Internet #202336710

Model #Lwn-LN

Standard 15 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial Grass

  • UV stabilized for lasting color
  • Easy to install and cut for unique application
  • Soft to the touch with a natural look
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
Price:
$3964

Product Overview

RealGrass Lawns Standard is anything but Standard. This is our blade lawn with thatch. RealGrass Lawns Standard has proven to be an ideal lawn choice for large projects, commercial areas or just adding a touch of green to low use areas of your yard. This is a low maintenance grass. Our factory has been making turf for 31-years and we stand behind our warranty. Standard is the aesthetic choice for difficult to grow areas, hillsides, pet runs, non-play areas and commercial use. Blades are 1.50 in. length. Custom ordering instructions are listed below. Questions on ordering. Please call customer service 1-877-319-8343. A specialist will help you make the proper purchase and answer your questions on turf styles.
  • Custom Order - quantity ordered should equal length of roll needed
  • Minimum order: Quantity 1 (1 ft. x 15 ft. section of turf)
  • Real Grass Standard has dual color blades with wheat thatch, UV stabilized to keep natural colors fresh
  • Indoor/outdoor use, such as pet areas, RV areas, difficult to grow areas, game rooms, patios, poolside, and more
  • Our turf backings have polyurethane coating controlling weeds retaining integrity in all climates and adds extra life
  • Residential and commercial use
  • Turf will not stain or hold odors from pets or chlorine and is UV stabilizes with contemporary color blade schemes
  • Turf can be easily cut from the back side to carry into place prior to installation
  • 3D cool fibers, dual colored blades, wheat thatch for natural appearances; incredibly soft, non-compression blade spine
  • Turf easily unrolls and will relax for grooming in no time
  • We always recommend infill for blade support and a natural look
  • Custom length products are non-returnable
  • Custom length products are not returnable

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Artificial Grass

Fescue Multipurpose 12 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial Grass
current product
Standard 15 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial Grass
Deluxe 15 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial GrassRye 15 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial Grass
Brand TrafficMasterTrafficMasterRealGrass
NameFescue Multipurpose 12 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial GrassStandard 15 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial GrassDeluxe 15 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial GrassRye 15 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial Grass
Price
$2388
/linear feet
$3964
/linear feet
$4650
/linear feet
$5380
/linear feet
Ratings
(109)
(52)
(16)
(9)
Cut to Length of OrderCut to LengthCut to LengthCut to LengthCut to Length
FeaturesFade Resistant,Pet FriendlyFade Resistant,Pet Friendly,Stain ResistantFade Resistant,Pet Friendly,Stain ResistantFade Resistant,Pet Friendly,Stain Resistant
Face Weight (oz./ sq.yd.)42505055
Indoor/OutdoorOutdoorOutdoorOutdoorOutdoor
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Assembled Depth (in.)
1.00 in
Assembled Height (in.)
1.00 in
Assembled Width (in.)
1.00 in
Carpet Width (ft.)
15
Pile Height (in.)
1.5

Details

Backing Type
Polyurethane
Color Family
Green
Color/Finish
GREEN
Cut to Length of Order
Cut to Length
Face Weight (oz./ sq.yd.)
50
Features
Fade Resistant,Pet Friendly,Stain Resistant
Indoor/Outdoor
Outdoor
Returnable
Non-Returnable

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
8 year limited for manufacturing defects

Questions & Answers

93Questions11Answers

I need to cover 31feet by 13feet area with one piece 407 sf. Its balcony. Can you make it? Thank ...

Asked by Nikolay July 31, 2020
0
Answers

i have to cover 15 x 27 how much i should to buy also is need infill and what kind of infill

Asked by Marcello June 10, 2020
0
Answers

Does this turf stay cool on a hot day? I want my 10 month old baby to play on it.

Asked by Yvette March 31, 2020
1
Answer

no it's not cool in fact it absorbs heat faster and hotter than real grass

How much for 15x 20 ft. ?

Asked by Virginia March 11, 2020
1
Answer

Hello Virginia, Thank you for your inquiry. Each linear foot is 1 ft. x 15 ft. and is $39.64. So you would need 20 quantity which at the time comes to $792.80 at the current price. Thank you for choosing The Home Depot.

how much grass do i need to buy to cover 30 by 30 area?

Asked by CJ July 5, 2019
1
Answer

You need at least 60 ft long to cover 30 by 30 area.

does the blades of this grass shine in the sun differently from real grass?

Asked by brigida July 1, 2019
1
Answer

No. It looks just like real grass. I installed it on my balcony and love it. It’s been on my balcony for three years, through 3 chicago winters and still looks great. Highly recommend.

Can this be applied directly over a wood deck or is some special preparation needed?

Asked by Jeff May 24, 2019
2
Answers

if you put this on a wood deck count on the wood rottining

I need to cover an area that is 2 feet wide by 66 feet long. How much should I buy?

Asked by Sue January 4, 2019
3
Answers

If you buy 4 sets of 15×2 then that's 60ft long. You would need 5 to cover 66ft. We used this to cover the top of a dog ramp.

15'W x 50'L of Pet Turf (Diameter is 184"x 46"x 46") 5' roll Does this have to be cut shorter br...

Asked by Sue August 29, 2018
1
Answer

This roll will weigh approximately 325 pounds.

What is infill

Asked by Sean August 18, 2018
1
Answer

Infill weighs down the turf and helps the fibers stand up when installed properly. The fibers should be brushed as the infill is installed and distributed consistently.

Standard 15 ft. Wide x Cut to Length Artificial Grass - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 52 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
5star-icon27
4star-icon18
3star-icon3
2star-icon1
1star-icon3
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
I glued this to my steel balcony and it works...
I glued this to my steel balcony and it works great! It’s soft on the feet and really improves the look. I love it.
by Sally
4 people found this helpful
Great results, first time user
This is my first experience at installing artificial grass and I read everything I could prior to installation. I am quite pleased with the result even though I went against conventional wisdom and did not use a Class II road base. I did however, take great pains to remove all the existing grass I could. As sparse as the existing grass was, it consisted of Bermuda which has an extensive root system. I dug most of it out with a mattox and raked it over and over again, pulling up any strands and runners of Bermuda that I could. I then leveled it out several times, used a heavy drum roller for compaction. The Standard Real Grass layed down nicely, although it was extremely heavy for me to move around given the weight of 300 pounds and I was working alone. I left it lay for a couple of days in the sun (over kill, I suppose) and also let it dry after a heavy rain. I nailed it down with 5 inch spikes a bout every 4 inches on the perimeter and about every 24 inches down the center (staggered). Its been a few weeks now and I can say the product holds up very well. I did not put in infil as suggested, and it still looks just fine, but I do intend to add it in any event to add extra weight in hoping that will help in the event of the natural expansion/shrinkage of the soil owing to temperature/rainfall changes. If I were to do it again, I would more than likely do it the right way by adding in a base as in the long run, it would be less labor intensive albeit more expensive. The only negative comment would be that one end was not trimmed perfectly straight (unless my lawn area was not perfectly rectangular), and I had to trim it to fit.
by James92026
20 people found this helpful
Balcony/Patio Transformation
This product has transformed my small apartment balcony floor surface from a dull, dirty grey area to a gorgeous outdoor space with a hint of lush green. No adhesive was used ... literally just cut it to size with a pair of household scissors and rolled it out.
by Werner
Response from RealGrassDuraplayTeamDec 4, 2014
So very pleased to hear you have transitioned to synthetic lawn and you love it! Amazing what a touch of green will do to your home!GoGreenArtificialLawn
48 people found this helpful
Great Product
As California is in a terrible drought we thought that putting artificial lawn would be the way to go. We chose this product because it came in 15 foot width which fit our area. We had it shipped to our local Home Depot store with free shipping. We ordered it in a 14 foot length to fit our space. It was easy to install and looks great. Several of the neighbors have come over to compliment us and say it improves the neighborhood. It feels good on bare feet but if it is a really hot day it might get too hot as it seems to soak up the heat more than regular grass. It is Very green and lush. And NO MORE mowing !!
by Rock
Response from RealGrassDuraplayTeamDec 4, 2014
Wonderful! It IS amazing how todays turf products are not only durable...but extremely beautiful as well Thank you!GoGreenArtificialLawn
58 people found this helpful
love it
Great for the price! Easy to install. Good quality
by conejita
Response from RealGrassDuraplayTeamDec 4, 2014
Thank you for your comments!GoGreenArtificialLawn
31 people found this helpful
Great alternative to the real thing.
I purchase this item for a store display and it looks great.
by Unicahome
3 people found this helpful
Easy to install and has a natural look....
Easy to install and has a natural look.
by James
The grass lays in one direction... if you have a...
The grass lays in one direction... if you have a bigger area to cover make sure the grass lays in the same direction
by Parke
I do wish this product came in wider width, not just the length. The product needs larger vent ...
I do wish this product came in wider width, not just the length. The product needs larger vent holes on the back side, without making it noticeable on the grass side, I put it on the patio, and like to pick it up and hose it down from time to time, the holes are to small to clean it properly. I hav a dog & he loves it. I do like that it looks so realistic!
by Glo
3 people found this helpful
Good quality ...
Good quality
by Ania
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews