#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Trex 4 in. x 4 in. Transcend Gravel Path Composite Post Sleeve Skirt

  • Won’t rot, warp, peel or splinter
  • Never needs painting or staining
  • Stands firm with a strong, sturdy look and feel
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together


Product Overview

Trex post sleeves, post sleeve caps and post sleeve skirts are the hub of all our railing lines and are available in our seven Transcend railing colors. Meaning you can pair these universal components with components from every other Trex railing line for countless ways to achieve your unique vision. The Trex Transcend Railing reflects a thoughtful design where appearance and quality are paramount. The 4 in. x 4 in. Gravel Path Post Sleeve Skirt goes over the Trex Transcend 4 in. x 4 in. Post Sleeve, providing a finished, detailed look to your deck.
  • Provides a finishing detail to your deck
  • No vibrating, squeaking or rattling, like vinyl railings
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Low-maintenance
  • Unrivaled fade, stain, scratch and mold resistance
  • Will never rot, splinter or warp - so there's no painting, staining or sanding required
  • Cleans easily with just soap and water
  • 4.55 in x 4.55 in x 1.25 in
  • To complete a Trex Transcend horizontal railing section, you will need the following components (sold separately): post sleeve, post cap, post skirt, top rail, bottom rail, infill kit (hardware included) and baluster kit
  • Goes over the Trex Transcend Post Sleeve (sold separately) to provide a finished, detailed look
  • Click to learn how to select the right lumber for your project
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.



Accessory Type
Deck Post Skirt
Product Weight (lb.)
0.333 lb
Stair Part Type

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
Limted Warrantty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.5
    out of 6 reviews
  • 50% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
  • Verified Purchase
The skirts work as intended. The only problem I have with them is they are too breakable. A year ...
The skirts work as intended. The only problem I have with them is they are too breakable. A year ago I put on the Trex deck and this spring I found that one of the sleeves had broken during the winter. I assume the plastic sleeve got brittle in the cold weather and either broke on its own or got bumped by a snow shovel. I'm not sure how they could be manufactured differently, but I hope this isn't going to be an annual problem.
Response from TrexSupportJul 12, 2021
Thank you for leaving a review ChuckR. We are always listening to our consumers and are on a constant pursuit of improvement, we appreciate your feedback. Trex does suggest taking care when shoveling or removing snow from your deck. We'd really like to assist you further. Please call 1-800-289-8739 at your convenience. Thank you, Alecia - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
1 person found this helpful
Perfect match in color....
Perfect match in color.
Response from TrexSupportAug 18, 2020
Hello, We can’t thank you enough for your kind review! Thanks- Trex Customer Care Team Trex
  • Verified Purchase
This was a one piece assembly for new post installation....
This was a one piece assembly for new post installation. I’m replacing old molding and have to cut these in half and fit back together.
Response from TrexSupportApr 23, 2019
Hello, We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced with the product.To replace a broken post sleeve skirt we do recommend unassembling the rail section to take off the broken skirt, and replace with the new skirt. We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience with us as customer feedback makes us better. Thanks, Tori - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
  • Verified Purchase
Cheap plastic
This product is very cheap plastic. They all cracked in the first winter. I do not recommend it at all.
Response from TrexSupportMar 7, 2019
Hello, and thank you for your review of trex! We are sorry to hear of your experience. If you are having any problems with your Trex material please feel free to contact us at 1-800-289-8739. Thank you, Bradley, Trex Customer Care Trex
    4 people found this helpful
    They met our expectations ...
    They met our expectations
    Response from TrexSupportNov 20, 2018
    Hello Mary, Thank you for your lovely review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews