Internet #100595258

Model # 211713

Store SKU #712324

Store SO SKU #954209

0088969117137

TrafficMASTER

Ashlar 12 in. x 36 in. Luxury Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)

  • Ceramic bead surface coating resists scratches and stains
  • Water resistant flooring installs easily using GripStrip design
  • Can be installed over Concrete, tile, vinyl or wood
$2.09 /sq. ft.
Covers 24 sq. ft.
$50.13 /case
Loading Options
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Ceramic bead surface coating resists scratches and stains
  • Water resistant flooring installs easily using GripStrip design
  • Can be installed over Concrete, tile, vinyl or wood
Use TrafficMASTER 12 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real stone to your interior living space. Now with Ceramic Bead surface coating, this highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented Grip Strip design for simple installation.
  • Natural look of real stone tile flooring
  • 3.8 mm thickness x 12 in. width x 36 in. length
  • Water-resistant vinyl tiles make the appropriate grade for installation: Above grade, On grade, or Below grade - good for almost any room in the house
  • Patented GripStrip design offers easy installation over wood, vinyl, concrete, or tile subfloors
  • Residential use
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and molding - available on homedepot.com
  • All online orders for this item may ship in multiple parcel packages or on a pallet via truckline carrier depending on order quantity
  • Ceramic Bead Surface Coating
  • For use indoors and in temperature-controlled environments only
  • 4 mil wear layer offers protection against damage
  • Refer to the installation guide for detailed instructions
  • 8 tiles per case

Product Overview

  • Ceramic bead surface coating resists scratches and stains
  • Water resistant flooring installs easily using GripStrip design
  • Can be installed over Concrete, tile, vinyl or wood
Model #: 211713
Sku #: 712324
Internet #: 100595258

Use TrafficMASTER 12 in. x 36 in. Resilient Vinyl Tile Flooring to add the warm, comfortable style of real stone to your interior living space. Now with Ceramic Bead surface coating, this highly durable, water-resistant flooring is great for use in basements, kitchens, bathrooms and high traffic areas. The floating floor installs over most existing surfaces including concrete, wood and vinyl with no floor preparation or adhesives required. It offers a patented Grip Strip design for simple installation.

  • Natural look of real stone tile flooring
  • 3.8 mm thickness x 12 in. width x 36 in. length
  • Water-resistant vinyl tiles make the appropriate grade for installation: Above grade, On grade, or Below grade - good for almost any room in the house
  • Patented GripStrip design offers easy installation over wood, vinyl, concrete, or tile subfloors
  • Residential use
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Don't forget your coordinating trim and molding - available on homedepot.com
  • All online orders for this item may ship in multiple parcel packages or on a pallet via truckline carrier depending on order quantity
  • Ceramic Bead Surface Coating
  • For use indoors and in temperature-controlled environments only
  • 4 mil wear layer offers protection against damage
  • Refer to the installation guide for detailed instructions
  • 8 tiles per case

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar

Compare Similar Products
Brand TrafficMASTER TrafficMASTER TrafficMASTER TrafficMASTER
Name Bodden Bay 12 in. x 12 in. Terra Cotta Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case) Seashore Wood 12 in. x 24 in. Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (20 sq. ft. / case) Ashlar 12 in. x 36 in. Luxury Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) Sedona 12 in. x 36 in. Luxury Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case)
Price
$20.10 /case
$25.20 /case
$50.13 /case
$50.13 /case
Ratings (309) (340) (1969) (1987)
Vinyl Style Pavers & Stone Wood Ceramic/Porcelain Pavers & Stone
Vinyl Surface Type Embossed Embossed Embossed Embossed
Product Thickness (mm) 1.65 2 3.8 3.8
Installs Over Subfloor Concrete,Plywood Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Features No Additional Features Groutable,Phthalate Free,Stain Resistant,Water Resistant Mark Resistant,Scratch Resistant,Skid Resistant,Stain Resistant,Water Resistant Mark Resistant,Scratch Resistant,Skid Resistant,Stain Resistant,Water Resistant
View Product View Product View Product View Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
36
Product Thickness (mm)
3.8
Product Width (in.)
12
Wear Layer Thickness (mil)
4
Width (in) x Length (in)
12 x 36

