#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #314463408

Store SKU #1005710533

Wood Pellet Grill Collection and Accessories

Apply Now
$undefined.00 /mo* suggested payments with months* financingApply Now
  • Control your wifi pellet grill anywhere with the Traeger App
  • Fueled by 100% pure wood pellets
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Product Overview

Take command of your grill and impress family and friends with mouth-watering chicken, roasted vegetables and party starting smoked cocktails. Traegers set-it and forget-it ability makes cooking as simple as choosing your desired cooking temperature on the controller and making sure your hopper is full of hardwood pellets. Experience freedom like never before with the new WiFIRE enabled controller. Add smoke, change temperatures and monitor your food directly from your smartphone via the Traeger App. You can also download recipes to the grill using Traegers Grill Guide technology, letting the grill navigate the entire cooking cycle. Enjoy improved searing and easier low-and-slow cooking with the new D2 Direct Drive drivetrain. TurboTemp delivers more precise cooking temperatures, while perfect hardwood flavor is instilled into everything you cook with Traegers Tru Convection and Downdraft Exhaust Systems. The future of outdoor cooking has arrived.
  • D2 Controller
  • WiFIRE Technology
  • D2 Direct Drive
  • TurboTemp
  • Tru Convection System
  • Hopper Cleanout
  • Traeger Downdraft Exhaust System

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Depth (in.)5 options availableProduct Length (in.)27

Details

Accessories Included- CONFIGURABLENo Additional Items IncludedBag Weight (lb.)20
Burner MaterialOtherBurner Warranty3 Years
Color FamilyBlackColor FamilyBlack
Cookware Type2 options availableFront/Side Shelf3 options available
Grill Color FamilyBlackGrill Cover Type2 options available
Grill Grate/Surface MaterialPorcelain-Coated SteelGrill MaterialSteel
Grill/Smoker Category3 options availableGrill/Smoker Features4 options available
Grill/Smoker Fuel TypePelletGrilling Accessory TypeSpecialty Grilling Accessory
MaterialSteelNumber Of Main Burners1 Burner
Primary Burner BTU's0Primary Cooking Space (sq. in)6 options available
Product Weight (lb.)2 options availableReturnableNon-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Overall Grill Warranty3 Years

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 2,415 reviews
  • 73%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 2,415 reviews
Read this review.....traeger is terrible!!
3 months old and look at the paint damage. Bubbles on the outside and peeling on the inside. When I contacted them, they simply blamed me for not cleaning properly. I also went to post a 1 star review on the traeger site and my review was never posted. My friends both have Rec Tec and I will be buying that now. Companies like Traeger don't deserve to be around. My grill was cleaned weekly and they simply looked at the picture and said I did it wrong.. WOW!!
by
Response from Traeger GrillsJun 16, 2022
Hi there. Thank you for your review of our Traeger Pro 780. We appreciate the feedback. With our grills, we recommend going through and cleaning your grill after every 2-3 cooks or every 20hr cooks using a natural degreaser on the inside of your barrel walls. If you would like a second opinion on your resolution with us, we'd be happy to do so. Please do not hesitate to reach back out to us for further assistance as we want you to enjoy your Traeger. We are available 7 days a week via chat or give us a call anytime from 6am -10pm MST at 1-800-872-3437. TraegerService
    2 found this review helpful
    Great smoker!
    This smoker is a little pricey, but very much worth the money! Easy to use, food tastes great, and the WiFi feature is super nice for those over night cooks so you don’t have to go outside.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Best pellet grill ever
    Best pellet grill ever
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Worth it!
    Awesome smoker!! Very easy to use even for someone who hasn't used a smoker before!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Started to sacrifice on quality
    I would not recommend Traeger due to their customer service. Do not fall for the three year warranty- my grill after 3 months had rust at the seams and peeling coating. They say things like “it doesn’t affect the function” and “you probably don’t maintain it correctly” (even though we did). The grill is 3 months old, cost $1500 and our warranty claim was denied. Poor craftsmanship and even more worse customer service.
    by
    Response from Traeger GrillsMar 17, 2022
    Hey Tina888, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with your Ironwood 650, we appreciate the feedback. Keep in mind that many of these metal components, are getting upwards of 800 degrees when cooking at high temps, so discoloration and rust over time are completely normal. Cleaning your grill regularly is very important. We recommend cleaning the grill after every 2-3 cooks, at least every 20 hours of cooking. If you ever have any questions about your warranty or on grill maintenance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 1-800-872-3437, open 7 days a week from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM CST. We are always happy to help any way we can. TraegerService
      6 found this review helpful
      Rick B Grill
      Very good pellet grill but still learning pellet grills
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Buy this smoker!
      Amazing grill and smoker. Will never go back to charcoal again.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Paint flakes off almost immediatly
      Be warned, the paint on this grill is not meant for the 500 degree rating. The paint will begin to fail within 10 uses. Customer service at Traeger will tell you that the paint is not covered under warranty. This grill is grossly overpriced and the customer service/warranty support is a joke at Traeger. Buy a competitor.
      by
      Response from Traeger GrillsAug 17, 2021
      Hey David, thanks for taking the time to review your Ironwood 650. Our paint is designed to work under normal conditions including the grill's highest setting of 500 degrees Fahrenheit. Damage caused to the grill's finish as a result of improper maintenance would not be covered under warranty. Please be sure to follow the maintenance instructions outlined in your grill's manual or on our website to ensure a long-lasting, good-looking Traeger will be ready and waiting for you. If you have any questions or concerns about your warranty case, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team at 1-800-TRAEGER and our agents will be happy to help. TraegerService
        15 found this review helpful
        Its a Traeger - Not a Grill
        I purchased this on 5/27/2021. Assembly was very easy and only took about an hour by myself. I did need help turning it on all four, but that was it. A few lessons learned on assy. Put a blanket down to prevent scratching and tape the door and hopper closed before rolling it over. Otherwise (from experience) they will likely fly open crashing to the floor. Pretty easy assy. The initial seasoning went as described in the starup. Since Ive smoke some ribeyes, made a blackberry cobbler, and now have ribs on low and slow. Im looking into grilling plates to help with searing, but even with a little sear the ribeyes were great and tender. No complaints using the front panel, but the WiFire (wifi) connection seems a little in/out. This may require a wifi ext in the backyard. Still learning how to use the cook now feature in the recipes and wish i could (figure out) how to print from the app, but really like being able to sit on the couch and ck my Traeger. Overall I love it and find it a great partner to my Weber kettle for outdoor cooking
        by
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          Poor quality finish
          Received this grill as a gift in November 2020 and have used it about a dozen times since. The finish is being burned off the grills top exterior by using it and gets worse each time. Contacted Traeger and they have refused any assistance stating it’s normal wear and tear and/or cosmetic. No grill should have these issues especially when it’s only 6 months old, kept clean and covered.
          by
          Response from Traeger GrillsJun 14, 2021
          Hey Jimobx, thanks for reviewing your Pro 575. Damages to the grill's finish caused by grill fires are not typically covered under warranty. We recommend following through with the cleaning outlined in your manual every 20 hours of cook time or after a particularly greasy cook to help ensure a reliable and enjoyable cooking experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team at 1-800-TRAEGER if you have any questions or concerns. TraegerService
            6 found this review helpful
            Showing 1-10 of 2,415 reviews