Internet #203369939

Model # 7103012

Store SKU #227901

0099167216706

Tremco

10.1 oz. Buff Vulkem 116 Polyurethane Sealant

  • Primerless Adhesion on Most Common Construction Surfaces
  • Designed for exterior and interior use
  • Suitable for certain water immersion applications
$ 10 35
store icon Loading Buying Options...
package icon Loading Buying Options...
Sorry, but we ran into issues loading these options. Please try refreshing.

Frequently Bought Together

Frequently Bought Together

Product Overview

  • Primerless Adhesion on Most Common Construction Surfaces
  • Designed for exterior and interior use
  • Suitable for certain water immersion applications
10.1 oz. Buff Vulkem 116 Polyurethane Sealant is a one-part, moisture-curing, gun-grade polyurethane sealant. It is durable, flexible, and offers excellent performance in dynamic joints. Vulkem 116 is an excellent general-purpose sealant designed for use on poured and precast concrete, masonry work, window and door perimeters, and similar types of construction joints. It is designed for use on exterior applications but can be used on interior applications with proper ventilation.
  • Durable, flexible polyurethane formula does not require a primer when used on most construction materials
  • Water-repellant design withstands continual immersion for long-lasting use
  • Forms a tight seal on pre-cast, masonry and other construction joints as well as window frame perimeters
  • For exterior use only
  • Can be used in vertical or horizontal joints that have been designed in accordance with accepted architectural/engineering practices
  • Paintable/stainable
  • Mold and mildew resistant
  • Permanently flexible
  • Meets ASTM standards
  • 1 tube per order
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR
  • Need help choosing the right Caulk? Click Here for Home Depot's Buying Guide!
  • Click Here for the How to Caulk Project Guide
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Product Overview

  • Primerless Adhesion on Most Common Construction Surfaces
  • Designed for exterior and interior use
  • Suitable for certain water immersion applications
Model #: 7103012
Sku #: 227901
Internet #: 203369939

10.1 oz. Buff Vulkem 116 Polyurethane Sealant is a one-part, moisture-curing, gun-grade polyurethane sealant. It is durable, flexible, and offers excellent performance in dynamic joints. Vulkem 116 is an excellent general-purpose sealant designed for use on poured and precast concrete, masonry work, window and door perimeters, and similar types of construction joints. It is designed for use on exterior applications but can be used on interior applications with proper ventilation.

  • Durable, flexible polyurethane formula does not require a primer when used on most construction materials
  • Water-repellant design withstands continual immersion for long-lasting use
  • Forms a tight seal on pre-cast, masonry and other construction joints as well as window frame perimeters
  • For exterior use only
  • Can be used in vertical or horizontal joints that have been designed in accordance with accepted architectural/engineering practices
  • Paintable/stainable
  • Mold and mildew resistant
  • Permanently flexible
  • Meets ASTM standards
  • 1 tube per order
  • Subject to or will include a recycling fee in the following states: CA, OR
  • Need help choosing the right Caulk? Click Here for Home Depot's Buying Guide!
  • Click Here for the How to Caulk Project Guide
  • California residents see Prop 65 WARNINGS

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)
10.1

Details

Color/Finish
Buff
Coverage (linear ft.)
10
Cure Time (hours)
30
Dry Color Family
Beige/Bisque
Dry to touch (min.)
1800
Features
Moisture Resistant,Mold and Mildew Resistant,Paintable,Permanently Flexible,Stainable
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Longevity (years)
30
Pack Size
1
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
Returnable
90-Day
Sealant Form
Standard Tube
Sealant Type
Polyurethane
Transparency
Semi-Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
None

Specifications

Dimensions

Individual size (oz.)
10.1

Details

Color/Finish
Buff
Coverage (linear ft.)
10
Cure Time (hours)
30
Dry Color Family
Beige/Bisque
Dry to touch (min.)
1800
Features
Moisture Resistant,Mold and Mildew Resistant,Paintable,Permanently Flexible,Stainable
Indoor/Outdoor
Indoor/Outdoor
Interior/Exterior
Exterior,Interior
Kit
No
Longevity (years)
30
Pack Size
1
Professional Paint Supplies & Values
Pro Supplies
Returnable
90-Day
Sealant Form
Standard Tube
Sealant Type
Polyurethane
Transparency
Semi-Solid

Warranty / Certifications

Certifications and Listings
ASTM Compliant
Manufacturer Warranty
None

Questions & Answers

Would this work for sealing a bathroom sink to a vanity cabinet?

Would this work for sealing a bathroom sink to a vanity cabinet?
Asked by: Woodman
I wouldn`t use this on an interior application. I used it between stone and concrete on the exterior with a lot of potential movement, and then painted it to match the grout. Great performance. For a vanity, silconized caulk or straight silicone. Matching colored caulk to the tile would look the best.
Answered by: DOUGLAS
Date published: 2018-01-13

will this adhere to metal?

the joint is metal and concrete
Asked by: dani
I am not sure but I don't think so. Ask a metal sales company what they recommend to use. Good luck
Answered by: Webuck1
Date published: 2018-08-07

How cold can it get before it affects curing? If the tubes are warmed,can it be used if it is going to freeze overnight

50s day, 20s night temps
Asked by: Troy
I would contact Tremco at: www.tremcosealants.com They should be able to answer your temperature question as I don't see it on the label of my gun grade vulkem 116 sealant
Answered by: Webuck1
Date published: 2018-08-06

Does the sealant come in a turquoise color?

Asked by: Dobly
No
Answered by: Granny
Date published: 2018-08-07
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_13
  • loc_, sid_203369939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=BEST_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_ANSWER_FEEDBACK_COUNT, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT

Customer Reviews

10.1 oz. Buff Vulkem 116 Polyurethane Sealant is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from While residing my home with Hardie Siding I was looking at caulking for the edges. Hardie recomme... While residing my home with Hardie Siding I was looking at caulking for the edges. Hardie recommends a polyurethane sealer so I chose this Vulkem 116. Other than the lengthy time it took to be delivered to my local Home Depot, I have been very impressed with the sealant itself. Applies normally, in warmer weather I painted it the next day and the paint covered it perfectly. It's appearance seems a little grainy which is fine with siding and exterior trim boards, but I'm not sure I would use it on smooth services like indoor trim.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vulkem is a very good caulk, but it is hard... Vulkem is a very good caulk, but it is hard to get out of the tube. I wonder if age of caulk has anything to do with it. I have used it for years and some come out good and others are very hard to push out of the tube.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with Product was great. Difficult cleanup on surfaces other than what you want it on. Check the product when it arrives. 2 of 12 tubes were damaged by what looked to be due to the manner in which they were packed (thrown loosely into a box with no packing). Not a good thing to see when you are deep into a project.
Date published: 2014-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops leaks My handyman applied Vulkem around the area where my septic pipe goes out the basement wall to stop water from leaking in during heavy rains. It lasted years before the seal broke in a horrific downpour. I actually haven't used this container yet to re-patch but this is a super sealant.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice, seems to stay a little soft to expand with weather conditions We installed this product a few weeks ago, but so far so good. It looks great and matches our finished concrete porch nicely. The product seems to stay a little soft, which I assume is to expand with different weather conditions.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great stuff for masonry sealing and repair. Glad i could get it through Home Depot online. Great product. have used it before. can be hard to find unless you can buy from contractor suppiers. Glad to find it available at Home Depot online.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gutter caulk I've used It is not too sticky and smooths out well. Easy to apply and clean up. Great for filling the cracks in aluminum gutters at the corner seams.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vulkem caulk This stuff goes on easy and last a long time. Great product
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff Not the easiest to apply but quality product for the money.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best sealant we have found that works great.... This is the best sealant we have found that works great....
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use ... Easy to use
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used Vulkem Poly Sealant to reseal the gap between the patio and the house. I decided on Vulkem... I used Vulkem Poly Sealant to reseal the gap between the patio and the house. I decided on Vulkem after reading many reviews. Although it was a little more expensive than other caulk, it was well worth the price. It was easy to work with. I used shipping tape on the patio to prevent the caulk from getting all over. I applied a generous bead, and the smoothed it with an old teaspoon. Afterwards I lifted the tape and had a really professional finish. My wife was impressed. We have had a few hard rains, so now the water does not seep into the foundation.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is an excellent sealant, great for sealing metal or... Product is an excellent sealant, great for sealing metal or wood against glass.All surfaces need to be claen and free of oil or dust.Use latex gloves, the stuff sticks to your hands like glue
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I have ever used. I know from experience that it will last over 15 years Best I have ever used. I know from experience that it will last over 15 years
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Somewhat hard to apply and must be manually smoothed I used to fill in some sidewalk cracks and it works as advertised. However, it takes some pressure to apply and must be smoothed manually.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4 Star Review Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Date published: 2017-07-19
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_, sid_203369939, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_homedepot
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT