#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309254966

Model #543970105

Store SKU #1004253462

Enhance Naturals 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Rocky Harbor Composite Deck Board Sample

$715
/piece
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$715

Product Overview

There's just something about having the real thing in your hands. Or in your yard. Or up against your siding. With a full-size sample, you can choose what board complements your space best, from color to grain pattern right down to the way it reflects the sunrise between coffee #1 and coffee #2.
  • Find out which color is the perfect fit for your deck with this 12 in. board sample
  • Contemporary changing neutral, Rocky Harbor adds sandy undertones to a rustic slate grey, featuring a low-maintenance, wood-like grain pattern
  • Quality low-maintenance material, cleans easily with soap and water
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Backed by a 25-years limited residential fade and stain warranty
  • California residents

Compare Similar Deck Board Samples

current product
Enhance Naturals 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Rocky Harbor Composite Deck Board Sample
1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Beach Dune Composite Deck Board Sample1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Gravel Path Composite Deck Board Sample1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Rope Swing Composite Deck Board Sample
BrandTrexTrexTrexTrex
NameEnhance Naturals 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Rocky Harbor Composite Deck Board Sample1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Beach Dune Composite Deck Board Sample1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Gravel Path Composite Deck Board Sample1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Rope Swing Composite Deck Board Sample
Price
$715
/piece
$715
/piece
$715
/piece
$715
/piece
Ratings
(211)
(163)
(66)
(81)
FeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Edge TypeGroovedGroovedGroovedGrooved
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)1Actual Product Thickness (in.).94
Actual Product Width (in.)5.5Approximate Weight (lb)4

Details

Color FamilyGrayColor/FinishGray
Edge TypeGroovedFeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
MaterialCompositeReturnable90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer WarrantyBacked by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 211 reviews
  • 85%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 211 reviews
Ordered Clamshell color and it is not remotely close to past order
I wanted to add a ramp to a porch with Trex Clamshell. I placed the order and after I received and started cutting realized how lighter it was. The order had said 'no returns' and I figured it was a new color now anyway. They should've changed the name though if this is the case.
by
Response from TrexSupportJan 19, 2022
Hello, we do apologize for the situation going on. We did change the product a few years back but they were never intended on being used together because of the different profiles. Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Trex
    4 found this review helpful
    You can have a deck that looks like the photos!
    I am a beginner with no experience building decks, my neighbor who is a contractor help me do the frame out and install the boards. The project took about five solid days but looks just like the photos! We are thrilled with the results! You can get creative and had a different colored boards for accent. The primary decking is Trex Foggy Wharf, the picture frame borders on deck and stairs is Trex Clamshell. Pay for the hidden fasteners, they’re worth it! They also make color matching screws in things of colors.
    by
    Response from TrexSupportAug 3, 2021
    Hi Joe, thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you, Trex Customer Care team Trex
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      foggy warf color is blue not gray
      Bought the foggy gray after doing a lot of research on colors. When I received the boards they were a blue tone, not gray. I called trex about this and they said “oh well thats the color”.
      by
      Response from TrexSupportMar 25, 2021
      Hello Maile,
      I'm sorry for your experience. You're absolutely right! Our Foggy Wharf Enhance boards do have a blue tint to them, but it is still in our grey category. if you're looking for more of a true grey color, our Select Decking has the color Pebble Grey and you may like that more. If you have a chance, please call us and we can discuss this further. Thank you, Jessica -Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
        • Recommended
        2 found this review helpful
        bad material does not lay flat
        These boards are cheaply made, hidden fastners (when screws don’t break) are not holding anything flat. Avoid these decks. Go with other brands
        by
        Response from TrexSupportFeb 5, 2021
        Hello, and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Foremost we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning any issues that you have faced during installation. Regarding boards laying flat, Trex is a composite board made up of recycled wood and plastic so like all composites the Trex boards naturally expand and contract which means slight curvature and subtle bowing is a typical characteristic with these materials up to an extent. When the boards are fastened as recommended they are typically drawn down flat to the joists. However if the boards do not go flat after being properly fastened it is possible you could have a warrantable condition. With that said please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 at your earliest convenience and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to review. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
          17 found this review helpful
          Disaster with tree sap
          Nice looking and seems to be durable. The HUGE negative is that it will not release tree sap. I have contacted technical support and used their recommended methods with no avail. When the sap is removed, there is a white stain that is left. What should have been a wonderful looking deck now looks like a flock of birds is always releasing on it. Trex did not seem overly interested in helping me resolve what probably is a quite common issue with their product. With cedar, I would just apply stripper, power wash and refinish. I changed to composite to eliminate this maintenance and have found that I have spent at least five times the time on my hands and knees scrubbing the deck with no visible success.
          by
          Response from TrexSupportFeb 3, 2021
          Hello Chuck, We’re so sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We aim to offer 100% customer satisfaction to all of our customers, and would like the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact us at 1-800-289-8739, and someone from our customer care team will be happy to assist. Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
            16 found this review helpful
            Wow
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was lucky enough to receive two samples from This company to be able to compare. I received rocky harbor and clam shell. I’ll be honest it’s very hard to pick one favorite the two were beautiful colors. Rocky harbor being lighter almost taupe and clam shell being a darker grey color. I must also admit they are heavy and super sturdy. Both would look excellent on a home and definitely give it that modern upgraded feel. Not only that you would even need to paint or stain it. I like the lock system too. I think it’s an excellent high quality product.
            by
              • Recommended
              Beautiful and durable ~
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Trex has my vote !!!!! Beautiful faux wood grain finish and amazingly easy to clean! Being made from 95% recycled materials is a big plus for me. I really like it is also splinter free. Beautiful color too!
              by
                • Recommended
                This was my first experience with composite decking but the end result was beautiful and will be ...
                This was my first experience with composite decking but the end result was beautiful and will be maintenance free for decades. The gray Trex was used as border trim for a brown composite deck with white PVC rails and caps. Very gorgeous.
                by
                Response from TrexSupportDec 21, 2020
                Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying the look of your new deck and railing, and thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoy your deck for many years to come, and please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care Team. Trex
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                3 found this review helpful
                Rocky Harbor
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] TREX Enhance Boards are a beautiful addition to our porches. We don't have to worry about rotting, warping or splinters. These boards are made from 95%recycled materials. Also the bugs won't chew on them. Great investment.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Used this product for a pool deck. Looks beautiful, was easy to work with and seems like it will ...
                  Used this product for a pool deck. Looks beautiful, was easy to work with and seems like it will be durable. Let’s see how it stands up to the test of time. It’s only been installed a couple of weeks now.
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportDec 16, 2020
                  Hello, and thank you for your kind review. We're excited to know that you have chosen Trex for your project. We hope that you enjoy your pool deck for years to come! Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Showing 1-10 of 211 reviews