#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #309254967

Model #543970202

Store SKU #1004253463

Trex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Rope Swing Composite Deck Board Sample

$715
/piece
Store
0 in stock
Text to Me

Frequently Bought Together

Top Rated
+
+
Price:
$715

Product Overview

There's just something about having the real thing in your hands. Or in your yard. Or up against your siding. With a full-size sample, you can choose what board complements your space best, from color to grain pattern right down to the way it reflects the sunrise between coffee #1 and coffee #2.
  • Find out which color is the perfect fit for your deck with this 12 in. board sample
  • Pale, sandy taupe, rope swing is a carefree color for a place of outdoor leisure, with its true-to-nature vibrancy and realistic grain pattern
  • Quality low-maintenance material, cleans easily with soap and water
  • High-performance shell technology protects against rot, warp, splinters and termites and wont need sanding, staining or painting
  • Made with 95% recycled materials
  • Backed by a 25-years limited residential fade and stain warranty



  • California residents

Compare Similar Deck Board Samples

current product
Top RatedTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Rope Swing Composite Deck Board Sample
Trex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Gravel Path Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Naturals Toasted Sand Composite Deck Board SampleEnhance Naturals 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Coastal Bluff Composite Deck Board Sample
BrandTrexTrexTrexTrex
NameTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Rope Swing Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Transcend Gravel Path Composite Deck Board SampleTrex 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Enhance Naturals Toasted Sand Composite Deck Board SampleEnhance Naturals 1 in. x 6 in. x 1 ft. Coastal Bluff Composite Deck Board Sample
Price
$715
/piece
$715
/piece
$715
/piece
$731
/piece
Ratings
(72)
(57)
(101)
(62)
FeaturesHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV ProtectedHidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
MaterialCompositeCompositeCompositeComposite
Edge TypeGroovedGroovedGroovedGrooved
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Actual Product Length (ft.)
1
Actual Product Thickness (in.)
.94
Actual Product Width (in.)
5.5
Approximate Weight (lb)
4

Details

Color Family
Brown
Color/Finish
Light Brown
Edge Type
Grooved
Features
Hidden Fasteners Compatibility,Prefinished,UV Protected
Material
Composite
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Backed by a 25-Year Limited Residential Fade & Stain Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 72 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 72 reviews
You can have a deck that looks like the photos!
I am a beginner with no experience building decks, my neighbor who is a contractor help me do the frame out and install the boards. The project took about five solid days but looks just like the photos! We are thrilled with the results! You can get creative and had a different colored boards for accent. The primary decking is Trex Foggy Wharf, the picture frame borders on deck and stairs is Trex Clamshell. Pay for the hidden fasteners, they’re worth it! They also make color matching screws in things of colors.
by
Response from TrexSupportAug 3, 2021
Hi Joe, thank you for your 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us as well. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you, Trex Customer Care team Trex
    • Recommended
    foggy warf color is blue not gray
    Bought the foggy gray after doing a lot of research on colors. When I received the boards they were a blue tone, not gray. I called trex about this and they said “oh well thats the color”.
    by
    Response from TrexSupportMar 25, 2021
    Hello Maile,
    I'm sorry for your experience. You're absolutely right! Our Foggy Wharf Enhance boards do have a blue tint to them, but it is still in our grey category. if you're looking for more of a true grey color, our Select Decking has the color Pebble Grey and you may like that more. If you have a chance, please call us and we can discuss this further. Thank you, Jessica -Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
      • Recommended
      1 person found this helpful
      Trex Grooved Decking
      I really like the Trex decking once you get it cut, fit and down but what a pain it is to work with. I bought twenty five 8 footers, seventy five 12 footers (which was all my local store had) and twelve 16 footers for a 22 foot wide by 35 foot long deck. I figured that by buying as many long boards as I could would prevent a lot of extra cutting. Well I figured wrong. Out of the 116 boards that I bought maybe a dozen were actually the advertised lengths. There was nothing to indicate in the product description that that a 12 foot board might be 12 foot and 1, 2 or 3 inches in total length so I ended up doing a lot of cutting to get boards that were actually 8,12 and 16 feet long. To complicate things even more NONE of the boards had squared off ends so I had to cut every single board to square it off before I even measure to cut it to length. All in all I was very disappointed with the quality control issues in that area. You should also know that there is a minor amount of metal in the composite and you can see it spark while cutting it. It’s unfortunate but pretty standard anymore with composites. Once the deck was finished I have to say that I was happy about the look, feel and it is rock solid.
      by
      Response from TrexSupportFeb 6, 2020
      Hello, we sincerely apologize for your negative experience. However, we would like to mention (explanation of what happened). If you have any further concerns please contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 so we can further clarify the situation. Kindly-Trex Customer Care Trex
        • Recommended
        I used the Trex as a base for a gazebo installed on my patio. I counterbored the anchor bolts fr...
        I used the Trex as a base for a gazebo installed on my patio. I counterbored the anchor bolts from below using 1.5" Forstner bit, I also routed some corners to ease the sharpness after the cuts ( I mitered the corners for the base). The Trex allowed me to screw the screen channel down without having to drill and anchor in my brand new concrete. I like that Trex is water proof and will not rot. It cut and drilled nicely. I easily routed channels to allow water to pass under the material when it gets inside. The color & woodgrain texture looks fantastic and worth the extra for the higher spec Trancend ( as is having the full 1" of thickness to work with for my use. My wife and I like it so much we are planning to "deck" the inside of the gazebo with Transcend to make the space an even nicer outdoor living room - we are in Houston. I was able to buy the boards in 16' lengths which was also a big plus as there are no seams.
        by
        Response from TrexSupportJun 6, 2019
        Hello, and thank you for your review of Trex! We are happy to hear that the Trex material worked well at your home and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new material for years to come. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer care Trex
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        7 people found this helpful
        It turned out great! Our deck looks awesome, everyone is...
        It turned out great! Our deck looks awesome, everyone is impressed. The hidden fasteners were easy to use. It's easy to cut and install. Does scratch fairly easy, but we expected that. And the dark color gets hot in the sun, but we're mostly in shade. Love it!
        by
        Response from TrexSupportOct 6, 2021
        Hello, thank you for leaving this amazing review! We hope you enjoy your new deck for many years to come! Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Trex
          by
            by
              I purchased several samples of colors I though I liked....
              I purchased several samples of colors I though I liked. It made it very easy to choose when I laid them out on my deck in the sun light, no brainer
              by
              Response from TrexSupportJul 13, 2021
              Thank you for considering Trex and that you for your comments. We are glad that the samples were helpful in making your product selection. Erin, Trex Customer Care. Trex
              • Verified Purchase
              When I ordered the Trex board, I had asked 2 stores if they could cut the 20' lenghts to 10' for ...
              When I ordered the Trex board, I had asked 2 stores if they could cut the 20' lenghts to 10' for easier transport. They bothe said yes. When I went to pick up my Trex board they refused to cut the board and I had to go through some loops to transport the board home.
              by
              Response from TrexSupportJul 9, 2021
              Hi Robert, I'm sorry to hear that happened for you. We hope you enjoy your Trex decking and if you have any questions about the product, feel free to reach out to us 1-800-289-8739. Thank you, Trex Customer Care Team. Trex
              • Verified Purchase
              1 person found this helpful
              Got the top of the line Transcend. Not happy.
              At 11:00 AM, 66* out it's already too hot to walk on. It's been installed for 1 day and already has stains on it. Wish I had done redwood. I have one of the lighter colors Island mist.
              by
              Response from TrexSupportJul 1, 2021
              We're sorry that you've had a bad experience with our product. We strive to satisfy all of our customers and we would like the chance to discuss your issues. Feel free to call us Monday-Friday 8am-5pm EST at 1-800-BUY-TREX.
              Erin, Trex Customer Care. Trex
                2 people found this helpful
                Nice stuff, easy to work with....
                Nice stuff, easy to work with.
                by
                Response from TrexSupportJun 10, 2021
                Hello, Thank you so much for the kind review! We hope that you enjoy your new decking! Have a great day. - Trex Customer Care Trex
                • Verified Purchase
                Samples were a good size and worked out great.
                Samples were a good size and worked out great.
                by
                Response from TrexSupportJun 3, 2021
                Hello there, thank you for your interest in Trex decking. We are so happy to hear that the samples were a great size for you. We really appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you, Jessica -Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                Excellent product and color choices. Only bad part is the...
                Excellent product and color choices. Only bad part is the rise in cost for said material. Will wait and see where the prices go in the next year.
                by
                Response from TrexSupportMay 18, 2021
                Hello there,

                Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are unhappy with the pricing. Each dealer has set their own pricing based on their market. - Trex Customer Experience Team Trex
                • Verified Purchase
                We very much like the product, just not the new...
                We very much like the product, just not the new prices!!! We will wait for the prices to make sense again. Hopefully!!
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                I built a 15' by 16' deck in the summer of 2010 utilizing Trex Transcend decking. This deck has a...
                I built a 15' by 16' deck in the summer of 2010 utilizing Trex Transcend decking. This deck has a southerly exposure. The durability and quality of these boards are second to none. After 11 years it looks as it did the day I completed it. Aside from an annual soap and wash this deck is otherwise zero maintenance. I'm certain the deck will outlast the 25 year warranty. I could not be happier with this product and would recommend it to anyone.
                by
                Response from TrexSupportApr 14, 2021
                Hello there,

                Thank you for your positive feedback! We work hard to meet customer expectations, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. We hope you enjoy your new Trex decking for many more years to come! Thank you, -Jessica, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  • Recommended
                  4 people found this helpful
                  The sample was great....
                  The sample was great.
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportMar 31, 2021
                  Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you received your sample & liked the color choice.
                  Feel free to contact us if you have any other questions. Erin, Trex Customer Care Team. Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Great product easy to work with. Good slip resistances...
                  Great product easy to work with. Good slip resistances
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportJan 15, 2021
                  Hello, and thank you for being a Trex customer. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you enjoy your new decking for many years to come! Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportJan 12, 2021
                  Hello, and thank your for your kind review! We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you, -Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Good product and good service from Home Depot personnel....
                  Good product and good service from Home Depot personnel.
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportDec 18, 2020
                  Hi Dan, so glad that you are happy with your Trex deck! Let us know if you ever have any questions. -Trex Customer Care Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Easy to install and looks great.
                  Easy to install and looks great.
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportNov 30, 2020
                  Thank for you for purchase. We are happy to hear you're satisfied with your finished project. We hope that you will enjoy your deck for years to come. Erin, Trex Customer Care Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  The color is beautiful and I love walking on it...
                  The color is beautiful and I love walking on it with bare feet!
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportNov 11, 2020
                  Hi Tracie! Thanks so much for choosing Trex, we are sure you'll enjoy your deck for years to come. - Trex Customer Care Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Excellent sample, just not the color I want to use....
                  Excellent sample, just not the color I want to use.
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportOct 23, 2020
                  Hello, and thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction. Please let us know we can help with your selection. Thanks, Michelle - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Excellent color, just what I’m looking for....
                  Excellent color, just what I’m looking for.
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportOct 23, 2020
                  Hello, On behalf of all of us at Trex, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review! We are thrilled you were able to find the best color fit for your project! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Thanks, Michelle - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Very nice,but the color is to light....
                  Very nice,but the color is to light.
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportOct 23, 2020
                  Hello, and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry this color didn't work out for you, but we would be happy to assist with your color selection to find the best fit for you. Please let us know if we can help with your selection. Thanks, Michelle - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportOct 8, 2020
                  Hello, Thank you for the positive review! I hope you like the Tiki Torch colored boards! - Steve, Trex Customer Care Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Like the look so That is what I bought for my deck replacement. $7 for this little board which is...
                  Like the look so That is what I bought for my deck replacement. $7 for this little board which is just a sample is ridiculous though. You should have samples at Home Depot for people to look at. I had to spend $7 to spend another $3500. The stuff is already expensive enough, plus you don't give a military discount because you have to order it online and even the store has to order it online. Why can't you have people register for the military discount so when they order something online we can get our discount? Either way, I like the color and I won't have to worry about replacing it for a very long time.
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportSep 10, 2020
                  We apologize for negative experience that you had with purchasing the samples and the lack of a military discount. We would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further by contacting 1-800-289-8739 and someone on our Customer Care Team can assist you.
                  On a positive note, we are happy to hear you're satisfied with your deck.
                  Erin, Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 person found this helpful
                  Took forever to arrive. Project was done before this...
                  Took forever to arrive. Project was done before this sample was ready for review
                  by
                  Response from TrexSupportAug 26, 2020
                  Hello, Foremost we’d like to apologize for the delay of your sample order. Sometimes products or items can be out of stock at the time of ordering which can cause an extended delivery date. In any case we hope you like the look of your newly finished, low maintenance Trex deck and we hope you enjoy it for many more years to come! Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-30 of 72 reviews