Internet #206495043

Model #A4260051

Store SKU #1001565526

Store SO SKU #1001563628

Dark Grey Slate 12 in. x 12 in. Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case)

  • Vinyl peel and stick tile flooring for indoor residential use
  • Easy DIY install on all grades over concrete and wood subfloors
  • Offers the look of stone with high durability and low maintenance
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$2610

Product Overview

The gray tones of this slate vinyl tile are a great fit with many decor styles. With natural beauty, your room will be enhanced and maintenance is a breeze. Installs with the peel-and-stick method.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
12
Product Thickness (mm)
2.03
Product Width (in.)
12 in
Wear Layer Thickness (mil)
2.6
Width (in) x Length (in)
12in x 12

Details

Application Location
Floor
Color Family
Grey
Color/Finish
Dark Grey Slate Low Gloss
Edge Type
Straight Edge
Features
No Additional Features
Flooring Look
Stone Look
Flooring Product Type
Vinyl Tile
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor Only
Installation Method
Peel and Stick
Installs Over Subfloor
Concrete,Plywood
Location
Basement,Bathroom,Bedroom,Kitchen,Mudroom,Sunroom
Material
Vinyl
Product Weight (lb.)
.867
Sample Available
Sample Not Available
Style
Classic,Mediterranean
Vinyl Finish Type
Embossed
Vinyl Flooring Type
Standard Vinyl Tile
Vinyl Style
Pavers and Stone
Water Protection
Water Resistant

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ADA Compliant,ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
10 YEAR LIMITED RESIDENTIAL WARRANTY, 5 YEAR LIMITED COMMERCIAL WARRANTY

Questions & Answers

96Questions12Answers

How many squares per case?

Asked by Hope November 20, 2020
1
Answer

Good morning. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. There are 30 pieces of flooring per carton for a total of 30 square feet. I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

Is this flooring water proof?

Asked by Carly November 6, 2020
1
Answer

Good afternoon. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. This flooring is water resistant, if exposed to flood conditions for a period of time the flooring can become damaged. I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

Can you use this on the wall in a Bathroom?

Asked by meeeee August 26, 2020
1
Answer

Good morning. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, this product is not recommended for use on walls. The adhesive is not designed for a vertical installation and the flooring has not had the necessary fire testing done to be classified as a wall covering. I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

Can you put this flooring over kitchen tiles?

Asked by Renee August 1, 2020
2
Answers

Hello Renee, Yes, this flooring can be installed over both existing vinyl and ceramic tile flooring. Thanks for shopping with the Home Depot!

Are the tiles thick enough so that you can’t tell they’re laid over smaller ceramic tiles?

Asked by CJ July 25, 2020
1
Answer

Good morning. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. Regardless of the thickness of the tile, any time you are installing over an existing flooring a leveling agent will need to be applied to the existing floor to fill in any grout lines or texturing to prevent telegraphing. We recommed using the Armstrong S-194 Patch, Underlayment & Embossing Leveler mixed with the S-195 Underlayment Additive. I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

When will the TrafficMASTER Quartz Stone 12in. × 12in. Peel and Stick be back in stock?

Asked by Ash July 21, 2020
1
Answer

Good morning. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, the TrafficMaster Quartz Stone product has been discontinued. Unfortunately we no longer have stock of this flooring in our warehouse, or a direct crossover we can recommend. I hope this information is helpful, and again I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day.

Does it hold up if it gets water

Asked by raquel July 9, 2020
1
Answer

Good morning Raquel. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. This flooring is water resistant and will withstand water. Spills should still not be allowed to lay on the floor for an extended period of time because the liquid can seep between the tile and compromise the adhesive. I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

i'm about to purchase this white travertine peel and stick vinyl tile but is wondering if this on...

Asked by alrob June 29, 2020
1
Answer

I used this in my bathroom and haven’t had any issues with water

The text says red stone, but the picture does not look red, it looks brown. Is the picture not tr...

Asked by Mark June 22, 2020
1
Answer

Good morning. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. This flooring is in the red color category. The shade is more of an auburn color, so it is close to a brown. I hope this information is helpful. Have a great day.

Has this product been discontinued?

Asked by Vida June 4, 2020
2
Answers

Good morning. Thank you for reaching out to us with your question. I apologize for the inconvenience; however, this flooring has been discontinued. Unfortunately we no longer have inventory of this flooring or an exact replacement. Again I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day.

Dark Grey Slate 12 in. x 12 in. Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile (30 sq. ft. / case) - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 279 Customer Reviews
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars overall
84% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(167)
4star-icon(76)
3star-icon(14)
2star-icon(4)
1star-icon(18)
Sort By:
For the price the appearance of this tile once installed...
For the price the appearance of this tile once installed exceeded my expectations. Predominantly white with grayish slate color mottled in brought much needed brightening to our kitchen, hallway. Easy peel and stick to installl. If you don’t have one, do yourself a favor and get a multi tool to undercut the jambs. Makes the install much easier and final outcome will look pro. I’d have given 5 stars but the adhesive is not as sticky other tile I have installed but I did prep the floor well and it should hopefully remain adhered but I did lose several pieces that didn’t stay down well enough.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Worked great!! Looks like a whole new front entry way...
Worked great!! Looks like a whole new front entry way
Was this helpful?
1
0
Good product. Sticks perfectly fine.
Good product. Sticks perfectly fine.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Easy to work with and cut - the self stick is really strong. I used it for the garage steps into...
Easy to work with and cut - the self stick is really strong. I used it for the garage steps into the basement. Looks really nice! Great product!
Was this helpful?
1
0
The tile itself is beautiful! It made our office look so much more professional and polished. I...
The tile itself is beautiful! It made our office look so much more professional and polished. I had several boxes of tiles that were a bit warped and they ended up popping up. After several tiles did not stick well, I ended up using several adhesives that worked well. Along the edges of our office, we cut the tiles instead of adding a cove base and many of them we had to restick up with silicone. We used 3M spray adhesive on the floor and it bonded well. Just be careful not to push the tiles around and leave the floor overnight to dry. We also had to use Xylene to spot clean the tiles where the black tacky adhesive on the back of the tiles transferred from our hands. The paper backing is a pain if you do not pull it from the correct edge (the edge with the extra paper). Take your time pulling the paper or it will rip and pulling it off in pieces transfers a ton of adhesive on your hands! Overall, a win and I would buy it again.
Was this helpful?
2
0
perfect product
All the same what i orderd. I recommend it. Home depot online shopping is the best for me. Thsnks
Was this helpful?
1
0
So disappointed...in the picture the color is darker they sent me a lighter color..
So disappointed...in the picture the color is darker they sent me a lighter color..
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringJuly 29, 2019
Good morning Tony. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. I am sorry this flooring was not what you were expecting based on the photos online. Differences between the pictures on the website and the actual product could vary due to variations in computer color displays, monitor settings, and the actual website. It is always advisable to obtain a sample of the flooring before purchasing in order to have a more accurate representation of what the floor will look like, or to make sure that the product can be returned if it is not what you were looking for. I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
As a flooring for rental properties this is great. The color goes well with the carpet and paint ...
As a flooring for rental properties this is great. The color goes well with the carpet and paint colors we use.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Yes the tile met my expectations, and it was easy to install.
Yes the tile met my expectations, and it was easy to install.
Was this helpful?
3
0
We laid the self stick over a previous ceramic tile floor that had cracked.we followed the patter...
We laid the self stick over a previous ceramic tile floor that had cracked.we followed the pattern of the existing tile. We laid approximately 100 tiles.Our 10 year old granddaughters helped to cut and place. We used a good paper cutter to help with our project. Office style paper cutter. The granddaughters also helped to grout in DeLorean Gray. The floor looks great. Hope it holds up.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers