#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #310569119

Model #RH010616E2G01

Store SKU #1004642367

Enhance Naturals 1 in. x 5.5 in x 16 ft. Rocky Harbor Grooved Edge Capped Composite Decking Board

  • Rocky Harbor adds sandy undertones to a rustic slate grey
  • Simple installation; no specialty tools necessary
  • High-performance shell is fade, stain, scratch and mold resistant
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The beauty of wood with the ease of composite. With its authentic wood-grain appearance, Trex Enhance Naturals offer all the charm and none of the trouble of pressure-treated lumber. Imagine enjoying the very same rich streaking now and 25-years from now without costly, continual upkeep.
  • Contemporary changing neutral, Rocky Harbor adds sandy undertones to a rustic slate grey, featuring a low-maintenance, wood-like grain pattern
  • Protective outer shell resists fading and staining; no sanding or painting required
  • Quality low-maintenance material; cleans easily with soap and water
  • Backed by 25-year limited residential and fade and stain warranties
  • Available in grooved-edge boards for our hidden deck fasteners or square-edge for traditional installation
  • Made of high-performance composite for durability; wont rot, warp or splinter, unlike wood
  • Made of 95% recycled materials
  • Easy-to-build decking; no specialty tools required
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
16 ft
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
0.94 in
Actual Product Width (in.)
5.5 in
Approximate Weight (lb)
31
Nominal Product Length (ft.)
16 ft
Nominal Product Thickness (in.)
1
Nominal Product Width (in.)
5.5 in

Details

Color Family
Gray
Color/Finish
Gray
Edge Type
Grooved
Fastener recommendation
Trex Hideaway Hidden Fasteners
Features
Hidden Fasteners Compatibility,UV Protected
Material
Composite
Total Linear Feet Covered
16

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Trex 25-Year Limited Residential Warranty and the Trex 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

71Questions10Answers

Can the grooved decking be routered to a "Square edge" for the outside edge pieces and for stair ...

Asked by Bosox1 June 12, 2021
0
Answers

do you have a tongue and grove so rain water is block from coming thru the boards

Asked by tim June 8, 2021
1
Answer

Thanks for your interest in Trex Tim! Previously, Trex did offer a porch board profile but it was discontinued in 2020. Trex decking must be gapped width-to-width to allow for drainage, airflow and access to the infrastructure. I hope this information is helpful. Please contact our Customer Care Team at 1-800-289-8739 if you have any other questions. We'd be happy to assist you! Have a great day, Alecia - Trex Customer Care Team

Is this a Step-Clip item?

Asked by Larry June 6, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Larry! No, our boards are not designed for use with a step-clip. Let us know if you have more questions! - Trex Customer Care

What dimension joist boards are used

Asked by Cheryl May 29, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Cheryl, thank you for reaching out to Trex. We would recommend to contact your local building office to find out which size wood they recommend using. Thank you, Jessica- Trex Customer Care Team

Is there a option to remove the gap between decking boards?

Asked by Robert May 20, 2021
2
Answers

Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex! The gapping is necessary because the boards naturally expand and contract on their own. The gapping also allows draining. The gapping helps prevents many problems like splitting, rotting, and more that will not be covered by warranty if gapping is not done correctly. Thanks, Elizabeth -Trex Customer Care

Does this decking fade

Asked by Bob April 30, 2021
1
Answer

Hello Bob, Thank you for contacting Trex. Our high-performance decking and fascia boards have a protective shell on three sides that resists fading, staining, scratching and mold. Please give us a call if you have any other questions. Thank you, Jessica. -Trex Customer Care Team

What do you cover the ends of the boards with?

Asked by Dude April 23, 2021
1
Answer

Trex material is covered by a protective polymer shelling on 3 sides of the board. This allows moisture to wick away from the bottom of the material. The end of the Trex boards do not need to be sealed/covered. For aesthetic purposes, the ends of the boards can be painted and/or stained with a product intended for usage on a wooden deck. - Kindly, Alecia - Trex Customer Care Team

Can I lay Trex over a cement patio?

Asked by Tinner April 21, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Thank you for inquiring about Trex. For that type of installation, you would need to use a joist system with a minimum of 1 1/2 inches from the cement surface. We have the installation recommendations under Rooftop/ Sleeper decking system in our installation guide that can be found in the literature section of our Trex.com website. Have a nice day! - Trex Customer Care

We are looking to install your composite floor boards In May. Please recommend what to avoid whe...

Asked by Customer April 20, 2021
1
Answer

Hello, Thank you for your interest in Trex. The biggest tip is to be sure the installer knows how to install our decking. Since it is a composite material, it has different installation methods than a traditional wood deck. We do have our installation guide available in the Literature section of our Trex.com website. Have a great day! - Trex Customer Care Team

Is the price per board or how many boards per case

Asked by Bill April 17, 2021
1
Answer

Hello and thank you for your interest in Trex! For all ordering questions such as pricing, availability, and lead times please contact your local Home Depot store at the lumber desk for assistance. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team

Enhance Naturals 1 in. x 5.5 in x 16 ft. Rocky Harbor Grooved Edge Capped Composite Decking Board - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 109 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
bad material does not lay flat
These boards are cheaply made, hidden fastners (when screws don’t break) are not holding anything flat. Avoid these decks. Go with other brands
by johny
Response from TrexSupportFeb 5, 2021
Hello, and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Foremost we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning any issues that you have faced during installation. Regarding boards laying flat, Trex is a composite board made up of recycled wood and plastic so like all composites the Trex boards naturally expand and contract which means slight curvature and subtle bowing is a typical characteristic with these materials up to an extent. When the boards are fastened as recommended they are typically drawn down flat to the joists. However if the boards do not go flat after being properly fastened it is possible you could have a warrantable condition. With that said please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 at your earliest convenience and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to review. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
3 people found this helpful
Disaster with tree sap
Nice looking and seems to be durable. The HUGE negative is that it will not release tree sap. I have contacted technical support and used their recommended methods with no avail. When the sap is removed, there is a white stain that is left. What should have been a wonderful looking deck now looks like a flock of birds is always releasing on it. Trex did not seem overly interested in helping me resolve what probably is a quite common issue with their product. With cedar, I would just apply stripper, power wash and refinish. I changed to composite to eliminate this maintenance and have found that I have spent at least five times the time on my hands and knees scrubbing the deck with no visible success.
by Chuck
Response from TrexSupportFeb 3, 2021
Hello Chuck, We’re so sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We aim to offer 100% customer satisfaction to all of our customers, and would like the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact us at 1-800-289-8739, and someone from our customer care team will be happy to assist. Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
5 people found this helpful
Wow
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was lucky enough to receive two samples from This company to be able to compare. I received rocky harbor and clam shell. I’ll be honest it’s very hard to pick one favorite the two were beautiful colors. Rocky harbor being lighter almost taupe and clam shell being a darker grey color. I must also admit they are heavy and super sturdy. Both would look excellent on a home and definitely give it that modern upgraded feel. Not only that you would even need to paint or stain it. I like the lock system too. I think it’s an excellent high quality product.
by Ritaa
Beautiful and durable ~
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Trex has my vote !!!!! Beautiful faux wood grain finish and amazingly easy to clean! Being made from 95% recycled materials is a big plus for me. I really like it is also splinter free. Beautiful color too!
by Sharlak
This was my first experience with composite decking but the end result was beautiful and will be ...
This was my first experience with composite decking but the end result was beautiful and will be maintenance free for decades. The gray Trex was used as border trim for a brown composite deck with white PVC rails and caps. Very gorgeous.
by DrJonatha
Response from TrexSupportDec 21, 2020
Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying the look of your new deck and railing, and thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoy your deck for many years to come, and please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care Team. Trex
1 person found this helpful
Rocky Harbor
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] TREX Enhance Boards are a beautiful addition to our porches. We don't have to worry about rotting, warping or splinters. These boards are made from 95%recycled materials. Also the bugs won't chew on them. Great investment.
by Redott88
Used this product for a pool deck. Looks beautiful, was easy to work with and seems like it will ...
Used this product for a pool deck. Looks beautiful, was easy to work with and seems like it will be durable. Let’s see how it stands up to the test of time. It’s only been installed a couple of weeks now.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from TrexSupportDec 16, 2020
Hello, and thank you for your kind review. We're excited to know that you have chosen Trex for your project. We hope that you enjoy your pool deck for years to come! Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
1 person found this helpful
Great quality!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Enhance 1 ft Sample - Rocky Harbor is nice to have if you are considering redoing or building a deck! You can get a good idea of the quality and color. The quality is great! Made from very solid material! I like the color too!
by Tolson14
start off nice, then worthless and no back up by company
I have a 10' X 20' front porch with hidden attaching. Looked great the first 2 years. Then came the shrinking of the boards, exposing large gaps. Then the cupping of the edges. Now they are splitting on the sides apart. 4 years after installing a board broke. Actually broke with walking on it by a delivery service. I have contacted home depot and they refer to manufacturer and they say "yep it happens." I followed manufacturers direction for proper instillation. Never will I buy again. I do not recommend you either unless you want to spend the money for just couple years.
by Doc
Response from TrexSupportJun 15, 2020
Hello Doc, We are sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with the product and would recommend filing a claim online on Trex's website for review of your concerns. Please visit our webpage at trex.com and go to our warranty claim link to get started, or if you need assistance please reach out to our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
43 people found this helpful
Easy install. Very much a novice DIY and this stuff...
Easy install. Very much a novice DIY and this stuff went together great. I used the hidden fasteners and did a picture frame outside with the straight edge pieces. If I can use these, you can. Great product.
by DIMyself
Response from TrexSupportJun 2, 2020
Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex materials. We appreciate your business and the time you took to write this kind review. We hope you enjoy your new deck for years to come. Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
3 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews