Internet #304302988

Model #A9000021

Store SKU #1003051955

Cool Grey 12 in. Width x 12 in. Length x 0.1 in. Thick Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case)

  • Vinyl peel and stick tile for residential & light commercial use
  • Easy DIY install on all grades over concrete and wood subfloors
  • Vinyl tile allows for quick & simple cleaning and low maintenance
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$3510

Product Overview

With natural textures and realistic details, Cool Grey (Cool Taupe Ceramic) 12 in. x 12 in. Groutable Vinyl Floor Tile gives your home an attractive and practical touch that will last. It is quiet under foot and has a versatile style similar to ceramic. Add grout to the rounded edge tiles for a clean traditional finish. Or go without grout for a casual look. Installation is easy, with a self-adhering back that doesn't require glue. Install over most subfloors including wood, vinyl and concrete on all grade levels with easy peel and stick method. For both residential and light commercial use. Easy to clean and maintain.
  • Install over almost all sound and smooth subfloors including wood, vinyl and concrete with easy peel and stick method
  • Textured, low-gloss finish for an attractive look
  • For use indoors and in temperature controlled environments only; see installation instructions for more information
  • Appropriate grade for installation: all grades
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Easy to clean and maintain

Compare Similar Vinyl Tile Flooring

White Travertine 12 in. x 12 in. Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case)
current product
Cool Grey 12 in. Width x 12 in. Length x 0.1 in. Thick Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case)
Diamond Jubilee Black/White 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)Groutable 18 in. x 18 in. Slate Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. / case)
BrandTrafficMasterTrafficMasterArmstrongTrafficMaster
NameWhite Travertine 12 in. x 12 in. Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case)Cool Grey 12 in. Width x 12 in. Length x 0.1 in. Thick Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case)Diamond Jubilee Black/White 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)Groutable 18 in. x 18 in. Slate Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (36 sq. ft. / case)
Price
$2610
/case
$3510
/case
$3768
/case
$4300
/case
Ratings
(279)
(165)
(119)
(339)
Installation MethodPeel and StickPeel and StickPeel and StickPeel and Stick
Installs Over SubfloorConcrete,PlywoodConcrete,PlywoodConcrete,PlywoodConcrete,Plywood
Flooring LookStone LookWood LookWood LookStone Look
Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionNo Water ProtectionWater Resistant
Vinyl StylePavers and StoneSpeckleCeramicPavers and Stone
FeaturesNo Additional Features,No Additional Features,No Additional FeaturesMark Resistant,Mark Resistant,Scratch ResistantNo Additional FeaturesGroutable,Mark Resistant,Stain Resistant
Vinyl Finish TypeEmbossed,EmbossedEmbossed,Textured,TexturedTexturedEmbossed
Product Thickness (mm)2.032.51.652.54
Indoor/OutdoorIndoor OnlyIndoor OnlyIndoor OnlyIndoor Only
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
12 in
Product Thickness (mm)
2.5
Product Width (in.)
12 in
Wear Layer Thickness (mil)
2.6
Width (in) x Length (in)
12in x 12 in

Details

Application Location
Floor,Floor
Color Family
Grey
Color/Finish
Cool Grey with low gloss finish
Edge Type
Rounded Edge
Features
Mark Resistant,Mark Resistant,Scratch Resistant
Flooring Look
Wood Look
Flooring Product Type
Vinyl Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor Only
Installation Method
Peel and Stick
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood
Location
Basement,Basement,Bathroom,Bathroom,Bedroom,Bedroom,Kitchen,Kitchen,Mudroom,Mudroom,Sunroom,Sunroom
Material
Vinyl
Product Weight (lb.)
1.07 lb
Returnable
180-Day
Sample Available
Sample Not Available
Underlayment Options
Underlayment Not Required
Vinyl Finish Type
Embossed,Textured,Textured
Vinyl Flooring Type
Standard Vinyl Tile
Vinyl Style
Speckle
Water Protection
No Water Protection

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Lifetime Limited and 6 year Light Commercial

Questions & Answers

85Questions27Answers

what covers a 9/12 floor

Asked by janice September 24, 2020
1
Answer

Good morning Janice. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. Unfortunately, because we do not sell our products direct to consumers, I am unable to offer estimates of material needed for installation. I recommend consulting with a flooring associate at your local Home Depot, please have your room dimensions with you and they should be able to assist you with the correct amount of flooring. We do recommend purchasing at least 5 extra tiles for every 100 purchased for cutting allowance. I apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day.

Can this be laid down over OSB?

Asked by Lorilee July 1, 2020
2
Answers

Good afternoon Lorilee. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, we do not recommend installing this flooring over OSB. It should be installed over a smooth underlayment grade plywood or lauan plywood. Here is a link to the acceptable grades of plywood to install over. https://sforce.co/2Z8CJ4Z I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

Is there a product that I can put over this to make it water proof for a bathroom and kitchen?

Asked by Lorilee June 30, 2020
3
Answers

Good afternoon Lorilee. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. There isn't a product available that will make this flooring waterproof. However, you can add some additional protection against moisture by apply a couple coats of acrylic floor polish such as Armstrong Shinekeeper or Satinkeeper. These won't make the floor waterproof, but they can help. It is always best to make sure there is no standing water on the floor for a prolonged period of time. I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

I have the old version of this: Model#40516C. I see the size and thickness variance in the descri...

Asked by Jax January 14, 2020
2
Answers

Good morning. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, we are not able to recommend using this tile to repair your existing flooring. The visual of the tile can be different, and the different thickness can lead to problems such as damage to the edges of the thicker tiles. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience, I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

Can these tiles be used on a wall or over painted plywood ? I would like to use them on the back ...

Asked by Mike November 18, 2019
3
Answers

Not without adding some kind of additional adhesive. I know this from experience. Best of luck.

How many tiles to a box of the traffic master cool grey 12 in x 12 in.

Asked by Cybele August 14, 2019
4
Answers

Check on the Home Depot Shopping web site.

Is there another tool that will cut straight through the tile? I have a very Tetris looking piece...

Asked by Djnix1348 March 13, 2019
4
Answers

I’d use a razor knife with a new blade. Stay on your line and press hard as you draw the blade along the line. Worked for me.

Why did change this product. I am in the middle of a project went to get more tile only to discov...

Asked by angreycustomer October 28, 2018
2
Answers

Had the same thing, except adding on to a project from a year ago. The size of the tile was different so had to trim it down. Traffic master unresponsive to me trying to track down the originals. Horrible customer service. Home Depot getting bad wrap for vendors product and service

is this a reputable tile?

Asked by don August 22, 2018
3
Answers

It is not the best, but worth the price, depending on what you’ll be using it for.

Over ordered

Asked by CarolW August 7, 2018
3
Answers

I over ordered as well and returned the unopened extra boxes to my local store for refund.

Cool Grey 12 in. Width x 12 in. Length x 0.1 in. Thick Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 165 Customer Reviews
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars overall
82% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(93)
4star-icon(37)
3star-icon(9)
2star-icon(12)
1star-icon(14)
Sort By:
Not the same as the old stock
Quality :
5
Value :
4
I floored 4 rooms in my rental with this product. I was 11.81x11.81. After a renter messed up several square feet, I purchased this product. This product is 12x12. Luckily I was able to salvage some of the product I pulled up and I had 1 1/2 boxes of the original left. I have 2 boxes of this 12x12 tile that doesn't match in color, isn't the correct thickness and isn't the same as the original barcode. Id give it a 5 star review otherwise but I am not installing 1000 sqft of this product because who knows if they will suddenly decide to change the dimensions and color patterns on the next round. What I have down looks great. You can make your decision and you will probably be happy with this product but if you ever have to patch, good luck. Id also recommend a liquid nails or gorilla glue type caulk tube adhesive to go with these. The adhesive on them is good but I'd ad more.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringAugust 19, 2020
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, this flooring is not the same as the 11.81" tile you purchased earlier. Armstrong Flooring started manufacturing this color for the TrafficMaster line in 2018 as a 12x12 tile. Have a great day. Armstrong
Pictures does not match the product.
Quality :
1
Value :
1
The product does not match the photo used to sell it. I was very disappointed. Once I started installing it I had to keep to going. I am not pleased because it actually looks like an error was made during the manufacturing process of the tiles. There are uneven patches of gray on each tile, no uniformity. It looks like smudges are on my floor. The installation process was very easy. I really like the thickness of the tiles and the adhesiveness. I will probably stick with the Traffic-master brand.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringJuly 10, 2020
Good morning Lisa. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. I am sorry this flooring was not what you were expecting based on the photos online. Differences between the pictures on our website and the actual product could vary due to variations in computer color displays and monitor settings. It is always advisable to obtain a sample of the flooring before purchasing in order to have a more accurate representation of what the floor will look like. I do apologize for and inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
Love my tile. It look luxurious.
Love my tile. It look luxurious.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Good product with a caveat. Buyer beware! I installed this type of Vinyl tile in my bathroom an...
Good product with a caveat. Buyer beware! I installed this type of Vinyl tile in my bathroom and was very impressed with how it turned out, so when time came to do the kitchen I went out to find more. I found that there are two versions at Home Depot with very little to discern between them. I bought Model#40516C the first time and it is 3mm thick and has rounded over edges. It looks very much like tile. When I went back, most stores only had Model#A9000021. Same description and color only it is 2.5mm thick and has square edges, the finish is slightly different (less rich?, has less depth). I much prefer the 40516C. It is very durable, easy to clean, easy to install, and the model I purchased looks like tile when installed with grout. My insurance adjuster could not tell the difference when I changed insurance companies and they had to evaluate the property. I can not say that the other model would not look as good, but i am very skeptical.
Was this helpful?
8
0
I cannot review an item I was told I would have in a week then told it was in backorder and I won...
I cannot review an item I was told I would have in a week then told it was in backorder and I won’t get it till the end of the month. But, I was asked to write a review so here it is. The photo attached is of three cases I bought prior to my order. Which is why I would recommend the product because of it beauty and simplicity, yet sophistication it can add to any place. Yet, I cannot review my current order till the full product comes in.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringSeptember 17, 2018
Good Morning,
Thank you very much for taking the time to enter your comment about our flooring product. We sincerely apologize for receiving notifications about entering a review. These notifications are set up by The Home Depot to go out automatically after you have made a purchase. We welcome any feedback after you have received your backorder so that this can be shared with other customers. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope this information is helpful. Have a great day. Armstrong
I love the tiles easy to install and Home Depot had excellent service
I love the tiles easy to install and Home Depot had excellent service
Was this helpful?
0
0
looks good, easy to put down.
looks good, easy to put down.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Installed 1 month ago.Color and design was a great choice for my kitchen and den. Blends perfectl...
Installed 1 month ago.Color and design was a great choice for my kitchen and den. Blends perfectly with wood paneled walls.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I was not able to do a full bathroom remodel so I decided to give it a face-lift with some fresh ...
I was not able to do a full bathroom remodel so I decided to give it a face-lift with some fresh paint (beacon gray) and the trafficmaster ceramica tiles (cool gray). This was my first tile job but I think it turned out pretty good. Love the feel of the tiles and they're not cold when walking barefoot. The one thing I wasn't too crazy about was that the color wasn't more gray but it still shows through. I also used grout with my tiles to give it the more traditional tile look. Still need to do the caulking around tub and toilet but all in all I really love how it turned out.. Love it! Love it!
Was this helpful?
2
0
It looks fantastic with the saddle gray grout. Durable, nice quality.
It looks fantastic with the saddle gray grout. Durable, nice quality.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers