and the fan was making a scraping noise. I had to take it back to the store to get another one but because I am older with a bad back I had to pay someone $20 to take it out of window and load it in the car. "bad experience".
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install within a few minutes. The ac works great in the Texas heat. Originally just bough... Easy to install within a few minutes. The ac works great in the Texas heat. Originally just bought to keep my living room cooler, but seemed to cool more than just the one room. The ac has a low buzzing sound, not a huge deal as others have voiced. The ac looks sexy from all four side especially the front plus, helped out my main ac from running so hard in the hot weather. Have only had for a week but super impressed. Will update if I incur any problems with unit.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has been installed now for a week. I installed in a 256 sq ft room. It cools the room quickly.... It has been installed now for a week. I installed in a 256 sq ft room. It cools the room quickly. The unit is very quiet. It was easy to install and took all total of about 1 hour. I replaced a 10 year old Kenmore and the Toshiba is very comparable. So far I am pleased and would recommend. I really did not care so much got the wifi but nice addition.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have had the air conditioner for about a month.... We have had the air conditioner for about a month. It was easy to set up and I have had no problems with it staying online. It is wonderful to be able to turn it on from the app from wherever I am. You can even set up a timer through the app! We are going to buy a second one for our other bedroom.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, does a great job cooling the room,... Easy to install, does a great job cooling the room, and has a great wifi system that allows you to turn on the a/c before getting home to cool off the environment. Has sleep curve feature (allows different temperature ranges set up in advance). Beautiful look! Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from smart feature doesn't work the app fails to connect the unit to wifi, so smart features are useless. Toshiba support is "there is no trouble shooting for connection problems". ok. When the compressor kicks off it sounds like someone is trying to break into the house.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. Our swamp cooler crapped out when really hot. We have a portable A/C in living room.... Works great. Our swamp cooler crapped out when really hot. We have a portable A/C in living room. Put this window A/C in our master bedroom in the back of our doublewide and the whole house is very comfortable. Both run w4/7 right now.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This AC was easy to install and works quite well. It will freeze your hiney off, but my only grip... This AC was easy to install and works quite well. It will freeze your hiney off, but my only gripe is that where other units let you go down to 60 this one stops you at 62. But 62 on this is colder than 60 on the others.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing and older noisy Goldstar 8000btu unit. Using a energy meter, the 10k btu Toshiba used ... Replacing and older noisy Goldstar 8000btu unit. Using a energy meter, the 10k btu Toshiba used 6.2amps while the Goldstar was drawing 8.7amps. The consistent low noise and energy saving makes me glad I switched.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very noisy compressor produces lots of vibration. Published sound rating on this unit is NOT acc... Very noisy compressor produces lots of vibration. Published sound rating on this unit is NOT accurate. LED display is very bright, can't dim or turn off - lights whole room at night. Extremely dissatisfied!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This air conditioner works wonderfully! It runs quietly and... This air conditioner works wonderfully! It runs quietly and cools of the room in a few minutes. It's also energy efficient. Small in size but powerful. The remote works like a charm. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was advertised for rooms up to 350 square feet.... This was advertised for rooms up to 350 square feet. I use it in a 400 square foot room, and it works adequately. Not super cold, but that's not what I need. I am very satisfied with the performance.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is very LOUD. The only good thing about it is the app. Once you set it up on your ph... This product is very LOUD. The only good thing about it is the app. Once you set it up on your phone it's very convient for pre-cooling the room before you step inside.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cools the room quickly. Love it. No issues, had it for about two weeks now. It has a feature that... Cools the room quickly. Love it. No issues, had it for about two weeks now. It has a feature that allows you to control it with a smartphone via WiFi/Bluetooth.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The fan is loud even on low. Don’t place it... The fan is loud even on low. Don’t place it near your TV. Front panel has no Wi-Fi label you have to guess where to push to get it to connect to Wi-Fi.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. A little loud but not too bad... Works as advertised. A little loud but not too bad for bed room. The ability to turn the display off ar night is a nice feature. Easy to install.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from air conditioning It is a great air conditioning, it works quietly and gives you a quick cold, and it's great that it works with my IPhone, I really recommend it
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works great in our bedroom. The only thing I found wrong with this product is there was drain ... It works great in our bedroom. The only thing I found wrong with this product is there was drain hole for the condensation to drain.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from thin styrofoam between inside and outside My cabin is only 240 square feet and it can't keep it cool. During the day you can see daylight through the front panel air flow.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stand-alone Evaporate type cooler would have been OK for the... Stand-alone Evaporate type cooler would have been OK for the area we needed to cool. I don't like having to go through a window.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and fits existing penetration of old Panasonic 8000. ... Quiet and fits existing penetration of old Panasonic 8000. Seems external coating better than most. Only time will tell.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Makes a terrible grinding noise when it’s on, the lower... Makes a terrible grinding noise when it’s on, the lower the fan the louder the grinding noise. I returned it.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install. Works good in my 12 by 24 room with poor insulation . I would recommend this pro... Easy to install. Works good in my 12 by 24 room with poor insulation . I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it is ok cools good not as well as... it is ok cools good not as well as a another brand i have that is 5000 btu but does a nice job
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little unit, and it works to cool a small... Nice little unit, and it works to cool a small space. The WiFi option is a great benefit.
Date published: 2019-07-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_119
  • loc_, sid_303408319, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT