#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Add-On Edger Attachment with Steel 7.5 in. Dual-Tip Blade

  • Connects to most attachment-capable trimmers
  • Adjustable edging depth of up to 2.5 in.
  • Creates clean edge between you manicured lawn and sidewalk
  • View More Details
How to Get It

Frequently Bought Together

+
+
Price:

Product Overview

The add-on TrimmerPlus LE720 lawn edger puts the final touch and edge on a lawn for a manicured look. The boom, blade and wheel are designed to make aligning the blade between the lawn and driveway easy. The edge blade has dual tips to cut quickly and efficiently. Simply loosen the adjustment knob to raise or lower the height of the edger.
  • Dual-tip 7.5 in. steel edger blade and poly guard
  • Adjustable blade reaches depths up to 2.5 in.
  • Angle of boom allows user to easily view cutting path
  • Connects to most attachment-capable trimmers
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • Model # 41BJLE-C954

Additional Resources

From the Manufacturer

You will need Adobe® Acrobat® Reader to view PDF documents. Download a free copy from the Adobe Web site.

Specifications

Dimensions

Blade Length (in.)
7.5
Blade Thickness (in.)
.125

Details

Features
Adjustable Cutting Depth
Fits Brands
Fits most Brands
Fits Models
Attachment Capable Trimmers
Maximum Cutting Depth (in.)
2.5
Refurbished
No
Returnable
90-Day
Trimmer Attachment Type
Edger Attachment

Warranty / Certifications

Manufacturer Warranty
2-Year Limited Warranty

Questions & Answers

Typical questions asked about products:

  • Is the product durable?
  • Is the product easy to use?
  • What are the dimensions of the product?

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 122 reviews
  • 80%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews
Plastic Covering Broke After a Handful of Uses
Purchased this product in Feb 2020 and the plastic covering broke off in Aug 2020. I reached out to the manufacturer and though the product has a 2 year limited warranty, this type of defect is not covered. Very disappointed it did not even last a single season. The product did do a great job cutting sharp edges while it worked. However, given the customer service and lack to provide any type of acknowledgment of the defect, I will not purchase another TrimmerPlus or product from this company.
by
Response from CSNov 12, 2020
Hello LawnGuy2020. We're sorry to hear you haven't been satisfied with your Troy-Bilt equipment. We do take our customers' opinions very seriously and the feedback we receive helps us build better products. If you’d like to discuss your experience with us, you can give us a call at 1(800) 828-5500 and mention your case number 06157674 so we can help. Thank you very much.
    Changing Blade
    This attachment works great UNTIL you have to change the blade. I followed the directions in the manual and all it did was bend the rod that came with it. Then I tried soaking it in WD40 for two days and still didn't budge. According to the customer service I need and impact wrench and not use the tool that came with it.
    by
    Response from CSMay 17, 2022
    Hello. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your situation has been documented internally and if you would like to discuss this with us further, please give us a call at 1-800-269-6215. Just mention your case number of 07679193 and we would be happy to assist you.
      Great add on for my TroyBuilt weed eater. Does the
      Great add on for my TroyBuilt weed eater. Does the job
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Nice Edger
      It fit perfect on my troy bilt trimmer and worked really nice.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      LE20 Add-on Lawn Edger
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Had been using a stringer trimmer to do edging and it was not doing a quality job for me. Needed something with power and some backbone! The LE20 add-on Lawn Edger is killing it! Love it.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Sharper blades
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] First time out and l experienced a bit of "bucking" had to shallow the blade depth but then didn't like the results very much maybe after the blades sharpens from use it will be better
      by
      Response from CSSep 27, 2021
      Hi Dick. We're sorry to hear you haven't been satisfied with your Troy-Bilt equipment. We do take our customers' opinions very seriously and the feedback we receive helps us build better products. This has been documented internally, and if you would like to discuss this problem further, please give us a call at 1-800-269-6215 and mention your Case # 07209893. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you.
      • Verified Purchase
      You're gonna love this product.
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The performance of the materials used in the motor and the edger are amazing, and the edger does a better job than any electric machine I've had, and no 50 ft. extension cords. Plus, there's not as many tools to hang up or put away.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Needed an edger, bought an edger.
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works great. Easy install. Only used it once so far but I like it.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Trimmer plus add on lawn edger
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Not to back up with it because it will tear up the rear rubber guard. Also pick it up occasionally to allow the debris to fall out if your working in a new area that hasn’t been edged before or in a long time. Works really good for an attachment. I’ve had the weed eater since 2014. Just bought the edger.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Attachments for Toro trimmer
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This attachment works great. Easy to change over, and store. I ended up buying 4 attachments, they are all great.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-10 of 122 reviews