#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Select 1 in. x 5.5 in. x 1 ft. Saddle Composite Decking Board Sample

$742
/piece
  • 1 in x 6 in x 12 in sample piece
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Protected against rot, warp, splinters and termites
  • See More Details

Product Overview

Find out which decking color is the perfect fit for your home with this 12 in. board sample. Saddle is a medium walnut brown deck board. The eco-friendly composite board has a simple woodgrain pattern for a clean finish.
  • Medium walnut brown
  • Features a simple woodgrain pattern for a clean finish
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Grooved edge
  • 1 ft. sample piece (not returnable)
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Deck Board Samples

Transcend 1 in. x 5.5 in. x 1 ft. Lava Rock Composite Decking Board Sample
current product
Select 1 in. x 5.5 in. x 1 ft. Saddle Composite Decking Board Sample
Select 1 in. x 5.5 in. x 1 ft. Woodland Brown Composite Decking Board SampleUltraShield Naturale Magellan Series 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Hollow Hawaiian Charcoal Composite Deck Board Sample
BrandTrexTrexTrexNewTechWood
NameTranscend 1 in. x 5.5 in. x 1 ft. Lava Rock Composite Decking Board SampleSelect 1 in. x 5.5 in. x 1 ft. Saddle Composite Decking Board SampleSelect 1 in. x 5.5 in. x 1 ft. Woodland Brown Composite Decking Board SampleUltraShield Naturale Magellan Series 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Hollow Hawaiian Charcoal Composite Deck Board Sample
Price
$677
/piece
$742
/piece
$747
/piece
$790
/piece
Ratings
(83)
(88)
(88)
(2)
FeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedWater Resistant
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Edge TypeSquareSquareSquareGrooved
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
1
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.94
Actual Product Width (in.)
5.5
Approximate Weight (lb)
4

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Brown
Edge Type
Square
Features
Hidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
Material
Composite
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 88 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you d...
Bad bad bad material. Not sure this was rated so high. Boards don’t lay flat no matter what you do. Hidden fasteners are a joke and they don’t hold anything (and many times screws break in them). See pictures for a deck that was installed 5 months ago. Customer support is the worst you can think of, they don’t care. Refer you to the installation guide (followed to the letter) and say it is your problem.
by Avoid
Response from TrexSupportJan 25, 2021
Hello, Foremost we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning any issues that you have faced during installation. Regarding your stripping screw concerns please ensure you are using an 18V power drill as many customers have difficulties with impact drivers due to not being able to adjust the torque. If this is being done ensure that the drill is perpendicular to the fastener with a lot of pressure behind it as the wood framing can make some areas more difficult than others. Regarding your boards laying flat, Trex is a composite board made up of recycled wood and plastic so like all composites the Trex boards naturally expand and contract which means slight curvature and bowing is a typical characteristic with these materials up to an extent. However when the boards are fastened as recommended they are usually drawn down flat to the joists, or drawn inward to straighten them out. If you believe the boards are defective in anyway after being properly installed please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
10 people found this helpful
Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions ...
Easy to cut and install . No curved , crowned boards , Trex is straight and the width dimensions are consistent most of the time. I highly recommend this product to replace pressure treated decking on any exterior deck project.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from TrexSupportDec 21, 2020
Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying the look of your new deck. Please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, and we hope that you enjoy your deck for many years to come! -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care. Trex
1 person found this helpful
Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how lon...
Great looking, easy to work with, Deck Boards and 2x6 solid in Saddle color. Now lets see how long it last. Enhance Composite Decking Boards
by CC
Response from TrexSupportOct 2, 2019
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. In regards to life expectancy of the material; with the Trex 25 year Residential limited warranty, and the 25 year fade/stain residential warranty you can be sure to rest easy with your brand new, low maintenance decking for many more years to come! Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
9 people found this helpful
Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nomina...
Trex lasts . . Our decks 19 years and counting. . . . We have three decks, using the 2 x 6 nominal installed on the West, and South sides of our Oregon house . . . the trim we did in the best cedar we could get, clear, tight grain, red cedar . . . the decks look like we just put them in . . . ALL the cedar trim is rotting, moss ridden, cracked and now must be replaced . . . we know a couple who had a cedar deck for thirty years 15 miles from us, and it all had to be replaced 4 years ago . . . we pressure wash it every few years or so, or whenever the wife threatens me, whichever is later . . . stains from the BBQ come out with a light pressure wash and sometimes I have to go over the stains themselves 2 or 3 times, but chicken, steak, pork, whatever BBQ sauce we are using at the moment, comes OUT. NOT as fond of the newer stuff with the cladding . . looks too fake to me, but the 4th side looks like what we have down already, so when I can swallow the cost, I'll replace the trim with the new stuff . . the whole mess will outlast us both . . . You can see from my photo, 19 years after install, and 3 years after I last pressure washed it, a little dirty, BUT the deck is fine, whille the cedar trim all around it is thrashed . . .
by ItrainsinOregon
Response from TrexSupportJun 17, 2019
Hello, and thank yo for your review of Trex! We are glad to hear that the decking has worked well for you over the years. Trex is designed to last and we are happy that you are getting a long life out of our Trex material. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
14 people found this helpful
Sturdy Deck Board
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was able to have the opportunity to test and review a Saddle Deck Board made by Trex. The sample board was smooth texture, dark cherry brown color and very sturdy. I imagined my blissful backyard to consist of a tree swing. First, I let my kids jump on it, they spill juice on it, which cleaned up perfectly. Overall, the board was sturdy, durable, and definitely the go to material I would use to build a tree swing in my yard.
by Candy
The rough top design was a little bit funky on...
The rough top design was a little bit funky on the edges but overall a very good product!
by LR69
Response from TrexSupportJul 29, 2021
Thank you for choosing Trex, we appreciate the feedback and we hope you enjoy your products for years to come.
Erin, Trex Customer Care Team. Trex
Product seems very durable so far. Installed with the hidden...
Product seems very durable so far. Installed with the hidden connectors for a clean look. I was surprised how hot it gets in full sun we chose the light pebble gray.
by CHAD
Response from TrexSupportJul 9, 2021
Hi Chad, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well. Trex, just like many other outdoor walking surfaces can get warm in the sun. On especially hot days, we recommend using caution and spraying down the deck before using or wearing shoes. If you have any questions please feel free to give us a call 1-800-289-8739. Thank you, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
Exactly as advertised. Went in cleanly. Dimensions were...
Exactly as advertised. Went in cleanly. Dimensions were accurate.
by BRUCE
Response from TrexSupportJun 24, 2021
Good Afternoon Bruce, We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your Trex! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review. If you ever have any questions, feel free to call us at 1-800-289-8739. We are here to help! Thanks - Paul, Trex Customer Care Trex
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from TrexSupportJun 10, 2021
Thank you so much for the great review! Enjoy your new decking! - Trex Customer Care Trex
Generally, I will say it is excellent, but I do...
Generally, I will say it is excellent, but I do note that there is some 'bowing' in the 12 ft boards. This is a little disappointing. But the look is great and quality seems very good.
by TIMOTHY
Response from TrexSupportJun 10, 2021
Hello Timothy. I'm sorry that you had some issues with a few of the decking boards. Please give us a call at 800-289-8739 and we can assist you with any issues that you are experiencing. Have a great day. - Trex Customer Care Trex
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews