Internet #205744647

Model #LE720

Add-On Edger Attachment with Steel 7.5 in. Dual-Tip Blade

  • Connects to most attachment-capable trimmers
  • Adjustable edging depth of up to 2.5 in.
  • Creates clean edge between you manicured lawn and sidewalk
  • See More Details

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:
$6997

Product Overview

The add-on TrimmerPlus LE720 lawn edger puts the final touch and edge on a lawn for a manicured look. The boom, blade and wheel are designed to make aligning the blade between the lawn and driveway easy. The edge blade has dual tips to cut quickly and efficiently. Simply loosen the adjustment knob to raise or lower the height of the edger.
  • Dual-tip 7.5 in. steel edger blade and poly guard
  • Adjustable blade reaches depths up to 2.5 in.
  • Angle of boom allows user to easily view cutting path
  • Connects to most attachment-capable trimmers
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Model # 41BJLE-C954

Info & Guides

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Compare Similar Edger Attachments

Border-Edger Attachment Kit
current product
Add-On Edger Attachment with Steel 7.5 in. Dual-Tip Blade
M18 FUEL 8 in. Edger Attachment for Milwaukee QUIK-LOK Attachment System7.75 in. Straight Shaft Edger Attachment
BrandEarthquakeTrimmerPlusMilwaukeeECHO
NameBorder-Edger Attachment KitAdd-On Edger Attachment with Steel 7.5 in. Dual-Tip BladeM18 FUEL 8 in. Edger Attachment for Milwaukee QUIK-LOK Attachment System7.75 in. Straight Shaft Edger Attachment
Price
$4965
$6997
$9900
$13900
Ratings
(4)
(184)
(359)
(19)
View ProductView ProductView ProductView Product

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Length (in.)
7.5
Blade Thickness (in.)
.125

Details

Features
Adjustable Cutting Depth,UV Protected
Fits Brands
Fits most Brands
Maximum Cutting Depth (in.)
2.5
Refurbished
No
Returnable
180-Day
Trimmer Attachment Type
Edger Attachment

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

79Questions18Answers

I own a weedwacker gas trimmer model 316.731972. Will the attachment work with it?

Asked by ZekeR April 25, 2016
2
Answers

This product is compatible with most attachment-capable trimmers.

which trimmer do you sale that this works with?

Asked by Aggie November 27, 2016
2
Answers

The Ryobi power head at home depot will work, just gotta have the right male to female parts.

Does a trimmer plus mod. no. ah 720 r fit a Husqvarna 125 L ?

Asked by Pete June 25, 2019
2
Answers

Yes

Is the housing (cover around the blade) metal or plastic?

Asked by DEON July 9, 2018
2
Answers

Plastic, but sturdy.

Does this have a wheel on it?

Asked by PhotosTexas May 26, 2016
2
Answers

yes a small plastic wheel attached to the side rolling along concrete you are edging

Will this product work with a toro trimmer model number 51978?

Asked by Sanchez December 28, 2016
2
Answers

Mine works with Toro gas trimmer, but don't know the model number.

I couldn't find any MTD weed eatters on your sight??

Asked by Aggie November 30, 2016
2
Answers

This will fit any of the brands manufactured by MTD and privately labeled, such as Craftsman, Poulenc, etc. just look for the phrase “universal attachment”.

will this fit a troybilt TB20CS trimer

Asked by John February 4, 2016
2
Answers

This item will fit Troy-Bilt trimmers.

Can I use this with my Homelight weed wacker

Asked by Don March 22, 2017
1
Answer

Your weed eater has to have a female end, if it looks like the Ryobi power head it will fit.

Will this fit on a weed eater fx26Sc?

Asked by Ram01 July 15, 2019
1
Answer

No, this will not fit on a weed eater fx26Sc.

Add-On Edger Attachment with Steel 7.5 in. Dual-Tip Blade - page 2

Customer Reviews

  • 184 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
78% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(97)
4star-icon(41)
3star-icon(16)
2star-icon(8)
1star-icon(22)
Sort By:
Plastic Covering Broke After a Handful of Uses
Customer review from troybilt.com logo
Purchased this product in Feb 2020 and the plastic covering broke off in Aug 2020. I reached out to the manufacturer and though the product has a 2 year limited warranty, this type of defect is not covered. Very disappointed it did not even last a single season. The product did do a great job cutting sharp edges while it worked. However, given the customer service and lack to provide any type of acknowledgment of the defect, I will not purchase another TrimmerPlus or product from this company.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from CSNovember 12, 2020
Hello LawnGuy2020. We're sorry to hear you haven't been satisfied with your Troy-Bilt equipment. We do take our customers' opinions very seriously and the feedback we receive helps us build better products. If you’d like to discuss your experience with us, you can give us a call at 1(800) 828-5500 and mention your case number 06157674 so we can help. Thank you very much.
I purchase the attachment and it worked fine for a season and a half,However the plastic housing ...
I purchase the attachment and it worked fine for a season and a half,However the plastic housing fell apart making the attachment useless,thinking that I may have. ised the damage I purchased another one and the same thing happen to it. Contacted Troybilt, no comment from them and when I tried to review the product on their website they refused to post it.
Was this helpful?
2
0
I have ever other attachments for my Troy this one just tops it off Helps me do the job convenie...
I have ever other attachments for my Troy this one just tops it off Helps me do the job convenient and It looks professional.
Was this helpful?
0
0
I first purchased this product when it was made by Ryobi. The guard was made of metal and it last...
I first purchased this product when it was made by Ryobi. The guard was made of metal and it lasted for years. I purchased the Trimmer Plus with it's plastic safety guard in the later part of last summer and it has lasted for a blade and a half. I didn't purchase the item from Home Depot as the closest one is 65 miles from my home, but I wanted to share this information for someone looking at the Trimmer Plus.
Was this helpful?
8
0
Clermont, FL
Edger attachment
Customer review from troybilt.com logo
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy to attach and no assembly required. I’m glad I bought this product and this has made my lawn care much easier.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Texas
My Troy-Bilt
Customer review from troybilt.com logo
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm always very pleased with the Troy-Bilt products I've purchased. Thanks for the quality.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The edges I've used in the past threw the clippings forward, away from the operator. That directi...
The edges I've used in the past threw the clippings forward, away from the operator. That direction of rotation tended to keep the unit down on the sidewalk. This unit throws the clippings back and its direction of rotation tends to lift the unit up and walk it forward without cutting the edge like it should. This requires a lot of effort to hold it back and down to edge properly and it takes longer to do the job.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
the attachment edger fit great to my weedeater troy-built and it make my yard work much easier
the attachment edger fit great to my weedeater troy-built and it make my yard work much easier
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers