#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Internet #202950601

Model #5457271

Trex 6 in. x 6 in. x 39 in. Transcend Classic White Composite Post Sleeve

$6760
  • Can be used in combination with all Trex Deck Railing lines
  • Won’t rot, warp, peel or splinter
  • Never needs painting or staining, ever
  • View More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6760

Product Overview

The Trex Transcend Railing system reflects a thoughtful design where appearance and quality are paramount. Made with Fibrex material, the Transcend Post Sleeve naturally goes with Transcend Railings. 6 in. x 6 in. x 39 in. Classic White Post Sleeve looks like painted wood and they compliment any traditional architecture. The 6 in. x 6 in. x 39 in. Classic White Post Sleeve slides over a 4 in. x 4 in. pressure treated post.
  • Rail top and bottom kit, baluster spacers, post covers, post caps and post skirts are sold separately
  • Each 6 in. x 6 in. x 39 in. post sleeve includes a corrugated Trex express railing assembly tool
  • Cleans easily with just soap and water
  • Quick and easy assembly
  • Unrivaled fade, stain, scratch and mold resistance
  • No vibrating, squeaking or rattling, like vinyl railings
  • Click to learn how to select the right lumber for your project
  • California residents

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Deck Post Sleeves

Trex4 in. x 4 in. x 39 in. Enhance Classic White Composite Post Sleeve
current product
Trex 6 in. x 6 in. x 39 in. Transcend Classic White Composite Post Sleeve
Top RatedCrossover 6 in. x 6 in. x 54 in. Post SleeveCrossover 6 in. x 6 in. x 108 in. Post Sleeve
BrandTrexTrexRDIRDI
NameTrex4 in. x 4 in. x 39 in. Enhance Classic White Composite Post SleeveTrex 6 in. x 6 in. x 39 in. Transcend Classic White Composite Post SleeveCrossover 6 in. x 6 in. x 54 in. Post SleeveCrossover 6 in. x 6 in. x 108 in. Post Sleeve
Price
$4191
$6760
$6827
$13653
Ratings
(21)
(7)
(53)
(44)
MaterialCompositeCompositeVinylVinyl
FeaturesPressure TreatedPainted,Pressure Treated,Water ResistantUV Protected,Vinyl Coated,Water ResistantUV Protected,Vinyl Coated,Water Resistant
Product Length (ft.)3.25 ft3.25 ft4.5 ft9 ft
Product Thickness (in.)4666
Product Height (in.)39 in39 in54 in108 in
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Product Height (in.)
39 in
Product Length (ft.)
3.25 ft
Product Thickness (in.)
6
Product Width (in.)
6 in

Details

Color/Finish
White
Features
Painted,Pressure Treated,Water Resistant
Material
Composite
Returnable
90-Day

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
25 year limited residential warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 7 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
The listing did not make it clear that the 6x6...
The listing did not make it clear that the 6x6 pcs did not fit a 6x6 post. What a big waste of time.
by
Response from TrexSupportOct 18, 2021
Hello Janet, We apologize for the information being unclear. If you would like to reach out to us so we can talk a little further and maybe figure out a way to fix the situation with your post and post sleeve please do so at Trex Customer Care Team 1-800-289-8739 Trex
    worked as it said it would
    worked as it said it would
    by
    Response from TrexSupportMay 4, 2021
    Hello, we can't thank you enough for your kind review! Trex
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Post arrived cracked on on edge from the top all the way to the bottom. Another edge had chunks o...
    Post arrived cracked on on edge from the top all the way to the bottom. Another edge had chunks of the corner chipped off. I ordered another and had a good one delivered to store 4 pickup. The white finish is like an eggshell. Don't try modifying it. I also wanted to put a shoe moulding, but corner edges are mitered. Still waiting til >50° to install fearing cracking of finish and/or thin trex. Looks good in my dining room tho...
    by
    Response from TrexSupportMar 8, 2021
    Hello, we are extremely sorry to hear about this, and even more sorry to disappoint a customer. If you need assistance please reach out to our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 to voice your concerns. We'd like to make sure that such mistakes don't happen again and we provide all product information to assist you with your project. We look forward to hearing from you. Your feedback makes us better. Kindly, Trex Customer Care Trex
    • Verified Purchase
    These are great sleeves. They add a dimension to the railing the a 4 X 4 sleeve just doesn't have...
    These are great sleeves. They add a dimension to the railing the a 4 X 4 sleeve just doesn't have. The only problem I had is that one of the seven posts I received was only 36" high. I don't know if it originated from the manufacturer that way, or if someone cut it and returned it, and it was sent back out.
    by
    Response from TrexSupportDec 11, 2020
    Hello Marlon, and thank you for choosing Trex! Also thank you for your product review and feedback. We are sorry to hear that your post sleeve did not arrive as expected. For this concern feel free to contact our customer care team at 1-800-289-8739 and one of our customer service representatives will be happy to review to determine if the product would qualify for replacement. We look forward to speaking with you. Thanks, - Trex Customer Care Team Trex
    • Pro
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    1 person found this helpful
    Great product! HD on-line ordering and service was great...
    Great product! HD on-line ordering and service was great as usual.
    by
    Response from TrexSupportJul 7, 2020
    Hello and thank you for choosing Trex railing! We appreciate your business and the time you too to leave this review. Kindly, Elisabeth-Trex Customer Care Trex
    • Verified Purchase
    I just installed these on my post sleeves on my...
    I just installed these on my post sleeves on my 4x4 posts. It looks greats, we'll have to see how it hold up to the New England weather. I plan on power washing or cleaning the sleeves one a year. I'd give these sleeves a strong 4 rating
    by
    Response from TrexSupportFeb 7, 2019
    Hello, and thank you for your interest in Trex! We are glad to hear that you were happy with the way your Trex material turned out. The composite material is designed to hold up against all weather situations! Thank you, Trex Customer Care Trex
    • Verified Purchase
    Worked well as a replacement
    Worked well as a replacement
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews