#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309254956

Model #543970104

Store SKU #1004253454

Trex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Naturals Foggy Wharf Composite Deck Board Sample

$686
/piece
  • Efficient shell technology protects against warp, rot, and more
  • Low-maintenance material cleans effortlessly with soap and water
  • UV-protected composite construction ensures durability
  • View More Details
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$686

Product Overview

There's just something about having the real thing in your hands. Or in your yard. Or up against your siding. With a full-size sample, you can choose what board complements your space best, from color to grain pattern right down to the way it reflects the sunrise between coffee #1 and coffee #2.
  • Find out which color is the perfect fit for your deck with this 12 in. board sample
  • Modern neutral, foggy wharf blends salty grey hues with shades of dark silver, featuring a low-maintenance, wood-like grain pattern
  • Quality low-maintenance material, cleans easily with soap and water
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Backed by a 25-years limited residential fade and stain warranty
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Deck Board Samples

1 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 1 ft. Gray Square Edge Capped Composite Decking Board Sample
current product
Top RatedTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Naturals Foggy Wharf Composite Deck Board Sample
Top RatedTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Saddle Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Gravel Path Composite Deck Board Sample
BrandVerandaTrexTrexTrex
Name1 in. x 5-1/4 in. x 1 ft. Gray Square Edge Capped Composite Decking Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Naturals Foggy Wharf Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Basics Saddle Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Gravel Path Composite Deck Board Sample
Price
$504
$686
/piece
$715
/piece
$715
/piece
Ratings
(11)
(105)
(189)
(57)
FeaturesPrefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Edge TypeSquareGroovedGroovedGrooved
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
1
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.94
Actual Product Width (in.)
5.5
Approximate Weight (lb)
4

Details

Color Family
Beige
Color/Finish
Grey
Edge Type
Grooved
Features
Hidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
Material
Composite
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 105 reviews
  • 87% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 105 reviews
You can have a deck that looks like the photos!
I am a beginner with no experience building decks, my neighbor who is a contractor help me do the frame out and install the boards. The project took about five solid days but looks just like the photos! We are thrilled with the results! You can get creative and had a different colored boards for accent. The primary decking is Trex Foggy Wharf, the picture frame borders on deck and stairs is Trex Clamshell. Pay for the hidden fasteners, they’re worth it! They also make color matching screws in things of colors.
by
Response from TrexSupportAug 3, 2021
Hi Joe, thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you, Trex Customer Care team Trex
    • Recommended
    foggy warf color is blue not gray
    Bought the foggy gray after doing a lot of research on colors. When I received the boards they were a blue tone, not gray. I called trex about this and they said “oh well thats the color”.
    by
    Response from TrexSupportMar 25, 2021
    Hello Maile,
    I'm sorry for your experience. You're absolutely right! Our Foggy Wharf Enhance boards do have a blue tint to them, but it is still in our grey category. if you're looking for more of a true grey color, our Select Decking has the color Pebble Grey and you may like that more. If you have a chance, please call us and we can discuss this further. Thank you, Jessica -Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Great color... beach tone with a modern twist.
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this about a month ago and I’m very happy with how good it looks. It also is a very hardy material... withstands harsh weather conditions.
      by
        • Recommended
        Great decking!
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Trex has my vote !!!!! Beautiful faux wood grain finish so easy to install and amazingly easy to clean! Being made from 95% recycled materials is a big plus for me. I really like it is also splinter free. Beautiful color too!
        by
          • Recommended
          Love the color!
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Trex Enhance sample board in Foggy Wharf style is absolutely beautiful! The sample board is very solid and has some weight to it. I believe this will make a solid and sturdy deck when combined with more Trex Enhance boards. I love that the sample board looks and feels like real wood without splintering underneath your feet. I would love to build an entire deck with Trex Enhance Foggy Wharf decking boards!
          by
            • Recommended
            The new Trex is completely different and inferior to their previous generation of product. Would ...
            The new Trex is completely different and inferior to their previous generation of product. Would have been better with any other company's product. Am trying to add to our current deck. Figured I would go with Trex (8yrs old) since that worked out well. The new Trex is completely different and insanely inferior to their previous generation of product. Might as well have gone with any other company's product. See the attached picture for the difference between the Old (top) and new solid Trex (bottom) - different dimensions, veneer finish (rounding looks bad), cupped (rain won't drain off), and wavy along length.
            by
            Response from TrexSupportMay 29, 2020
            Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry this product isn’t working for you. However we’d like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. If you can contact us at 1-800-289-8739 from there we can hopefully find a solution. We look forward to serving you! Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
              34 people found this helpful
              Trex Grooved Decking
              I really like the Trex decking once you get it cut, fit and down but what a pain it is to work with. I bought twenty five 8 footers, seventy five 12 footers (which was all my local store had) and twelve 16 footers for a 22 foot wide by 35 foot long deck. I figured that by buying as many long boards as I could would prevent a lot of extra cutting. Well I figured wrong. Out of the 116 boards that I bought maybe a dozen were actually the advertised lengths. There was nothing to indicate in the product description that that a 12 foot board might be 12 foot and 1, 2 or 3 inches in total length so I ended up doing a lot of cutting to get boards that were actually 8,12 and 16 feet long. To complicate things even more NONE of the boards had squared off ends so I had to cut every single board to square it off before I even measure to cut it to length. All in all I was very disappointed with the quality control issues in that area. You should also know that there is a minor amount of metal in the composite and you can see it spark while cutting it. It’s unfortunate but pretty standard anymore with composites. Once the deck was finished I have to say that I was happy about the look, feel and it is rock solid.
              by
              Response from TrexSupportFeb 6, 2020
              Hello, we sincerely apologize for your negative experience. However, we would like to mention (explanation of what happened). If you have any further concerns please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 so we can further clarify the situation. Kindly-Trex Customer Care Trex
                • Recommended
                Easy to work with, solid construction, did a 20x14 deck and it looks like a million dollars! I lo...
                Easy to work with, solid construction, did a 20x14 deck and it looks like a million dollars! I love the idea of not having to paint it every other year too..
                by
                Response from TrexSupportJun 3, 2019
                Hello, and thank you for your review of Trex! We are glad to hear that the material worked well for you and we hope you continue to enjoy your decking for years to come. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
                • DIY
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                9 people found this helpful
                It turned out great! Our deck looks awesome, everyone is...
                It turned out great! Our deck looks awesome, everyone is impressed. The hidden fasteners were easy to use. It's easy to cut and install. Does scratch fairly easy, but we expected that. And the dark color gets hot in the sun, but we're mostly in shade. Love it!
                by
                Response from TrexSupportOct 6, 2021
                Hello, thank you for leaving this amazing review! We hope you enjoy your new deck for many years to come! Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Trex
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                    It took 4 months to come in and I was...
                    It took 4 months to come in and I was not notified when it came in.
                    by
                    Response from TrexSupportSep 22, 2021
                    Hello, thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns. We do apologize of the experience you had obtaining Trex materials. Due to our high demand, we are facing extended lead times on almost all of our materials. As we know this is less than ideal for your project, we truly do apologize and appreciate your patience throughout this process. If you have any questions about this, please call us at 1-800-289-8739 as we are happy to listen to your concerns. Thanks - Paul, Trex Customer Care Trex
                      The color wasn’t what I thought it would be and...
                      The color wasn’t what I thought it would be and I didn’t think it got hot like wood in the sun. Actually hotter.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportJul 19, 2021
                      Hi Joelle, we’re sorry to hear the the product didn't come as expected. If you would like to discuss further, please give us a call 1-800-289-8739. Trex, like most outdoor walking surfaces, can get warm when it is in the sun all day. On extremely hot days, we recommend using caution and wearing shoes, spraying down the deck, or covering with awning or umbrella. Please let us know if you have any additional questions. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportJul 9, 2021
                      Hello, and thank you for being a Trex customer. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.
                      We hope you enjoy your new decking for many years to come! Thanks, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      TREX decking is so easy to install. Looks great and an...
                      TREX decking is so easy to install. Looks great and an all around great product!
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportJun 25, 2021
                      Hello there, Thank you for choosing Trex decking! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our products and we hope that you love it for many years to come! Thank you. -Jessica, Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Excellent product and color choices. Only bad part is the...
                      Excellent product and color choices. Only bad part is the rise in cost for said material. Will wait and see where the prices go in the next year.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportMay 18, 2021
                      Hello there,

                      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are unhappy with the pricing. Each dealer has set their own pricing based on their market. - Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Great program - I bought a deck using Toasted Sand...
                      Great program - I bought a deck using Toasted Sand and not sure what that looks like with only photos, in person it looks great. So it was very helpful and reasonably priced.
                      by
                      Response from TrexSupportApr 13, 2021
                      Hello and thank you for being a Trex customer! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you enjoy your new deck for many years to come! - Thanks, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                      • Verified Purchase
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      would be an awesome deck
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product is awesome. Not only is splinter free, made from recycled materials which is a big plus. It has a nice weight to it and would an awesome color for a deck.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Loved the color and very easy to work with. The...
                        Loved the color and very easy to work with. The project I did with this turned out fantastic. Looks great
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportFeb 18, 2021
                        Hello Joe, and thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks, - Ryan - Trex Customer Care team Trex
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Looks great! Classic with excellent color. Lays smoothly and evenly....
                        Looks great! Classic with excellent color. Lays smoothly and evenly. Was also told by landscaper Trex makes great raised garden bed boxes that last. We plan to get more for that application. Very happy.
                        by
                        Response from TrexSupportFeb 5, 2021
                        Hello Claudia, and thank you for your review and feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you, and certainly look forward to serving you industry leading products again in the future! Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Love it
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This color is my favorite all time. I plan on using this color once we get our new dream home built. I am so glad I was able to see the colors and take them home in order to compare them to one another.
                        by
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                          by
                          Response from TrexSupportJan 12, 2021
                          Hello, and thank your for your kind review! We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                          by
                          Response from TrexSupportJan 12, 2021
                          Hello, and thank your for your kind review! We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                          • Verified Purchase
                          HIGH QUALITY!
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received a sample of a TrexEnhance board with grooved bottom. It is heavy, nice quality, nice light gray color with random lines to resemble wood. It wood be a great addition to any decor! I would highly recommend!!
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Good
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this color!!! I can’t wait to place my order! Very beautiful
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Amazing product!
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Made from reclaimed wood (sawdust) and recycled plastic film! I was amazed at how sturdy and firm these decking boards are. The Foggy Wharf color would look amazing on a deck by the ocean or a lake. Never needs painting, clean with soap and water, resist termites! Trex really is better than wood.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Great features
                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the foggy warf deck price and the color is very pretty, I am definitely thinking about doing a deck now.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Very beautiful
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this color and the material is very nice. The material is also super thick and comfortable to stand on. I like the ridges on the bottom.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Sample of decking
                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We loved getting this sample. We tried for the weather and all and it is working great. We decided to use this. foggy Wharf shade. Glad we checked it against other shades and we love it.
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      Great quality
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was impressed with the texture and thickness of this sample and the color was great too!
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        Showing 1-30 of 105 reviews