Details

Application Location
Floor
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Ashlar
Edge Type
Straight Edge
Features
Mark Resistant,Scratch Resistant,Skid Resistant,Stain Resistant,Water Resistant
Flooring Product Type
Vinyl Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor Only
Installation Method
Grip Strip
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Bedroom,Kitchen
Material
Vinyl
Product Weight (lb.)
37 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sample Available
Sample Available
Total Square Footage Covered
24
Underlayment Options
No Underlayment
Underlayment Recommendation
Underlayment Not Required
Vinyl Flooring Type
Luxury Vinyl Tile (LVT)
Vinyl Style
Ceramic/Porcelain
Vinyl Surface Type
Embossed

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
25-year limited residential

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
36
Product Thickness (mm)
3.8
Product Width (in.)
12
Wear Layer Thickness (mil)
4
Width (in) x Length (in)
12 x 36

Details

Application Location
Floor
Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Ashlar
Edge Type
Straight Edge
Features
Mark Resistant,Scratch Resistant,Skid Resistant,Stain Resistant,Water Resistant
Flooring Product Type
Vinyl Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor Only
Installation Method
Grip Strip
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood,Tile,Vinyl
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Bedroom,Kitchen
Material
Vinyl
Product Weight (lb.)
37 lb
Returnable
90-Day
Sample Available
Sample Available
Total Square Footage Covered
24
Underlayment Options
No Underlayment
Underlayment Recommendation
Underlayment Not Required
Vinyl Flooring Type
Luxury Vinyl Tile (LVT)
Vinyl Style
Ceramic/Porcelain
Vinyl Surface Type
Embossed

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
25-year limited residential

Questions & Answers

How would you describe the color. Online it looks a little yellow but i wasnt sure if it was the monitor or if it is more yellow or cream?

Asked by: KellyDIY
Cream, medium brown, tad of white and gray. Although nice-looking, this tile is not substantial. The mil wear layer is a 4 and a decent tile should be 20! So not for high traffic areas at all.
Answered by: Sally
Date published: 2018-04-20

One of your "live chat" staff said this product doesn't need glue of any kind but the customers suggest otherwise. What are the facts?

Asked by: Rachel
do you need to buy glue for this product
Answered by: vinnie
Date published: 2019-01-22

Can I install this over my current hardwood floor?

Asked by: Paula
Yes, it can be installed over any flat clean surface. It does not stick or fasten to the existing floor so in the future it could be removed to expose the original floor.
Answered by: Bud
Date published: 2018-03-01

Laying it in a bathroom, can I place it under the toilet, or must it be trimmed around the outside of the toilet.

It won't look very nice trimmed around the outside of the toilet base. If I can just trim around the flange plate with plenty of clearance, it seems it'll be nicer looking.... unless that screws up the expansion issue. Bathroom floor is only 6' x 6'
Asked by: jack
i place all my vinyl floor under toilet...just cut access for the hole...then put new toilet on top...seal around the base....good luck
Answered by: LUKE
Date published: 2018-03-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_378
  • loc_, sid_100595258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

Ashlar 12 in. x 36 in. Luxury Vinyl Tile Flooring (24 sq. ft. / case) is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1543.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product - have used for years... Good product - have used for years
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to install and durable!... Very easy to install and durable!
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like real ceramic tile .... Looks like real ceramic tile .
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 30 yr old mobile hm sold in 2 days above our asking price! We began the project of getting our home of 21 yrs ready to sell. We tried the Allure tile interlocking floor first in our master bath. We loved the "look". Installation went well. The next room we tackled was the laundry, by now my husband was the master of installation =) we then preceded to the front bathroom. We had 3 lookers w/offers we sold to offer #1 w/2 back up offers and all the Realtor's, buyer's, inspector, and appraiser gave us rave reviews on, you guessed it the bathrooms and laundry room =) We are currently renovating our Dad's house to move to and we are installing Allure interlocking tile in the bathroom, kitchen dining room, laundry room and powder room.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to install very easy to install
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product. I used this product to freshen up my upstairs bath. I like that I didn't have... Terrific product. I used this product to freshen up my upstairs bath. I like that I didn't have to tear out the sheet vinyl flooring I had installed 10 years ago. Goes in quickly, no glue or mastic needed because it floats. I did use bath caulk around the walk-in shower. A couple tips, 1) Do not try to make your cuts in 2 or 3 passes. The more passes with the razor, the cleaner and easier the cut. 2) Figure what repeat pattern you will have before you install the first tile. That will be your base through out the project. 3) Make sure when you lay subsequent tiles ALL edges are butt-ed up to the previous tile. Seconds after you lay the tile,..it is there for good. Trying to remove or adjust after that and you rip both tiles.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We wanted something other than wood look for a back enclosed porch and are very happy with the in... We wanted something other than wood look for a back enclosed porch and are very happy with the installed appearance. When not having to fit broken edges together the installation was very easy and simple. Finished yesterday and only took 4 hours for a 16x18 room. However at least 30% of the tiles had the edges broken. Most of the time the breakage was the lower portion and by squaring up the broken edges with metal shears and replacing with pieces from cut off ends, we were able to finish the floor barely. Out of 11 boxes we have over a full box with broken off corners and edges of the top surface. This style was not available at our local stores, so we ordered on line and they were shipped to us. Can not say if that was the issue or not. We also had the thicker rigid planks shipped for another room and they were fine. So only get this style at the store and check as soon as you get them home. Only one box showed shipping damage and it only had one unusable piece.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I needed to replace an old worn out vinyl tile floor in my kitchen/dining area. After talking to a friend that had laid TrafficMaster Allure in the wood grain look and loved it, I decided to go with TrafficMaster Allure in the tile pattern. This is an easy flooring system to put down. Got the 2 areas covered in 2 days and except for being a 64 year old grandma and my knees aching I had no problems at all. It can be cut with a utility knife but it does take a little more effort than cutting the square vinyl tiles. Our house is a 100+ year old farm house so the floors are not level, the extra thickness but pliability of the Allure covered it beautifully. It's well worth the cost and I believe will last far longer than vinyl tiles. And it feels wonderful on bare feet. I liked it so much I just put the wood look down the hallway of I rental house we own.
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide variety of colors and texture, easy DIY install, economical Read reviews @ HD and looked at YouTube installs and decided to try it. Most impressed with how much it looks like real stone. You can get lots of colors and styles. We bought a whole box (24 ft) & laid out the pattern we liked before ordering the whole qty. You really must see it in the room to see how realistic it is. We used the brick pattern, so installation took longer, but you get a more professional look. The old adage "measure twice- cut once" works to minimize waste. Easy to cut with tin snip/utility knife....no saws or sanders needed. Make sure the product sits in the room for 48 hrs to come to temp. I used heat gun to give more "tack" to the grip strip. Its great because you can walk or move furniture on it right after you "roll it". Don't have to abandon the room for 24-48 hr to let adhesive/grout cure. You can save alot by making you own partial tiles by splitting the backing off. One nit pick is I'd like a gloss finish but HD does not suggest using a sealer.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KNOW WHAT YOU'RE DOING and you'll love it. In reading the complaints, it seems to me that some folks may not have read, or understood, the directions. I've put this in three times, three different houses. All are successes with no callbacks. Don't try to score and snap precise cuts. Use tin snips. Works like a charm. 1. Acclimate the product. Do not let your installer put it down the same day it arrives. 2. Leave required amount of space at walls. Yes, you'll have to use quarter round after. The floor is SUPPOSED to float. When temperature/moisture changes occur, it will expand/contract at the SEAMS if it can't move away from the walls, hence the gapping some people mention. DO NOT cut it tight to walls and door trim. If you have a lot of furniture or heavy stuff on it, of course it has to contract somewhere (the seams pull apart). If it is tight to the wall, it has expand somewhere (the seams bunch and lift). 3. Undercut your jambs and door casing. Use a flush-cut handsaw (cheap!), rotozip, or oscillating tool. Place a scrap of flooring snug to the jamb and cut right above it into the jamb/trim so your finished flooring slips under the trim when it's laid. No bunched seams; no gaps at doors. 4. DO NOT lay your quarter round (or baseboard) tight to floor, nor nail through trim into flooring. Don't do this either, with carpet transition strips. Either keep the floor back enough for the nails to miss it, or mark where the nails will go ahead of time and drill out LARGE holes in the flooring before nailing/screwing the transition strips down. The holes under the strips will give room for expansion/contraction of the flooring around the fasteners. 5. READ READ READ the instructions. Watch some videos. Get tips from those who love it. I promise you will, too.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flooring With pets we have been through carpet and expensive laminate flooring. We have this flooring downstairs in high traffic areas since 2012 . With two German Shepherd dogs we have no scratches as we did with the laminate. I did notice under the refrigerator we had a very minor separation. I am a perfectionist and went the distance to make sure the contractor installed it properly. The slight separation was from placing the refrigerator over it before allowing the glue to set and then moving the refrigerator the next day trying to line it up perfectly with the new cabinets. We have a total of 4 dogs and this is the easiest floor to maintain, puppy accidents and all. It is as beautiful today as it was the day we bought it. Our total remodel included this same floor in the kitchen, bath, dinning room, living room, and laundry room. We are so happy with the quality and beauty we just ordered the same flooring for our upstairs bathrooms.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm pleased with how the Sedona Vinyl Tile flooring looks in my kitchen, bathrooms and laundry ro... I'm pleased with how the Sedona Vinyl Tile flooring looks in my kitchen, bathrooms and laundry room. It brightens up the rooms and makes the areas look larger. It has good texture which is great for keeping my dogs from slipping and sliding as they race through the kitchen at feeding time. It does mean I'm sweeping up dust and leaves from their paws several times a day as it catches in those little dips and curves. I recommend a Swiffer or similar dust mop as a broom just doesn't do it. I had a professional install the flooring so I can't speak to the ease or difficulty of installation but I know it went down quickly and and he had no complaints about it. My contractor mentioned several times how nice it looks. My only afterthought with installing vinyl is that the finish is flat, not shiny as tile usually is so my eye does a double-take. I wouldn't switch from vinyl though because my dogs slide horribly on tile and laminate. Overall, I am quite happy with the results. Since it's only been down for a week, I can't comment on longevity or wear hence the 4 stars.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lot more work than you think! We decided to redo our spare bathroom, we looked at tons of flooring options... But, since it was a spare we didn't want to spend a lot. So, for $50 we got the allure. We let it acclimate to our home for a couple of days and then went to install it. Cutting this flooring is a challenge that they could do on "Survivor" ! I mean, you really, really have to press hard with a utility knife and I finally ended up using my Rotozip on it. We never did really get the seams to line up properly on a couple of the pieces, my wife is very particular and it just won't properly lay down, I think the wall is not straight and it just throws the whole thing out of square. This will be fine for a few years when we gut the whole spare bath and totally redo it. Would I recommend this? Yeah, but be prepared, have lots of blades, have a Rotozip, and lots of patience.
Date published: 2011-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Floor This is the third time we've used Allure flooring. We used it twice in our old house (bathroom and kitchen) and just installed this color in the new house (small master bath). The product not only looks great, but is a nice thick and heavy duty plank. So far it has been a great product for us and I would not hesitate to use it again. The best installation tip is to take your time and make sure you have a quality knife/razor for cutting and some tin snips do a great job for cutting our more rounded or intricate areas.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not easy but worth it Now that its down I love the look and it is so heavy I have high hopes for its durability. It did a great job of covering a lumpy sub floor. I had 2 big problems and 1 small one. First you must be sure that your first row is straight and that it stays that way. When putting down the 2nd row the first wants to move. This will cause a joint separation that will get bigger as you lay more rows down. If I had thought about it I would have tacked the first row at the edge that would be covered by trim and removed the staples after the floor was done. The 2nd problem came when one tile completely covered the heat vent. You can mark it but you cant cut it with anything. No matter how many times I scored the area it would not break free. I ended up drilling a hole in the center and used a saber saw to cut out the vent. The last problem was the last row, I only needed a strip 4 inches wide. After scoring the tile lengthwise it was difficult to get enough leverage to break it. I laid the tile over a 2x4 and put another 2x4 over my edge and knelt on it, use knee pads. Oh and remember which end you need because if you cut off the wrong side the whole tile is trash (Dont ask).
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Realistic "tile look" from a vinyl product We installed this vinyl plank flooring over an existing old vinyl sheet flooring in our kitchen. So far we have been very pleased. It looks like tile but is softer underfoot and the color is great in that it doesn't show the dirt in our high traffic areas. The pattern is one of the most realistic we have seen for imitating the look of tile in a very reasonably priced vinyl. The four different strips that came in the numerous boxes we ordered allowed us to create a very natural look without an obvious repeating pattern (a look we preferred) We had very little waste. If you have a square or rectangular floor, the installation should be a breeze as long as you follow the instructions precisely. We had a lot of "bump outs" and fitting into closets, a hall and adjoining powder room, so it was a little more difficult. In some places, because of all the custom fitting we needed to do, we ended up with some small gaps between the tiles. This hasn't interfered with the performance of the floor as of yet and is barely noticeable. Of course, now that we've done it once, we know what we would need to do to prevent gaps if we were to do it again but it's hard to explain in a few words. Simply put, it's best to start in a corner along a straight wall if possible.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sedona Allure tiles by TrafficMaster I am 68 years old, female DIYer. I put this tile down by myself and was sure to let the tiles acclimate first...very important for proper adhesion! I put these tiles down right over over old sheet vinyl flooring. The tiles have been down for almost a year. I have 8 weiner dogs, I mop the floor every other day and sweep everyday....needless to say my floor is still beautiful, waterproof and never once have the tiles lost their adhesion. I previously did the Allure oak planks ( wrote a review earlier) and they still are beautiful and sealed at the seams. I reccommend this flooring highly but you must follow ALL the hints & instructions and use reasoning with your underfloors.
Date published: 2011-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent to live with and maintain We installed it ourselves a little over a year ago and have never been sorry, We needed a flooring that looked good next to natural wood floor. At first we were afraid it might be too dark in a large area, however to our pleasent surprise it blended perfectly with the wood and is the easiest floor he have ever had to maintain.. The only problem is it doesen't show any dirt..We somtimes have very heavy traffic (three or four teenage boys) and have to remind ourselves that it's dirty even though we can't see the dirt.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny We (my spouse and I) have never had an easier time laying a floor. The preparation was the key and made the floor go down so fast we were amazed. We did a 10 x 12 dining room and a 5x6 hallway in half a day. We did the solid square pattern and were amazed at the small amount of waste. Do not skip the acclimation step (waiting 48 hours) as it is crucial for the adhesive to work right. Our floor looks like a professional did it.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I did my homework before purchasing the TrafficMaster Allure Tile. I checked the reviews carefully to make sure I was getting a quality product for my money. After having the floor installed for one month, I LOVE IT. It's comfortable to walk on and has made a difference in the appearance of my small kitchen area. I have received numerous compliments. I almost didn't buy TrafficMaster because a catalog isn't offered to show the design layouts. I could not get an idea based on tile samples that appeared like puzzle pieces with designs cut from various tiles. Finally, I purchased the whole box and took out a few strips of tiles. Home Depot's sample layout of the tiles does zero justice for how good the tiles really are. The lighting is extremely poor, I went to a few stores to try to envision how the floor would look. I also didn't realize UNTIL my husband read the instructions that the tiles could be configured to represent different layouts. I found various samples on the internet of people who took pictures and were kind enough to share. Word of advice, have extra tiles on hand for the future in case of accidents. My arm hit a glass water bottle on the counter and in slow motion I watched the bottle break in huge chunks and a piece fly in the air and land on the tile. It left a small hole in it.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Junk, stay away This is not a quality product for the price ant it's not easy to install and the marble look I chose doesn't even look good. You have to be careful about which way you lay and cut the planks due to the over edge, under edge. It is difficult to cut. The directions say you have a few hours to separate the sections before it adheres permanently. I found that you have a matter of minutes to do this and hopefully you did not apply a lot of pressure to the sections before separating. I ended up breaking a couple sections trying to separate. Somehow one corner of a plank is curled up and of course it's right in the middle of the floor. I was not able to get a few sections to fit as tightly as I would have liked, resulting in a bit of a gap. This may mean that a few of the sections were not completely square. If you have reservations about tackling this yourself, get a better product and spend the money to have it professionally installed. It will be worth it for something that is supposed to last for years.
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do your research; you'll be rewarded. In reading the complaints, it seems to me that some folks may not have read, or understood, the directions. I've put this in three times, three different houses. All are successes with no callbacks. Don't try to score and snap precise cuts. Use tin snips. Works like a charm. 1. Acclimate the product. Do not let your installer put it down the same day it arrives. 2. Leave required amount of space at walls. Yes, you'll have to use quarter round after. The floor is SUPPOSED to float. When temperature/moisture changes occur, it will expand/contract at the SEAMS if it can't move away from the walls, hence the gapping some people mention. DO NOT cut it tight to walls and door trim. If you have a lot of furniture or heavy stuff on it, of course it has to contract somewhere (the seams pull apart). If it is tight to the wall, it has to expand somewhere (the seams bunch and lift). 3. Undercut your jambs and door casing. Use a flush-cut handsaw (cheap!), rotozip, or oscillating tool. Place a scrap of flooring snug to the jamb and cut right above it into the jamb/trim so your finished flooring slips under the trim when it's laid. No bunched seams; no gaps at doors. 4. DO NOT lay your quarter round (or baseboard) tight to floor, nor nail through trim into flooring. Don't do this either, with carpet transition strips. Either keep the floor back enough for the nails to miss it, or mark where the nails will go ahead of time and drill out LARGE holes in the flooring before nailing/screwing the transition strips down. The holes under the strips will give room for expansion/contraction of the flooring around the fasteners. 5. READ READ READ the instructions. Watch some videos. Get tips from those who love it. I promise you will, too. Oh, and use the Allure sealer.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results if you know what your doing This floor is a good solution for many applications, alot of manufacturers, especially the ones dealing with Home Depot try to portray thier products as a do it yourself product, this way they sell more to the weekend warriors, with that said, a lot of these products are better left to the pros, our company has installed many of these floors probably 10 or more and they are great and durable, we reccomend them constantly to our customers. Like any other product practice makes perfect and there are some tricks of the trade. I will share one of them here, sometimes if you install this floor on an uneven surface such as a floor in a 100 year old house, the floors do tend to lean and sometimes in many directions, you will notice after time that the seams look like they may be "opening" up the simple solution to that problem and the complaints about how you can see the seams is simply a colored caulking which matches or is close to the color of the "grout" lines in the floor, just rub some in with your finger wait a couple of minutes then sponge off the joint....VIOLA!! the lines are gone. Before you go dismissing the great qualities of this product make sure you know what you are doing, ask a pro or hire a pro with experience in vinyl plank flooring. This is one of the best products to come along in a long time.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Traffic Master warranty is worthless and Home Depot does not back up this poor product. I owned ... Traffic Master warranty is worthless and Home Depot does not back up this poor product. I owned this flooring for 6 years. It looked awful after just 3 years. Contacted Traffic Master at year 3 and did everything they recommended to fix and it didn’t work. At year 6 I couldn’t stand it anymore and filed a warranty claim with Traffic Master. They made me jump thru quite a few hoops to prove the flooring was defective and eventually denied my supposedly ‘Life Time Warranty’. Flooring was supposed to hold up to just about anything. My issue was just simple scuff marks that wouldn’t go away using Traffic Masters guidance and recommended remedies. I went through the trouble to send them samples of the damaged flooring and they even admitted the flooring was permanently damaged from scuff marks, but since their recommended methods to remove scuff marks didn’t work I must have abused it or did something wrong. Really??? My household consists of 2 senior adults and 2 yorkie dogs! Bottom line, DON’T buy this flooring.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Traffic Master warranty is worthless and Home Depot does not back up this poor product. I owned ... Traffic Master warranty is worthless and Home Depot does not back up this poor product. I owned this flooring for 6 years. It looked awful after just 3 years. Contacted Traffic Master at year 3 and did everything they recommended to fix and it didn’t work. At year 6 I couldn’t stand it anymore and filed a warranty claim with Traffic Master. They made me jump thru quite a few hoops to prove the flooring was defective and eventually denied my supposedly ‘Life Time Warranty’. Flooring was supposed to hold up to just about anything. My issue was just simple scuff marks that wouldn’t go away using Traffic Masters guidance and recommended remedies. I went through the trouble to send them samples of the damaged flooring and they even admitted the flooring was permanently damaged from scuff marks, but since their recommended methods to remove scuff marks didn’t work I must have abused it or did something wrong. Really??? My household consists of 2 senior adults and 2 yorkie dogs! Bottom line, DON’T buy this flooring.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Traffic Master warranty is worthless and Home Depot does not back up this poor product. I owned ... Traffic Master warranty is worthless and Home Depot does not back up this poor product. I owned this flooring for 6 years. It looked awful after just 3 years. Contacted Traffic Master at year 3 and did everything they recommended to fix and it didn’t work. At year 6 I couldn’t stand it anymore and filed a warranty claim with Traffic Master. They made me jump thru quite a few hoops to prove the flooring was defective and eventually denied my supposedly ‘Life Time Warranty’. Flooring was supposed to hold up to just about anything. My issue was just simple scuff marks that wouldn’t go away using Traffic Masters guidance and recommended remedies. I went through the trouble to send them samples of the damaged flooring and they even admitted the flooring was permanently damaged from scuff marks, but since their recommended methods to remove scuff marks didn’t work I must have abused it or did something wrong. Really??? My household consists of 2 senior adults and 2 yorkie dogs! Bottom line, DON’T buy this flooring.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Traffic Master warranty is worthless and Home Depot does not back up this poor product. I owned ... Traffic Master warranty is worthless and Home Depot does not back up this poor product. I owned this flooring for 6 years. It looked awful after just 3 years. Contacted Traffic Master at year 3 and did everything they recommended to fix and it didn’t work. At year 6 I couldn’t stand it anymore and filed a warranty claim with Traffic Master. They made me jump thru quite a few hoops to prove the flooring was defective and eventually denied my supposedly ‘Life Time Warranty’. Flooring was supposed to hold up to just about anything. My issue was just simple scuff marks that wouldn’t go away using Traffic Masters guidance and recommended remedies. I went through the trouble to send them samples of the damaged flooring and they even admitted the flooring was permanently damaged from scuff marks, but since their recommended methods to remove scuff marks didn’t work I must have abused it or did something wrong. Really??? My household consists of 2 senior adults and 2 yorkie dogs! Bottom line, DON’T buy this flooring.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this flooring! We love this flooring so far. We had professional installers come in (April 2014) and do it so they got it done very quickly (so I didn't score the ease of installation). It is in a small bathroom with a variegated marble shower wall tile that it complements beautifully. We weren't sure about "mixing" the two patterns as this one seems "busy," but when it was done it looked great! I have to remind myself to sweep it weekly because it hides my husband's grey hair so well, it never seems to look dirty! And it is easy to clean w/ a damp rag or mop. It has a nice texture underfoot and looks great with the moss green floor mat and walls. It would go well with many decorating colors since it is a neutral color. We liked it so well we've decided to have in installed in our kitchen as too! I gave it 4s on each category because we've only had it in for 6 months so far, so I'm not sure how it will hold up long term, but if it still looks this good in 5 years, then it will have deserved 5 stars!
Date published: 2014-10-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1543
  • loc_, sid_100595258, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT