#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309254963

Model #543970102

Store SKU #1004253459

Trex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Beach Dune Composite Deck Board Sample

$715
/piece
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$715

Product Overview

There's just something about having the real thing in your hands. Or in your yard. Or up against your siding. With a full-size sample, you can choose what board complements your space best, from color to grain pattern right down to the way it reflects the sunrise between coffee #1 and coffee #2.
  • Find out which color is the perfect fit for your deck with this 12 in. board sample
  • Beach dune is an easy-to-match shade of light brown, featuring a low-maintenance, wood-like grain pattern
  • Quality low-maintenance material, cleans easily with soap and water
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Backed by a 25-years limited residential fade and stain warranty
  • California residents

Compare Similar Deck Board Samples

current product
Trex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Beach Dune Composite Deck Board Sample
Top RatedTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Saddle Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Select Saddle Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Havana Gold Composite Deck Board Sample
BrandTrexTrexTrexTrex
NameTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Beach Dune Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Saddle Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Select Saddle Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Havana Gold Composite Deck Board Sample
Price
$715
/piece
$715
/piece
$742
/piece
$790
/piece
Ratings
(143)
(189)
(94)
(85)
FeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Edge TypeGroovedGroovedSquareSquare
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
1
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.94
Actual Product Width (in.)
5.5
Approximate Weight (lb)
4

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Brown
Edge Type
Grooved
Features
Hidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
Material
Composite
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 143 reviews
  • 70% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 143 reviews
Boards have different widths
The quality control manager must have taking the liberal “stay at home paycheck.” Some boards are 5.5” and others are 5-3/8”. This becomes a problem when butting two boards together.
by
Response from TrexSupportOct 12, 2021
Hello, we're sorry to hear your decking didn't come as expected. We'd like to learn more about your situation and make things right. If you wouldn't mind giving us a call at 1-800-289-8739 at your earliest convenience, it would be greatly appreciated. We look forward to speaking with you. Have a great day -Nikolai, Trex Customer Care team Trex
    bad material does not lay flat
    These boards are cheaply made, hidden fastners (when screws don’t break) are not holding anything flat. Avoid these decks. Go with other brands
    by
    Response from TrexSupportFeb 5, 2021
    Hello, and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Foremost we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning any issues that you have faced during installation. Regarding boards laying flat, Trex is a composite board made up of recycled wood and plastic so like all composites the Trex boards naturally expand and contract which means slight curvature and subtle bowing is a typical characteristic with these materials up to an extent. When the boards are fastened as recommended they are typically drawn down flat to the joists. However if the boards do not go flat after being properly fastened it is possible you could have a warrantable condition. With that said please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 at your earliest convenience and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to review. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
      11 people found this helpful
      Disaster with tree sap
      Nice looking and seems to be durable. The HUGE negative is that it will not release tree sap. I have contacted technical support and used their recommended methods with no avail. When the sap is removed, there is a white stain that is left. What should have been a wonderful looking deck now looks like a flock of birds is always releasing on it. Trex did not seem overly interested in helping me resolve what probably is a quite common issue with their product. With cedar, I would just apply stripper, power wash and refinish. I changed to composite to eliminate this maintenance and have found that I have spent at least five times the time on my hands and knees scrubbing the deck with no visible success.
      by
      Response from TrexSupportFeb 3, 2021
      Hello Chuck, We’re so sorry to hear about your experience with our product. We aim to offer 100% customer satisfaction to all of our customers, and would like the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact us at 1-800-289-8739, and someone from our customer care team will be happy to assist. Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
        8 people found this helpful
        This was my first experience with composite decking but the end result was beautiful and will be ...
        This was my first experience with composite decking but the end result was beautiful and will be maintenance free for decades. The gray Trex was used as border trim for a brown composite deck with white PVC rails and caps. Very gorgeous.
        by
        Response from TrexSupportDec 21, 2020
        Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex for your project! We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying the look of your new deck and railing, and thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoy your deck for many years to come, and please feel free to contact us if you ever have any questions or concerns. Thanks again, -Garrett Felix -Trex Customer Care Team. Trex
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        Used this product for a pool deck. Looks beautiful, was easy to work with and seems like it will ...
        Used this product for a pool deck. Looks beautiful, was easy to work with and seems like it will be durable. Let’s see how it stands up to the test of time. It’s only been installed a couple of weeks now.
        by
        Response from TrexSupportDec 16, 2020
        Hello, and thank you for your kind review. We're excited to know that you have chosen Trex for your project. We hope that you enjoy your pool deck for years to come! Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        2 people found this helpful
        start off nice, then worthless and no back up by company
        I have a 10' X 20' front porch with hidden attaching. Looked great the first 2 years. Then came the shrinking of the boards, exposing large gaps. Then the cupping of the edges. Now they are splitting on the sides apart. 4 years after installing a board broke. Actually broke with walking on it by a delivery service. I have contacted home depot and they refer to manufacturer and they say "yep it happens." I followed manufacturers direction for proper instillation. Never will I buy again. I do not recommend you either unless you want to spend the money for just couple years.
        by
        Response from TrexSupportJun 15, 2020
        Hello Doc, We are sincerely sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with the product and would recommend filing a claim online on Trex's website for review of your concerns. Please visit our webpage at trex.com and go to our warranty claim link to get started, or if you need assistance please reach out to our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to assist. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
          52 people found this helpful
          Easy install. Very much a novice DIY and this stuff...
          Easy install. Very much a novice DIY and this stuff went together great. I used the hidden fasteners and did a picture frame outside with the straight edge pieces. If I can use these, you can. Great product.
          by
          Response from TrexSupportJun 2, 2020
          Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex materials. We appreciate your business and the time you took to write this kind review. We hope you enjoy your new deck for years to come. Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
          • Verified Purchase
          6 people found this helpful
          The new Trex is completely different and inferior to their previous generation of product. Would ...
          The new Trex is completely different and inferior to their previous generation of product. Would have been better with any other company's product. Am trying to add to our current deck. Figured I would go with Trex (8yrs old) since that worked out well. The new Trex is completely different and insanely inferior to their previous generation of product. Might as well have gone with any other company's product. See the attached picture for the difference between the Old (top) and new solid Trex (bottom) - different dimensions, veneer finish (rounding looks bad), cupped (rain won't drain off), and wavy along length.
          by
          Response from TrexSupportMay 29, 2020
          Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. However we’d like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. If you can contact us at 1-800-289-8739 from there we can hopefully find a solution. We look forward to serving you! Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
            34 people found this helpful
            Easy to work with, solid construction, did a 20x14 deck and it looks like a million dollars! I lo...
            Easy to work with, solid construction, did a 20x14 deck and it looks like a million dollars! I love the idea of not having to paint it every other year too..
            by
            Response from TrexSupportJun 3, 2019
            Hello, and thank you for your review of Trex! We are glad to hear that the material worked well for you and we hope you continue to enjoy your decking for years to come. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
            • DIY
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            9 people found this helpful
            Easy to work with and a quality product. It was...
            Easy to work with and a quality product. It was easy to register product for warranty as well
            by
            Response from TrexSupportOct 21, 2021
            Hello, and thank you for choosing Trex! We appreciate your remarkable review. Hearing that you love our products is the best thing we could hope for. We hope you enjoy your brand new deck for many years to come! Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
              At 16 ft long and over a ton, needed delivery...
              At 16 ft long and over a ton, needed delivery and they brought the materials to our driveway access backyard next to job site. Perfect, exactly what we needed on time.
              by
              Response from TrexSupportOct 6, 2021
              Hello, thank you for leaving this kind review! Thank you, - Trex Customer Care Trex
                It turned out great! Our deck looks awesome, everyone is...
                It turned out great! Our deck looks awesome, everyone is impressed. The hidden fasteners were easy to use. It's easy to cut and install. Does scratch fairly easy, but we expected that. And the dark color gets hot in the sun, but we're mostly in shade. Love it!
                by
                Response from TrexSupportOct 6, 2021
                Hello, thank you for leaving this amazing review! We hope you enjoy your new deck for many years to come! Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Trex
                  by
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                    by
                      Will never rot!
                      Beautiful and long-lasting.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportSep 23, 2021
                      Hello Nancy, Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us as well. We hope you continue enjoying your brand new, low-maintenance Trex Decking for many years to come! Thanks, Jessica- Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended
                      It took 4 months to come in and I was...
                      It took 4 months to come in and I was not notified when it came in.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportSep 22, 2021
                      Hello, thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns. We do apologize of the experience you had obtaining Trex materials. Due to our high demand, we are facing extended lead times on almost all of our materials. As we know this is less than ideal for your project, we truly do apologize and appreciate your patience throughout this process. If you have any questions about this, please call us at 1-800-289-8739 as we are happy to listen to your concerns. Thanks - Paul, Trex Customer Care Trex
                        don’t buy it
                        After 1 year boards have shifted leaving large gap and when is hot you can’t step in the deck because boards get really hot, it should come with a warning and if you have allergies stay away from this product, after a year and all the work i have to take my loss, i will be removing it and install a wood product
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportSep 20, 2021
                        We'd like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in providing industry leading products to our customers, so we hope you will give us an opportunity to do the same for you. For immediate assistance you can reach our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739. We look forward to speaking with you! - Alecia, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                          • Recommended
                          1 person found this helpful
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                          by
                          Response from TrexSupportAug 31, 2021
                          Thank you for your review. If you experience any issues you can feel free to contact us at 1-800-BUY-TREX (1-800-289-8739). Have a great day, Amanda - Trex Customer Care Trex
                            We love our new porch! It is very easy to...
                            We love our new porch! It is very easy to maintain with the composite decking boards! Would highly recommend!!
                            by
                            Response from TrexSupportAug 31, 2021
                            Hello, and thank you for sharing this great review! We are thrilled that you love our products and hope that you continue to enjoy your Trex porch for years to come! Thank you and have a wonderful day! Justin - Trex Customer Care Trex
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                              by
                              Response from TrexSupportAug 16, 2021
                              Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad that we were able to hit the mark for you! Have a great day. - Trex Customer Care Trex
                                1 person found this helpful
                                Love this product, easy to use and color is great...
                                Love this product, easy to use and color is great
                                by
                                Response from TrexSupportJul 28, 2021
                                Hello Dan, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so happy to hear that we hit the mark for you and hope you love your new Trex deck for many years to come. Thank you. -Jessica, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Material is strong and cuts easily. Down side is that...
                                Material is strong and cuts easily. Down side is that the bottom is grooved and the ends show those grooves. So you either live with the grooved edges or try to cover them up. A solid board would be easier to install and take less work. The attachment technique (clips in slots on the boards) are not as strong as screwing the boards directly to the joists. In fact the boards are not connected to the joists at all and can be slid out. This reduces the rigidity of the overall deck.
                                by
                                Response from TrexSupportJul 19, 2021
                                Hi Jim, thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. While the Rocky Harbor material is part of our Enhance profile boards, which have the scallops on the underside of the board, we do have solid profile boards as well if you did want to go that route. Our solid profile boards are the Select and Transcend lines. You are correct in that the hidden fasteners provide an installation that does not need the boards to be screwed through the material, but rather holds them from the grooved sides. When installed and fastened down tight, there won't be any issues with the hidden fasteners holding the boards to the joists. Please give us a call if you have any additional questions 1-800-289-8739. Thank you, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                                • Verified Purchase
                                1 person found this helpful
                                Most of the boards curve up at the end and...
                                Most of the boards curve up at the end and hope it doesn’t affect the installation!
                                by
                                Response from TrexSupportJul 19, 2021
                                Hi Scott, thank you for reaching out. We would like to learn more about your concerns. Please give us a call at 1-800-289-8739 or send us an email with a few photos of what you're experiencing (customercare@trex.com). Thank you, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                                • Verified Purchase
                                The color wasn’t what I thought it would be and...
                                The color wasn’t what I thought it would be and I didn’t think it got hot like wood in the sun. Actually hotter.
                                by
                                Response from TrexSupportJul 19, 2021
                                Hi Joelle, we’re sorry to hear the the product didn't come as expected. If you would like to discuss further, please give us a call 1-800-289-8739. Trex, like most outdoor walking surfaces, can get warm when it is in the sun all day. On extremely hot days, we recommend using caution and wearing shoes, spraying down the deck, or covering with awning or umbrella. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                                • Verified Purchase
                                I purchased several samples of colors I though I liked....
                                I purchased several samples of colors I though I liked. It made it very easy to choose when I laid them out on my deck in the sun light, no brainer
                                by
                                Response from TrexSupportJul 13, 2021
                                Thank you for considering Trex and that you for your comments. We are glad that the samples were helpful in making your product selection. Erin, Trex Customer Care. Trex
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Way too soon to give a detailed review of this...
                                Way too soon to give a detailed review of this product, but I am cautiously optimistic about the longevity of this decking.
                                by
                                Response from TrexSupportJul 12, 2021
                                We are incredibly grateful that you took the time to leave us this review! Trex company puts customer satisfaction as top priority, and we are committed to our customers. It’s customers like you who make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again. If there is anything we can assist you with, please contact us! We hope you enjoy your deck! - Alecia, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                by
                                Response from TrexSupportJul 9, 2021
                                Hello, and thank you for being a Trex customer. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
                                We hope you enjoy your new decking for many years to come! Thanks, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                                • Verified Purchase
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                TREX decking is so easy to install. Looks great and an...
                                TREX decking is so easy to install. Looks great and an all around great product!
                                by
                                Response from TrexSupportJun 25, 2021
                                Hello there, Thank you for choosing Trex decking! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our products and we hope that you love it for many years to come! Thank you. -Jessica, Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                Showing 1-30 of 143 reviews