#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309254968

Model #543970107

Store SKU #1004253464

1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Naturals Toasted Sand Composite Deck Board Sample

$665
/piece
  • Efficient shell technology protects against warp, rot, and more
  • Low-maintenance material cleans effortlessly with soap and water
  • UV-protected composite construction ensures durability
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$665

Product Overview

There's just something about having the real thing in your hands. Or in your yard. Or up against your siding. With a full-size sample, you can choose what board complements your space best, from color to grain pattern right down to the way it reflects the sunrise between coffee #1 and coffee #2.
  • Find out which color is the perfect fit for your deck with this 12 in. board sample
  • Toasted sand is a tawny seashell brown with subtle dark-brown splashes, featuring a low-maintenance, wood-like grain pattern
  • Quality low-maintenance material, cleans easily with soap and water
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Backed by a 25-years limited residential fade and stain warranty
  • California residents

Compare Similar Deck Board Samples

UltraShield Naturale 1 ft. x 1 ft. Composite Quick Deck Outdoor Deck Tile Sample in Multicolor
current product
1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Naturals Toasted Sand Composite Deck Board Sample
1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Select Saddle Composite Deck Board SampleTop Rated1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Saddle Composite Deck Board Sample
BrandNewTechWoodTrexTrexTrex
NameUltraShield Naturale 1 ft. x 1 ft. Composite Quick Deck Outdoor Deck Tile Sample in Multicolor1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Naturals Toasted Sand Composite Deck Board Sample1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Select Saddle Composite Deck Board Sample1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Saddle Composite Deck Board Sample
Price
$599
$665
/piece
$667
/piece
$715
/piece
Ratings
(22)
(104)
(102)
(210)
FeaturesWater ResistantHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Nominal Product Length (ft.)1 ft
Lumber Graden/a
Tile TypeDeck Tile Samples
Edge Type GroovedSquareGrooved
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)1Actual Product Thickness (in.).94
Actual Product Width (in.)5.5Approximate Weight (lb)4

Details

Color FamilyBrownColor/FinishBrown
Edge TypeGroovedFeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
MaterialCompositeReturnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyBacked by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 104 reviews
  • 88%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
You can have a deck that looks like the photos!
I am a beginner with no experience building decks, my neighbor who is a contractor help me do the frame out and install the boards. The project took about five solid days but looks just like the photos! We are thrilled with the results! You can get creative and had a different colored boards for accent. The primary decking is Trex Foggy Wharf, the picture frame borders on deck and stairs is Trex Clamshell. Pay for the hidden fasteners, they’re worth it! They also make color matching screws in things of colors.
by
Response from TrexSupportAug 3, 2021
Hi Joe, thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you, Trex Customer Care team Trex
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    foggy warf color is blue not gray
    Bought the foggy gray after doing a lot of research on colors. When I received the boards they were a blue tone, not gray. I called trex about this and they said “oh well thats the color”.
    by
    Response from TrexSupportMar 25, 2021
    Hello Maile,
    I'm sorry for your experience. You're absolutely right! Our Foggy Wharf Enhance boards do have a blue tint to them, but it is still in our grey category. if you're looking for more of a true grey color, our Select Decking has the color Pebble Grey and you may like that more. If you have a chance, please call us and we can discuss this further. Thank you, Jessica -Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
      • Recommended
      2 found this review helpful
      Trex board
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] TREX Enhance Boards are fantastic for all your outside porches. We used these on our log home porches front and back. The look is beautiful. They will not rot, warp or splinter. Bugs won't chew on them. And they are made from 95% recycled materials. Easy to clean.
      by
        • Recommended
        good quality!
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Enhance 1 ft Sample - Toasted Sand is nice to have if you are considering redoing you deck or building a deck! This sample is a good way to get an idea of the quality of this material and of color. The quality is great! Made from very solid material! I like the color too!
        by
          • Recommended
          The new Trex is completely different and inferior to their previous generation of product. Would ...
          The new Trex is completely different and inferior to their previous generation of product. Would have been better with any other company's product. Am trying to add to our current deck. Figured I would go with Trex (8yrs old) since that worked out well. The new Trex is completely different and insanely inferior to their previous generation of product. Might as well have gone with any other company's product. See the attached picture for the difference between the Old (top) and new solid Trex (bottom) - different dimensions, veneer finish (rounding looks bad), cupped (rain won't drain off), and wavy along length.
          by
          Response from TrexSupportMay 29, 2020
          Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. However we’d like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. If you can contact us at 1-800-289-8739 from there we can hopefully find a solution. We look forward to serving you! Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
            36 found this review helpful
            Trex Grooved Decking
            I really like the Trex decking once you get it cut, fit and down but what a pain it is to work with. I bought twenty five 8 footers, seventy five 12 footers (which was all my local store had) and twelve 16 footers for a 22 foot wide by 35 foot long deck. I figured that by buying as many long boards as I could would prevent a lot of extra cutting. Well I figured wrong. Out of the 116 boards that I bought maybe a dozen were actually the advertised lengths. There was nothing to indicate in the product description that that a 12 foot board might be 12 foot and 1, 2 or 3 inches in total length so I ended up doing a lot of cutting to get boards that were actually 8,12 and 16 feet long. To complicate things even more NONE of the boards had squared off ends so I had to cut every single board to square it off before I even measure to cut it to length. All in all I was very disappointed with the quality control issues in that area. You should also know that there is a minor amount of metal in the composite and you can see it spark while cutting it. It’s unfortunate but pretty standard anymore with composites. Once the deck was finished I have to say that I was happy about the look, feel and it is rock solid.
            by
            Response from TrexSupportFeb 6, 2020
            Hello, we sincerely apologize for your negative experience. However, we would like to mention (explanation of what happened). If you have any further concerns please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 so we can further clarify the situation. Kindly-Trex Customer Care Trex
              • Recommended
              Easy to work with, solid construction, did a 20x14 deck and it looks like a million dollars! I lo...
              Easy to work with, solid construction, did a 20x14 deck and it looks like a million dollars! I love the idea of not having to paint it every other year too..
              by
              Response from TrexSupportJun 3, 2019
              Hello, and thank you for your review of Trex! We are glad to hear that the material worked well for you and we hope you continue to enjoy your decking for years to come. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
              • DIY
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              9 found this review helpful
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews