Internet #205973798

Model #0067

RainEscape Deck Drainage System 4 in. x 4 in. Post Flash

  • Create a dry, useable space below your deck
  • Protect the deck substructure from moisture
  • Helps deck screws hold stronger and longer
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$1189

Product Overview

Trex RainEscape is a unique under-deck drainage system that uses a network of troughs and downspout construction to keep rain, spills, and snowmelt from dripping through elevated deck boards creating a dry space below the deck. The 4" x 4" Post Flash is a polyethylene boot that seals around the post railing when installing the Trex RainEscape Deck Drainage System.
  • Easily installed by any homeowner or deck builder
  • Once installed, the dry space below the second-story deck can be used for additional living space or storage.
  • Can be installed on any 4" x 4" (10.16 cm x 10.16 cm) post
  • Speeds up installation and ensures a waterproof fit
  • Finish the dry area below the deck with a ceiling, fans, lights, entertainment components and more.

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Length (in.)
6.5
Product Thickness (in.)
6.5
Product Width (in.)
6.5

Details

Color Family
Black
Material
Polyurethane
Returnable
180-Day

Questions & Answers

3Questions5Answers

What is the actual dimension of the opening the post slips through. 4 x 4 posts are generally 3....

Asked by Dave October 25, 2017
2
Answers

they need to be stretched over a 4x4 post. They also need to be glued in with the caulking

is there video of the installation process

Asked by Dan May 20, 2017
2
Answers

Go to the Trex website for videos or Youtube.

How do u stop water entering at top of post flashing , so water doesn't get behind flashing and down where posts penetrapof

Asked by Jimmy September 14, 2017
1
Answer

In the Trex Rain Escape Installation Guide, Page 9, Step 8, you will see how to properly install the post flash. I have included the link below. https://s7d4.scene7.com/is/content/Trex/trex-rain-escape-installation-guidepdf.pdf Nina, Customer Care Team

Customer Reviews

  • 7 Customer Reviews
  • 2.3 out of 5 stars overall
100% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(1)
4star-icon(0)
3star-icon(2)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(3)
Sort By:
These post flashing caps fit fine, but they are not...
These post flashing caps fit fine, but they are not suitable for an epdm roof.I would recommend easing sharp corners on PT posts . The caps will still conform to the posts and not be damaged by sharp edges.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Works well
Works well
Was this helpful?
0
0
Waste of money, they will not fit over a 4x4 with out ripping apart. Out of 12 post I was only ab...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Waste of money, they will not fit over a 4x4 with out ripping apart. Out of 12 post I was only able to get 3 on with out ripping
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DaveAugust 21, 2019
Marc
We did have a miss run of 4x4 post flash. We thought we had them all recalled and out of distribution. It looks like a few got into stores. Please give me a call and I can get you some replacements overnighted.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Dave Kile
303-880-0541
tried to use on the 4x4 PT wood post and...
tried to use on the 4x4 PT wood post and ripped immediately. I bought 4 all together at different times.the first attempt revealed to me that this was not going to work on a wooden post. the wood is too course of a surface to slide the flashing down into place. way too flimsy
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from TrexSupportApril 24, 2019
Hello, and thank you for your review of Trex! We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your RainEscape material, please feel free to reach out tot the RainEscape team at 1 (877) 348-1385. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
2 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
1
0
No, the post covers are flimsy and way overpriced ...
No, the post covers are flimsy and way overpriced
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DaveJune 13, 2019
Please give us a call so we can figure out why you had issues with the 4x4 post flash. They have been in the market for 4 years and we always look for ways to improve our product.

Dave Kile
877-348-1385
The product is way over priced. ...
The product is way over priced.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers